Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Strange Scales
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2017 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 63 - To the Rescue?

You are so mean to us!! You leave us so much time to stew between updates, and you always end the chapters on such violent cliff hangers!!!! POST AGAIN ASAP (pls)

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2017 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 63 - To the Rescue?

:O :O :O NO DONT STOP THERE :(

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2017 2:32 AM Title: Chapter 62 - Deep Trouble

:) 

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2017 2:05 AM Title: Chapter 61 - Retrieval

:O :O :O 

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 61 - Retrieval

:)

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2017 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 60 - Plan B

:O :O :O :O :O :O 

Reviewer: Thirlestane Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2017 9:39 AM Title: Chapter 59 - Let's Plan!

Thank you! 

Xxx T

Reviewer: Mustang Sally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2017 2:31 AM Title: Chapter 59 - Let's Plan!

I truly love your vision of how Edward and Bella live in this story. I can't wait until the next update.

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2017 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 59 - Let's Plan!

great!

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2017 7:42 AM Title: Chapter 58 - The Request

Every time there's a new chapter I can't help but to smile and dive right in. Thank you for this story and I continue to look forward to more. 

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2017 11:49 PM Title: Chapter 58 - The Request

:) :) :) :) :)

Reviewer: Mustang Sally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 57 - When all fails, the sun still shines.

I love your idea for this story. Please update soon. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2016 1:15 PM Title: Chapter 57 - When all fails, the sun still shines.

This was so nice to see in my inbox. I'm excited for the next chapter!

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2016 3:58 AM Title: Chapter 57 - When all fails, the sun still shines.

:) :) :)

Reviewer: dixiechickie72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2016 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 56 - An Unexpected Welcome Home

You didn't. After all this time we have waited and you inflict this. It's too much. And not enough.

Reviewer: Chiisuture Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2016 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 56 - An Unexpected Welcome Home

I started to read the story today and i'my hooked. I couldn't stop reading a86;so I will be followingthis story from now on

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2016 4:52 PM Title: Chapter 56 - An Unexpected Welcome Home

:)



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Thirlestane Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2016 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 55 - The Plan

Thank you!T

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2016 3:58 AM Title: Chapter 42 - New Guests

Omg, I love this Jasper so much.

Reviewer: Mixedchik1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2016 7:36 PM Title: Chapter 54 - Recompense

Wow! So I've just devoured your entire story. Sorry I didn't review every chapter, but I just couldn't stop! This is so original and exciting! Please continue on with this story-I must know what happens!

Reviewer: LENNOXBONES Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2016 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 54 - Recompense

Great chapter! I hope Mara doesn't have the control Riana thinks she does over her and Bella.

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2015 9:38 AM Title: Chapter 51 - The Morning After

Great



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2015 3:40 AM Title: Chapter 50 - The Council Hut

So sweet.  Jacob deserved to have this happiness.  Feels like we are moving toward the end.  Continue to enjoy your work.  Now off to check out your short story book.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Glad you liked Jacob's bit. :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2015 10:48 AM Title: Chapter 49 - Solitude

Lovely chapter.  Riana and Bella's conversation was interesting. Latched on right away about the men and giving their mates their blood.  So, wasn't shocked at Edwards thoughts/feelings about not being enough.  

Hope for no more interruptions for Bella & Edward, they need to be one with eachother.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2015 8:21 PM Title: Chapter 49 - Solitude

:)  great



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Niya Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2015 10:40 AM Title: Chapter 48 - Blood-Typing

i love your story. i read it all within a week. and now i wait patiently for the next chapter. 

don't you stop. 

you have talent, when i read it was like i was watching a film !!!!



Author's Response:

Awesome! I'm thrilled you like it so much. I just logged on to update and it was so nice to see this review. Thanks a bundle. :D

Reviewer: Paragod Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2015 3:02 AM Title: Chapter 37 - Unexpected

I love this story.. It's so different and fresh compared to all the others I have read over the years. I hope you never take it down or at least provide a PDF copy to read later because I will read this again and again. 

 

Thanks,



Author's Response:

Thanks again for such a wonderful review. And the 5 teacups! :D

If I ever do take it down (or have it taken down) be assured that I'll provide PDFs. I'm just glad to hear it's that enthralling. Hehe, ego boost. ;)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2015 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 48 - Blood-Typing

:)

 

o



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2015 5:38 PM Title: Chapter 48 - Blood-Typing

Wow, was she finally greiving her loss and her experiences?  Heartbreaking.  Where dose that leave her now?  Perhaps it was all the human visitors that brought it about? Poor girl needs a break.

contnues to be one of my favorite stories!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! It's great the chapter came across that way, that's pretty much what I was aiming for but didn't know if I'd hit the mark. New update will be soon. :)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2015 5:51 PM Title: Chapter 47 - The Visit

:)

 

o



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2015 6:49 PM Title: Chapter 46 - The Kiss of Life

:)

 

o



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2015 2:35 AM Title: Chapter 46 - The Kiss of Life

This was definitely a fun chapter. Nice to see the wolves , mermaids and vamps getting along.  Wondering if theres still a possibility of  the mermaids getting their humanity back?  And, love that Jake imprinted.  You never cease to amaze with your turn of events.  That makes this so much better!!

Best wishes with the job, until next time. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you're still enjoying it! :) Mermaids regaining humanity? ... Maybe ;)

Reviewer: story addict Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2015 4:27 PM Title: Chapter 45 - The Wolves' Return

I like it :-)



Author's Response:

Hehe, thanks :)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2015 1:21 PM Title: Chapter 45 - The Wolves' Return

:)

 

o



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Izzy54 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2015 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 45 - The Wolves' Return

OMG, that is hilarious!  I love it.  More so because it was totally unexpected.  You rock!!!!!



Author's Response:

Lol, thanks! Glad you liked it. ;)

Reviewer: labonte18slm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2015 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 44 - Mermaid Info

Congrats on the great news of your stories, and the absolute best of luck for the competition!! And, please,please.....let Riana be Jake's imprint, that would be the best icing on the cake, before the storm starts! Can't wait for the next chapter, I simply adore this story!



Author's Response:

Ooow, thank you for the pretty 5-cup rating ;)

And thanks so much for the congratulations and the luck! The finalists hear about the winning story in August!

Got some of my fav chapters coming up and I hope you'll enjoy them. Update will be later today when I get a minute more.

Thanks so much for the lovely review, I'm thrilled you're enjoying the story. When I hear stuff stuff like this it makes me glad I finally decided to post, so I really appreciate it.

Nemma x

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2015 2:55 PM Title: Chapter 44 - Mermaid Info

Congratulations!! You'll have to keep us in the know about the short story you sold. I Love your work and would support it by purchasing it.

I like the storyline, Kali & Rosalie, very sweet for Rose.  I feel like it's going to be bad for them in near future.  I'm not sure why they don't just move away knowing that all is not good with the wolves.  Like Bella, I feel like something bad is about to happen.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm absolutely thrilled. I can mentioned bits and pieces on here but I don't think I'm allowed to say anything specific, otherwise SS might be taken down. And we don't want that! :s I do have a twitter account now though and I post links to my original work there (it's @NemmaW if you're curious). My first short story book (which I contributed one story to) actually just went on sale today as an ebook. The paperback is due soon, I think. Sorry, I'm babbling, still so excited. But now back to SS...

Yup you'll be seeing more on Rose and Kali soon. ;) I have a couple of my fav chapters coming up soon and I hope you'll enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them.

Nemma x

Reviewer: Izzy54 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2015 11:44 AM Title: Chapter 43 - The Girls

Woah, that was an interesting turn of events.  Very unexpected and what a way to being Rosalie into the forefront.  You have such a creative mind!!!  got to love it, I know I do.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! That's very kind. :)

Hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Reviewer: LENNOXBONES Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2015 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 43 - The Girls

Now that I'm super curious and I have to wait another week to find out what's happening! Bummer. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Sorry for the wait, it's up now! Happy reading and thanks for the reivew! :)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2015 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 42 - New Guests

:)  loving the story



Author's Response:

Thank you, as always :)

Reviewer: Izzy54 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2015 6:04 PM Title: Chapter 42 - New Guests

Still very much enjoying this story and the new developments.

congrsts for remaining nag in the Newbie category, well deserved!



Author's Response:

Great. Thank you! Hope you like the next chapter... :)

Reviewer: Izzy54 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2015 2:18 PM Title: Chapter 40 - Reconnecting

What a great turn of events. So wasn't expecting Riana again.  Oh, but what bad timing. Lol.

I didn't know the awards existed so sorry, I didn't nominate you. But, I've gone and voted for you. I love this story and you write delightful.  Good luck!



Author's Response:

Hi, I'm thrilled that you are enjoynig the story. Thank you so much for voting! And for the encouragement! :D

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2015 10:55 PM Title: Chapter 40 - Reconnecting

:)

 

o



Author's Response:

:D

Reviewer: story addict Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2015 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 39 - The Council

I like Jakes thinking that he doesn't need to say anything and not betray Bella. He always seems to find these loopholes... :-)



Author's Response:

Yup, that's our Jake! ;)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2015 9:30 PM Title: Chapter 38 - Old Friends

:)

 

o



Author's Response:

:D

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2015 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 37 - Unexpected

Sorry to say I don't remember Gio in the story. But, I'm hopeful he'll have some answers and refresh his role.  Still hopeful for a hea. 

Still lovin the originality of this story!!!



Author's Response:

Gio is the fisherman that the mermaids go to to get 'pretty trinkets' when out at sea. He also helped Bella with Riana when she was attacked by the squid and called Carlisle. He last appeared in chapter 11 so it was a while ago.

Thank you for the review! It's great you're still enjoying it! :)

Reviewer: malikasaw11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2015 6:24 AM Title: Chapter 37 - Unexpected

Yay, we have a new-old friend back!! I really do hope to find out about his lost daughter it's just so sad knowing how hard he's trying and never gives up hope. Please update asap!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Update should be Friday! :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2015 1:13 AM Title: Chapter 36 - Ridiculum Emmett

Ok so... Maybe when they're intimate she'll change back???



Author's Response:

... maybe ...

Thanks for the review. Update will be soon. :)

Reviewer: RoseE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2015 12:02 AM Title: Chapter 36 - Ridiculum Emmett

Oh, Emmett!!! I thought he was very diverting, myself. I would've been tempted to make some of the same quips and was waiting for him to pull out the fish-themed "knock knock" jokes! 

The same thing that occurred to me as to Bella about just writing the words they were translating... But then, what if she didn't know the proper name of the object or sea creature, etc? She'd still have to attempt a drawing probably. 

Ahh, romantic Edward...so sweet! (I kept hearing "Kiss the Girl" from The Little Mermaid in my head.) I'm truly hoping that things turn out well for them somehow. For the mermaids, as well. If vampires, werewolves and shapeshifters can stay hidden from humanity then so should they be left as nothing more than stories and legends. 

Great update! Thank you:) Looking forward to your next chapter. -RoseE. x



Author's Response:

Damn, the knock-knock jokes! Didn't think of those. :)

Thank for the great review. Next update will be soon. Nemma x

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2015 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 35 - Aftermath

Thank goodness. Bella was so sure she would be asked to leave.  Now where does it go?



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. New update will be soon. :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2015 3:30 AM Title: Chapter 34 - Confrontation

Oh no.  They came so far...  I wonder what it looked like to the Cullen's?



Author's Response:

You'll see their take on it soon...

Updating now, thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: RoseE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2015 9:52 PM Title: Chapter 34 - Confrontation

Excellent update!!! I'm with Emmett; the wolves are a bunch of supercilious, entitled jerks. They need to back off a bit and see that Jake, Seth and Leah prevented a war and the attention of the Volturi! Everyone would have died. Big picture, Tribal Council.

Recording the action sequence was a stroke of brilliant.

Well, if anyone can relate to Bella being drawn to human blood and using her lure to entrance the man, it would be the Cullens. Considering that Bella is basically a newborn... They will understand that. Also, Bella was just reacting instinctively to intercept the shooter and protect her sister. Balthazar's minion was going to kill Kiera and set off a blood bath either way.

The siren song was beautiful. Very easy to picture Kiera singing it and fit the scene perfectly. 

Thank you:) Looking forward to the next chapter. -RoseE. x



Author's Response:

Thank you! Brilliant review. :)

Update coming soon. :)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2015 5:09 PM Title: Chapter 34 - Confrontation

:)

 

o



Author's Response:

Thanks  :)

Reviewer: LENNOXBONES Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2015 4:34 PM Title: Chapter 34 - Confrontation

Bella did nothing wrong. She was defending Kiera when that guy was about to shoot her.



Author's Response:

True. Thanks for the reivew. Update is coming soon. :)

 

Reviewer: RoseE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2015 5:53 AM Title: Chapter 33 - Of Tanks

The seawater tank was a great idea. Loved the castle! The only thing missing were the treasure chest, diver and pirate bones lol! 

Ugh....what MORE awful things could happen to Bella? I really hope it's only Jacob come to warn the Cullens that Balthazar wants to torture her for information. Because it would suck if Sam and the pack want the Cullens to turn her over without a fight! Screw that. They could just as easily grabbed her and run. Why stay. Bella hasn't even mentioned Charlie anyways. I'm surprised Bella hasn't said anything about Randall. Very odd...

Thank you for such a compelling story. Looking forward to the next chapter:) -RoseE. x



Author's Response:

Don't worry, Charlie and Randall haven't been forgotten. I'm thrilled you like the story and thank you for the review. :)

Updating now...

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2015 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 33 - Of Tanks

They are going to try and take Her. I'm hoping Jake & Seth to the rescue?

 

 



Author's Response:

You'll see. Just sorting out the update. Thanks for the reivew. :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2015 2:02 AM Title: Chapter 32 - The Fallout of War

For some reason I stopped getting the updates. I thought you stopped writing. Glad that's not the case.

Was good to hear from Jake. Seems there is still trouble out there. I'd love to know what this Balthazar dude knows.

 

 



Author's Response:

Hmm, no idea how that has happened. I'm trying to make a habit of updating at least once a week, and I should be able to do that for a while so that'll give you an idea of when the updates will be posted. I'm thrilled you're still into it. Thanks for the reviews. :)

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2015 8:53 AM Title: Chapter 33 - Of Tanks

:)



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: LENNOXBONES Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2015 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 33 - Of Tanks

Please let Bella and the Cullens get away if it comes to that. Jake needs to get rid of Balthazar and Paul.



Author's Response:

I won't leave you hanging. Update is coming soon. ;)

Thanks for the reivew.

Reviewer: errant diva Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2015 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 32 - The Fallout of War

Oh hell no! That conniving basturd! He needs to have his hiney kicked outta there pronto~better yet tie him to an anchor and take him out to sea. Let the mermaids dance with him at the bottom of the ocean. Yeah. That's the ticket.



Author's Response:

Nice! ;) Lol, thanks for the review.

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2015 1:00 AM Title: Chapter 31 - Home Comforts

Oh my, I was shocked that she could speak underwater. But, I really liked the sign language.  And I'm glad to see her & Edward getting back on track. 

geez, I thought for a long time they were going to get her back to human. But not sure it's going that way. So now I'm wondering about her life span? Can she become vampire or....



Author's Response:

We'll get to that. Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2015 8:29 PM Title: Chapter 30 - Learning

Ugh much love. I was waiting for the tail to resurface. Is it just a salt water thing or any large amount of water? I can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

The next to that will come up! Thanks for the great review. :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2015 12:57 AM Title: Chapter 30 - Learning

More sweetness. Oh my, how do they get past this. I was sort of thinking if she stayed out of the water long enough she soul turn human again. But now, what happens to her legs, will she be back to before with no use?  And her voice??

Lovin your creativity!!



Author's Response:

*Big toothy grin* :D Thanks for the great review.

I'll be covering the issues with her legs and her voice next...

Reviewer: acw1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2015 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 29 - Buffet Supreme

:)



Author's Response:

Yay! Five cups, thank you! :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2015 8:46 AM Title: Chapter 29 - Buffet Supreme

Aww. I love Em.  He's always such a brightly ray of light. He can make anyone smile.  so glad she's eating and that Edward is showing her affection.  

Your story is so different, I'm really enjoying it. Thanks!!



Author's Response:

Lol yeah, Em is awesome! :)

Thanks again for the support. And the lovely review! :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2015 11:55 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Nothing is ever that easy

Too sad. Need some hope 'bout now.  She has been so deprived of emotions for so long. Just too sad. Something's gotta give or she'll give up.



Author's Response:

Don't worry, it'll come. Thanks for the reivew! :)

Reviewer: Paragod Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2015 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Nothing is ever that easy

These two just can't catch a break..

thanks,

v



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely 5 cups! :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2015 12:26 AM Title: Chapter 27 - Home

Well, you certainly earned the brow wipe. :)

I loved the tenderness that this family has shown Bella. Was beautiful to read.  I'm hoping when she has had time to heal she will be able to start communicating. Maybe if she got her legs back she will get her voice too??



Author's Response:

Lol, thanks. I'm thrilled you liked it, it was one of my favourite chapers so far to write.

As to the voice, you'll see... ;)

Update will be soon.

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2015 12:42 AM Title: Chapter 27 - Home

I want to see her try and talk. Why is she so tired?!?! She's kind of a human now and she isn't eating anything! Even as a mermaid she wasn't drinking blood so she has to be absolutely famished. That's probably why she's so tired! But maybe she'll learn sign language or something cool - she has to have a way to communicate with them! I can't wait for the next chapter!! Keep it coming :D



Author's Response:

Lol, I think you'll like what's coming up. Update will be soon. Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: story addict Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2015 7:33 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Home

I love how even Rose tries to make her feel better - ever if they don't really know what she needs.



Author's Response:

Rose can be cool... sometimes. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Paragod Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2015 10:50 AM Title: Chapter 26 - A Mermaid on Land

Danm I love this story... It is 6:48 AM I have been up all night reading it.. Can't wait for more..

 

thanks,

v



Author's Response:

Oops lol, but thrilled you like it that much! :) I think I was up that early writing it at one point, didn't even realise the time. :s

I'll be updating soon. Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2015 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 26 - A Mermaid on Land

My goodness. I'm glad she's back with the Cullen's.  But her legs back, yeah!  Hope they work.  Hope she can talk. Nice chapt.  Also, love Seth!!



Author's Response:

Hehe, lol, thanks! Glad you liked it. Seth is awsome and always so happy, he's hard not to like. I'll be updating soon! :)

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2015 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 26 - A Mermaid on Land

Yaaaaaaayyyyy!!!! Finally!!! I wonder if she can actually speak now too. I can't wait for more! I hope you have time to update twice this week too! 



Author's Response:

Thrilled you like it! :) I liked writing this chapter. There's more stuff to come so I'll be updatng soon!

Reviewer: story addict Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2015 6:52 PM Title: Chapter 26 - A Mermaid on Land

I'm really glad they're together again. If I had to guess I'd say she got a "human" voice along with those legs - she just has to try it. But that might take a while, as she won't want to scare her family with any screeching…



Author's Response:

Great, I'm glad you like it. I liked writing this chapter... and the ones to come. Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: LENNOXBONES Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2015 3:08 PM Title: Chapter 26 - A Mermaid on Land

YES!!! I wasn't expecting her legs to come back on dry land. Hopefully it's relatively smooth sailing from now on.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! :) Updating again soon.

Reviewer: LENNOXBONES Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2015 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Mending Bridges

I hope Bella is right about Edward. You said they have an HEA so I guess I have to believe. The cliff hangers are killing me though!



Author's Response:

Will update soon. Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2015 11:01 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Mending Bridges

Sad. I hope it doesn't take long for them to get her out.



Author's Response:

No long now ;)

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2015 8:32 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Glass Coffins

Are the wolves going to give her back??



Author's Response:

You'll see, lol. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2015 4:02 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Glass Coffins

Ahhh thank goodness for the fast update but this cliff hanger is almost as bad as the last one! I just want them to reunite already. Post more soon!!!



Author's Response:

Sorry, lol. It won't be long now! Update will be soon. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2015 12:47 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Battle for First Beach Part III

Every time I get distracted and the suspense stops killing me, you update, and then I'm tormented all over again!! Aaagghh! I just want Edward to find her already! That was him that she hit into the cliffs, wasn't it?



Author's Response:

Lol, sorry for the cliff-hangers, but thrilled you like it so much! :)

Emmett was the one who tried to stop the bullet when she jumped into the sea. It was he who went after her. I can see why that might be confusing at that point as a lot of stuff is happening but he'd just got off the phone to Edward. So it was him she swatted. ;)

Update will be soon. :)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2015 1:27 AM Title: Chapter 22 - The Battle for First Beach - Part II

Go Bella, thank you for saving Seth!   Please stay and let the family help, so eager for the reunion.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Updating now... :)

 

Reviewer: LENNOXBONES Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2015 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 22 - The Battle for First Beach - Part II

No!! She was so close. Hopefully Carlisle will be able to save her.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! Updating now... :)

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2015 3:26 AM Title: Chapter 21 - The Battle for First Beach - Part I

It's up!



Author's Response:

Yay! And it stayed.

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2015 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Leading the Charge

I don't know what has been happening with this chapter, but I've gotten more than 10 notifications of you posting it.  I can't wait for the next part!!!



Author's Response:

Hey, sorry, I've been having some trouble with the updates. I post, then there's an 'error' and it gets messed up. I've been trying to rectify it - no luck so far. You might get more notifications...

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2015 10:15 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Leading the Charge

Lol. Hilarious is right, Team Edward & Jacob. But Team Emmett was the best.  

I'm so hoping for a HEA but it's driving me crazy trying to figure out how that can even happen. 

This is a great read, so very different.

thank you!!



Author's Response:

Lol, glad you liked it - couldn't resist putting in the 'teams'.

Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2015 5:58 AM Title: Chapter 19 - Orion the Hunter

AAHHHH I'm in love.  I'm completley hooked.  (I'm enjoying both the pun and the validity of that statement.) I can't wait for the next chapter!! How often do you normally update?



Author's Response:

Great, so glad you like it! :) I try to update at least once a week - I'll be ok doing that for a while. Thanks so much for the supprt.

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 18 - Plan A

Now that I'm caught up with the story I'm sad I have to wait for more. Lol. Very creative and well written. 

Really enjoying and so curious how you are going to work it all out. I just hope on the end we have a HEA for E & B.  I look forward to the next update.

 



Author's Response:

Hi there, thanks for giving the story a shot, and for the encouragement and support. :) It's always nice to recieve reviews like your's.

The plan is ExB (personally I prefer cannon pairings) and HEA.

Thanks again. Hope you enjoy the rest of the read! :)

New update should be soon...

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 10:27 AM Title: Chapter 12 - Ethics and Resolutions

Her slowly losing her humanity is disturbing. I'm thinking drinking human blood could be her final loss of self.

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Home and House-calls

This is a fascinating story. But, will it be a HEA for Edward & Bella?

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 9:24 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Treasure Trove

Not my usual kind of story but decided to give it a try. I've really enjoyed these first 9 chapters. Very creative and different. 

 

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2015 9:24 AM Title: Chapter 17 - Crashing the Council Meeting

:) cant wait to read more sooo goood :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: lilyq Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2015 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Bella

More more more please! Very creative spin for an AU story. 



Author's Response:

Thanks. :) Updating now.

Reviewer: story addict Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2015 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 16 - Sightings

:-) I'm looking forward for more…



Author's Response:

Updating now! :)

Reviewer: harry potter girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2015 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 14 - Opportunity Calls

good

Author's Response:

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: Katherinelizzi Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2014 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 13 - Surfacing

Good story, but maybe you can move it on a bit faster, it's getting a tad dull to hear the same thing over and over



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback. Most of this is pre-written but it speeds up soon.

Reviewer: soyyo1313 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2014 11:58 PM Title: Chapter 13 - Surfacing

Thanks, please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: toomanycats Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2014 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 10 - Home and House-calls

can't wait  to read what's next



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: toomanycats Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2014 1:40 AM Title: Chapter 8 - All Fish Go To Heaven

poor bella i wood find a way back 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: soyyo1313 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2014 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 8 - All Fish Go To Heaven

thanks, please update soon. =)



Author's Response:

Updating now. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: soyyo1313 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2014 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Realisation

thanks for this awesome fanfiction,

My only complain  is the Bella character, please give her more personality: is she angry or sad ? , what about her thougths,  what is she thinking about her past  relationship with  Edward or Jacob?  what about her own happiness



Author's Response:

Thanks for the feedback! Bella is... mixed up at the moment, she's pretty much lost herself in the mermaids' hive-mind, so it will take time for her to 'work herself out'. Hopefully her thinking will clear up as the chapters progress. :)

You must login (register) to review.