Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For The Far Reach
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2015 3:23 PM Title: The Far Reach - Epilogue

Those two are just too cute together.  I so prefered book Russell.  

E is so sweet with the compliments.  Glad she is regaining her figure.  Sucks how the media and most of the male population think you have to be anorexia to be beautiful.  Glad they decided to wait at least a little bit.  I don't think Nabila is going to take their pledging lying down or her rejection well.

TY for writing and sharing. ty

Author's Response: I preferred book Russell too. The relationship between he and Bartlett had so much promise! It's been a lot of fun to build out characters that were mentioned but little else. I really like Eric and Sookie in terms of where their relationship stands. They are happy with eachother and they trust each other. Of course, it also allows them to hurt the other... because they know each other so well. I'm working through the wedding pieces now, starting with their Pledging. I suspect stress will make them a little less ideal with each other - as it does with all of us! Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2015 3:15 PM Title: Chapter 35 - Flying Free

lol for local lokel.  Glad Pam is going to help out Karin in the end.  hmm Wonder why Mr C is acting so strangely?  Maybe its becuase he is being serious about a serious subject?  Or maybe he got a call from the AP?  

WTH indeed Sookie.  Niall's involved somehow huh?  ah Mr C was sensing a conflict of interest possibly.  Glad Maude is going to help her.  LOL  Sookie still doesn't think enough like a vampire.  Go Maude.   Ingur is having too much fun.  Glad Maude is giving her things to think about.  I'd love to see her go to school too.  Train...haha.  

I knew Niall would want to add something.  Although from Mr C's reaction, its reasonable.  Smart move with the Britlingen's since she's involved in pack business. hmm now what do they know about children that Sookie doesn't. hmmm  Thinking Sookie should have brought the crown.

Not impressed with this Mikhail fellow.  Sneaky Sneaky.  Guessing he wanted sookie under his thumb in his state.  hmm NY trying to ply Mr C away I guess? lol for camera.  

I can understand Sookie's reaction to Niall's wanting her offspring.  Assumning Niall is on the up and up with his heritage remark, sounds reasonable.  hmm although his ending comment has me wondering again.

 

I so love Thalia.  Wish we could all see the picture.



Author's Response: I am hoping that I have the chops to do Misha justice. I have a good idea who he is - now it's a matter of painting with words. We'll see! Poor Mr. Cataliades. We know his bills for Sookie are being paid by Niall, and seems like Niall has an agenda now. He does make it all seem reasonable, and it is. Still, it is a great deal of pressure for a couple that had only now come into their own. I'm sure Mr. C finds himself walking an ethical tightrope all the time - what can he divulge? How can he counsel? I do love Thalia too!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2015 2:12 PM Title: Chapter 34 - Dry Dock

oooh Vamps bowing to her and the crown....hmmmm.

ooh Jane's comment has me pondering.  Too funny with her trying to take of the crown constantly. Nabila better watch her comments, skank.  

uh oh.  I hope Russell is ok. Glad maude is going to Sanctum as well.  

I too wonder about the hissing.  Thinking Nabila maybe?  

Thinking she needs to get used to the princess part.  That may be the key to deal with things and get Nabila off thier backs.  Ooh a different light huh?  Sounds like a good thing.Liked seeing Maude's thoughts about Lydia and Robert.  Poor couple. Yea being a mistress or whore, no woman wants that.  

Hope Barbara will be ok.  Oh wow Karin?!?!?! Fairy Prozac..ha ha.  oooh  Horst's money huh?  interesting. 

hmm wonder what Mr C is going to say when he gets there. Oh Lydia indeed.   I LOVE Mr. C's plans.

 



Author's Response: I think it's hilarious that this is how Russell and Bartlett fight. Nothing that anyone really sees, but they are effective! I agree, Sookie needs to get used to the Princess title. It's not going anywhere and it will open doors for her. Lydia and Robert are a version of Sookie and Eric that could have been, and could still be. Theirs is a tale of living with regrets, and the cold comfort that provides.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2015 4:42 PM Title: Chapter 33 - Rolling Home

aww poor Lydia.  such a shame.  

Glad Sookie stood up to Pam.  



Author's Response: Me too. Sometimes sisters need to put each other in their place. Lydia's passing was a choice I wrestled with, but her story becomes an object lesson for Sookie later when she faces risks that will take her out of her comfort zone. She will find herself wondering about the price of living with regret.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 3:12 AM Title: The Far Reach - Epilogue

I love a happy ending! Thank you! 



Author's Response: Me too! I am very happy with where they are. They are bonded in that way that is more than some outside influence, they are bonded by choice.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2015 3:16 AM Title: Chapter 35 - Flying Free

Lol, we all want to see that picture!



Author's Response: I see him as slack-jawed, then lifting his head to look at the faces watching him. Shock would be natural. Until he sees Pam, and it sinks in that he's been had.... Thanks for reading. It's been a great ride!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2015 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 34 - Dry Dock

Hell yes! Finally! The lightbulb came on in my head about the same time it did for Sookie, and it made me as happy! 

 

Poor Lydia and Robert. What a beautiful,  sad story...



Author's Response: It was the only way I could see them coming together in a way that would end any more interference. The original books made clear that the contract could force a couple to divorce. That's a powerful statement and said a lot to me about the place that contracts/their law held in vampire life. So - the plot was born! I knew where she needed to end up... then it was a matter of figuring out how she would get there and pick up the pieces she would need along the way to make it a contract with teeth (money, backing, power) Lydia and Robert are what Sookie and Eric might have become (did become as far as I'm concerned post- DEA), people that due to circumstances and their own foolishness missed the one, true thing that transcends and would make them transcendent in the process.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2015 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 32 - Cross Currents

Ha  Creepy Felipe says Eric is the traitor....Pathetic waste he is.  Can't wait for him to die for his part of Sookie abuse.  

Glad Sookie and Pam are getting along. Such a tease she is though.  Good that Sookie is learning to trust Eric and not stir the pot.  So happy Mr C got the divorce through.   

Nice corronation gift for her.  Hope Bubba is ok whereever he is.  TWy is good at what she does, but still don't like her. Sonder does seem to be doing ok.  

uh oh  What is Nabila up to now?  What a bitch to do this on the coronation night. a cowardly bitch. She is right about one thing.  The APs stunt is causing more problems than anything else. 

Really not liking too many of these vamps, esp Isaiah.  Nor Stan with his stupid offer.   But I like Maude.  moreso after her talk with Pam.

Hope Thomas confides in Thalia and/or Eric about Theirry.  Isaiah needs to go crawl back to his state.  

hmm now what is the AP up too now?



Author's Response: Felipe's part will become complicated. The enemy of my enemy and all that. Eric and Sookie have come a long way and their relationship is doing well. The divorce date is good. Now if the vampires can accept her and they can solve their money problems... Nabila is smart - she didn't ask Eric, she asked Sookie!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2015 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Keeping Course

Wonder how long it will take Eric to tell her what Niall said.  Glad her talk with Tara went well.  also glad Tara told her to talk to Eric.  Hard seeing Tara so logical and thoughtful.  

hmm still wondering who's side theirry is really on.  Thomas is too sweet...on Pammy at least.  LOL.  oooh Poor Theirry.  I'd help him get revenge too.

She really needs to talk over her feelings with Eric before she does something stupid or irreperable. Devrah is a godsend.  hmm wonder if Phoebe not coming would be an issue.  Twy really needs personality and tact lessons.  

Nice that Max is protective of Devrah. I like that Emil thinks Alcede is a jerk.  Emil has some good plans. 



Author's Response: He will tell her some - but not all. Tara is the friend that Sookie needs. They go way back and in the end, best friends should be forever. You may have the wrong sister in mind for Thomas! Alcide is a jerk - and I agree, it's nice that others see it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2015 8:47 PM Title: Chapter 30 Passing to Port

 I agree with the girls...eww for the 60s color scheme.  NY is going to get them all killed at the rate he's going. hmm Even Maude is weary of Theirry.....hmmm.  

 

I'm with Sookie.  Niall has no room to say anything esp with as long as Sookie was being abused by Sam.  He obviously didn't give a darn then either.    Charles and Owen need to watch how much they are saying before someone overhears.  

 

The made child versus her having a bio child are two different things.  Sookie's brain just doesn't make sense to me sometimes.  Her self doubt is something she really needs to get over.   

 

Glad Eric listened about Theirry.  Someone needs to keep Twy in check. 

lol for him recording her snore.  ha ha.  aww for taking the kids flying. Tara is too funny.  

 

Ugh Scumbill. Yea you def gotta keep an eye on him. ugh  what a stalker...and a really delusional one. 

 

Niall is being a wanker.  Shortcominge she might have experienced in his absence?   Severe abuse is a shortcoming.  What a dick.  He's going to warp her mind somehow...or at least try too.      

 

 

Sorry for the delay in reviews.  I've not been able to read anything fun since school has been kicking my arse this semester.



Author's Response: What is happening in New York will have repercussions for them all, that's for sure! The 'game' the guards are playing will spill over to others in the palace - both a problem but also something that makes those who work for them love them in an odd way. It is kind of mean though! You are also quite right that there are implications to a magic child versus a bio/human child. It will be explored, but not in this part of the story. Niall is an odd character. He probably does believe he is doing best by his grand-daughter, but that good could never be what wasn't also good for him!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2015 5:33 PM Title: Chapter 29 - Running the Gut

hmm wonder if they all need to be wary of Theirry these days.   Glad E&S got to dance together.  Hope Eric figures out a way to do everything without having to compromise Sookie.

 

Thalia makes good points.  The AP seems to want to make it hard on everyone. Pam can be a trip sometimes.   LOL for outfit.  

 

Seems Jason is happy to see them.  Nice that Michelle picked up blood and Jason is concerned for his wife's feelings.  I like this Jason.  JC is too cute, Bit too.

 

Niall is right about one thing.  Sookie def doesn't see herself or her skills clearly.  hmmm now what is up with Niall's letter. 

 

 



Author's Response: Good news for you regards Thierry - the next chapter is posted and you will find out, so no cliff hanger for you! Eric is in a boat-load of trouble, but Sookie is right there with him. I do believe that trouble is best shared... if there is anything good about it! The AP has her own way of doing things, and I see her character as someone who has had experience in what happens when you influence too much. So, now she sets things in motion and steps away. Jason and Michele have been Team Eric for awhile now. That will both help and confuse Sookie - especially on the whole baby front...

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2015 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Giving Way

hmm the AP left??? that's not good.  Nabila is a snot isn't she.  

hmmm Wonder if Mercedes is a good thing or bad.  Sucks that Theirry is excluding her in such a public way.

Glad Stan warned her about Nabila blocking banks from him.  Wow Stan is def an opportunist.   hmm did I forget something about Barry?  why doesn't stan trust him? (a negative thing about how much I read; I sometimes miss/forget little details).  Eric's point about her not being human is astute.

Poor Robert. Hope someone takes Creepy Felipe down.  

oooh now we get to hear about Niall.  hmm wonder if Niall is going to pull something at the meeting.

 



Author's Response: Well, the AP seems to know things. It is possible that her timing is about making sure things are in motion but not diverted too far one way or the other. Or it could be that she had an appt at the hotel spa and doesn't want to be late (I'm thinking its option 1). As for Jane... she is either being foolish about her company, or purposeful. Eric is in a bind, that's for sure. There are really (3) things that need to be resolved in his world: Sookie's divorce, Sookie's place among vampires and money - not necessarily in that order. Barry was accused of saying something stupid to a former lover in Dead Ever After and getting Stan killed/staked while he was still weak. Felipe should die... but there may be someone else who needs to go first. There will be more about Robert before this story concludes. And, Niall's interference is already coming home in the chapters I'm releasing. He is a Prince and I'm sure he feels that he is entitled to make decisions about his great-granddaughter's life.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2015 12:24 PM Title: Chapter 27 - The Plotted Pattern

The AP is always full of riddles and surprises.   She just had to call Sookie out about her heritage and gifts in front of everyone.   

Hope the drive gets the divorce moving quickly now...and doesn't get leaked to the media in the process.  

Aww for Bubba



Author's Response: I think we're all ready for that divorce to finalize! How I wish things were faster and more efficient in the divorce process - but I know they are not and in some parts of the country there is really only one speed on these things... Yeah - how about that AP? And you're right, she had to make a big, public display about it.... Hmmmm.. maybe she is taking sides.... What's not to love about Bubba? He is the perfect buddy, isn't he? Thanks` as always it's fun chatting with you!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2015 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 26 - The Fixed Mark

Yea I don't think Pam was joking in the talk with Thalia.  I understand its the "vampire way" but what man or woman would want their other half joined even only once a year.    Ah well.

ugh Twy again?!?!  Like Sookie and Eric haven't tried to get the marriage desolved.  Jeez she annoys me.  Glad Owen was there.

Good meeting with Mr C and D.  think she does need to work with Bellinos more.  Her powers could mean the difference between life and death.  Meeting with the AP.  That's always good for a few more riddles to be dropped.  

Oh wow  Karin got ahold of the videos?!?!   

oh wow  Sookie just had too look huh?   Wonder if the Jane thing will be somehow for Sookie to have a kid with Eric?!?!   Ack I have so many questions.



Author's Response: Pam worries about Eric first and foremost. He is her Maker. She sympathizes with Sookie and the overall situation, but survival is something her Maker taught her well. As for sharing? Yeah - count me out! And Eric's already on record saying 'no way'. Twy? True confession - I have a Twy in my life. Amoral, selfish, money-grubbing, back stabbing... What can I say? I write so I have the opportunity to immortalize (exorcise) these people in my own way as often as I like! Agree about the powers thing and she's about to get a powerful motivator. It won't be for the reasons you give, but it will pay in dividends. AP? Had to get around to writing about her. She was such a great character in the original and she was never developed. I don't see her having the kind of role/benevolent part that others have given her. I see her more as Gandalf - knows pretty much everything but only shares what she wants to and when she wants to. Karin ended up with the videos in Swimming. Horst handed them to her as a sign of good faith toward the end (right after they ended Sam). Good guessing by the way...

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2015 12:30 AM Title: Chapter 25 - The Channel Marker

She needs to get one of those magnifying page things.  Glad she is trying to jump in and learn as well.  

Don't blame Jay for being nervous.  Vampires answer to much is just to kill.   The interaction betweek S and Thomas was interesting. Glad he learned something about her.  Like that he told her some funny stories.  

Scumbill should have been killed off ages ago.   Still think Sookie should tell Eric about the email.  You know its going to come out at some point.  

Contracts are the only thing that really means anything even in human life. The military taught me that.  Unless its in writing, it never was said.  

I can't see how vampires would find a challange with golf.  

yummy reunion.  Twy has crappy timing.  she is such a snot too.  hmm this Nabila thing doesn't bode well.

Hmm now what is Niall up too?  wanting a breeding female I suppose?  Finn seems to be a troublemaker I think



Author's Response: Smarter Sookie is a better helpmate for a King. Hard to be a when you're clueless, so I am happy she is getting with the program too! Thomas told her what he thought a lady would want to hear. He knows that the reality is not nice. So we'll see how that plays out for them. You are right about that email. There will be repercussions. I have lived a long time in corporate world - same thing. It's all about the contract, which is something I will use as a plot device. It both enforces agreements and engenders respect. Don't know if you play golf. I have a couple of times and really badly. I would think that under the right circumstances (high wind, rough terrain) they might even find it challenging. Thanks for the high five on the lemon. Writing sex is still a bit of a challenge. Harder than I thought (pun totally meant). Fae have a serious problem that they picked up in one world and they brought back into their own. If you were the leader of a dying race, what would you do?

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2015 8:09 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Dodging Mists

Lol... I threw up a little in my mouth from Beehl's email... I'm sure Sookie did, too! Excellent chapters... I want these two to get their HEA!



Author's Response: He really is a tool, isn't he? But Sookie shouldn't discount him. Weak vampires make worthy pawns. As for their HEA... they are getting there - they are certainly together.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2015 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Dodging Mists

Deverah needs to remember her place at times i think.  molly is too cute.  wow Thalia seems on her side a bit now.   Ugh She should have let Eric read that email from Scumbill before she deleted it.



Author's Response: You are right - she should have taken that email more seriously, but Sookie seems hard-wired to forgive him. Thalia is thinking better of Sookie now, which is helpful. Thalia has saved Eric in past, and she will now do it again. Devrah isn't entirely sure she's on Team Sookie yet, and so it does make her a little more brittle than is comfortable. It will take time, but how can you not love Sookie (after a while)?

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2015 3:07 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Charging the mark

they def need to learn to communicate better.  Hopefully things will go better in the future.  I do wonder if Sookie would have better luck with the banks.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2015 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 22 - The Falling Glass

Considering what Thalia probably told Eric, not surprised she got a bit of a cold shoulder.  Glad Thomas is being supportive.  

 

Yes Alcede has been a lazy wanker, yet expects Sookie to jump when he calls.  Kinda surpised Mr Cataliades didn hurt him for touching her then.  

 

Eric may think he speaks plainly but we all know what happens when we assume the person heard what you meant rather than what was said.  He needs to either end it quickly or the two of them need to learn to communicate better.

 

Glad Sooke got up and started working with Devrah. 

She's smart to be checking out all the staff.  ooh like her making all the possible connections with the database. Wow A "personal favor"... Don't blame Sookie for being pissed. 

 

Natsgirl, I hope you don't think I'm yelling at you with my reviews.  I just type up my thoughts as I'm reading..  



Author's Response: Hi there, no concerns! I figured! It must be hard for Eric. He thought he'd really figured it out, only to feel like he's failed again. I think it's a good bet that Thomas will support Eric. After all, he may have another motivation. As for Mr. Cataliades punishing Alcide? Doubtless he'd report, but he is not the punishing type. I can't recall a time he inflicted damage. He tends to work through others. As for the central misunderstanding - when I thought about it in terms of both cultures, what they said and what they didn't say - let's just say that I've been there/done that! I have had that conversation where I thought my loved one and I were on the same page, only to find out we were worlds apart. There is a very particular form of frustration and sadness that accompanies that kind of thing. Sookie had always been one smart cookie, even if she wasn't formally educated. And - as for that letter.... did Eric say he was going to write it? Have a good one!

Reviewer: AdminKelly Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2015 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 21 - The Squall

hmmm Shari is really being suspicious.  I'm really not liking or trusting her right now.  Alcede was a real dick.

Sookie is right that they speak two different languages, but the vamps are just as guilty for judging her for not thinking or being exactly like them.  If she was, Eric wouldn't have given her the time of day.  She does need to change, but the vamps in her life need to meet her half way.  She shouldn't be the only one changing.  Granted Eric has done some and so has she, but their worlds are making things alot more difficult than they should be.



Author's Response: Alcide was never my favorite character. He was ready to use Sookie for his own purposes, even if that meant hurting her. He didn't care about her family or her feelings. I'm afraid my feelings toward him haven't changed! There are two sides to prejudice, that's for sure! Phoebe sure gave her a big dose of reverse, and since vampires are so proud, why would they welcome anyone who was 'taking their own' so to speak? I think it fair to say that while the fairy and her Viking will compromise for each other, that doesn't mean the rest of the world will move at the same pace. Thanks!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jul 2015 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Chop

Poor Sookie. A woman's lot is never easy.



Author's Response: So true! Jane Austen has some wonderful lines about women being able to love longest and endure more. I believe that.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 9:18 PM Title: Chapter 20 - The Chop

Ugh this counselor thing is utterly pathetic.  While embarrasing to Sookie, I wish the videos would appear somehow.  

Thalia is too funny.

Phoebe is being utterly annoying. But I'm glad Sookie is keeping her temper.  Maude seems like a good friend though.  well at least until the selfish crap Pheobe and Maude spouted.  She's selfish because she doesn't change into them?  Utterly ridiculous.  Phoebe is a selfish twat.  Not sure I like Maude much anymore encouraging her to be a mistress.  Who would respect Sookie for doing it?  Doubt even all vamps would.

Ugh Bellenos.  Glad Sookie realized the difference. Interesting history lesson for her.   

 

 

 



Author's Response: You shouldn't be too surprised to see vampires be unwelcoming to a creature they see as stepping into their space. Prejudice cuts two ways. I think it is reasonable to assume that there would be prejudiced vampires as well as humans. Phoebe is right there. Proud of who and what she is, she is not welcoming of anyone who isn't vampire. As for Maude? She is a friend, but also a vampire. She likes being vampire and can't imagine why anyone wouldn't want to be one if given the choice. It is a different filter when you look at how things might be interpreted that way. The Fae have not revealed their agenda yet, and with Niall still on the down low, it won't be made clear for some time - too late for some. Thanks. Have a good one.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2015 2:49 PM Title: Chapter 19 - The Fata Morgana

AN  While I agree that vamps have their ways of doing things, they are equally wrong as the humans are for assuming anyone should bend to thier ways of thinkings/morals/customs etc.

Interesting talks between Maude and Phoebe.  At least Maude realizes the mess they all left Eric with at least monetarily.

hmm hope the culling news doesnt make it out

Glad Maude was there to talk to her.

Karin is annoying as usual

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2015 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 18 - White Water

Glad she was able to help broker a deal with the guards' pack.  Glad She gets to see Diantha again.  

 

hmm The Lydia thing doesn't sound promising.  Russell and Bart are just too cute.   Glad Sookie is remembering his warning about talking about kingdom business outside of family, even if it is Bart/Russell.

 

 Yey for Bubba being there.  LOL about Scumbill



Author's Response: I love Bubba too! He is just truthful - regardless! I am glad Sookie remembered the warning too. I'm sure they weren't up to any trouble, but gossip and mischief? Yeah, sure! Yeah, there is trouble brewing, but folks in Louisiana may be a little too distracted to see it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2015 10:39 PM Title: Chapter 17 - The Upwind Mark

Pam seeing Karin scares me.  Hope she'll be ok.

 

Sounds like Thierry is not one to be completely trusted.  

 

Glad they are finding a little time with each other while still making thier commitments. 

 



Author's Response: It's hard to separate sisters, and that's how they see each other. They don't compete for Eric's affections, they both have them. At least Karin did until recently. Thierry has an agenda, but it won't be revealed for awhile. As for Eric and Sookie, I love writing them fighting (which is their foreplay) and teasing and loving each other. They live their lives fully, and that is a joy to play with! Always nice to hear from you!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2015 6:30 PM Title: Chapter 16 - The Rip Current

I love Mr C.    Lol for knock on the Cullen.   Glad our kids got some private time between work commitments 



Author's Response: Couldn't help myself (the Cullen thing!) Mr. Cataliades is something that's for sure! Glad you're liking it

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2015 2:42 PM Title: Chapter 15 - The Wind Shadow

ugh Bernie showing up and Mr C's news are real cold showers.  Sigh.  Twy is annoying but truthful.  Our poor couple can never catch a break.



Author's Response: It is not easy for them. I felt I couldn't ignore Bernie - of course she would be worried now and start looking. So sad - and such a loose end!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2015 2:32 AM Title: Chapter 14 - Finding the Air

Glad they are learning to communicate. Double Yey for bonding



Author's Response: Me too! Yey~ It was fun writing the dialogue for this one. These two are always at their best when they are sparring/flirting. It was great to have them happy and together.

Reviewer: Natsgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2015 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 12 - Splicing the Mainstay

So - the next chapter is up and I think you will find some relief. Of course, the business of running a kingdom couldn't be easy. But Sookie's fae nature may not be the benefit that they need. Vampires seem to be prejudiced creatures.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2015 8:36 PM Title: Chapter 13 -The Variable Breeze

Michele is such a sweetheart.  Glad Sookie and Jason got a few things from the house.  Owen seems cool.  

oh my Owen is not going to like Belenos knocking him out.   Good talk with Gran though.  

Devrah is a great asset.  Hope she and Sookie can get the household back into line.

Someone should have staked Creepy Felipe when they had a chance.  And angie too.



Author's Response: Well you know what they say. It's hard to keep a good villain down. I love these two! They are like the Boris and Natasha of my story. And so Sookie is back on track and headed home. More soon. Thanks for the comments!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2015 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 12 - Splicing the Mainstay

Glad He is thinking about Sookie with some of the decisions.  Think they really need to play up her princessness.  Pam is going to get Eric in trouble.  Purposely hiding things from Sookie will bite him in the arse.



Author's Response: You are right. If Eric continues to hide things it will eat away all of their progress. The fae-ness could well prove to be a double-edged sword. As much as she is royalty, there is also an urban legend that vampires involved with fae behave irresponsibly. Probably not a good rep for a king....

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2015 1:50 AM Title: Chapter 12 - Splicing the Mainstay

Things seem really tense all around.  I hope there is some relief next chapter.  Hopefully word will get around that Sookie is a fae princess and people will give her more respect.  thankyou for updating! 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2015 6:17 PM Title: Chapter 11 - Coasting to the Banks

Hope she really grows up some soon.  Meg is just too sweet.  I hope she'll be ok.  

oooh Alcede had guards?!  Sooo not good for him.  Wonder if those videos will show up somehow.

Glad Michele and Jason are doing well. aside from very few exceptions, she needs to wash her hands of that town.

Wow  some great advice from Tara  



Author's Response: Unfortunately home ground/fae portal is in Bon Temps so she is going to be stuck there in some way or shape. No getting out of Dodge for her. Tara is coming through for her and that's good because she needs a gal pal who isn't too stuck in supernatural world. Alcide and the guards is from Swimming - this is a sequel after all and I'm starting to pull some of the dangling threads together. Funny you mention those videos.... we will be catching up with Karin in another chapter or two.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2015 1:46 AM Title: Chapter 11 - Coasting to the Banks

Very interesting chapter - Will Brian help Sookies divorce get settled?  What will Eric do when he finds out Sook is going to be doing this stuff for the Packs?     It was wonderful that she got to spend some time alone with Tara.  I bet that will make her feel more normal. 

thank you for updating!



Author's Response: Ah-there are those unanswered questions. But then there is the comfort of your good friend that assures you that maybe it's just a guy thing!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2015 1:21 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Beating to Home

They do need to talk things out more.  Just because she accept vampires doesn't mean that she has to accept every facet of thier "ways".  He is wrong to expect her too.  Wonder how long until Denny really becomes an issue and Eric gets hurt (or almost hurt) by hime.

 Glad she had time for Mr C.



Author's Response: As always you are insightful. Hell hath no fury... And I also can't believe that there isn't an option!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2015 9:39 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Massing the Fleet

Seems like our kids still have a lot to work out.  The palace does need a big overhaul though starting with the donors and working thier way through



Author's Response: Yup = what you said! More than enough for the two of them...now if they can only work well together...

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2015 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Massing the Fleet

I'm sure Eric is trying to keep Sookie from excess stress,  but wow,  he's in trouble.  At least she's not making a scene!   thank you for sharing your story ! 



Author's Response: There is a saying - all the wrong things for all the right reasons. You're right. He really means well but he is digging himself in deep.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2015 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Massing the Fleet

The kings are so adorable!  Poor Sookie... she is feeling very out of place. Hopefully maude will set her straight so she is more comfortable in her own skin.



Author's Response: The Kings do represent my 'perfect' couple. They are considerate of eachother and even though they may spat from time to time they are equals in each other's eyes. But they've had hundreds of years to figure it out.

Reviewer: Lady Luciole Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 6:44 AM Title: Chapter 8 - A Running Sea

I love this chapter ! Sookie finally takes charge !!!! This palace really need a new organisation and quickly. And the piece were she smioled with pointed ears and sharp teeth is excellent ! Hope to read more soon.



Author's Response: I have to admit it's one of my favorite images too. She will need to really come to terms with that. It's one thing to see it; it's another to truly embrace it. And she is a good Christian woman as she likes to remind herself and everyone else. Thanks!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2015 1:18 AM Title: Chapter 8 - A Running Sea

hmm sounds like melanie got what was coming to her.   I like Devrah.   The Twy thing went better than expected.



Author's Response: Thanks. Melanie did deserve it, but the reality of this 'easy' death still jars. Sookie needs to come to a place where she can justify it in some way. She is fully capable - probably more than most of us. It's in her DNA.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2015 1:39 PM Title: Chapter 7 - The Low Swell

ok Twy needs put in her place and fast.  What a snotty biatch.  If Eric wants her to stop overreacting, they need to explain some things to her.  And Twy needs to be smacked upside the head.  Snot.  Glad she stood up to Eric on the roof.  She did acutally handle that and all of Twy's crap well today.  ooh can't wait to see what she does to Twy now that Eric has agreed. 

 

I'd try to get Ma'am over Mistress.  That word tends to have nasty connotations to most of Americans.  Glad they are talking things out though.   I agree she needs a body guard while out of the house without Eric.  (PS  I like the full brazilian personally.)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2015 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Catching the Anchor

She really needs to stop jumping to conclusions.  Wonder who's idea the separate bedrooms was.  Twy does need to be reigned in 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2015 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 5 - A Flash of Green

She really needs to grow up with all the Eric stuff.  He's a vamp and a King for goodness sake. 

 

Oh wow. Poor Thalia.  I like the idea of Bellanos getting her all trained up



Author's Response: Sookie will need to adjust but she never was good at change.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2015 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Rocks and Reefs

OMG I so FREAKING LOVED her tellilng off Scumbill!!!!



Author's Response: Every dog has his day and it was Bill's!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2015 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 4 - Rocks and Reefs

Great update !  I hope this is the beginning of Sookie really being better.  Knowing what Eric went through will help her be stronger.  Thank you



Author's Response: I always find that knowing I'm not the only one does seem to make burdens easier to carry. Thank you for reading. Always nice to hear from you.

Reviewer: Natsgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2015 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 2 - A Time for Refitting

Karin's reaction will be reported at one point but don't look for too active a role in this part of the story!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2015 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 3 - A Shore Breeze

Glad they are spending alone time together and he wants he opinion on the coronation as such.  The Sam thing is annoying.   Should be able to get a divorce even if he's not around.  I think that 7 year rule is just ridiculous.  A year, maybe 2, should be plenty if the man or woman has just fallen of the face of the earth.  Ah well.

I kinda can see Pam's point though.  Eric needs to find a better balance or he'll be smothering Sookie or looking really bad/weak to his subjects.



Author's Response: Divorce laws state to state in the U.S. are a mish mash of unpleasantness. For example in my state, Connecticut, if one spouse is awarded alimony it is pretty much a life sentence for the paying spouse regardless of the change in circumstances. Frankly it confirms my personal choice of 'never again!'

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2015 1:28 PM Title: Chapter 2 - A Time for Refitting

Yea Sookie does need some more therapy I think.  Glad thalia is there for her.  Wonder how much trouble Karin is going to cause.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2015 1:14 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Riding at Anchor

Pammy is gonna pay for that post.   LOL.

You must login (register) to review.