Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For A Distant Horizon
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2016 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 41 - Epilogue

Wow  she is going to blow a gasket when she finds out about Niall sneaking his way back into their life like that.

Ty for writing and sharing with us.

ty

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2016 1:21 PM Title: Chapter 41 - Epilogue

Thank you for this beautiful series. I will miss it!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2016 5:49 PM Title: Chapter 40 - Fair Seas

Glad she finally got to know what Niall knew.  Very happy Pam and Karin are going to be ok.



Author's Response: The sisters will recover and continue, each with their own trails. I would expect their roles to reverse in some ways in the future as a result of their adventure. And as for Niall - he got what was coming to him but with more mercy than he deserved

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2016 11:01 AM Title: Chapter 40 - Fair Seas

Oh my goodness. So amazing. Niall got what he deserved!



Author's Response: He did deserve a comeuppance, and I enjoyed allowing Sookie to deliver it in spades - but with a new maturity and a sliver of hope. Sookie has grown up.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2016 12:46 PM Title: Chapter 39 - The Breaker Line

Yea Andrew needs to go along with Misha.  This has gone way too easily.  

LOL for Karin and Thierry bickering. Yea  Appius was one demented arsehole.  wow  Niall is one tricky SOB.

I knew taking that drive was going to bite her in the arse. erg.  Wow they ran her off the road.  Sooo not good. Sounds like Jason needs to be added to the kill list.  Hope they get to Pam before Misha kills her.  Good hiding place for the drives.

Oh no.... Karin is gone????  Glad Thalia showed to end Andrew though. Guess Pam cared for him a little too much still, regardless of what he did to her.  Go Thierry!!!

 



Author's Response: It was all too easy for Pam. She got what she went for (but more than she thought) but nothing is ever that slick! As for the relationship between Pam and Misha? It was complicated - more complicated than even Pam knew. He was bad for her and wrong for her, but she will never get over him. It is her fate.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Aug 2016 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 39 - The Breaker Line

OMGOMGOMG! Holy crap, wildest chapter ever. It was amazing!



Author's Response: So pleased you enjoyed it! Hopefully it all flowed for you and the progression for where these characters ended up made sense.

Reviewer: randomreader Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2016 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 39 - The Breaker Line

Wow!  

What happened to Karin?

 



Author's Response: Sorry about that - it was a bit of a cliffie. Revealed Thursday (Eastern US time). Since I've promised a happy ending, you can assume her fate is not too terrible

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2016 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 38 - The Northwest Passage

Wow  Misha really needs to die...and soon.  What an abusive arsehole.  Pam is so in over her head.

I'd be nervous if I were Eric too.  Wonder when the AP will show too.  An apology letter?  mpph.

Wonder how long till Misha knows what she did.  Wouldn't surprise me if his room was under video surveilance.  Don't think taking that other drive was a smart thing though.  Wow  she actually got out of there in one piece.  



Author's Response: Misha is not a nice guy, except in one regard, and that is, that damaged as he is/as twisted as he is, he does love Pam (at least as much as a creature like him is capable of it). Pam is in over her head in more ways than she knows. Even though Eric never asked for it, he is the right one to head vampires bravely into their new world. I won't use the word 'Authority' but it's where everything is headed

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2016 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 37 - The Rendezvous Point

Sadly I'm afraid for Pam.  I know something is going to go wrong. Ack

Glad Mr C is on E&Ss side. Niall is one self-serving arse.   Glad Octavia is on his side too.

I agree with Thalia.  I don't think Thierry will return either.  ooh Karin going too.  This got a little more interesting. 




Author's Response: Pam is definitely stepping into danger, and for reasons she herself may not understand. It is the final act for this story, and so all the pieces begin to converge, bringing them closer to that place where calm waters await them

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2016 9:58 PM Title: Chapter 36 - Moving to Stations

*stabs Susan in the eye with a spork*  what a bitch! And what a time for all this intrique.. 3rd trimester is hard enough!



Author's Response: Susan is pretty bad, and had some kind of grudge against vampires and those who associate with them. While it may be the right thing to investigate the disappearances, she is a flawed tool for the search

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2016 2:19 PM Title: Chapter 36 - Moving to Stations

Glad Pam/Thalia got on him about the construction stuff.  I agree with Eric regarding the Pam stuff.  I'm truly afraid for her continued existence.  

Wow  Isn't Susan just a big ball of racist.  Wow messing with a pregnant woman? and one married to a Vamp...Oh Susan; you've really f'd up now.   Her supervisor should have been monitoring the interviews since she knew one was pregnant. 



Author's Response: There are things you look at, and in retrospect wonder, 'what were they thinking?' I would suggest that Susan's supervisor was probably perfectly happy for her to paint herself into a corner. If Susan had gotten something out of the interview, then the Bureau wins; if Susan gets nothing and there is a problem, the supervisor can deny she knew about it and Susan gets to hang alone. Yes - Susan is a big ball of racism.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2016 4:28 PM Title: Chapter 35 - Charts and Bearings

Can't wait till Misha gets whats coming to him.  Wonder why Andrew is so loyal to him?  Did you explain earlier and I just missed it?

Sadly Pam pushing to go back is going to get herself hurt or killed I'm afraid.  Hope Thalia can do something to intercept the info the FBI is going to try to use against Eric.

Yea the AP likes to play her games.  Hope Karin comes around where Sookie is concerned.  Yea..the split between Mr C and Niall is a bit suspicious if you ask me.  Dunno if I would accept the blood at this point either.



Author's Response: I did give some background on Andrew. They were friends in Five Corners before Misha was turned and had both done their time as child prostitutes. When Misha found a vampire to make him he found another to turn his friend Andrew. They've been together ever since. Thalia is coming to New Orleans too late to make a difference with the local FBI. That will have to play itself out, but don't think it won't fuel some major suspicions! Misha may have just out-clevered himself! Take Mr. C's blood? No - I wouldn't. Sookie is comfortable with the amount of telepathy she has, and how would anyone explain telepathy to an infant? A baby would have no way of communicating or shielding. It would be cruel in many ways, so Sookie is right to refuse. Of course, Mr. C and Eric wouldn't think that way - at least not right now. I think it's safe to say that the offer would remain on the table to any of the children when they grow up.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2016 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 34 - Setting Course

Niall is def up to something....and I don't like it.  Why do I get the feeling that Niall is making clones from what he stole from the cemetery?   Glad Pam is coming to her senses, but thinking she is going to get caught by Misha and/or Andrew?



Author's Response: Niall is up to something - no grand plan, just setting up a pathway to a future where he has influence. He doesn't have to resort to cloning (and as I mentioned earlier, he didn't take the fetus). He could always just go to the clinic in Shreveport where Sookie and Eric did in vitro and steal the rest of Sookie's unfertilized eggs. Pam has finished with New York, and her 'spidey senses' are starting to tingle. Guilt and frustration are not great motivators, but they sure can be a kick in the ass pushing someone in the right direction!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2016 4:10 PM Title: Chapter 33 - The Deep Blue

I have no problems with you skipping review replies and writing instead :-)

REALLY don like the AP playing games with Eric and Sookie's lives...nor Niall.

Misha needs to be killed just for his little "anger management" techiniques.  At least Pam is starting to realize what a ticking time bomb Misha is.  

LOL for Eric making the construction crew nuts.  Glad she is walking to get her exercise and sun.  Not sure I like that name though....  hmm is Fintan sick? or just scared/surprised?



Author's Response: Thanks - and again sorry for being so tardy. Down to the last few chapters. Posting twice a week is ambitious, but I like reading a story where I don't forget what happened last, and figure others do too. The AP and Niall are old. They've seen most of it, if not 'it all' and it gives them an unrealistic ego about themselves. They are manipulators. They do feel they know best, based on their experience, but we all know that's a scary place to be! Ego can disguise itself pretty easily. If I were to put my money on which of these two has the clearest and most pure intents? AP - hands down! As you can tell, I like the little things that make Eric and Sookie 'real' - their quirks and foibles. He is being a pain about the construction. She snores. He grinds his teeth. It's just fun stuff that allows me (at least) to see them more clearly.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jul 2016 4:38 PM Title: Chapter 32 - A Sailor's Luck

Poor Thalia. The AP is one sneaky chickie.   Creepy Felipe is so annoying



Author's Response: I love the AP. If she were human she'd be wearing purple and a red hat! I love the idea that she's smart, respected, outspoken and old. In her world, that is revered, not dismissed. Felipe is a bit (a lot) of a weasel. He's running scared now, even if he won't admit it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2016 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Telltales Fly

ugh don't like Niall and the AP playing games with people's lives.  At least Thalia realizes Niall is up to something more.  Still bugs me why Niall stole the fetus that way.

Maude is such a good friend to Pam



Author's Response: Hmm - well, technically, Niall didn't steal the fetus. He stole the toy Eric brought home for their daughter. The idea was that since both Sookie and Eric had used the toy as a surrogate for the child, playing with it, walking it across her belly, etc, that it became endowed with power/magic from both of them (the hopes and wishes of parents), and that was the trigger Niall needed to make (more) natural conception occur.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2016 3:30 PM Title: Chapter 30 - The Rolling Sea

Still not sure Thalia did the right thing with helping Niall.  Misha does need to pay.

LOL for the gossiping Devarah and Octavia.

Great advice from Tara



Author's Response: Thank goodness for good friends! Tara serves that purpose for Sookie. She is able to talk sense when everyone else gets caught up in not wanting to risk confrontation or worrying about feelings. Tara just calls it like it is! I wrestled with creating a link (cousins) between Octavia and Devrah, and in the end, it just felt right. Two women with affiliations with the supernatural world, both of an age and with shared heritage in New Orleans, which is still a small town in many ways... Did Thalia do the right thing? You are not the only one asking that question. Thalia asks it of herself at just about every rising!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2016 2:07 PM Title: Chapter 29 - The Promise of Wind

Monty Python is CLASSIC!!!!  oooh Niall being extra nice...feeling a little guilt lately??  Wow  Angry Sookie is cool.  Poor Jane.  Ludwig is such a trip.

Hmm Wonder who the woman is indeed.  Niall def owes her although she doesn't know why yet.  Creepy Felipe is a pretty good actor; glad Eric wasn't fooled.  

Yea Thalia is one smart cookie.  wonder if the Fae want to come out now or not.  Be interesting to see in the future. hmm Preg already? Now what did he do this time 




Author's Response: Had to nod to Python! Love that movie - must watch it a couple times a year.. Niall? Guilt? I'm not sure he's capable of that emotion, but he can gloat when he gets his way. Jane ran her course. I hint about her connection with Phoebe Golden, which could have it's own repercussions. As for the Fae: Don't look for them to do full mainstreaming. Their actions were meant more as a message to the supernatural community, and it will be 'message received'!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2016 2:14 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Storms Break

Thalia is one shrewd cookie.  Octavia is another.  Buh Bye Angie.   hmm the Fae appearing seems ominous.



Author's Response: Thalia does know things! She is also a take no prisoners kind of gal, which is why I love her. No one puts Thalia in a corner and survives long! Octavia is another character I felt was much smarter than CH allowed her to be. I don't know about you, but I won't miss Angie much... and Felipe is free to develop some new man crushes.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2016 8:23 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Battening Hatches

Sigh Pammy is smitten.  Hate that she's going to get hurt though. He reminds me of Scumbill a bit. Can weave a tale thats for sure.

Glad Eric is gettin better so quickly.  I'd want to bulldoze Scumbill's house too.  Sookie calling Niall is going to bite her I think. Yummy bath time.

Ugh Angie is stupid trying to try and take the state. Felipe is such an arse. 

 

 



Author's Response: Well, Pam thinks she's smitten! He is pretty wonderful, even if he is scum just under the surface. She doesn't see that. She sees the face he shows her and no one is able to provide proof otherwise. I want Sookie to get some closure for Bill. He was a creep and now she can't have the satisfaction of spitting on him, so she'll have to get her satisfaction in other ways.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2016 9:09 PM Title: Chapter 26 - The Warning Bell

Oh lord, the emotion. Poor sookie can't even really mourn her child.



Author's Response: It really is a terrible time for them. They are in crisis mode and Sookie is taking things one step at a time to pull them all through. For me, it is that turning point when the telepath truly transitions from whiny to the Steel Magnolia her Gran raised her to be.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2016 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 26 - The Warning Bell

Not happy that Thaliz was in colusion with Niall.  Glad Thomas and Karin made up.  Jason plays dumb hick well.



Author's Response: Just because he was raised in the south doesn't make Jason stupid. He has his own kind of clever and in this case, he did well. Believe me, Thalia is having her own crisis of conscience over what she did at Niall's request.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2016 12:43 AM Title: Chapter 25 - Dodging Shoals

Ugh Pam is being so unreasonable.  Glad the Mustapha thing went well.



Author's Response: Pam wants what Pam wants, and that includes her family's support, even when she is being stupid. Although, in this case she doesn't think she is. She thinks she's won the brass ring. He is everything she thought she wanted! The Mustapha thing went well enough - but who can really be the Viking??

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2016 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Fog Banks

Misha is one evil, calculating dude.  Wonder what Thierry will do.



Author's Response: Yes, yes he is, although I'm sure if you asked him he'd tell you he's just doing as he must. Truly evil people believe they are not evil.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2016 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 25 - Dodging Shoals

Oh wow, Mischa has achieved what he wanted by splitting them up. What a mess.



Author's Response: Pam is headstrong. She had moments when she is sure she knows what she wants and no one is going to tell her otherwise. She thinks wealth, charm and Misha are it. Misha didn't split them, although he'll benefit from this. Pam did it herself, which means she can also fix it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2016 12:53 PM Title: Chapter 23 - Beating Upwind

Russell is in for a surprise when he finds his glowing talk on Scumbill is all wrong.  Sigh Niall is just as bad as the AP with his cryptic crap.

Sookie really is handling this stuff like a queen.  Glad Owen was there for her.  Oh my Niall is one disgusting piece of work.  Sookie is going to flip out when she finds out...not to mention Erics reaction



Author's Response: The question is whether Russell will ever find out. Now, I believe that eventually truth will come out, but Bill may remain a legend for a long time. There will be something good that comes out of the nastiness of his life and in the end it will benefit Eric, which I'm sure would frost him if he knew! Niall is a piece of work, but destined to be thwarted in his desires. Sookie has finally come into her own. She is ready, more than ready to stand beside her vampire as Queen

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2016 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Reefing Sails

ugh why do I get the feeling that Misha is going to make a play for Sookie?  Sounds like Andrew needs to join Misha on the must kill list.....

Misha is a shrewed planner.  Twy a Vamp??? Really???  noooooo.  

Glad Sooke feels somewhat ok.  Hope Pam, Karin, and Sookie can stabilize the state before Creepy Felipe gets any bright ideas.  oh no for the baby.  Guessing this might be why she saw a live boy and not a girl in dreams? Smart Sookie thinking logically about getting word Eric is ok.  Why do I get the feeling that the phone is going to become part of a plot to frame Sookie/Eric for the bombing.   Mustpha is a good guy.     

Was wondering if she would have a little breakdown. Don't blame her for it of course.



Author's Response: Misha has made up his mind that Pam belongs in his life, that she is his destiny and woe to any who interfere with that! In his mind, Misha is now fighting for them. I can't imagine you were surprised Twy ended up on the undead side. With her appearance and actions she was already pretty much there! I don't think the bombing will be laid at their feet, but there are plenty of other problems to throw at Sookie & Eric.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2016 3:19 PM Title: Chapter 21 - Dead Calm

Bart and Russell are good planners in this.  While I think VF are just like the KKK is, Sucks they will get the blame rather than scumbill.  

Karin needs to get over this hurdle and be happy with Thomas.  Don't blame Thomas for not quite believing her on the phone call. 

Ugh Too bad Misha and Creepy Felipe weren't at Rhodes.  Glad Pam is heading back regardless of Misha.  What exactly did he expect her to do?  Duh. Wonder if Felipe and Misha will eliminate each other?

Why do I get the feeling I should want Niall dead? Time to grieve? What did he do? ack you are killing me. 

Hope Pam and Karin can get there to give blood in time too.  Poor Sookie.  



Author's Response: Vampires First are the perfect villain, just not the 'right' villain in this case. Karin is coming to grips with her own emotions, but that doesn't mean it is easy for her. She was someone who was emotionally battered when she was a human and Eric's first progeny. He taught her in many way as Appius taught him, which would include the mantra that emotions are worst than inconvenient. Eric overcame that lesson and now Karin needs to as well if she is to find her happiness. Niall's scheming reasons have been there all along. The chapter I release Sunday provides the missing piece.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2016 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 20 - The Maelstrom

Yummy lemony start. Yea Rhodes would make vamps nervous to go there again after the debacle there before. aww for bunny stories.

Ugh He is so pathetic thinking himself any better than Matthias. Selfless act?!?!  Delusional, just delusional.  

Oh no Sookie.....not a good idea. 

Misha is such a smarmy man. Hate that Pam is going to get hurt; I know she will.  Sigh.  

Oh No...poor Eric.



Author's Response: Bill has a break from reality. Whether it is mental illness Lorena passed on to him that has now manifested, his own mental issues, or a combination of both, Bill is now firmly in his own reality and living with his own standards. He is delusional - dangerously so. If Misha wasn't so reprehensible you'd find his gestures and remarks romantic. It's the combination of wooing and stone cold killer that makes him rogue instead of romance. Pam is smart and she has a firm grasp of priorities. In the end, her values will carry the day but no one walks away from emotional attachment unscathed.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2016 2:30 PM Title: Chapter 19 - Clouds Gather

hmm wonder what tasmin's real reason for coming less is.  Charles is a smart cookie about preg wives.  Wish my spouse had offered to have someone clean/cook/organize when I was preg, esp with my third when I had 2 other kids underfoot. 

hmm now Mr C acting odd?  wonder whats up.  Twins maybe?? 

Glad Octavia feels Eric is trustworthy and a logical thinker. hmm wonder what the AP is up to? Yummy office time.

Glad she's thinking about getting someone to at least cook for her.  Hopefully she can figure out what is niggling in the back of her mind. 

Funny how they can poke fun at Were's being all 'me me mine" but vamps are worse. Felipe is one to watch.  I'd be uneasy with Pam near Misha too.   Aww for the bunny.  Good deal he offers at the end.  Smart



Author's Response: Charles and Owen have both come to know their charges very well, but that's what makes great guards/bodyguards. They know you better than you know yourself. Charles and Owen are also both married - apparently to very understanding wives - but I figure in order to make the long absences work the wives are part of a great support system and their husbands get what is needed to make their wives' lives with children tolerable. Yeah - I often thought what I needed was a wife when my boys were young. The Fae and their circle are acting strange - like they know something. (Of course, now you know what it is) Octavia and Eric have formed an alliance, one that will suit them both in future. Vampires are possessive. You know what they say - you are most bothered by those failings you see in yourself!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2016 6:49 PM Title: Chapter 18 - Red Sky

Smart?!?! Charming?!?!  ROFL.  Gawd Scumbill is so pathetic with him trying to make Eric look bad at the gatherings.  Sookie needs to put him in his place and soon. If only the town knew about the real Scumbill.  

Ugh  wonder how long until he's being blackmailed to hurt/kidnap/something to Sookie.  Carlo needs to die soon along with Misha.  Hope Portia or Halleigh won't be hurt in all this. 

Misha is really going off the deep end.  Afraid Pam is going to get hurt.  Glad Eric is talking to her about M.  

Jane and Amy are just a trip. Glad Mustapha is looking out for Sookie.  Sounds like Tamsin has some ulterior motive going on....Like getting Sookie sick so she'd have to go to Faerie maybe?

Eric is learning (asking about inviting Nabila). 



Author's Response: Bill is a legend in his own mind... but a dangerous legend. It would be better if everyone knew about the real Bill, but sadly, Eric had that chance and let it go. Eric has a good touch now and has grown into this role as King better than he thinks. He'll realize that in some ways he has Sookie to thank for that. There is something going on with the Fae, but it will take a bit more to reveal their play in all of this.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2016 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 17 - Nosing Into the Wind

Ugh Misha learned from Appius....that explains a  bit.  Glad Eric gave Octavia his protection.  Creepy Felipe is such a sleezeball. But as Eric thought, he is shortsighted.  Ugh Sounds like all his other clan chiefs need to be culled....except maybe Stan.  

Don't blame Eric for being pissed at Thierry. But at least Eric knows some of whats going on.

Ugh Misha is going to get Sonder killed and the witch she uses.  

Glad others are around to help keep Sookie's mind off her loneliness with Eric gone. Like Bubba being there.   LOVE that Scumbill doesnt know who the guard really is and that Sookie contacted Maxwell Lee. 



Author's Response: The tie back to the old Roman just seemed to fit. Misha makes more of it than it was, but that way he can drape what he thought of as Appius' greatness around him. Typical ego-maniac. Eric is in interesting company with this rogues gallery! The current Clan Chiefs are not anyone I'd like to entertain in my house!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2016 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Reefing Sails

Break my heart... rip, little girl northman...

Sookie is gonna have a hell of a time keeping the vultures at bay...



Author's Response: The loss of this child is devastating to them both and they will both grieve in their own ways. It will make the joy they feel next time around a little harder to find. Sookie is one smart cookie, as Eric has said on more than one occasion, she is clever!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2016 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 16 - Counting Knots

Glad Sookie is learning to be wary and not just accept things easily.  Wow she actually is thinking logically (coffin/locked doors).  

Ugh can't wait for Misha to go down.  Poor kid out there somewhere.  Hope he doesn't hurt Pam either, but I fear that is an inevitibility. Glad she is seeing some things that are giving her pause though.  Love?!?!  Nooooo Pammy.

Glad Octavia talked to Eric.  I always liked her. 

Ugh Misha really needs taken down and soon.  Poor Nabila




Author's Response: Misha is a complex guy. Does he love Pam? Yes, he does, and what is more appealing than a strong, powerful man who loves you? Pam would need superpowers to resist, but that doesn't mean her brain or her loyalties go to sleep. She is strong - stronger than most and when she sees the truth she will do what she must. Octavia and Eric's ability to form alliances will be important. It will change his standing with everyone.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2016 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 15 - Taking Stations

Thierry is playing a dangerous game. Good eavesdropper though.



Author's Response: He is playing a dangerous game and he will pay the price for it. What would be helpful is if he shared his information more widely, but then it wouldn't be a story!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2016 10:56 AM Title: Chapter 21 - Dead Calm

Her daughter won't be her firstborn, but stillborn. Once again, bill needs to be rotting in hell.



Author's Response: Don't discount Niall's involvement in this. Bill was the means, but Niall could have stopped it. He chose to pursue his own agenda and Sookie and Eric will soon find themselves captured in his web.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2016 1:57 AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Maelstrom

Oh my god. Holy crap. What a nightmare... I hope bill is in the deepest pits of hell...



Author's Response: Bill is most definitely finally dead.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2016 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 14 -Pennants Fly

Misha is being very persistent isnt he.  LOl for Pam rubbing it in Creepy Felipe's face.  He's tooo smart for his own good sometimes.  A consolation prize?!?!?  I dont think so.

Hope the blood wasn't spiked or something.  Hope he doesn't hurt Pam.  

Can't wait for the Sonder thing to bite him in the arse.  Sounds like Brock doesn't care much for Scumbill.  



Author's Response: Misha is fascinated. Pam is unlike any female he's met before. He'll spend some time talking about how she fits his criteria. She's smart and comes from a background in her human life that he admired and desired. The underlying question, and Thierry pegs him by asking, is it the woman you love or the ideal she represents?

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 9:14 PM Title: Chapter 13 - Planing Under Sail

Glad she stepped up at the meeting.  She is finally realizing she needs to accept her Supe side more if she, and eric too, are to survive this. 

Good that she realizes she was shutting out Eric with the doc stuff.   Yea  Jane is a little wierd. 

Glad Mustapha has the guard situation in order.  Yummy Office Time.

lol for Scumbill being pushed out. He is so delusional.  Twy better be careful with how many sides she's playing with though.

LOL for "drunk" Sookie.  



Author's Response: Sookie is accepting and embracing where she needs to be, which is by Eric's side. She isn't just his helpmate. She is his partner and that will take some time to establish. Isn't that how couples stuff works? All the stupid assumptions based on how your family felt or how your friends reacted. They are getting on the same page and starting to talk with eachother more. They are stepping beyond lovers to become best friends.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 4:57 PM Title: Chapter 12 - Promises Fair

Twy is talented, but has the personality of a honey badger.  While I can understand them wanting Eric to take over the clan chief role, he really doesn't need more crap on his plate.  

Thalia is really scary when she wants to be. Hope Thierry gets the message. 

Hope Pam doesn't get hurt with all that Misha is playing at. Hope all his cards fall in on him soon.

Nice that Andy is sincere in his happiness for them.  Think she does need to let her fairy out more and start attending Assizes again too.  



Author's Response: Twy is a real kick in the ass. You'd want her on your side, that's for sure! That is the problem with these kinds of promotions - they never come at the right time. The relationship between Pam and Misha is getting started. It's like you can see the writing on the wall, but you can't help but hope that somehow it will turn out differently.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 3:18 PM Title: Chapter 11 - Submerged Hazards

Yea the AP is def hiding for some reason.  Poor Bart.  Amelia def stirred up alot of crap for everyone along with Mikail.  Still don't trust Isaiah though. 

Ugh Hate her showing any loyalty to Amelia after all the crap she's pulled. She still has no idea of living in Supe rules and actions.  Sigh.

Glad Holly told her.  Stupid Amelia. Glad she wont be able to hurt Hoyt or the kids.  



Author's Response: This is a pivotal chapter for Sookie. She has to make that decision - is she all in with Eric and living a Supernatural life, or will she continue to try (unsuccessfully) to live with one foot in/one foot out. Thankfully she makes the right decision.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 2:19 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Cross Currents

Tamsin and the smell thing....makes me wonder if they are really shots to make her prego.  hmm Not sure I like him making her doubt her relationship with Eric that way. At least he is helping with the training.

hmm Not sure I like him recommending alienating her friends. Mr C is too cool.  I like him.

hmm guessing Scumbill is prowling outside? Don't blame her for not liking them keeping secrets from her. 

Wonder if the witches did something to convince Meg knew more than she really did.  Glad he is planning on telling Sookie.



Author's Response: Hormone injections of any kind are documented as causing body odor with some patients. What can I say? There are times I feel the need to torture Sookie for being a dumb ass in the books and this is an example. Of all the Fae contingent, Mr. Cataliades is the most trust-worthy. It's not that the others would hurt her, it's just that she is their means to an end rather than being an end in herself. Someone did something to Meg, but it wasn't the witches.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2016 1:58 PM Title: Chapter 9 - The Unseen Rip

Karin is still her surly self.  Not sure whether to trust her to watch over Sookie or not.  

Glad Meg is taken care of.  Hope they think to check for hidden cameras and such.  Really don't like amelia.  Buh Bye Evil Witch.



Author's Response: Karin is a complicated little ball of self-doubt, isn't she? She lives in the land of denial about her own lack of confidence, her daddy issues, her inability to deal with emotions. She will come to an agreement with herself, though and once she does that her relationships with others including Sookie will improve. Poor Meg.. yes, what did happen to her? The outcome was the only one that would have made sense under the circumstances, but these things rarely happen without consequences.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2016 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 8 Stormy Weather

Glad they are talking about hard things and not just dropping them. She def still has some self esteem issues that need to be worked on.  GAWD Niall is so freakin annoying. Glad at least Eric has her best interests in mind. I'm quite nervous about how hard Niall is pushing the kid thing. 

Yea the Maxwell thing doesnt bode well either. oooh I like jealous Sookie.  I'm with Eric.  THey need more security and the guards deserve some stability.  I agree with Eric about the filming of the pregnancy too.  hmmm wonder if she realizes she is excluding Eric from the getting pregnant part.



Author's Response: Sookie's 'protecting' Eric from having to lose too much time to a pregnancy will get addressed. She's making too many assumptions, and when the two of them start doing that it's never great for their relationship. They stop talking and just assume the reactions of the other and they always seem to get most of them wrong!! Niall is a Fae on a mission, and he wants them properly motivated. Babies are one of those ideas that once you've decided you're ready, you never quite get rid of the idea, and Niall knows it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2016 8:06 PM Title: Chapter 7 - A Freshening Breeze

hmmm sounds like Mikail is working up to something with Pam.  He is being very smarmy like Creepy Felipe.  This sounds like a huge setup for something.  

ah so Misha is behind the witnesses, interesting. 



Author's Response: Misha is no one's fool. He is immensely powerful and a manipulator in his own right, but he's just met Pam, and let's face it, Pam is something special.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2016 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 6 - A Fair Sea

Now that I think about it.... she needs to put on some weight before she gets pregnant.  Ah well. Glad Jane/Amy put the brakes on a little. 

The Weres are def going to fail a few more times like she was told I think. Yea I'd want good internet too.  Glad Mustaopha helped him out with a name. Sounds like Maxwell Lee is trying to sabotage his King.  

hmm the Thalia thing bugs me. Ah well. At least Eric got some good intel while there. I could see Amelia giving backing to the witnesses.

Tara gave her some good advice.  Love this version of tara.



Author's Response: I've watched young women (and not so young women) who, when faced with their own shortcomings in a relationship (like not giving it enough attention) suddenly jump into some grand "I'll prove it" gesture - like getting pregnant. It is a good thing that Amy and Jane are there to make sure things don't go too fast. Making babies should be the purpose, not the apology!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2016 7:07 PM Title: Chapter 5 - The Breakwater

SOunds like Sookie is finally realizing they are apart too much.  uh oh.  Eric's got scales?  thats not good.  Glad Luswig dropped the boom on her. 

Its funny how she gets all flustered when he slips into her head.   Ludwig is right, Niall isn't helping those 2 at all. hee hee that Eric is going to be in Bon Temps soon. Scumbill is in for a nasty surprise. 

hmm surprised she's decided to try.



Author's Response: So all good plans come together and the two of them realize they are tethered. The difference this time in their bonding is that Sookie is starting to figure out that she's willing to fight for it, and fight for Eric. In the books she was such a part-way girlfriend. She'd say the words and set the love challenges, but then fail to commit herself. If I were Eric I would have felt tremendously used and betrayed by her! In this stage of their relationship, Sookie may be holding back a little, but then her body acts on instinct and she is coming to the realization she really is in love with him.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2016 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Sailing Upwind

Poor bart.  The Faire thing is so unfair.  Ugh scumbill is so pathetic.  Sounds like he and Matthias need to meet the true death.  This Vampires First sounds ominous.  (makes me think about the story Immortal Beloved)  Scumbill is so bippolar I swear he is.  

Ugh not Twy again.  grrr Maxwell Lee is going to pay for allowing him in again.



Author's Response: As you can tell, I find the Bill Compton character most interesting. He is vampire and he does embrace that, but then he hates himself for doing it. He wants to be human... he just doesn't really want human laws to apply to him. Bottom line- he wants what he wants when he wants it. Mr. Entitlement! Mr. No Accountability! Now he's found an unapologetic version of himself and although he hates what he sees, he's like a moth to the flame.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2016 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 3 - Running Away

Yea Creepy Felipe is a slimy bastard indeed.  But the sex club is a good idea.  I'd be interested in what Pam's describing.   

Good talk with Maude.  That phone call doesn't sound promising though



Author's Response: Pam is a brilliant and savvy business woman. She knows how to get things done and she's got Eric's charm when she needs it, but she's about to run into a force that will sweep her away!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2016 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 2 - A Glass Sea

Niall is really an annoying PITA.  He should talk to Sookie and not force Eric to "encourage" her.  

 

Now with Eric looking ill, i'm wondering if Niall had something to do with that too.  Some kind of binding sickness if they don't have sex often enough or something like that....since he wants them to have a kid and all

 

Gotta love Ludwig



Author's Response: Ludwig is such a great character! So, of course, you are right. Niall gives her the impression so that they become really ill. What is different this time is that they recover together, Sookie sees Eric's vulnerability and she stops fighting it. I like the idea that Niall is a crafty bird - selfish and manipulative, but smart about how to get his way. He is ancient - the oldest creature among them.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2016 6:15 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Coming About

I think both sides need to find more time for each other.  And Sookie needs to take better care of herself...sounds like she's pushing so hard she'll break down soon.  Glad Deverah told her the hard truths.  



Author's Response: Sookie is definitely pushing to hard. She is trying to find a way to feel valued. It's a common problem for insecure people. It establishes her starting point but this is Sookie's story and how she discovers her inner strength.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2016 9:43 AM Title: Chapter 18 - Red Sky

Omg, my ovaries... you broke them with that last scene!



Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2016 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 8 Stormy Weather

:o



Author's Response: Yes, oh my! Not a light and fluffy tale, to be sure.

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2016 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 5 - The Breakwater

Oh thank goodness for dr ludwig! These two are so hardheaded!



Author's Response: Ludwig is one of my favorite characters, certainly one of my favorite to write! She tells it like it is, and can because where else would you go for medical care? She pulls no punches. I don't think Niall scares her, but she won't cross him either. She keeps these two on the right path. They should probably call her more often!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2016 10:09 AM Title: Chapter 2 - A Glass Sea

Sookie needs to pull her head out and look after her guy!



Author's Response: Poor Sookie is not exactly doing well either. Sad and yearning, but not understanding what that means. I blame Niall! He told them things that weren't exactly true. Sookie is loyal. Once she finds out what this is about, she'll double down!

Reviewer: Natsgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2016 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Coming About

Thank you!
With the story ahead, there will be a few 'set setting' chapters, like any story. Of course, things have changed. Hopefully it will make what follows seem logical.
Appreciate it!

Reviewer: jillapet Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2016 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Coming About

Very descriptive chapter, I like seeing and hearing about their last year!



Author's Response: "Thank you! With the story ahead, there will be a few 'set setting' chapters, like any story. Of course, things have changed. Hopefully it will make what follows seem logical. Appreciate it!"

You must login (register) to review.