Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For The Lantern House
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HopelessRomantic Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 24

Thank you for a well written story. I really enjoyed reading it and thank you for sharing your talent free on the internet. All the best to you!!!



Author's Response:

Hello thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, I'm glad you liked my story and it was kind of you to let me know that. x Sue

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2017 5:34 PM Title: Chapter 24

Loved loved loved this chapter and this story. Thank you for sharing it with us. 



Author's Response:

Hi & thank you for all the reviews along the way, people have been so kind that I've been feeling quite overwhelmed & it's certainly made all the hard work worthwhile. I'm glad you got to the end & the last chapter was ok - it was what I was aiming for from about halfway through, just took me a while to get there & sort everything out as much as I could lol!  x Sue

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2017 11:08 AM Title: Chapter 24

great story



Author's Response:

Hi, thanks for your review (& the others along the way). I'm glad you liked my story & thank you for persevering & reading all the way to the end - the chapters came out a bit longer than I really wanted, which I'm sure must have been a bit of an effort to get through at times! Anyway thanks agian. x Sue

Reviewer: LillianBroderick Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2017 9:27 PM Title: Chapter 24

Aww that was great. Such a good story and well written.  I hope you are planning another story soon. Thanks for sharing. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you liked my story, hopefully there'll be another one if inspiration strikes. Thank you for the kind words along the way. x Sue

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2017 6:29 PM Title: Chapter 24

Sweet end. TY for writing and sharing.

ty



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, everyone's been so kind. Blushing over here! xxx Sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2017 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 24

Thank you for sharing your story.
I like how Alice and Lady Mary were there to share in the joy of Edward's future.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing all the way through & I'm glad you liked the end x Sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2017 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 24

Thank you for sharing your story.
I like how Alice and Lady Mary were there to share in the joy of Edward's future.

Reviewer: jea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2017 12:11 PM Title: Chapter 24

Thoroughly enjoyed this story. Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

Hello and thank you very much for leaving me a review. I'm really pleased that you liked my story & thanks again for taking the trouble to leave a comment, that's really kind of you (also thanks for the stars! ) x Sue

Reviewer: cina24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2017 1:47 AM Title: Chapter 24

Amazing.  Thank you!   I hope Bella did tell Edward that it was Alice and Lady Mary that kept her alive. 



Author's Response:

Hello thank you for your review. I'm sure Bella told Edward all the details about Alice and Lady Mary, but I couldn't fit everything in & I tried to concentrate on the future as much as I could and make sure everyone had their well deserved HEA, especially Bella & Edward of course. x Sue 

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2017 1:04 PM Title: Chapter 24

So sweet! Great story!  Will there be any future takes? Wedding? Children?



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked my story. Hope the last chapter was ok & not too lame after all the drama, but I just wanted to confirm that Edward was absolutely not, or not any longer, the person Bella met in the very beginning and also I wanted the end to sort of match the very begiining (prologue) in an opposite kind of way. I don't think there will be a future take, because I prefer to leave things to readers' imaginations a bit. But I hope to be back with another story at some point. x Sue  

Reviewer: Thirlestane Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2017 9:15 AM Title: Chapter 24

Thank you so much Sue

This is a fantastic story and I've loved every word.

Congratulations and I'll be excited to see any more of your work in the future.

Best wishes and thanks again. T



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your review, for all your reviews in fact and I'm glad you liked my story. I never thought I'd ever be doing this, never had the slightest urge to write anything before Twilight or before I realised there were all these brilliant websites. But I've definitely got the bug now I think, so I'm sure when I next have a picture in my mind that intrigues me (like a house on a windswept cliff in this one) I'll have another go. x Sue

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2017 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 24

:) loved this story 



Author's Response:

Thanks Debsimac, glad you liked my story. I hope the last chapter was ok. I'm still loving those smiley faces & seriously, thanks for being there every single chapter. x Sue

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2017 11:07 PM Title: Chapter 24

Great storythanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked my story. It's kind of you to let me know that x Sue

Reviewer: seba nefer Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2017 9:56 PM Title: Chapter 24

Thank you for this good story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad you liked my story x Sue

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2017 7:10 AM Title: Chapter 23

This  has  really  been  a fantastic  story !   Don't  want  it  to  end!  Keep  up  the  great  work ! 



Author's Response:

Thank you that is very kind of you! I was thinking it would be a relief to finally get to the end because it is rather a long commitment once you start on something. But I'm feeling a lot more sad than happy at the moment & reading through the very last page nearly made me cry, which is really silly! Still got a big chunk in the middle of the chapter which isn't even started yet though, so I'd better get on with that. x Sue

Reviewer: cina24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2017 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 23

Well I think Aro was quite smitten with Bella during his visit.   Glad she is alright and that is thanks to Alice Lady Mary.  Great up. 



Author's Response:

Hi, thanks for your review. Yes I'm sure Aro enjoyed Bella welcoming him into her home & I've a feeling it was rather refreshing for him to be treated like a normal human being for once. Yes Alice & Lady Mary definitely had a lot to do with making sure Bella survived, but I'm hoping the future will be a lot happier now. x Sue

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2017 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 23

been a great journey with you



Author's Response:

Hello thanks for your review (& the stars!). I'm glad you've hung on in there & I hope the last chapter won't be too disappointing - some people are already rather disgruntled by the loss of the necklace & the lack of a blow by blow account of James's painful demise lol! x Sue

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2017 6:56 PM Title: Chapter 23

I still think they can use the $$$ for the house repairs....and Alice deserves justice! 



Author's Response:

Hi and thanks for your review. Luckily I've thought of another way of keeping the house going, because that necklace has definitely gone without a trace. I don't think anything can even slightly make up for what Alice went through but James getting what's due to him will be a start. x Sue

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2017 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 23

I am so glad that Edward and Emmett found Bella. I hope Aro let's the right people know about James. 



Author's Response:

Hi & thanks for your review. Aro will definitely make sure James pays. I feel so guilty for putting Bella through all that I'm concentrating on making sure there's a happy ending. x Sue 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2017 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 22

I was a little most when Bella thought if the missing necklace. James do not mention it in this chapter. Was it mentioned earlier in the story? 



Author's Response:

Hi, no, there was only a brief mention of the rocking horses's jewelled headband when Bella went up to the attic/nursery before and she had no idea that it existed or that James & Mike had been searching for it until she heard them talking in this chapter. Sue

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 10:37 AM Title: Chapter 23

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Sue

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 2:14 AM Title: Chapter 23

Wow  James really is a arsehole.  Too bad Em et al didn't get to have a go at him.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review. Yes James is definitely evil. It's a shame Emmett didn't manage to get his hands on him. he must have been so disappointed when he got back! But I decided that Aro would do a more thorough & importantly a more permanent job of it. X Sue

Reviewer: LillianBroderick Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2017 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 23

Thank goodness they found her in time.



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review. I feel really bad for putting Bella through all of that! So in the final chapter I'm going to try my best to give her a brighter looking future. x Sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2017 8:06 PM Title: Chapter 23

Will we find out if the necklace is paste?
Aro to the rescue. Sounds oddly humorous.
James needs to be dealt with though.
Will Bella tell Edward about Alice and Lady Mary helping her stay somewhat alert?
Who opened the gate?

Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review. No, no-one will ever know if the necklace was paste or not. I'm hoping the retribution Aro deals out to James will be swift & horrible, even if he only throws him to the wolves maybe - I will add what I decide into the next chapter. I think Mary & Alice opened the door & got part of Mike's text through to Edward despite lack of a signal in the cellar. I don't think Bella will tell Edward anything about them though - neither of them believe in ghosts and she would just feel silly! x Sue

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 May 2017 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 23

Glad she survived.  Good for Mike texting Edward



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review, that's very kind of you! Yes luckily Mike saved the day, along with a little hellp from Mary & Alice I think, because I've no idea how part of Mike's text got through to Edward when there was no signal in the cellar, or how Edward and Emmet found the cellar door open otherwise! hpefully just a few more loose ends to tie up in the final chapter then B&E can relax. x sue

Reviewer: cina24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2017 2:00 AM Title: Chapter 22

Oh no how could you end there.  Alice will save her. 



Author's Response:

Hi & thanks for your review. Sorry I ended there, but you'll see in the next chapter that there wasn't going to be a good place to stop for a while!!!! Somebody had definitely better save her lol  x Sue

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2017 9:13 PM Title: Chapter 22

Wow!  Great  chapter !   I love this story!



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review & the lovely comments! I know some people are getting quite cross with me over James, for which I can only apologise & hope everyone bears with me for just a little bit longer, because the end is definitely in sight. x Sue

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2017 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 22

ACK You are killing me.  Hope that James gets whats coming to him.  And to nasty Peeping Mike too.



Author's Response:

Hi & thanks for your review! Sorry it's taking me so long to get James under control lol! But as the end of the story is almost in sight I'm hoping Bella will get some help from where she least expects it in the next chapter & things will turn out fine. Fingers & toes crossed x Sue

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2017 1:32 PM Title: Chapter 22

Ok Edward needs to come home Now, keep writing



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review, I will definitely keep writing after I've had a little rest, the long chapters are wearing me out, still not long to go now! Sorry it's all gone a bit downhill for Bella again, things needed to get worse before they could get better. x Sue

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2017 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 22

I hope Edward returns soon 



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review! Somebody had better do something because it's not looking good for Bella at the moment & there's not much further to go til the end lol!  X Sue

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2017 3:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

 James REEEEEAAAAALLLLLLLLLYYYYY needs to get what he deserves! Alice also needs justice.



Author's Response:

Hi again - really sorry I didn't find this review before. I wasn't ignoring you! I hope the last chapter will go a little way to getting justice for Alice & just rewards for James, but I also want to sort of round the whole story off if I can. x Sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2017 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 22

Let's hope the necklace is paste or that James is stupid enough to drink too much and gamble the necklace away.
Will Mike help find a way to alert Edward and Emmett to Bella's whereabouts?

Author's Response:

Hi & thanks for your review. Can't say anything about what happens next because it will ruin the suspense! But congrats on very good guesses. x Sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2017 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 22

Let's hope the necklace is paste or that James is stupid enough to drink too much and gamble the necklace away.
Will Mike help find a way to alert Edward and Emmett to Bella's whereabouts?

Reviewer: LillianBroderick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2017 9:21 PM Title: Chapter 21

I must have missed the update for this chapter.How wonderful that bats may save them from giving james too much money. Treasure indeed. 

 

Cheers



Author's Response:

Hello thanks for your review. I'm glad you liked that chapter, I like the bats that fly around my house at night (too quickly to get a good look at them), although I don't think I'd like them in my attic. There is 'treasure' in the next chapter but also not what anyone was thinking I hope, because I prefer things to be a surprise if possible. x Sue

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2017 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 22

Are you freaking kidding me!  He does NOT deserve that necklace in any way shape or form! Give it nack to bella and edward!



Author's Response:

Ha ha no, people wanted 'treasure', not my fault James is about to walk off with it lol! & unfortunately things are only going to get worse in the next chapter (before they get better of course) x Sue

Reviewer: cina24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 May 2017 2:52 AM Title: Chapter 21

Hahaha. They found their buried treasure.  Loved it. 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you, glad you liked it  - just about to post the next chapter x Sue

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Apr 2017 12:57 AM Title: Chapter 21

hmm I have a feeling that little room will be important in the future and not just for the bats



Author's Response:

Hello & thanks for leaving me a review. You may not be right about the little room, but there is definitely another tiny bit of drama still to come. Just 2 more chapters to go now. The last one is nearly finished, just got to get the one I'm supposed to be posting next week done over the weekend - that one's barely started, so I think I'm going to be busy! Hope you like it. x Sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2017 3:24 PM Title: Chapter 21

Environmental constraints....... interesting logic behind thwarting James' take over of Edward's ancestral home.
I was hoping Bella and Emmett would find the buried treasure. Hahaha

Author's Response:

Thanks for your review. Sorry about the lack of treasure, I thought that might be a bit too far fetched (lol, in a story with possible ghosts, in which B&E haven't got a sigle living elative between them.)  Still quite a lot of stuff to squeeze in before the end though. x sue

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2017 2:55 AM Title: Chapter 21

Awesome chapter!!!!! So glad that Bella has been snooping through the house. 



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review. I bet no one saw those bats coming lol! I can't belive they're protected, they seem to be everywhere at night. Hopefully now that will stop James & B&E will be able to start looking towards the future. x Sue

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2017 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 21

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you, hope you liked it x Sue

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2017 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 21

Yeah baby!



Author's Response:

Haha, I've been keeping that up my sleeve all this time. Only a chapter or so to go now, just enough time to tidy things up a bit more. Thanks for reading & reviewing x Sue

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 20

James needs to be stopped.  Maybe Aro can help.



Author's Response:

Hello & thanks for your review. Don't worry about James, I've definitely got something planned for the last chapter!  Next chapter will be posted this evening. Thanks for reading x Sue

Reviewer: lushlou Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2017 3:17 AM Title: Chapter 20

I'm loving your story so much it's been on my list for a while and really love it cheers lou



Author's Response:

Hi, thanks so much for reading and liking my story & for letting me know that. It's a bit difficult at this point just remaining focused and trying to finish everything off neatly in the last couple of chapters & hoping you don't disappoint everyone who's stuck with it & been so kind. I know the way I write can't be expected to be everyone's cup of tea & I think on reflection I've probably overcomplicated the plot! Plus when you've spent just about every spare minute for the last year getting to this point (hundreds & hundreds of hours), you sort of start wondering whether it's really been worth it or you've just produced a load of rubbish lol! So any nice words at this point are extra encouraging and thanks again x Sue 

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 1:31 PM Title: Chapter 20

I hope James gets a big pile of NOTHING!



Author's Response:

Haha, thanks for your review. James will get something, not sure what at the moment though, you'll have to wait & see! Luckily only 2 chapters left, if I can manage to squeeze everything in, so we won't have to wait long to find out! x Sue

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2017 11:48 PM Title: Chapter 20

I  love  this  story !   Keep  up  with  the  great  work ! 



Author's Response:

Hello thanks for your review. Glad you like my story. I've been so lucky with so many people saying nice things, it's been a pleasure to write & I'm quite sad that there are only 2 chapters left to go, although excited in another way because everything will finally be settled in one way or another. I've been writing bits of the last chapter almost since I started & it's great to have almost got where I was aiming for right at the beginning, although the path has been a little bit twisty here & there. x Sue 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2017 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 20

Well I'm finally caught up on this story. I hope they can save the house and not have to pay James to much. I hate they are having to go through all that. 



Author's Response:

Hello thank you very much for your 3 reviews & for catching up  - I hope it was worth it!!! The chapters were originally suposed to be 9 or 10 pages but somehow they got to 12, which is wearing me out a bit, but I can't seem to do anything about it, it's a good job there are only 2/3 chapters left lol!  Starting to tie everything up now. Can't let James get away with much more, so Bella to the rescue in the next chapter I hope (as far as the house is concerned anyway). x Sue

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2017 2:55 AM Title: Chapter 19

Wow,  I knew James would be mad but to hit Bella.  Boy he is definitely losing it. Glad Edward and Emmett were there. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2017 2:13 AM Title: Chapter 18

So glad that Edward is back. 

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2017 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 20

Maybe the letter addressed to Mary will lead Bella and Edward to a huge surprise. Something that will help save the family any more grief or loss of funds to the hands of a swindler.
Is Aro trustworthy?
Does Aro have alterior plans to get his money, owed by James, by engaging Bella in idle chit-chat? Or will he deal with James some other way?
James shouldn't be entitled to anything more than fifty percent of the house value. How can to even push for more?

Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review. Hopefully Bella wil find a way of getting James off their backs, but no not the letter, something else entirely. He certainly can't be allowed to get away with with much more x Sue 

Reviewer: seba nefer Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2017 4:58 AM Title: Chapter 20

A letter? Interesting....

Thank you for this chapter.



Author's Response:

Hello thank you very much for leaving me a review. I'm sorry I had to resort to something so hackneyed as Bella finding a letter, I need to tie some of the loose ends up now & I got a bit stuck with how an earth she was ever going to find out any more info about Lady Mary . I didn't mean to stop there either, I just didn't have time to write any more & that was as far as I'd got. I never meant to write such long chapters but I can't seem to stop lol! Thank you for reading all this way, hope you like the last couple of chapters. x Sue

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2017 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 20

:) 



Author's Response:

thank you x Sue

Reviewer: LillianBroderick Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2017 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 20

Oh my, how exciting. Beautiful funeral, beautifully written. I am excited by the letter.

 



Author's Response:

Hello thank you for your review, it's lovely that people continue to be so kind! I hope that chapter made sense, I only just got it finished in time & I was a bit late posting! I didn't anticipate making the chapters so long when I started & I can't seem to get them any shorter. I actually had to rush home from work to get the last page done. Still not much longer to go now & I hope there are a few small surprises left. Bella has slowly been finding out what happened in the past, & who to trust & she just has to find a way to make everything work out ok in the end, then my work will be done lol! x sue

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2017 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 20

oh my.  Now what has B found there at the end!!!!  



Author's Response:

hi thanks for your review. I hope that chapter didn't seem too rushed, I was still trying to finish the last page just before I posted  it - didn't mean to end on a cliffie either, but the chapter had got so long that I had to stop. Quite a lot more to fit in before the end, quite a lot of loose ends to tie up anyway & I suppose I'd better try to do something about james lol! x Sue

Reviewer: Marche Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2017 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 19

I'm thoroughly enjoying your story so far. I especially like the way you are weaving together the present and past stories and have established a good, meaty mystery around Alice's death, as well as that of Lady Mary. I could see this book in print quite easily. Looking forward to reading on.



Author's Response:

Hello thank you very much for your review & very kind remarks. I'm glad you like my mix of past & present. I started with a picture of a house on a cliff in my head & have had fun imagining who might live/had lived there & trying to let some of the past seep into the present in a bit of a Gothic inspired story, although Bella & Edward are the main focus of course. Only about 3 chapters left to go though! x Sue  

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2017 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 19

SO GOOD



Author's Response:

Hi thank you. I'm busy writing the next chapter and Bella has just had an unexpected visitor. x Sue

Reviewer: Dollydimple Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2017 11:02 AM Title: Chapter 19

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi thank you, glad you like it. Not too much further to go now but a few things to sort out first. x Sue

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2017 4:09 AM Title: Chapter 19

ooh Bella is definitely piecing things together.  James is such a dick.  I really think she's actually buried in the garden.



Author's Response:

Hello thanks for reviewing, I appreciate it & for bothering to get up to date - that must have been a bit of a slog, not to mention information overload, trying to get through all that at once! I feel quite sorry for my readers sometimes & I think that last chapter was the longest yet. Bella still has a few more things to find out , mainly about Lady Mary probably (not sure, haven't written it yet!), before the end. Which will be soon, only about 3 or 4 more chapters left I think. x Sue

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2017 3:51 AM Title: Chapter 18

hmmm With those garden plans, I'm beginning to wonder if Alice really isnt buried there.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2017 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 17

Wow  Edward really is carrying so much guilt.  

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2017 7:18 PM Title: Chapter 19

Bella should have reported the assault by James to the police. Emmett and Mrs. Cope could easily corroborate Edward's​ story of defending Bella by holding James up against the wall.
Once again, Edward's family will have to pay to be rid of the likes of James. Who is the descendant of ruthless people. Keeping the family traditions.
Maybe Rosalie and Emmett can move in to the big house with Edward and Bella?

Author's Response:

Hello thanks for another review. Mmm small mark on cheek against strangulation marks on neck, I'm not sure if Edward would have come out of that very well even with witnesses. But I enjoyed doing that to James a little too much - I had the scene in the Twilight film where they're snarling at each other and Edward bites a piece out of James's neck stuck in my head! I think if Rosalie moved in with Bella & Edward the result might be the same, she's not my favorite character lol! x sue

Reviewer: seba nefer Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2017 6:10 AM Title: Chapter 19

Great chapter, thank you. I'm anxious to see James punishment :) after finding what happened then.

 



Author's Response:

Hello & thanks for your review. Bella still has a few things to find out before the end. And I promise I'll do my best to make sure James is punished in some way x Sue

Reviewer: Mymojo Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2017 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 19

Just keeps getting better!!!



Author's Response:

Hi thanks, that's so kind! The chapters seem to be getting even longer & I've no idea how anyone can possibly remember what's happened or make head or tail of what's going on lol! Only about 3 more chapters to go though, so someone had better do something about James! x Sue

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 19

Ooohhhh.... good chapter!  Loved connecting the dots! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review - I hope that wasn't too much connecting of dots, but I have to start wrapping things up now because there are only a few chapters left to go. I'm trying not to make things too predictable though & the clues to what happens at the end are so far back that no-one could possibly remember lol x Sue

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 19

So sad for Carlisle.  I hope they can find some proof of James' wrong doings 



Author's Response:

Hi & thanks again xxxxx Sue

Reviewer: LillianBroderick Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 19

Oh Carlisle sad but inevitable

what a creep James is. I really hope Edward doesn't lose more money to James 

thx for the update

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi thank you very much for your review. Sorry I had to do that to Carlisle right at the beginning of the chapter, but I had to make sure I actually did it this time instead of putting it off again. I'm afraid James is going to be a lot more of a problem than Edward is expecting though! x sue

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2017 1:29 AM Title: Chapter 18

please hurry with more



Author's Response:

Hello, thankyou for getting all the way through so far & for leaving me reviews along the way, I really appreciate it. I think there are only about 3 or 4 chapters to go perhaps, but I don't know exactly how much space it will take to write the final part of the story which is about who gets the house. Next chapter on Weds & thanks again x Sue

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2017 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 17

such a mystery

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2017 11:11 AM Title: Chapter 15

great story

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2017 11:27 PM Title: Chapter 12

this is so good

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2017 10:45 AM Title: Chapter 4

so good, I was hesitant to start this while still unfinished but ran out of stories I want to read



Author's Response:

Hello, thanks for your 2 reviews. I'm never sure whether to say hi when someone's only just started reading, because they could very well have already decided it's not for them, which is a tiny bit embarrassing lol! So fingers crossed & I hope you're still on board. I try not to make things too predictable but I can promise there is an explanation for just about everything later on in the story, although Bella is going to have to search quite hard to find out the truth. I'm actually quite near the end now. Only a few chapters to go & posting every other Wednesday. x Sue

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2017 1:21 AM Title: Chapter 2

wow

Reviewer: mamih Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2017 6:46 AM Title: Chapter 18

Wow.. They really miss each other (^_-)

Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review. Yes they really did miss each other didn't they? So I'm glad they're together now, whatever happens next x sue

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2017 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 18

Yay! Finally! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review. That bit of the chapter with B&E was quite unexpected, I hadn't planned it at all & it nearly derailed my posting schedule, because the chapter was suddenly 50% longer and needed a lot of editing. So I have had very little sleep for the last few days & keep nodding off if I sit down for more than 2 minutes at a time. I'm looking forward to writing the next chapter though, because James should be back & I'm sure Edward's not going to be very happy about that lol! x sue

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2017 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 18

Carlisle needs to change his will. Edward is his family,  not James the creep.



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for reviewing. I hope you're not too fed up with James because he's about to come back & I'm a bit worried about what Edward's reaction is going to be! Unfortunately James is closer family than Edward, because Carlisle went & legally adopted him. Everyone's going to find out exactly what's in Carlisle's will in the next chapter though. x sue

Reviewer: cina24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2017 5:15 AM Title: Chapter 18

I'm so happy that Edward is back but heartbroken that Carlisle is so close to dying.  But he will be with Esme and Alice again.  I sure hope the house can be saved.  Thank you. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review. I have been delaying and delaying killing off Carlisle for so long but it's really holding up the story now so I have to just do it, because otherwise I can't get to the will & what happens to the house, which is sort of the whole point of the story. I'm quite looking forward to bringing James back again though, Edward is not going to be pleased lol!  x Sue

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2017 4:55 PM Title: Chapter 10

James is a jerk. She needs to have a talk with Edward.  She is being lied to by "friends".



Author's Response:

Oh hello again. I'm glad you didn't get so annoyed with all the characters that you stopped reading at this chapter & I'm glad you've caught up, that was a lot to get through in one go, the chapters seem to be getting longer & longer! x Sue

Reviewer: LillianBroderick Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2017 7:20 AM Title: Chapter 18

Another excellent chapter. Sad about Carlisle 



Author's Response:

Hello thanks for your review. Unfortunately Carlisle was supposed to only be in the first few chapters & it's well past the time for finally sorting out what happens about the house now, so I can't postpone his death for much longer I'm afraid! :(     Sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2017 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 18

The 'I loves yous' finally made an appearance.
Carlisle was too cute in his assessment of Edward and Bella's romance.
Even Mrs. Cope seemed relieved by Edward's demonstrative greeting of Bella.

Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review. That chapter was much longer than I originally intended, I hope things are beginning to get a little clearer now instead of more confusing. Not too much longer to go to the end now anyway. x Sue 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2017 11:28 PM Title: Chapter 18

:) 



Author's Response:

thanks Debsimac x Sue

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2017 10:13 PM Title: Chapter 17

Liking the new info!



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you're liking the new info, the main thing is that Bella's realised james is bad news thank goodness.  I thought I'd better start explaining & unravelling a bit from now on otherwise things will just get more complicated & we'll never get to the end lol!  x Sue

Reviewer: cina24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2017 5:00 PM Title: Chapter 17

Wow that was so good.  Lots of great information.  Is there anyway Alice just pretended to drown in order to get away from James?  One could only hope. 



Author's Response:

Oh dear I feel really bad for making everyone hope Alice might be still alive, I don't want people to be disappointed so I'm sorry but she's definitely dead & there's only no body so no evidence (as Bella's finding wherever James is mentioned unfortunately). x Sue

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2017 3:27 PM Title: Chapter 17

Glad Emmett and Edward were honest with Bella finally. 



Author's Response:

I'm not sure whether I acttually made too much of Emmett & Edward not telling Bella about James. Would anyone go round warning everyone that a grown up man had been nasty to his sister when they were chidren??? I can't really imagine that conversation in real life. Oh well it is James so I suppose so. And I'm sure he'll cause more trouble when he turns up again x Sue 

Reviewer: Mymojo Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2017 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 17

I love love love long chapters! Short chapters are disappointing. A good story and characters take time build. When I read this story I get all these pictures in my head. It's almost like a movie only I have seen. Can't wait to read more:)



Author's Response:

Hi & thanks again. The long chapters are killing me but I can't stop lol! Going back to Bella & the house in the next chapter but I'm sure James will cause more trouble when he turns up again x sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2017 12:42 AM Title: Chapter 17

How long will James be absent from their lives? Permanently would be nice.
Will Aro back out of the funding of James investment deal?
What will Mike and Jessica do if the deal falls through?

Author's Response:

hello thanks for reviewing James is back soon & there'll be some information about what happens to Mike & Jessica in the very last chapter hehe x Sue

Reviewer: Moltz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2017 12:41 AM Title: Chapter 17

How long will James be absent from their lives? Permanently would be nice.
Will Aro back out of the funding of James investment deal?
What will Mike and Jessica do if the deal falls through?

Reviewer: 0912Toxicangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2017 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 17

Can't wait for the next chapter! I wish Alice were still alive, but in hiding till James goes away for good! Seems like that would bring everyone back together and save the house!



Author's Response:

Hi thank you for your reviews & for the stars! I'm sorry to say Alice is not alive, which is sad. I almost changed my mind at one point and I must say that is a very good idea of yours, but it would be a different story from what is in my head & I sort of wanted things to be a little bit ghostly. x Sue

Reviewer: 0912Toxicangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2017 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 17

Can't wait for the next chapter! I wish Alice were still alive, but in hiding till James goes away for good! Seems like that would bring everyone back together and save the house!

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2017 2:54 PM Title: Chapter 17

Is Alice really dead?  Keep writing



Author's Response:

Hi, sorry to keep giving the impression that Alice is still alive. I was tempted but she's not and I don't want people to be disappointed! I will definitely keep writing because I want to know what happens in the end - kidding lol! x Sue

Reviewer: LillianBroderick Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2017 3:14 AM Title: Chapter 17

Fab update thx - intriguing developments w James 



Author's Response:

Hi & thanks, starting to pull things together a bit now ready for the last few chapters. x Sue

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2017 8:39 PM Title: Chapter 17

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks XXXX Sue

Reviewer: Mymojo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Feb 2017 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 16

I would have reviewed sooner but when I started reading I couldn't stop. When I came to the end of this chapter, I couldn't believe I'd stayed up all night reading. This is AMAZING! This is a story I would have purchased to read. It has everything that makes a book a page turner. Perfect progression. I can not wait to read more (hint hint) Now for some much needed sleep. Thank goodness it is Sunday.



Author's Response:

Hi thank you so much for your lovely review, that's really kind of you! I hope you've caught up on some sleep. I feel honoured that you liked my story enough to stay up and that you still took the time to leave a review as well. Thank you for also letting me know that the whole thing hangs together as a story, the trouble with concentrating on one chapter at a time (& TBH rushing to get something posted on schedule sometimes) is that you can tend to lose sight of the overall shape a bit & you can't go back & tinker with it - which I'm terrible at wasting time on anyway, instead of moving on, so it's probably just as well. Sorry about the long chapters as well, especially as I've been accused of being too wordy, which is probably true lol! I mostly tend to go on until something I think is interesting happens & then stop. Anyway thanks again, your review really cheered me up, becasue I seem to have dropped quite a few readers lately. I sometimes wish they'd let me know why, so I had the chance of doing something about it perhaps. PS barring some sort of catastrophe, I post every other Wednesday. x Sue

Reviewer: the real teacher Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 4:53 AM Title: Chapter 16

The plot thickens.....



Author's Response:

Hello sorry about the delay. Thanks for still reading, I seem to have lost a lot of readers over Xmas! More about James (& Edward) in the next chapter, then I'll definitely have to sort everything out x Sue

Reviewer: Roon1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2017 2:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Edward is horrible, poor Bella.



Author's Response:

Hello, don't worry Edward gets nicer, it's all just one point of view - hope you read more & find out for yourself  x Sue

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Feb 2017 5:20 AM Title: Chapter 16

We found out lots of interesting facts in this chapter. 



Author's Response:

Hi, glad you're still there! More not very nice facts about James in the next chapter I'm afraid, but at least everything will be out in the open & Bella will know why Edward hates him so much x Sue

Reviewer: 0912Toxicangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 7:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I was almost thinking the lantern house might be left to her or Mrs c... I also wonder if it is Alice that is banging around upstairs... Oh well I hope that by the end everyone would get to see Alice and maybe get to say goodbye to her. It seems like some would have the most to gain by helping her cross over! I just can't help but guess at all the different paths this story could take. 

About your writing being user friendly, I think you do just fine. People say I switch views to often that they get confused so I stick to reading stories like yours.keep up the great work. I look forward to every other Wednesday for updates! 



Author's Response:

Hi Sorry about the late reply, the way reviews appear on this site confuses me & I keep forgetting to look for them on earlier chapters. Anyway thanks for getting in touch again. Of course I can't give too much away, but there is more information about Alice in the next chapter. Some things will be clearer by the end, but I will leave one or two for readers to make up their own minds about. x Sue

Reviewer: cina24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 3:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

I hope they can save the house. 



Author's Response:

Hello sorry not to have replid earlier, I'm hoping now everything's getting clearer to Bella (she finally finds out why Edward hates James in the next chapter) she can find a way to save the house. It's going to be difficult though! x Sue

Reviewer: cina24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2017 8:46 PM Title: Chapter 16

Great info on James (past and present). I hope Bella doesn't dig so deep she puts herself in danger.  



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review. I hope it won't all get too confusing! Hopefully Bella will be able to get to the bottom of things in all 3 time zones, but yes James isn't going to be too happy if Bella or anyone else gets in his way! So she will definitely need to be careful, but at least she has Edward for support now & maybe between them they can work out a way to save the house. x Sue

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2017 6:49 PM Title: Chapter 16

Glad B&E got some time together.  Looks like that book is coming in quite handy.  Sounds like James Aro and Felix are all in on something



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for reviewing. Edward is definitely turning out to be much nicer than Bella imagined, whereas James, well he really is a nasty piece of work! Emmett has got more unsettling things to reveal in the next chapter - no chance of holding out against Bella when she's on the warpath. At least James has been got rid of for a little while so that Edward, Carlisle & Bella can have a bit of time together, I'm sure he'll be back again soon though to cause more trouble. x sue

Reviewer: pink cactus2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2017 3:42 PM Title: Chapter 16

Wow!  The plot definitely thickens!  Very Interesting!  I can just see Jessica dying to tell someone...



Author's Response:

Hi thanks for your review. Yes the plot definitely thickens & most of it seems to be leading back to James in one way or another. Somehow I've got a feeling that despite Jessica's best efforts the gossip has got all round the village as usual, but I was glad Bella gave her the watch. With a bit of luck she'll lose it or break it before James gets it lol! x sue

Reviewer: Thirlestane Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2017 1:40 PM Title: Chapter 16

Thank you...another great Chapter 

I love this story T



Author's Response:

Hi thank you so much! I'm glad you like the story & I hope it's not getting too hard to remember what the heck is going on, I sometimes feel like I've thrown everything but the kitchen sink in. More about James in the next chapter, from Emmett because Edward is too slow lol! although he is definitely showing his true colours now just as much as James is in a different way, yuck how could Bella be so wrong! x Sue

You must login (register) to review.