Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For I miss you
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2017 10:16 AM Title: Chapter 43

I loved the surprise wedding!  So awesome. Can't wait for the next chapter 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the wedding. The next chapter is with the beta. I'm writing the last chapter now.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 12:25 PM Title: Chapter 43

Finally. 



Author's Response:

Glad you like the chapter. It was a nice wedding :)

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2017 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 43

Awesome



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2017 4:53 AM Title: Chapter 43

I did enjoy it. His father is still a bit off. Alice hasn't changed. Loved the happiness. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me a review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the wedding. Bella is really a forgiving person, I don't know how many people would have invited Peter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2017 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 43

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me a review.

Reviewer: noway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2017 9:32 PM Title: Chapter 43

That was a great surprise! I wasn't expecting a wedding and planned by Bella no less. I was shocked that Peter was invited and showed up even. If that doesn't scream what a tollerent person Bella is, then nothing does. After everything he did to Esme, Edward and Bella, him getting an invite is amazing. I just love this stoy and it makes my day when it gets updated. Thank you, Maria



Author's Response:

Hi Maria, I'm so glad you liked the wedding. I thought a surprise wedding would stop Edward over thinking things. I love Bella she is a really strong person, and is forgiving. A better person than me. Although that was a little bit of my wedding day.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2017 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 43

Perfect wedding. Glad Peter had enough sense to keep Alice away



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me a review. The wedding was a nice, and personal. Peter can be a really decent person. He must feel bad about hurting Edward and Bella.

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2017 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 42

OMG!!!  I LOVE THIS STORY!!  I stumbled on urbane have read it straight through over the last several days reading every free minute.  I've definitely got this on alert.  Can't wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this review. I've had so much negative feedback that I have stopped writing a couple of times. So I'm so grateful for these kind words.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2017 11:30 PM Title: Chapter 42

The chapter was perfect. Love the emotions you make me feel. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving me a review.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2017 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 41

So good. Heartbreaking though. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me your thoughts.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2017 10:45 PM Title: Chapter 42

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for continuing to read this story.

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2017 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 42

:) :) <3 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, we are almost there. I hope you will enjoy the next two chapters. Xx

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2017 1:06 PM Title: Chapter 42

Glad to see them moving forward and getting settled in their lives



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I hope you will like the next two chapters.q

Reviewer: Cullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2017 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 41

OMG, I found this story and could not put it down this entire weekend.   You write a mean story.   The expected did not always happen which made this story so unique.  I love not being able to anticipate the outcome of the different situaltions.  This is one of the best stories on E&B that I've read.   That in-itself is of the chart awesom and I have truly read alot of stores.   Your story put many writters to shame.



Author's Response:

Wow... thank you so much for this amazing review. I'm a 55 mother of 5 and a grandma of 2 amazing grandchildren. I wrote this story to prove someone with dyslexia can actually write. Iv'e had a couple of amazing beta (even though one got frustrated and asked me to get another beta).

I also can almost tick it from my bucket list. I've had a lot of negative reviews, which actually had me in tears. So I'm really grateful for your kind words. It has help me want to finish this story. So thnak you. xx

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 4:57 PM Title: Chapter 41

Bella says she is scared.  Edward is more scared. She needs to think of him sometimes.  She is still selfish. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. I think they are both nervous about there decision they are making. Bella was hurt when Edward was so reckless when they where both in Chicago.

Reviewer: noway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2017 11:04 AM Title: Chapter 41

You can't see me, but I'm doing the "Snoopy" dance. That's my version of the happy dance. Finally they are together. Rose will probably say she gave in too soon, but I don't think she did. What's her deal anyway? Sure she was there for Bella when she left Edward, but I'm sure Bella was there for her when Emmett left her to follow his dream. And she took him back immediately and married him even. She's just gonna have to get over it. I was shocked too when Katie called Edward daddy.  Thanks for the update.

Maria

Reviewer: noway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2017 10:53 AM Title: Chapter 41

You can't see me, but I'm doing the "Snoopy" dance. That's my version of the happy dance. Finally they are together. Rose will probably say she gave in too soon, but I don't think she did. What's her deal anyway? Sure she was there for Bella when she left Edward, but I'm sure Bella was there for her when Emmett left her to follow his dream. And she took him back immediately and married him even. She's just gonna have to get over it. I was shocked too when Katie called Edward daddy.  Thanks for the update.

Maria



Author's Response:

Hi Maria, A few people joined you in a happy dance ;) Sometimes people get caught up in the moment, I'm sure that is what Rose and Emmett did. I got caught up in the moment 32 years ago when I married a guy I had only knew for 3 days. But surprise we are still together, with 5 children, but I suppose I was lucky it could of gone wrong.

Katie had heard her friends in daycare call there dad's daddy and she has just done the same. Like Garrett did with Bella.  One of my daughters is a school teacher, and she told me that a few of the children in her class have called her mom. She said they say it without thinking lol.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2017 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 41

Huge chapter. Huge. Rose needs to realize how wrong she was. Emmett needs some manners. Loved Bella and Edward this chapter.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a bit of a long chapter. I did think about putting into two, but decided not to. Most people have been disappointed with Rose, she will try and fix her mistakes I'm sure. Bella and Edward are getting along, about time ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2017 10:12 PM Title: Chapter 41

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you as always for leaving a review.

Reviewer: noway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2017 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 40

You go Bella! Our Bella has become a lean, mean, ass-kicking, momma machine. I like it. Rose and Emmett marrying, didn't see that coming. That was a shocker. And loving Nana Esme and Grandpa Alistair. You can always count on Esme. I hope all is well with you. Thanks for the update, Maria



Author's Response:

Hi Maria I haven't had a laptop the old one died on me so I wasn't able to respond to reviews. Thank you as always. I'm glad you still like the story and the new improved Bella.

Reviewer: noway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2017 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 40

You go Bella! Our Bella has become a lean, mean, ass-kicking, momma machine. I like it. Rose and Emmett marrying, didn't see that coming. That was a shocker. And loving Nana Esme and Grandpa Alistair. You can always count on Esme. I hope all is well with you. Thanks for the update, Maria



Author's Response:

Hi Maria, thank you for leaving a review. Forst I have to tell you, I went to the hosptial today and they told me I'm in remission. I couldn't believe it.

As for Bella I love the new stronger Bella, she keeps shocking poor Edward. Let's just see how momma bear she gets on Rose and Emmett once she get's back home.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2017 1:14 AM Title: Chapter 40

I love mama bell and contrite Edward. Crossing fingers here. Head knocks for rose and Emmett. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading the story and leaving a review.  You haven't seen momma Bella in action yet, I wonder what Edward will think once he hears what she has to say to Rose ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2017 11:03 PM Title: Chapter 40

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review I apprecaite it.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2017 3:57 PM Title: Chapter 39

Rose has been a problem from the very beginning.  She feels she should control Bella. She is a bully. 



Author's Response:

Thank you as always for reading and reviewing. You will be pleased to know that Rose will no longer be telling the new stronger Bella what to do. Bella has got very good at standing up for herself.

Reviewer: noway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2017 11:28 AM Title: Chapter 39

I hope Edward doesn't turn down the job offer to Lakewood if he gets it just because Bella works there too. He was excited about before he found out, so I hope he doesn't let Bella ruin it. The guy has been through enough and has more than atoned for his mistakes. He deserves something to go his way. And Bella really needs to get control over her friends. Only she should decide if she wants to see Edward and hear him out. I know Chief George, Emily, Nessie and Rose are only looking out for her, but that is not their decision to make. and all I can say about Alice is "WOW"! How can someone go from loving and supporting you incredibly shy brother, to wishing he had died? Is she done in this story or will she make an appearance? Thanks for the update! I hope you are able to update again soon. I really enjoy this story. Thanks, Maria



Author's Response:

Hi Maria Thank you for reading and reviewing. You will be pleased to know that you wont be seeing Alice again. I have plans for Edward and they are in Lakewood, so don't worry. You have to remember that they are telling their story to there Granddaughter, and her mother is called Siobhan, so they have had at least one child together :)

I am working on the next chapter, but my daughter is having another baby, and has high blood pressure so I've been having my granddaughter so she can rest. We don't call her hurricane Rosie for nothing. When her dad comes and picks her up I'm really tied. I only had another surgery 3 weeks ago.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2017 12:19 PM Title: Chapter 39

Will they ever get back together?



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. They will definatly get back together, they are telling this story to their Granddaughter :)

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2017 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 39

Great update but why can't he take the job?



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. With it been so close to him coming home he is still very jumpy. It hasn't even been a year since he was shout. I have written it so he will still go with her back to Lakewood but he will get one of his dreams when it comes to his career.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2017 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 39

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2017 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 38

Bella is finally showing she has a heart. Edward needs her. She broke him and now needs to help him live again.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. Edward is definitely here to stay.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2017 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 37

Edward is still amazing. I hope Bella stops blaming him for all her problems.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you think Edward is amazing, as I do, but lots of readers don't like him.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2017 6:17 AM Title: Chapter 38

I am so happy they talked 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. Its great they are talking.

Reviewer: noway Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2017 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 38

Yea! They finally meet again. I know it won't be easy, but I'm glad their finally at least in the same zip code. And no wonder Edward has PTSD. His story made me cry. I sure hope Katie is all right. Now to get Rose and Emmett back together. Or at least in the same zip code.  Thanks for the update.  Maria



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me a review.

I'm so sorry I made you cry. In 1984 - 1985 I was with save the children in Ethiopia, although I never witness anything Edward did, but I helped care for thousands of children who where literally starving. It was heart breaking.

It's great that Edward and Bella are in the same zop code. But Rose and Emmett are closer than they realise.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2017 3:11 AM Title: Chapter 38

Thanks for updating. Glad they found each other again.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad they have found each other as well.

Reviewer: canadiantwilight Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2017 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 38

:) :) :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me a review.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2017 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 38

Thanks for updating. Glad they found each other again.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me a review. Let's hope it can get better.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2017 4:47 PM Title: Chapter 38

Well worth waiting for. 



Author's Response:

Thank you as always for the review. Happy New Year.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2017 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 38

thanks very much for the update. Sorry for your problems. As always good story



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review, I'm so glad you enjoy the story.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2017 3:52 PM Title: Chapter 38

So sad..... 



Author's Response:

Thanks as always for the review. Happy New Year.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2017 1:26 PM Title: Chapter 37

Pleaseupdate



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for leaving a review. I have been ill for the past 2 years, and I have been back in hospital and had another surgery, plus treatmet afterward. I have another surgery next month, which will hopefully be the last. The next chapter is with the beta, but she has the kids on holiday. As soon as she sends it back I will put it straight up. Sorry you've had to wait such a long time.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2016 12:43 AM Title: Chapter 37

Ahhhhhhh!  That is a horrible place to leave this. I do love how competent Bella acts now with the kids. 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for leaving me a review. I know I'm cruel leaving it in such a horrible place. Bella is certainly a stronger woman know. We just have to wonder can Edward met up the her new standards ;)

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2016 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 37

What a way to reunite!. I'm curious about something the nurse said. Does Edward have a picture of Bella & Katie?



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for leaving a review. So glad you like this story. Yes Edward has a picture of Bella, but not Katie. He doesn't know anything about the children. Finding out Bella was Katie's guardian came as a shock to him. He already thinks she could have moved on.

Reviewer: noway Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2016 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 37

Yeah! They finally see each other, but the situation sucks big ones. I hope little Katie is going to be ok. Edward seems like a very good doctor. I liked how he talked to Katie, telling her what was happening even though, I'm assuming, she was still unconscious. I was surprised about Emmett. After 7 years apart, I can't wait to see how they react to each other after they make sure Katie is going to be ok. 

Thanks, Maria



Author's Response:

Hi Maria, thank you for leaving a review. Everyone seems glad they have finally found each other. Edward is an excellent doctor how can Katie not get better. All we need now is for them to put there differences to the side and move on. Now all we need is a Rose and Emmett HEA ;)

Reviewer: CaptCron76 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2016 10:41 PM Title: Chapter 37

I freaking knew it!!! I really love this story!!!



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for your review. How easy was it to guess the doctor was Edward? So glad you enjoy this story.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2016 8:23 PM Title: Chapter 37

Poor Katie.   I hope she will be alright 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. Glad you enjoy reading this little story.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2016 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 37

So glad they finally get to meet again. Hope Katie is ok. Love this story.



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for leaving me a review. They both seemed surprised to met each other. Lets hope they can hash out their differences. How can Katie not get well with a great doctor as Edward ;)

Reviewer: noway Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Nov 2016 2:55 AM Title: Chapter 36

Well I wasn't expecting that, but that was a great little twist. Little Garrett just about broke my heart, the little cutie. Bella will make a great mom/big sister. Are we getting closer to an E&B reunion? I know you said that they would be apart for quit awhile, but it's been 4 years. Are we close? How is Alice still so mean? She was on Edward and Bella's side in the beginning but then she believed everything Jasper, her dad and others said about them and turned into an evil bitch. You would think that after everything that they said was proven to be utter bullshit, she would see the error of her ways, but I guess after last chapter she still hasn't. I hope it's Bella herself that knocks the hell out of her.  Thanks, Maria

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2016 5:16 PM Title: Chapter 36

Ok I kind of really like the twist with the kids. I wish she could have had a chance at romance though. I really do want a hea though. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving a review. There is still time for her to get her romance back in her life. You are going to get your hea... promise.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2016 3:07 PM Title: Chapter 36

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Wiseoldsoul Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2016 12:11 PM Title: Chapter 35

good, i'm glad he is trying to atone and suffer...and you didnt make this

easily resolved & quickly after everything that went on.

i do wish however that the "takedown" or rejection of Renata was

a bit more than it was...wanted to see her really get what

she had coming to her for all that she did. brutal and vindictive?

hell, yes! oh, and i hope alice gets her just desserts too...

i have a feeling peter is being conned somehow.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review.  I thought about Edward been more brutal with Renata, but my beta thought it would make Edward look more of a horrible person. We will see in a few chapter what has happened to both Peter and Alice.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2016 8:18 AM Title: Chapter 35

Sorry to hear of your hospital  stay. I hope that you're in good health now.

I like how you're  handling their separation.

It seems  that Alice takes after Peter in many  ways.  I wonder with Charlotte  being from Texas if there is a connection with Jasper. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I have 2 more surgerys and hopefully all the cancer will be gone and they can repair the damage it has left behind. It's been a long 2 years. But my daughter is having another baby in April so I have something to look forward to.

I'm glad you liked the way the separation bit of this story. I just hope you like the next chapter will Bella. Both these chapters took me a while to write.

Reviewer: CaptCron76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2016 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 35

Alice is a real bitch and I'd like to smack the smirk right off of her face. Great chapter, and I hope you're feeling better soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. Your not the only one who wants to smack Alice, she has not learnt from what she has done to them both.

I have 2 more big surgerys and hopefully the cancer will all be gone. It's been a long 2 years.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2016 7:11 PM Title: Chapter 35

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2016 4:11 PM Title: Chapter 35

A sad chapter, I hope the next one will be a reunion



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. Edward has come to terms with his mistakes and is trying to improve himself. We will learn how Bella has handled the separation in the next chapter, then who knows what can happen after that ;)

Reviewer: balesp Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2016 6:27 PM Title: Chapter 34

This is such a great story!!!!!!   I can hardly wait to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry it has taken me so long to acknowledge your review. Things here have been very hectic and the stay in hosptial hasn't helped.

But I'm so happy your enjoying the story.

Reviewer: noway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2016 11:00 AM Title: Chapter 34

I hope Edward takes a long, hard look at what has happened and realizes what Bella has been through just to be with him. She took the hateful words Carlise spouted at her, then was almost killed and left for dead. Lost some of her hearing, not to mention the stuff he as actually put her through himself, and yet she stayed. All because she is so in love with the idiot. Our favorite boy and I use that word instead of man, has got himself up shit creek without a paddle. I really like Dr. Mckenzie too. He really cares for Edward, but tells it like it is. And I like him with Esme too. Now she truely deserves someone wonderful after what Carlise did to her. So I know Edward has a lot of growing up to do and Bella has a lot of healing to do, but I hope that it doesn't take years for them to do it. I know it won't be immediate, but not to long ok?

Thanks for the great story and I hope there will be an update soon!  Maria



Author's Response:

Maria, I'm so sorry I haven't acknowledged your review, things have been so crazy here. Trying to make sure there is food in for the hubby and my sons while I was in hosptial was a major challenge.

I promise they wont be apart very long in the terms of chapters, but years in the story. Edward will realise how good he had it with Bella. He just needs to grow a little and learn to take responsiblity for his actions.

 

 

Reviewer: Wiseoldsoul Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2016 9:09 AM Title: Chapter 34

i was kind of teary eyed for bella. she deserves better. she deserves someone

who would dote on her more than edward ever did. i hope she doesnt turn around right away and forgives him now. he needs to atone. he needs to be miserable for all the

times he made bella miserable. im so vindictive...i want bella to become a confident young woman and finds someone else for a while who loves her, at least until edward learns how to treat her as she should be. i certainly want him to still love only her and not become a player which he may at this point; that would make things even worse...



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. Don't worry Edward want become a player. Your not vindictive at all, just looking out for Bella.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2016 3:52 AM Title: Chapter 34

What a realization. Great chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. It was a big wake up call for Edward.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2016 2:36 AM Title: Chapter 34

Thanks for updating. He finally sees how he messed up. That Renata was just using him.

Hopefully he will grow up. I know they get back together because of the first chapter but I hope it doesn't take a long time.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. Edward has had to learn the hard way. Let's hope he has learnt from his mistakes.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2016 9:05 PM Title: Chapter 34

Excellent chapter.

 

I hope you are feeling better soon



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2016 8:33 PM Title: Chapter 34

   I kinda feel this was alittle anticlimactic, but that might not be the best word.  I guess I wanted more of what Edward was thinking and doing during the time he was missing Bellas birthday and other important events. How did he end up at an expense restuant with another woman( that's not studying). He explained the club but not the dinner. Plus it was not only Bellas messages that got deleted. He seemed so calm in dealing with Renata, (seriously she admitted to messing with his phone) he even apologizied (Rrrrrrrrrr!).   Also thoughout,  Edwards absence was explained that he was studying only for his grades to be falling(surely he knew) while helping Renata.  That seems like quite a sacafice he wasn't making for Bella. I read some of the reviews and don't think he was cheating although Bella and his family wouldn't know that. He just seems so self centered and neglectful. Your explanation Bella gave as a pet who gets attention when he thinks about her seem accurate. Im still having issues resolving how he could miss her birthday and the gala? how do that many days slip by? Those would be important events. Plus I'd think his mentor might have mentioned them in passing since he dating his mother.  Of course I'm reading into the story alittle just thinking about what would be talked about as the day to day. I glad she left. it wasn't healthy and I thought Edward would suffer.  didn't think his career would also, thoughout that seem to be his focus more so then the partying. 

Sorry for being so wordy. Thanks for updating. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. I think the one thing people have been picking up is the fact he missed her birthday and the gala. I used this as its something that has happened to me before. When I was working, taking care of my parents and looking after my family. I often used to have to ask what day is it. I even got the kids up for school on a Saturday because the days merged that much. As for her birthday believe it or not one year no one remembered my birthday. I have 5 children, well 3 living children now. Hubby was working away and I got nothing, not even from my parents or sisters. I never said anything to anyone, but it hurt like heck.

His grades fell becuase he allowed them to talk him into going to the bar, instead of studying. I've watched my own son do this last year of his university year, I was frustrated with him but no 22 year old wants his mom nagging him. Well that's what he said to me anyway.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2016 6:24 PM Title: Chapter 34

I hope this story doesn't stay depressing



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me aa review. I think Edward might be a little sad for a while, but I'm sure Bella wont be as depressing.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2016 2:51 PM Title: Chapter 34

So sad..... 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. Edward really deserved been kicked to the curb.

Reviewer: lazydaisy679 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2016 2:36 AM Title: Chapter 33

Just found this story.. Edward is horrible.  I was so happy to see that Bella has grown a backbone and booted him to the curb.  Its like Bella says, its everyones fault but his.

 

I dont think he is being drugged.  I think is just being a manwhore.  If he thinks he can get some, and screw Bella over because she will "never know"  then he is all for it.

 

I like that she reminded him of what Tanya and James did to her.  From his last "it not my fault!"  He need a big dose of reality!  Bella leaving him might open his eyes.  But I doubt it.

 

Loving this and looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. I haven't been gatting the notification through, so that's why I haven't responded before. I'm glad your enjoying the story.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2016 11:27 PM Title: Chapter 32

When did Edward turn into such a prick. He never listens to anything Bella says. He acts like his time is more important and his friends.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. Edward has really let himself and Bella down.

Reviewer: asam75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2016 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 33

I'm sure Renata messed with his phone.  You would think that he would have wanted to contact Bella in that time period though...this is still on him.  Is he being drugged to manipulate him, but how would he be able to function at the hospital though?  How is he so totally unaware of his behavior and the passage of time?



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I think I might of not put it across to well. Edward does go home, but Bella has lessons and has to work on different floors like Edward, and they are not at home at the same time. I know this can happen as my pre-reader is training to be a nurse. I ask a friend who is a nurse and her hubby is a doctor, I was told it wasn't unusal for this to happen.

He definitely not been drugged. But he will expalin himself in the next chapter, but that doesn't excuse his behavour, but you might understand him better.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2016 1:10 AM Title: Chapter 33

Wow. But he screwed up bad. Very bad. 

 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for taking the time to review. He certainly has messed up. Lets see what his explanation is in the next chapter. Do you think he will be able to change Bella's mind :)

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2016 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 33

My heart hurt reading this.  He is so self involved. Is he really that nieve with Renata motives? He's smart enough to be a Dr. He missed her birthday, the gala and took another woman to an expensive place for dinner.  Not to mention he's a semi celebrity.  Hes going to get his picture taken.  Geeeze! Bella getting attacked a couple chapters back you'd think he'd learned his lesson.  I get being busy but to not check in occasionally. A text a phone call plus missing his mother and other friends texts and calls. I'm going to assume someone messed with his phone. I Hope that gets straighten out, ( and someone pays) apparently he can still get texts and calls from friends. Really, what a jerk. Then to Jump on her for being insecure. (Who wouldnt feel insecure)   It's really hard to see any light at end of this tunnel.   Let her move on, find a great guy. Oh and I hope Edward is alone, miserable and Esme takes a piece out of him. Looking  forward to your next update so I can read Edwards rational for neglecting the important people in his life. :(



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for taking the time to read this and leave a review. I will also thank you for been kind in your review, some people haven't been so gracious. Edward does actually go home, but they seem to miss each other. I'm told by a nurse and a doctor who are married it happened to them often. They actually split up for a while, and are now happily married with 2 wonderful sons. I know this as I was their nanny when I was younger ;)

My daughter and I was really closed, more so after my other daughter died. But as soon as she went away to school after a couple of months I was lucky to get a quick text every couple of weeks. Unless she run out of money. So don't be to hard on Edward.

Reviewer: tlwatkins36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2016 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 33

I'm sorry but I don't think I can read anymore of this one.  I cannot deal with all the angst



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading this far, but that was the last of the angst after Edwards point of view of cause (It's only fair he gets his side of the story over ;) ). Thank you for this review, take care.

Reviewer: sherylbaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2016 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 33

Is Renata drugging him and deleting the texts? If Edward has any sense, he will cut that bitch out of his life NOW!



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. Edward has been very naive, but he will explain himself in the next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2016 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 33

Poor Bella.  Even if someone is deleting his texts, he has still neglected her 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for leaving a review again, I apprecaite your support. It's good to see Bella has followed her head and not her heart for once. Edward get's to put his point of view over next.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2016 2:27 PM Title: Chapter 33

Good for Bella. Edward must be some kind of savant. Smart in school stuff and completely clueless  anything else 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for leaving me this review. Bella has been smart for once and followed her head and not her heart. We will see what Edward explaniation is in the next chapter.

Reviewer: BurchGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2016 1:45 PM Title: Chapter 33

Yes!!! Finally. She stood up to him. I can't wait to see how this moves forward. This Edward is a HUGE dbag and so deserves to be alone and lonely. 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for taking the time to leave a review. She has actually listen to her head and not her heart, but will she stay strong once Edward puts his point of view over ;)

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2016 1:26 PM Title: Chapter 33

Oh my



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for leaving me a review. Edward has certainly back himself into a corner.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2016 12:37 PM Title: Chapter 33

Boy Edward turned out to be a real prick. I hope he is left with nothing and no one who loves him. He really just makes me sick. I hope she doesn't go back to him. She deserves so much better than him.



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Edward has just let his new found confident go to his head. Next time we will hear his explanation for his behaviour. Will Bella give him another chance or will she stick to her decision ;)

Reviewer: Bellaashes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2016 9:09 AM Title: Chapter 32

I like this story but over the way Edward treats her.  I hope she leaves him.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving the reivew, I really apprecaite it. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Reviewer: pookie12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2016 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 32

Hoping that Bella will be strong and makes decisions that are best for her because clearly Edward is still just as selfish and spoiled as he's always been. Shame on him fof being at a bar when she needed him.



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for leaving a review, I really apprecaite it. I think maybe it might be about time Bella takes a look at her life and take responsiblity in what she is allowing to happen ;)

Reviewer: BurchGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2016 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Bwah! I love it! Great fic! I really have enjoyed reading this one. ;)

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2016 10:32 PM Title: Chapter 32

I not sure why Bella's putting up with edward. Seriously who goes a week without seeing the person they love especially when big things are going on.  



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for the review I really apprecaite it. Unfortunatly with both there schedules it can be a week before they are off at the same time. It used to happen to my husband and me all the time.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2016 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 32

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. x

Reviewer: BurchGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2016 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 32

Dude. Getting drunk at a bar and ignoring your girlfriend is NOT being busy with your studies. This Edward is a straight up a-hole only claims Bell is the most important thing in his world. He's full of crap and shallow excuses, and I wouldn't blame her if she ditched him and found a real man. Screw the HEA. ;) (please not that negativity is directed at character, not the author... I like this fic... I just want to smack Edward.)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. I'll queue behind you. This Edward never was supposed to be a complete prick, he just evolved this way. I blame having to many betas. But he is going to get what coming to him the next chapter ;)

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2016 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 31

I'm glad they are making progress. I feel they will do better without the peanut gallery interfering. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I completely agree with you.

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2016 2:51 AM Title: Chapter 31

Glad  that  they  are  finally  fully  back  together ! 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for the review and for reading.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2016 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 31

Poor Bella.  Everyone does have their own lives to live though 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for the review. Bella is stronger than she thinks, she will soon take control of her own life as well.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2016 7:31 PM Title: Chapter 30

:) 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2016 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 30

Glad Emmett  talked some sense into hi . 

I hope you  have a quick recovery 



Author's Response:

Thanks as always for the review. I love what Emmett had done for them both.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2016 11:59 AM Title: Chapter 29

Bella is finally getting a little closure. 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for the review. I really appreciate the time you took to do so.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2016 9:04 AM Title: Chapter 29

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2016 12:11 PM Title: Chapter 28

Yes they need therapy before marriage.  Edward has to deal with his family issues and Bella needs  to deal with her trust issues.  She is not innocent in this mess.  She forgets how manipulated and even drugged Edward was. I think he loves her more than she loves him.

Reviewer: Cullenbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2016 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 24

Love the story



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for reading and reviewing. I glad your enjoying the story.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2016 10:49 PM Title: Chapter 28

:) 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad your still enjoying the story.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2016 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 27

:) :) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review, glad you liked it x

Reviewer: CaptCron76 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2016 2:44 AM Title: Chapter 27

I had a rough day and seeing this update cheered me up. Also, it was a very sweet reunion :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I'm happy to be able to make your day a little brighter :)

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2016 8:25 PM Title: Chapter 27

Glad they're together & that Tanya got detained. Can't wait for the next chapter 



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. Most people are happy they are together and hope you like what I have install for them ;)

Reviewer: Wiseoldsoul Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2016 1:41 PM Title: Chapter 26

even though there are so much grief, heartache and frustration,

i am enjoying this story immensely.

although it irks me to no end at bella's quick reactions, surprisingly,

i am not bothered as much as i usually am ie. other stories...

i think that is b/c of so much support system she has around her and

your writing which shows how much edward truly loves bella.

i think that is whats missing in some of the other stories is that

the writing lacks the real depth of love and understanding that edward

has for bella...i love this story cuz you humanize all those affected or

at least those who love bella and edward and would do everything to

protect them esp bella.

i can't wait for more updates...and please, let us be privy to the expected

downfall of eleazar and tanya...hopefully a very loud and public humiliation

for them...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I hope the rest of the story doesn't disappoint you :)

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2016 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 26

Thank God that their are people who care for Bella that have brains. She does so many stupid things for an intelligent girl. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing, hopefully now she might think before she reacts,she might even learn how to comunicate.

Reviewer: CaptCron76 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2016 12:58 AM Title: Chapter 26

That is the best way to end this chapter. I love it, and I am breathing easier now, even though we know there is an HEA hahaha



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving a review. I glad you like the end of the chapter, not a lot of people did.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2016 4:28 PM Title: Chapter 26

:) 



Author's Response:

Glad you like the chapter.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2016 1:55 PM Title: Chapter 26

Oh yeah



Author's Response:

Thank you again for the review. Bella certainly has learnt a few things ;)

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2016 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 26

The internet to the rescue. So glad she knows the truth.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing. She certainly has learnt a lot in this chapter ;)

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2016 12:41 PM Title: Chapter 25

Write another chapter soon



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. The next chapter with the beta as we speak and chapter 28 is half written ;)

You must login (register) to review.