Login
Register


Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2016 6:16 AM Title: Chapter 6

Sweet

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2016 6:12 AM Title: Chapter 5

It is a terrible thing to be in a fire storm. No where is safe. Good chapter

Reviewer: EdwardsGuardianAngel Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2016 11:20 PM Title: Chapter 6

Loved this. Read straight through. Can't wait for the epi. You will get to it eventually, I hope. Although if it's a choice between Bound & this I definitely want Bound updates. Love your writing. I have you on alert for anything new.

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2016 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 6

wow!!! awesome little story i really hope you come back to post the epilogue soon ;D btw i laughed out loud at ed sr's demise ;) ;D

Reviewer: twi-sessed Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2016 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 6

I can't wait for the dpi to see what happened to this adorable and loving couple!!  

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2016 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 6

I hope that both of their families were safe.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 1:17 PM Title: Chapter 6

They can have a another wedding or a nice reception for the families. 

Reviewer: Elena44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2016 6:17 PM Title: Chapter 6

:)

Reviewer: WAL70 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2016 4:35 AM Title: Chapter 6

That was sweet!

Reviewer: dazzleglo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 11:23 PM Title: Chapter 6

What an impromptu thing getting married but I see their reasoning. Loving this story. 

Reviewer: Momma Laura Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 5

Good twist to the old story - James did it!

Reviewer: mysticfighter111 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 6

Can't wait for the epi to find out how their family and friends are.

Reviewer: kneon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 5:52 AM Title: Chapter 6

All this wasa a great story. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 5:02 AM Title: Chapter 6

I can't wait to find out what happened to them all

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 3:49 AM Title: Chapter 6

Yes,  most definitely an epi is very much needed.

Reviewer: Vtweetymccn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 6

I want to know how Chief daddy took the news of his daughter being married. 

We have a bet going on how long it took to concamate their marriage:

11 say a couple days

19 say a week

KEEP WRITING!!!!🚑🚒

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 10:42 PM Title: Chapter 6

Oh, good!  Excellent  story  

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 6

I would have expected no less from Edward, this was so like him! Of course Bella was right there with him, sharing his train of thought and feeling as he did! I'm thinking even her father won't be terribly upset at what they did here together! It was a lovely wedding and a lovely chapter. My only gripe is that it's nearly the end and we won't get anymore! I have truly enjoyed this story!

Reviewer: dap Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 6

I would never have guessed that ending but I totally liked it. I like being surprised.

Reviewer: dnmann Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 6

Nice move.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 9:12 PM Title: Chapter 6

I hope they do make it 

Reviewer: LadyAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 6

aww so cute! love it!

Reviewer: Vtweetymccn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2016 2:48 AM Title: Chapter 5

Sorry it's taken so long bad weather equals car wrecks.a48;d52;

With Edward breathing in all the smoke will he survive it or will he find another handkerchief?

What he can also do is back in that time since there wasn't air mask is wet a cloth and put it to there mouth and nose. It's even a step we still do.

If you have any questions let me know on Facebook.

KEEP WRITING!!!!🚑🚒🍀

Reviewer: roxiegirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2016 2:34 AM Title: Chapter 5

Took me a minute to figure out the pov in the first part. Brilliant! Loved it. Great chapter. That fire sure moved fast. It's going to be a lot of work to rebuild Chi town.

Reviewer: hazeleyesmom Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2016 12:22 AM Title: Chapter 5

Great story

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2016 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 5

So much tragedy. 

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2016 11:38 AM Title: Chapter 5

Yep History has been changed right here. That poor cow vindicated and James King has been charged with burning down Chicago.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  When I decided to write a fic on The Great Chicago Fire, I wanted a different spin on history, so that is how James became the one that started the fire.  He was in my originial notes on the story, but then a few weeks before I wrote that chapter I came upon this article.  I thought you might find it interesting. http://www.hydeparkmedia.com/cohn.html

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2016 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 4

I was thinking of that cow when you introduced Mrs O'Leary.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Feb 2016 11:06 AM Title: Chapter 3

enjoying the story. I keep wondering if I read it before.



Author's Response:

I have not read a story like this in the fandom, not to say that someone else wrote one.  But I have asked around and everyone I spoke with said they had not.

Reviewer: mysticfighter111 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2016 5:13 PM Title: Chapter 5

Idiot could have taken off his pants and saved himself. Too bad James didn't go alone, but caused the death of many innocent people. Edward's father had it coming, at least is was quick, a consolation for his wife. Hope Bella and Edwardcan find shelter insid the church - at least temporarily.                                                                                 

Reviewer: btlmotormouth Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2016 6:53 AM Title: Chapter 5

I love it! Why do I have a feeling that James is going to somehow survive this??? Hope Edward and Bella can get somewhere safe. I hope Bella's family is ok and I hope that Edwards home is untouched by the fire. I can't wait to read more, hope you can update this again soon.

Reviewer: dnmann Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 5

That built up fast. Not sure anywhere will be safe. Good chapter.

Reviewer: kneon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 7:33 PM Title: Chapter 5

I love your little twist of history. Could never imagine the heat, smoke, dust, and no where to go from the fire.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 6:46 PM Title: Chapter 5

James got what he deserved and sad to say so did Edwards dad. 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 5

That fire was so devestating, but it had a couple of great side effects. Both James and Edward's father are dead and can no longer hurt anyone! I may be a heartless old woman, but I'm glad Alice is safe and Edward has Isabella by his side! Life will be so much easier and more comfortable for all concerned. We opnly have to worry about Charlie and Emmett making it through safely!

Reviewer: aelita48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 5

Qu'est-ce que dévaste! 

Je souhaite que de Jasper dans pu se sauver.

Quel est ce que l'église est vraiment un lieu?

Profondément la continuation.

Je vous remercie.



Author's Response:
Merci pour votre avis. Je me sens honoré que vous avez pris le temps de le traduire en français. Juste pour vous faire savoir Jasper n'a échappé et sera de retour dans les chapitres suivants .

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 4:38 PM Title: Chapter 5

That decorum.....so what! There's a fire thats spreading! RUN!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 4:07 PM Title: Chapter 5

Loving this 

Reviewer: bennett Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2016 3:34 PM Title: Chapter 5

Awesome

Reviewer: aelita48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2016 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 4

J'aime beaucoup ce chapitre

Je suis impatient de lire la suite.

Merci. Bisous.

Reviewer: aelita48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2016 12:42 PM Title: Chapter 3

J'aime beaucoup ce Edward.

Jasper est aussi un bon gars.

Merci pour ce bon chapitre.

Reviewer: aelita48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2016 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 2

Le père d'Edward est pas une bonne personne. Merci pour ce bon chapitre.

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2016 2:12 AM Title: Chapter 4

OMG! I am hooked!! I am all caught up and dying for more!! I love it! I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE!!! :)

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2016 1:33 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh my! I can't wait to read about the date!! I think that James is going to be a big problem!!

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2016 12:58 AM Title: Chapter 2

OMG!! WOW! I love this already!! :)

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2016 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am in! I can't wait to read more!! :)

Reviewer: WAL70 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2016 11:07 AM Title: Chapter 4

I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!! UPDATE SOON PLEASE! THANK YOU

Reviewer: nel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2016 9:18 AM Title: Chapter 4

This sounds like they had a very pleasant evening. His mother and Alice sound very nice. So much nicer than his father. I love this Emmett. He was quite intimidating.

Reviewer: nel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2016 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 3

James is so disgusting. He plans to have rough sex with Alice after he weds her. Never mind that she is most likely a virgin and very delicate. Plus he's rigging a card game. That man will get in trouble. I'm sure once the man he plans on duping finds out he has been cheated, James will earn a beating. Poor Jasper, having to witness James plans. Edward's father wasted no time in throwing Edward's belongings out of his office. Something tells me Mr. Rodney does not give Edward's father his haircut and shave.

Reviewer: nel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2016 8:33 AM Title: Chapter 2

Edward Masen Sr really is a very unlikable man. He thinks of his daughter as an expense, and wants to marry her off to a man with a questionable character. He sleeps with other women. I was disgusted with his thoughts that if Edward did not want to share his bed with Tanya Denali after they were married he would do so himself with no regard to his wife. He thinks only of the fact that the union between Alice andJames would help his bid for governor. And he only wants Edward to marry Tanya for her money he hopes to get his hands on. He does not care if his family is unhappy, only being selfish for his own wants.

Reviewer: nel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2016 8:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love the idea of Edward and Bella courting. That said, I don't see that his father would permit it as he considers her below their station. I hope that Edward is not deterred and remains steadfast in his desires.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Feb 2016 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 4

Love Emmett to funny big brother.  Alice is so sweet she cant get married to James.

Reviewer: Reviews From FFn1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2016 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 4


Mistydeb chapter 4 . 14h Their first date went very well. He was quite forward with his feelings considering it was their first date. Although I suppose in that era a great many things were. Debbie

sujari6 chapter 4 . 23h Seems there's big problems ahead.

JaN319 chapter 4 . 2/9 I don't know remember how I found this story but I am glad I did. Thanks! I read about the Chicago Fire too


twimima7 chapter 4 . 2/6 Glad that Edward had made known to Bella of his intentions toward her and their future. Emmett tried to shake up Edward only to be chastised by Charlie. with the danger of fires in the horizon, I hope they will be able to have a future together. Thank you for the update and writing.

BridieM chapter 4 . 2/8 Such a lovely chapter. Compared to today they're so formal. But it is such a joy to read. I do hope Alice and jasper find a way to their HEA. And now it seems as though The Fire has begun. I hope Charlie will survive.

Vtweetymccn chapter 4 . 2/7 We can only imagine what it looked like that night. KEEP WRITING![?]

roxiegirl chapter 4 . 2/7 Uh oh. More fire. Lovely chapter. My how times have changed. So formal. But also very respectful and proper. We could use more of that sometimes...thanks!

CoppertopJ chapter 4 . 2/7 Excellent update. Thank you so much for your wonderful story. Your imagination is our escape. Great job.

gabby1017 chapter 4 . 2/7 My first thought: Edward's house... His father will go to any length to get what he wants...

jupiter2005 chapter 4 . 2/7 oh no i hope charlie and emmett are ok and that they come home safe. also hope that whatever happens that they get their happy ending with no more trouble from his father. keep up the good work.

lillianolivia.white chapter 4 . 2/7 Yes, the Olearys barn! Edward certainly didn't waste any time letting Bella know his feelings.

debslmac chapter 4 . 2/7 :)

mysticfighter111 chapter 4 . 2/7 What a lovely date. Everybody is out and about town pursuing their happy, good or evil plans and now the fire ...

sueIZide chapter 4 . 2/6 I'm wondering if Alice's father has already informed her of his plans?

felicia.tianna chapter 4 . 2/6 I was wondering when the fire was gonna start for them... well written [?]

dnmann chapter 4 . 2/6 Well done.

tulips3 chapter 4 . 2/6 Such a nice date. :)

2muchtrouble chapter 4 . 2/6 Charming date but now the great fire begins.

Reviewer: Reviews From FFn1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2016 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 3

dazzleglo chapter 3 . 1/28 Loved the barber and the cow story.

twimima7 chapter 3 . 1/25 Let the courtship begin. Edward seems to be a refined gentleman and glad he was brave enough to stand up to his father. Poor Jasper is besides himself to loose Alice to James.


roxiegirl chapter 3 . 1/24 Loved the chapter! Thanks!

mysticfighter111 chapter 3 . 1/24 Just thinking about James and Edward's father makes my blood-pressure rise. Anyway James' big mouth made him spill info that hopefully will help put him behind bars and save Alice. Edward is so happy right now, I already wait for the other shoe to drop. I hope that the date with Bella will be everything he hopes for.

kezcullen chapter 3 . 1/24 enjoying this though but i am wondering why edward did not call james on his disparaging remarks regarding his sister!

Lisalouise chapter 3 . 1/23 I hope daddy dearest doesn't do anything to mess up their date. I hope Edward can come up with some way to get rid of James so Jasper can be with Alice. Thanks for writing.

Lisa...Gail Cullen

Vtweetymccn chapter 3 . 1/23 Poor Jasper!

A family fire department that is what we have too! My Uncle was chief and now my other uncle and 4 cousins and husband and 2 of my brother-in-laws and my daughter and my other daughter is a jr. fire girl. KEEP WRITING![?]

dnmann chapter 3 . 1/23 A whole different world you spin. Very good.

lillianolivia.white chapter 3 . 1/23 So the fire will start in Mrs. O'Learys barn, during this gambling session James has set up? I keep thinking that Edwards dad will send someone to Rob Edwards house on HudsonStreet .he needs to get that place cleaned up.

BringAttentionToTheMatter chapter 3 . 1/23 This story should have more reviews! So good, I can't wait for the next chapter, I'm so anxious to read it!

gabby1017 chapter 3 . 1/23 I love Edward's preparations for his date with Bella... So sweet and appropriate ... I am enjoying your story, Clo... it's simply wonderful.

Shamatt0403 chapter 3 . 1/23 Hoping their evening is not ruined.

BridieM chapter 3 . 1/23 I am thoroughly enjoying the manners and customs of this period. The characters are interesting too, as they develop and yet remain constrained by the conventions of the time.

btlmotormouth chapter 3 . 1/23 I hope Edward can find a way to keep Alice away from James. I wonder what Edwards mother thinks of all this? I hope you can update again soon, I can't wait to read more.

tulips3 chapter 3 . 1/23 Good chapter! Looking forward to the next one.

sueIZide chapter 3 . 1/23 Such a gentleman.

2muchtrouble chapter 3 . 1/23 James is such a contrast to Edward and Jasper. Can't wait to see what happens next.

debslmac chapter 3 . 1/23 :)

CoppertopJ chapter 3 . 1/23 Excellent update. Excited for the date.

losttwisisters chapter 3 . 1/23 I truly love the writing of this story, with your words you paint a picture of what it was like to live in that time. I can truly picture Edward in this era and I look forward to more. Thank you for posting and sharing this with us. :) Sher

sujari6 chapter 3 . 1/23 James is a nasty piece of work.

Reviewer: Reviews From FFn1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2016 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 2

twimima7 chapter 2 . 1/25 What a horrid man, husband and father who only wanted to use is children for his own desires. Hope he lose everything. Thanks for the chapter.

lillianolivia.white chapter 2 . 1/23 Well if Carlisle wants to sleep with Tanya, she should divorce Edwards mother and marry Tanya! Bahahah.

Vtweetymccn chapter 2 . 1/16 Hopefully daddy dearest will be in the building when it catches fire. KEEP WRITING!

SunflowerFran chapter 2 . 1/13 Oh, no. And Charlie was already tired. Will he be killed?

Melany333 chapter 2 . 1/13 can't wait for more

boo1414 chapter 2 . 1/12 How exciting! I hope Edward's lovely home doesn't go up in flames.

CoppertopJ chapter 2 . 1/12 Damn Anthony is truly a bastard of a man. Applauds Edward for standing his ground. :D

siledubh chapter 2 . 1/12 I am really enjoying this story! You are doing a great job of conveying the time and place that the story is set in. I kind of stumbled over the word "okay" when Edward was asking Mr. Swan if he was okay. I thought it wasn't in use yet but I looked it up and it has been in use since at least 1790!

I REALLY hate Edward Sr.! Things are going so well for Edward and I expect some roadblocks will be coming up so I'm holding on tight! Thanks for writing and sharing this story!

losttwisisters chapter 2 . 1/12 I'm loving this story.. I'm a bit fearful that Edward's father is going to do something to ruin his plans but I'm sure the fire will play a big part in it too. Looking forward to more. Keep up the awesome work. :)

BridieM chapter 2 . 1/12 So interesting. I do hope Alice has a chance to escape the clutches of James and Royce King. Good on EdwRd for making his stance. Looking forward to seeing what happens to these characters.

2muchtrouble chapter 2 . 1/12 So fortunate that Edward had his own house and independent income. The fire has started. Hot time in the old town tonight.

mysticfighter111 chapter 2 . 1/12 The fire could rid the world of Royce King, Miss Denali leave town for Europe and make Alice and Edward's father see the light and everybody's happy, but I'm afraid that won't happen. Cheers to Edward for standing up for himself.

gabby1017 chapter 2 . 1/12 You had me breathless...And I certainly want to read more, Clo... These first two chapter are wonderful.

tulips3 chapter 2 . 1/12 So happy he stood up to his father!

roxiegirl chapter 2 . 1/12 First off, I have to apologize for asking what the year is as it's clearly in the summary! I am reading on my phone and it doesn't list the full summary. So, the Great Fire. This will be interesting. And I'm afraid Daddy is going to mess with Edwards courtship of Isabella.

dnmann chapter 2 . 1/12 Good chapter. You have given the story a very strong feeling of the speech patterns and morays of the time.

debslmac chapter 2 . 1/12 At least Edward stood up to his father...

sueIZide chapter 2 . 1/12 I don't remember who Anthony is. I feel some angst or drama on the horizon.

sujari6 chapter 2 . 1/12 Edward,s father is a very selfish man .

Reviewer: Reviews From FFn1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2016 2:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

lovepotionsbrewer chapter 1 . 1/12 Nice start, I hope there'll be more soon.

roxiegirl chapter 1 . 1/11 Sweet! Based on the title, I'm sure this is not going to be easy going for Edward and Bella! I would love to know the time period. I'm guessing late 1800s early 1900s?


bellaroxx chapter 1 . 1/11 awesome... ..please update soon..

malleelee chapter 1 . 1/10 Lantern lights, unusually dry climate and wind, and Mr. Swan a fireman bodes ill for the safety of the Fire Chief. The wait for the appointed hour when Edward and The Chief will meet will be long for me.

SunflowerFran chapter 1 . 1/10 Excellent start. I loved it. There is no way that Edward's father will say yes.  Can't wait for more.

BridieM chapter 1 . 1/10 A wonderful start.

CoppertopJ chapter 1 . 1/9 Excellent. Liked the cutoff point. Well done. And so begins another journey.

gabby1017 chapter 1 . 1/9 Hopefully, daddy dearest doesn't use some kind of leverage against Edward to continue with Tanya and reject Bella... I loved this Clo... Great start.

Taylor9901 chapter 1 . 1/9 I love it. I need more.

AutumnButterflylives chapter 1 . 1/9 Can't wait for more :)

tulips3 chapter 1 . 1/9 Looking forward to seeing what happens.

sueIZide chapter 1 . 1/9 I love period pieces.

How old is Edward and Bella?

I've never understood how controlling people are. I for one, care less about others thoughts. As long as I'm not affecting anyone, my choices are mine.

dnmann chapter 1 . 1/9 Very interesting start.

sujari6 chapter 1 . 1/9 Great start. I look forward to reading the rest of this story.

BringAttentionToTheMatter chapter 1 . 1/9 Oh I really really like this! I cannot wait for more! Excellent chapter!

losttwisisters chapter 1 . 1/9 awesome beginning... I look forward to reading more.

Lilypad10 chapter 1 . 1/9 Beautiful start. I hope Edward can convince his father.

DICATAKADD chapter 1 . 1/9 Sorry you didn't make the contest...but so grateful we get to read it anyway. I look forward to more soon...the banner is great too.

debslmac chapter 1 . 1/9 Looking forward to reading more of this

Sukiethree chapter 1 . 1/9 Intriguing start. Can't wait for more. Just my kind of story

aelita48 chapter 1 . 1/9 I like this first chapter.

lillianolivia.white chapter 1 . 1/9 Edwards dad will not be happy about him courting Bella instead of Tanya.

boo1414 chapter 1 . 1/8 Great start! :)

Vtweetymccn chapter 1 . 1/8 The Chicago Fire is the first fire you learn about in basic fire. We can imagine a fire like that, yeah now a days a forest fire can go for days and there is always a rekindle on occasion. But it shows just how far we have come. I helped with 9/11 and if we had the equipment that they had back then it would have taken months to put that fire out. I'm going to get of my Lt. Teaching box now sorry I get lost in work. Lol!

KEEP WRITING!

Shamatt0403 chapter 1 . 1/8 Very nice

StarCollins chapter 1 . 1/8 This is awesome! Please continue.

elizabeth bennette chapter 1 . 1/8 Great one! thank you.

twimima7 chapter 1 . 1/25 Going to love this story already. Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2016 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 4

The old time courting is so cute.

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 6:30 PM Title: Chapter 4

Love the update.  Excellent job, and such a wonderful imagination. 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 4

I hope it isn't the big one quite yet! I want Edward to find a way to save his sister from that monster her father wants to sell her to! Then, I want Edward and Bella solidly together, also! The manners and mores of a long ago time, such as this are such fun to read and learn!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 12:55 PM Title: Chapter 4

:) 

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 4:58 AM Title: Chapter 4

I just love that time period!

Reviewer: btlmotormouth Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2016 4:09 AM Title: Chapter 4

I love this story and can't wait for the next chapter! I would love to know what Edwards mother knows and thinks about everything that is going on. I'm glad to see that she and Alice seem to like Bella. I can't wait to see what happens next. I hope you can update this again soon.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2016 4:28 PM Title: Chapter 3

He is too cute.

Reviewer: kneon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2016 4:06 AM Title: Chapter 3

James sounds like a sleaze ball. I hope the date goes nice for the both of them. To bad Edward/Alice's father doesn't see what treausres he has.

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2016 7:06 AM Title: Chapter 3

Lovely  story  so far ! 

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2016 10:01 PM Title: Chapter 3

Oh most wonderful heart I 💕💕Mr Rodney ..Old man tucker ...really .. all I could think about was Mr. Edwards and Little House on the prairie..I know I'm the old lady. Also wanted to give a BRAVO to the banner I love it. Another wonderful chapter I'll head over to Age of Edward contest now waiting for more of your fantastic tale. Thank you for Bound update too cannot wait for Edward to become a father holy shit.

Reviewer: joice84 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2016 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 3

Hii I just see your post on facebook and come see your story !! And I have to say,  I loved !!! Can't wait to see more

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2016 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 3

His dad is a heartless bastard. 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2016 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 3

I'm counting on Jasper to get the means to derail James' awful plans for Alice. Masen senior is sickening in his disregard for either of his children, but especially for Alice! Looking forward to the big first date between Bella and Edward! By the way, am I correct in assuming the lovely shop girl who sold him the lace handkerchief is Rosalie?

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2016 5:31 PM Title: Chapter 3

Love that me. Rodney! 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2016 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 3

:) 

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2016 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 3

Wonderful writing as usual.  

Reviewer: btlmotormouth Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2016 3:38 AM Title: Chapter 2

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: LadyAngel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2016 1:06 AM Title: Chapter 2

love it!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2016 12:37 PM Title: Chapter 2

This story should be good. 

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2016 3:23 PM Title: Chapter 2

This is excellent so far!

Reviewer: kneon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2016 6:26 AM Title: Chapter 2

Wow Edward's father is a real jerk. So glad that Edward received permission to court Bella.

Reviewer: kneon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2016 6:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great beginning

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2016 2:57 AM Title: Chapter 2

Wow Edward's father is a slimy bastard.  *snickers*  Loving this.

 

 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2016 9:20 PM Title: Chapter 2

Good for Edward securing Bella's father's permission to court his daughter. Poor Alice, about to be sold to theat monster James! I hope Edward can rescue her from that awful fate! As for the glow in the sky frightening Masen, Sr., too bad he's not burning in those flames right now!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2016 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 2

At least Edward stood up to his father.........

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2016 3:21 PM Title: Chapter 2

Edward's dad is an ass.  I am loving it so happy he stood up to him and moved out. Fire freaks me out so sad

Reviewer: amwine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2016 1:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

I can't wait to see what is next. I'm afraid Edward is going to have a hard time with his father. Great job...thanks!

Reviewer: dj071688 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent job.

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 11:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love it so far! I can't wait for more.
Edward's dad seems like a real dick. I really hope he doesn't do anything to stop Edward from seeing Bella.
Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: TillITryIllNeverKnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 4:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love it!  The mannerisms and the way your characters interact is perfection!  The times were formal and traditions even more formal.  Class formality more than anything.  I look forward to reading more!

Reviewer: mysticfighter111 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 2:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

The prospects are not good for Alice and Edward to get to marry the spouse of their choice. I doubt that Edward can sway his father's opinion about courting Bella. He doesn't seem to care for his children's input, let alone feelings, just about prestige and wealth. Who would give their daughter to a man like James?

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 10:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Looking forward to reading more of this 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 9:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

This sounds great and I cant wait for more.  Edward's dad is a prick

Reviewer: aelita48 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 7:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Je aime ce premier chapitre.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

I hope Edward completes his plan to speak to Bella's father before informing his own. I fear there will be repercussions! If only Jasper could save Alice from James King's evil clutches! I'm not a bit impressed by Masen, Senior, obviously not a very principled man!

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I adore everything you write. You are so wonderful to have in the twilight universe please continue all you do. Best wishes in 2016.

Reviewer: dap Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Quite a change of pace but I like it a lot.

You must login (register) to review.