Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For It's Complicated
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dory Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2017 3:18 AM Title: Chapter 1: What Has Happened?

Loved this story...hope to see it being continued....left me wanting for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know that my poor old story has some readers. Writers block isn't something I wish on anyone. Hopefully the rough outline I have for the next chapter, featuring Eric and Sookie won't take as long to post. 

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2017 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Pam's Story

Wow. Glad your back.  I love Pams miserable. Can't remember if Eric knows the extent of Pams involvement. I'm guessing not. Will have to reread. If not I hope he finds out and witch involves pays too.  Thanks for the update. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Yes, Pam is miserable. No, Eric isn't aware of Pam's attempt to rid her Maker of Sookie. I'm definitely up in the air if he will come across that knowledge. Eric has his priority, Sookie, as his Bonded and his Childe. Since he has rejected Pam, dragging her back into their lives would bring turmoil which I think the knows. Hopefully now that I'm sorta over the crippling writers block (which is the reason between updates), I'll get into the groove of writing Eric and Sookie. Determined they'll get their HEA. :)

 

Reviewer: bosygurl_27 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2016 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 3

Please update soon love your story

Reviewer: bosygurl_27 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2016 1:25 PM Title: Chapter 2: Eric Turns ....

Can't wait for the next chapter I hope it will be soon.

Reviewer: bosygurl_27 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2016 11:36 AM Title: Chapter 7: MOVING ON

Eric should torture Jason for leaving sookie torape. Is Pam going to learn for her punishment. is aparlt is a good master is he just going to abuse Pam.



Author's Response:

With regards to Eric doing something to Jason; I think you have to consider that Jason has never been a supportive brother to Sookie. when she was in trouble he was there, but with this incident he can be considered stupid or too selfish to think of someone else. The aftermath of the rape, he was of no assistance and would appear to have washed his hands of his sisters care. I never wrote how Sookie reacted to people coming to check on her. Did she become abusive towards them? Did she chase them away? There is an untold story there, one which we will never know, but remember this was the final trauma which finally broke her. She had been abused prior to this, could it have been the cumulative effect which caused her total breakdown?  So keeping all that in mind, Sookie has always forgiven Jason (his behaviour over their Gran's death comes to mind), she has always striven for family. Eric needs to consider all this, as he and Sookie have eternity.

 

 

Aparlt, was chosen by Eric to punish Pam. Eric didn't want to have Sookie and Pam in close proximity. Eric felt and believed that Pam had betrayed him. I don't believe that Pam's punishment will be what he wants to do, Eric had placed some conditions on what he couldn't do in a previous chapter. Other that those conditions, it was up to Aparlt to carry out the punishment for the set period of time.

Reviewer: bosygurl_27 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2016 7:19 PM Title: Chapter 5: Recriminations

Will Eric forgive Pam about what she did to sookie cause she is the reason why sookie became a vampire and will Sookie tell Eric he was to harsh on Pam in embarrassed her in public will Eric punish her when her punishment is finished.



Author's Response:

Eric being Pam's Maker won't be lienient. Her decisions with regard to Sookie ignored her Maker's feelings. This was deliberate on Pam's behalf. So I don't think Eric will relent in his anger with Pam. Sookie now being Eric's Bonded and Childe doesn't have any sway in his decisions or behaviour. So no Sookie won't be able to influence him in his punishment of Pam. Though once the punishment is served Eric will put the matter behind him hoping that Pam has learnt she cannot make decisions on his behalf believing that if he didn't know about it, it wouldn't matter in the long run. 

Reviewer: bosygurl_27 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2016 8:51 AM Title: Chapter 8: Getting To Know Me

Can you write some about Pam what she going threw.



Author's Response:

Thankyou for letting me know that you are reading my story. Unfortunately due to writer's block I'm stalled. Though I do have a rough outline on the trials of Pam. (I haven't forgotten about Pam.) 

I continue to write, but it needs to be worthwhile, and what I'm currently writing in absolute rubbish. I will finish this story though.

Again, thankyou for taking the time to post a review. It is greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: bosygurl_27 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 8:31 AM Title: Chapter 1: What Has Happened?

When the next chapter. Go be I wanted to know more about Pam punishment. With aparlt



Author's Response:

Thankyou for reviewing. At the moment Pam continues to be punished, mainly due to my inability to write a chapter I'd be proud to post. Hopefully this year will inspire me to write something which I can post. :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2015 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 8: Getting To Know Me

Glad he is being so open and honest with her.  I too want to know Jason's take on it all.   He better not tell her she was asking for it.   Control indeed.  



Author's Response:

Thankyou for reviewing.  Had a lot of trouble with this chapter as I dislike when appalling things happen to a character then two seconds later the character is no longer effected by the occurrence.  So writing the scene between the two gave me a lot of grief.  Hopefully it came across as realistic.  I certainly sweated my way through this chapter while writing it.  Jason's reaction will be in one of the next two chapters. (Remember Eric is her Maker!!) As Jason has the emotional depth of a teaspoon it will be fun to put it together. :)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2015 1:28 PM Title: Chapter 7: MOVING ON

Wow as much as I don't want too, I want to hear Jason's thoughts. 



Author's Response:

I don't think I can write that slow.   :)  Jason takes enough time to say hello, unless its someone he's looking to bed then he switches to automatic rote thinking with corny pickup lines!

Thank you for taking the time to review.     jules.   :)

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2015 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 6: Working Through The Pain

Poor Sookie,    I hope Eric and Thalia  (Sookie too if she can handle it)  make those men suffer over and over again.    Maybe Jason too.  

thank you for updating,  I'm sure some of this is hard to write.



Author's Response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review the chapter.  It was one of the most difficult ones I done.  I was scared I would go too over the top with the dramatics or do a CH & write it off as experience.  Yes my next chapter will involve some torture; researching techniques at the moment.  The things you learn to make your story sound realistic!!   :)

Again, thankyou for the review.

jules

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2015 2:22 PM Title: Chapter 6: Working Through The Pain

Wow Can't believe Jason.  Suppose I shouldnt be surprised at his tomcat ways.   Glad he is letting her have an outlet.



Author's Response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review the chapter.  It was a difficult one to write.  I was concerned while writing it that I didn't gloss over any of the horrible things that happened but for the sake of moving the story forward I needed Sookie to have some small closure on the events that led to her being turned.  Hopefully I managed to have the right tone for this.  Again thankyou for your review.

jules

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2015 3:01 AM Title: Chapter 5: Recriminations

Ugh wonder how long till Pam will learn?  or not at all.   OMG  she was raped and Jason did nothing?   Holy Crap.



Author's Response:

Pam won't learn while relying on Eric.  Sookie was gang raped.  Jason in this story is a selfish person only concerned with his own gratification (the world revolves around Jason according to Jason).  

Sookie being a telepath not only was raped but also knew exactly what each of the rapists wanted to do to her if the others weren't there. 

The next chapter will cover the fallout.

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review of the chapter.

jules

Reviewer: Natsgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2015 10:35 AM Title: Chapter 4

Congrats on Featured Story. Fun so far.. It's always a pickle, isn't it? Turn her? Fae so immortal? Let her age? I like that she isn't so pissed off about being turned. She always would have made a wonderful vampire. She had a way of hiding or minimalizing what she really was. Looking forward to reading more

Author's Response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review my story.  

Yes, I always thought Sookie would be an excellent vampire so eventually I got up the courage to post my musings.  I hope that everyone continues to like the story.

Again, thankyou for the review.

jules

Reviewer: Bruja6110 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2014 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 4

Great story.  More please!



Author's Response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review my story.  Once the festive season is over I shall be updating my story.  jules

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2014 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 4

wow all her memories.   That's hard to imagine.   Wonder what pammy's excuse is going to be.  



Author's Response:

Thankyou for taking the time to review.  It's appreciated.  Pleasing to know that you are invested in the story.  Pam isn't going to be in a 'happy place'.  Eric is still extremely angry with her.  He has to distract Sookie so he can deal with Pam!  Should be fun!  Again, thankyou for the review.  jules

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2014 3:43 AM Title: Chapter 3

I have a feeling this is the calm before the storm.  Thanks for updating



Author's Response:

Thankyou for your review.  Next, Sookie is still coming to terms with being a vampire, Eric is going through the memories still, they discuss what happened to her & Eric is yet to decide on what to do with Pam.  Coming soon!  jules

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2014 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 3

great wake up.  Hopefully we'll hear more about what happened to her soon  Sounds like Pam needs to leave the country and never come back.



Author's Response:

Since you have kindly & promptly reviewed at teaser for you; Eric has not decided Pam's fate, he will stew & curse her for many chapters before a final decision is made.  

Thankyou for your encouraging reviews.

jules

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2014 2:31 AM Title: Chapter 2: Eric Turns ....

hmmm sounds like some sort of poisoning.  Whats this about a son?  hmmm



Author's Response:

Thankyou for reviewing.  I'm a bit nervous, this being my first fic in the fandom.  It wasn't her son, but Sookie interced when she witnessed something when out doing her chores about town.  Unfortunately there was retalliation almost immediately from the party she took to task.

Hoping to have the next chapter posted by the beginning of next week.

Again thankyou for letting me know what you thought of my story.  

 

jules

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2014 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 1: What Has Happened?

Great start.  Can't wait to see where you take it.    

You must login (register) to review.