Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For My Laird
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dreamkeeper1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Dec 2017 6:28 AM Title: Chapter 57

Love it

Reviewer: magmom1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 3:33 PM Title: Chapter 4

Edward reminds me of Braveheart

Reviewer: dreamkeeper1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2016 8:02 AM Title: Chapter 57

Love it

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2016 5:30 PM Title: Chapter 57

AWESOME little story ;) thanks for sharing I'm off to read the sequel now ;D

Reviewer: smurff88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 17

I have to tell you that I am reading your story , 'My Laird". It is so exciting and different, you are a very talented writer. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

                                                    Sincerely, L.J.

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2016 9:50 AM Title: Chapter 57

very good

Reviewer: lamelurker Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2015 1:05 AM Title: Chapter 57

Thank you for writing and sharing your story!

Reviewer: FallingInLoveInDecember Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2015 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 8

I love your story!  Your chapter notes are correct, and I find it silly for people to complain about something that was posted for their entertainment!  If others wish to discourage your  work let them move in, I will surely be reading this till the end and then onto the next.

Reviewer: Mustang Sally Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2015 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

What happened to My Laird's Bairn? I went to read the newest 2 updates and it told me access was denied. Please fix soon, I'm dying to find out what happened next.

Reviewer: Pixie8401 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2015 8:05 PM Title: Chapter 57

Hi, 

I've noticed the the sequel, my lairds Nairn has been removed. I was hanging out for an update and when I got notification via email that it ha been updated, the whole story has been taken down. 

I also had notification of Reckless bella was a new story but that has also been taken down. 

 Hoping all is good with your stories. 

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2015 8:06 AM Title: Chapter 56

Great story

Reviewer: rmcrms5 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jul 2015 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 57

I just finished your story and have to say I loved it! The dialogue was hard to understand at times but still a great story. Off to read the sequel now!

Reviewer: pughtwins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2015 2:19 AM Title: Chapter 57

; )



Author's Response:

Hey! I just want to say a huge thank you for your review(s) on My Laird. I truly appreciate your support.
I had a lot of fun writing the story and can't wait to start the sequel. See you in July!
Kara x x

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 57

I can't wait to see how you resolve the mystery of those traitors that remain.
I would like to think that somehow Edward will find someone to infiltrate the remaining group of men that wish to do harm to the ruling clan. Maybe someone from Carlisle's clan can weasel their way into the fray. Relaying info to Carlisle, who then forwards it to Edward.

Author's Response:

Hey! I just want to say a huge thank you for your review(s) on My Laird. I truly appreciate your support.
I had a lot of fun writing the story and can't wait to start the sequel. See you in July!
Kara x x

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 6:15 PM Title: Chapter 56

A slow bleed out.......at some point he will just stop breathing. Too bad Edward dings have some alcohol to pour on the other wounds Jasper inflicted.
How will he other traitors be flushed out of hiding?
I hope Isabella is already with child!
Looking forward to the sequel!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 55

Betrayal seems like a very easy action to take against your family clan. Where is the loyalty?
Edward's story is heart breaking though.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 54

Well, that was an amusing moment between the Laird and his Lady. I'm sure Jasper will be full of details to enlighten his Laird.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 53

That was so cool that you incorporated the real war cry. So Garrett is the bastard child of Edward's slain bastard cousin. Whoa, that's some deep family hate.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 52

Aye, I'm as surprised as Isabella that Edward is home in one piece.
Jasper is doing a good job of torturing his prisoner.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 51

Finally Isabella is grasping the severity of her situation and the need to trust Edward's closest advisors and friends.
Will the maid heal well?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 50

And there it is! Garrett just implicated himself in the mutiny against their Laird.
I hope the maid is safe in the end but fear she is collateral damage.
Torture Garrett until he gives up information that will help Jasper send relief to Edward.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:41 PM Title: Chapter 49

So Isabella thinks she will be brought to Edward? Is she being naive or setting a plan into motion that will recover her husband and reveal the traitors?
Jasper doesn't approve but he may agree that this will lead them to their enemies.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:37 PM Title: Chapter 48

He is the traitor!
Don't go with him!
Listen to Jasper!

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:34 PM Title: Chapter 47

Who got to his men? Which one of his guards is the traitor? Is Garrett involved?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:32 PM Title: Chapter 46

Let not Edward's mind bet troubled with thoughts of his wife. For it will divide his attention from the task of freeing his men and taking revenge for Collin's life. War is a nasty business. And has been for centuries.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:27 PM Title: Chapter 45

I think it was a very noble act on Isabella's part to give a piece of her hair to him as a token of love and protection sent to aid his fight.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:23 PM Title: Chapter 44

Will that be enough of a pep talk to get the mistress of the land to stop worrying and wasting away?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:20 PM Title: Chapter 43

Self preservation needs to be ingrained in Isabella's brain. That will thwart her enemies game of terrifying her into an early grave.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 42

There must be some clue on the Robertson's land that will lead Edward and Carlisle to the aggressor's whereabouts.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 41

Was it the English or someone they are in an accord with regarding the destruction of Laird Cullen and his people?

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:07 PM Title: Chapter 40

There is someone else embroiled in this attack on Edward's soldiers. They are helping the English and I believe they hope to gain his land.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 39

I'm impressed that Edward is trusting the word of his new wife. They are building the bonds of trust.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 5:00 PM Title: Chapter 38

Isabella needs to justify why she wanted to be there. To verify the attackers injuries. To see the face of the one who would dare to harm the Laird's wife.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 37

One thing Edward is not, subtle! Hehehe
Will their communication ever become less complicated? They do understand each other but it talked extra effort to clearly explain what they are discussing.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 4:51 PM Title: Chapter 36

A woman could very well have been the attacker. A scorn lover of the Laird possibly.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 4:48 PM Title: Chapter 35

Will Edward find himself discussing more of his dealing with a curious wife? I hope together they form a very strong and united bond as husband and wife as well as Laird and Lady of the land.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 34

I'm sure Emmett was expecting some sort of punishment. Edward is rather swift in his actions to let everyone know of his displeasure. It was Bella's fault for not heading Emmett's words though.

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 33

I'm back from a long driving trip and ready to get list in this story once again!
I want to trust Carlisle but will question his daughter's loyalty now that her hearts desire has married another. An English woman at that.

Reviewer: Cullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 9:10 AM Title: Chapter 57

BRAVO, Excellent story, Read it in two sittings.  Looking forward to the sequel.



Author's Response:

Hey! I just want to say a huge thank you for your review(s) on My Laird. I truly appreciate your support.
I had a lot of fun writing the story and can't wait to start the sequel. See you in July!
Kara x x

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 1:03 AM Title: Chapter 57

I would be worried to if I were Edward.  How scary. I have truly loved reading your story. Thank you for sharing with us. I amean headed to put you on author alert so I don't miss the sequel.  Love this story.



Author's Response:

Hey! I just want to say a huge thank you for your review(s) on My Laird. I truly appreciate your support.
I had a lot of fun writing the story and can't wait to start the sequel. See you in July!
Kara x x

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 12:59 AM Title: Chapter 56

Wow, so this was years in the making .  Wow. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 55

Thanks for giving us Edward's past. Very interesting. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 54

I like that Edward was teasing her and not really mad at her.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 12:48 AM Title: Chapter 53

So glad that Carlisle's clan came to help.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 12:43 AM Title: Chapter 52

Ooookkkk!!! How did Edward get away?

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 51

So glad that they got Garrett.  But it is to late for Edward and his army. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 50

I knew he was not on the up and up. So glad that Jasper talked her out of going 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2015 12:22 AM Title: Chapter 49

Edward told her not to leave the walls. But I would be the same as Bella, wanting to go to my husband.  But I agree with Jasper, out in the open she will be a target.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 11:27 PM Title: Chapter 48

Oh no. I am worried that Garrett is the spy.  I hope Bella rememberso what Edward  told her about the hidden  room of she were ever in trouble. 

Reviewer: RubyDee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 10:55 PM Title: Chapter 57

Dearest Ms SD85~

I read My Laird today.  I am in love with your characters and look forward to more.  There were a couple of them that I thought were rather questionable from the get go and crave more of the "miscreants of the underground". 

Bella and her uncanny ability to attract danger made me smile more than once.  Can you imagine the relief Jasper and Emmett felt each time the other was assigned to keep her in tact.  One can only imagine the tenterhooks they felt while awaiting the assignment.  On the other hand I loved Bella defended their honor to her husband.  Yes Edward is the laird and he is the husband but sometimes I could not help but stifle my giggle when she was the one that wore the kilt.  A let me tell you I was more than happy when Jasper put his foot down on her going with Garrett. 

I don't know how sympathetic a few of your readers may have been to Bella's plight.  Anyone that has ever walked in her shoes knows how difficult it is to leave all that is familiar behind when entering into a whole new world.  Compound that with going to live with a people you know as natural enemies.  She tried so hard to fit and not be a burden to anyone.  Then there are always the few that will make your life just a little more difficult that need be.  Take for instancee the first kitchen girl that showed Bella to her room via the dungeon.  Certainly she knew better but chose to make Bella's transition uncomfortable. (She must have been one of the infiltrators, huh?)  Tiffany was so kind to Bella and will certainly take Bella further under he wing as the story continues. 

Edward and Bella may have come from different stations within their  countries but they learned to adapt to one another.  A lot more adaption will be necessary but as they grow  together so shall their love. 

Another thing I liked is how you were able to keep this in drabble format.  Imho you kept the story at a comfortable pace.  You answered "questions" as the story unfolded and I don't think you left any stones unturned.  I have a great deal of admiration for authors that can do that.  Thank You!

The timing of the sequel could not have been any better for me.  I do hope to be with you every chepter of the way.  :)

Ruby



Author's Response:

Wow, your review blew me away. Are you sure it was my story that your read? hehe. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I will see you soon, hopefully x x

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 47

OMGosh!  You mean to tell us that half of Edward's army was against him. Why? Was it because he married a English girl? But why help the English? 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 46

So Edward will meet Bella's  father. Interesting.  Will Edward tell Bella he killed her father if he does?

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 45

They are already in lovewith each other. I can't believe they have not realized it and told each other 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 8:52 PM Title: Chapter 44

she would not be as worried her attacker could be found in quote. I would be scared to death if my husband was going off to war.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 8:45 PM Title: Chapter 43

Bella 's in trouble. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 8:38 PM Title: Chapter 42

glad Edward is taking precautions with Bella's life. I don't like Bella for being scared.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 41

That was awful what they did to Collin. Bella will have nightmares I  sure. I know I would. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 40

OMGosh!  When ithe rains, it pours bad new  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 39

Glad Edward listened to his wife.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:46 PM Title: Chapter 38

If Tiffany did not do it I hope Bella can get Edward to listen to her. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 37

Bella getting  excited about having sex with her husband. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 36

GGlad Edward realizeso that he is changing. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 35

I like how Edward keeps telling himself that he is just going to indulge her just this one time everytime he turns around.  Lol

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 34

Well I have to say I am nor surprised that Edward hit Emmett.  I am surprised  that  he  was  no  more  upset.  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 33

Off to see what Edward's reaction is going to be.  Glad she told him because if she did not Emmett would have had to tell him 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 32

Poor Emmett.  He was just trying to do his job. Edward was right,  Bella could find trouble in an empty room. Glad she had the knife and she was not hurt.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 31

Oh no. Someone in Edward's  household has taken her. So glad I do not have to wait for an update.  I am so off to the next chapter to see what is going on.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 30

I hope Carlisle has not betrayed Edward. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:53 PM Title: Chapter 29

Trouble is brewing 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 28

Edward does not  beat around the bush. He is straight to the point. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:45 PM Title: Chapter 27

She was not insulting him, she was just  concernedfor him.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 26

Lol. I can't help but laugh at Bella wanting more of a compliment and Edward not knowing what her really wants. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 25

They both have to do a little give and take. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 24

She is so emotional. 

Reviewer: Suzanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:19 PM Title: Chapter 57

Fantastic story! I read it all in one sitting like a goof so I'm truly looking forward to the sequel!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:15 PM Title: Chapter 23

Bless her heart. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 22

Why did he answer her that way? Glad Bella enjoyed her 1st time 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:10 PM Title: Chapter 21

Glad he is being gentle with her 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 6:07 PM Title: Chapter 20

I am glad that Edward is being patience with her

Reviewer: Suzanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:51 PM Title: Chapter 45

Good God this is fantastically well written! I'm totally falling in love with the both of them!

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:41 PM Title: Chapter 19

Edward needs to understand that Bella is not a woman of the world.  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:37 PM Title: Chapter 18

Glad she made it through the wedding without fainting.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:32 PM Title: Chapter 17

I wonder what Edward's staff is going to think.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 16

WHAT???????????? Wow that was sudden.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:26 PM Title: Chapter 15

It seems like Tiffany is going to be her friend. Thank goodness  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:22 PM Title: Chapter 14

I can understand why Edward would be worried 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 13

I was so afraid that something was going to happen to her. Glad she was safe.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 12

Edward will be  upset when he finds out that no one served her  breakfast.  I hope she is safe with the priest. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 11

I just knew that he would have kissed her. At least on her cheek or her hand.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 4:59 PM Title: Chapter 10

I hope that  Tiffany will be her friend

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 9

If I were Bella  I would be worried to death of what was going to become of me.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 4:52 PM Title: Chapter 8

II understand  Bella's  uneasiness. My husband's family is Scottish.  I have heaRd stories of how the English and the Scottish did not like each other. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 4:47 PM Title: Chapter 7

I have a feeling that things are going to get interesting.  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 6

For Edward to be a "savage" he seems very polite and we'll mannered.  They both have a pull to each other. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 5

Like your feisty Bella.  Lol

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 3:58 PM Title: Chapter 4

They are both  hard headed.  This could be fun. Lol

Reviewer: Suzanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 3:58 PM Title: Chapter 9

I really like this story! I normally don't read period stories but there's something about it I had to check out! I'm glad I did!💖



Author's Response:

Hey! I just want to say a huge thank you for your review(s) on My Laird. I truly appreciate your support.
I had a lot of fun writing the story and can't wait to start the sequel. See you in July!
Kara x x

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 3:39 PM Title: Chapter 3

I imagine Bella is a little  scared, not knowing what to expect.  Edward could explain what was going to happen with her. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 3:00 PM Title: Chapter 2

Glad Edward came her  rescue. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2015 2:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Can't wait to read more of this story 

You must login (register) to review.