Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For The Protector
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mmmoyer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2017 12:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it! I really hope there is a sequel or at least a future take or two. But this story was awesome. Thank you for sharing it!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and I'm also glad you took the time to let me know. I am working on a future take that will, hopefully, give us a look at what happened to them in their new home.

Reviewer: lamelurker Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2017 2:13 AM Title: Chapter 38

Loved it! Thank you for writing and sharing your story. It was refreshing and not at all the story I was expecting. I don't know why I anticipated a dark dystopian monster story, but I was pleased to be wrong. I loved Edward's maturation and development. And I completely missed the Ares foreshadowing - what a delightful surprise at the end. Thanks!



Author's Response:

You should write more reviews. This one was just wonderful! Thank you for your compliments and your insights. Thank you, too, for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 10:47 PM Title: Chapter 38

TY for writing and sharing

ty



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 10:46 PM Title: Chapter 37

Sweet first time.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 36

Can understand some of the old ones wanting to stay.  Glad they are on their way though



Author's Response:

I'm one of the old ones who probably would have stayed! LOL  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: lndadew21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 6:07 PM Title: Chapter 38

What a wonderfully unique story. A breath of fresh air. Truly enjoyed your story and hope you continue to write. The imagination you brought to this story... thank you. We all need moments that can suspend our reality, and you have done that for me.



Author's Response:

What a lovely review! Thank you for your kind words. I've always loved scifi/fantasy stories and I've had this one in my head for a long time. I'm glad I got it out there. Thank you for reading. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 3:17 PM Title: Chapter 35

Can feel the sadness.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Saying goodbye, even when something exciting and new is waiting, is always sad. I wanted Edward (and the readers) to feel that. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 3:16 PM Title: Chapter 36

So enjoyable.



Author's Response:

Thank you! glad you liked it.

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 3:15 PM Title: Chapter 37

Excellent.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Writing my first love scene and wanting it to be a something beautiful and special, was not easy! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 3:15 PM Title: Chapter 38

Wonderful story, if you ever publish it let me know.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I appreciate your reading and leaving your thoughts. Your kind words always made my day. I'm going to start a re-edit of the first few chapters, well actually most of the story. If I ever decide to publish, I'll let you know. Keep me on author alert, I have other stories planned.

Reviewer: Belighted Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 9:21 PM Title: Chapter 38

Loved it!!!! Great read and well written. Congrats.

Annie B

Author's Response:

Thank you so very much. Appreciate the compliments.

Reviewer: Thirlestane Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 9:04 PM Title: Chapter 38

Thank you for every word.

Xxx T



Author's Response:

Oh, you are so very welcome! Thank you for reading and for leaving your kind words.

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2017 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 38

Great story, keep up the great work.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Appreciate your reviews. Glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: tricklem Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2017 2:47 PM Title: Chapter 38

Great story. Thanks for posting it.



Author's Response:

You are welcome. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 1:37 PM Title: Chapter 38

Great story



Author's Response:

Thank you! And thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2017 1:13 PM Title: Chapter 38

That.'s it. I hope there's a sequel. 



Author's Response:

Yes, that's the end. No sequel planned at this point; but maybe a coupld of future takes. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2017 2:07 AM Title: Chapter 38

Its done. What a world you dreamed up. You message of conservation, stewardship, ecology and community were well presented and a reminder to us of what we should value. I so enjoyed your story. Your a talented lady and I feel privileged to have read The Protector. -Ajfflady

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always gratifying to know that someone has understood your story and has grasped the underlying messages. Thank you, again, for supporting The Protector.

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2017 1:21 AM Title: Chapter 38

Absolutely  wonderful  story!  Great job!   Look  forward  to  your  next work ! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and thank you for leaving your thoughts.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 38

:) loved this 



Author's Response:

thanks! 

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 9:55 PM Title: Chapter 38

Thank You I loved it.



Author's Response:

You are very welcome! Thank you for reading and leaving a review.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2017 12:02 PM Title: Chapter 37

Great Chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2017 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 36

Wouldn't it already be called Earth?



Author's Response:

Well, we don't really know what the inhabitants (if there are any) are calling the third planet. Since this story is set in the far distant past, we can pretend that this is where the name Earth came from!

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 1:52 AM Title: Chapter 37

great update



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2017 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 37

Over... No but this would make for a nice future take or two. The love scene was perfect for Ranger Edward a true mind ... F**k. It was romantic and beautiful. This has been such an original story you have a extremely creative mind and an amazing storyteller.-Ajfflady

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 37

Keep writing



Author's Response:

I plan to! Thanks.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 37

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 4:03 PM Title: Chapter 36

nice update



Author's Response:

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 2:29 AM Title: Chapter 36

The way you described their moment of solitude on the ship was beautiful. I have truly enjoyed this story.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much. I wanted that moment to be very special and very wonderful. Thank you for reading and for leaving reviews, means a lot to me.

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 2:29 AM Title: Chapter 36

The way you described their moment of solitude on the ship was beautiful. I have truly enjoyed this story.

Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2017 11:49 PM Title: Chapter 36

 

Saw the name coming with the description 



Author's Response:

Kind of a give away!  LOL  Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2017 8:07 PM Title: Chapter 36

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 6:52 PM Title: Chapter 35

Awesome chapter.  Glad they gave Edward some time to grieve before thrusting him back into "society"



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2017 4:03 AM Title: Chapter 35

great update



Author's Response:

Thank you, and thank you for reading.

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2017 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 34

great update



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Reviewer: born joyfull Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2017 1:28 PM Title: Chapter 35

Love this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Your words are appreciated!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 9:57 PM Title: Chapter 35

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 6:19 PM Title: Chapter 35

Loved it

Author's Response:

Thank you! Your words are appreciated.

Reviewer: CarmlSkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2017 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 1



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2017 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 34

Still loving it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you are still reading!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2017 10:26 PM Title: Chapter 34

Glad they talked things through



Author's Response:

Yep, talking always helps!! Lol  thanks for reading.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2017 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 34

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2017 1:51 PM Title: Chapter 34

Loved it

Author's Response:

I'm glad you did. Thank you for reading and leaving your thoughts.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2017 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 33

Oh no Mama is gone, sad



Author's Response:

I know. Her life was one of service and she did not hesitate to help save her people. A true protector and hero!

Reviewer: Snow one Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2017 1:11 AM Title: Chapter 25

Oh wow 



Author's Response:

Thank you

Reviewer: Snow one Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2017 1:10 AM Title: Chapter 29

:)

Reviewer: Snow one Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2017 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 31

:)

Reviewer: Snow one Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jul 2017 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 33

Beautifully written. Broke my heart 



Author's Response:

Thanks

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2017 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 33

One word, wonderful!!!



Author's Response:

Oh thank you. I appreciate your kind words.

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2017 11:44 AM Title: Chapter 33

sad but good update



Author's Response:

Thank you. I know it was tough to read, because it was tough to write! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2017 11:48 PM Title: Chapter 33

So sad.... 



Author's Response:

Oh my, I got words from you! Thank you!

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2017 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 33

Well damn.....



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2017 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 33

lol for Em's reactions.  He's got to be caught up on a lot.  Kinda figured Esme would be the one considering your warning and Bella not on the return trip back



Author's Response:

Thank you. Needed a brief respite from all the drama. And "Emmett always has a way with words"  Thank you again for reading.

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 8:04 PM Title: Chapter 32

nice update



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 4:49 PM Title: Chapter 32

Glad they got in and out ok this time.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and thanks for your help with the formatting! 

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 8:23 AM Title: Chapter 32

Exciting!!! will they make it.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you found it exciting. Next chapter is pretty intense!

Reviewer: Thirlestane Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 7:54 AM Title: Chapter 32

Ahhh...this is such a great story!

Thank you so much for sharing this with us. 

Xxx T



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely words! Glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2017 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 32

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Crazyinagoodway Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2017 4:48 PM Title: Chapter 32

Officially obsessed! How often do you normally update? I'm already dying for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Oh my, welcome onboard! LOL  On the 'average' I update about twice a month. It takes about two weeks to complete the edits each chapter goes through. There are times when it takes longer, usually because I'm traveling or something is going on with the family. There are three more chapters planned and two short epilogues, so we are very close to the end. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jul 2017 3:20 AM Title: Chapter 32

I hope they get back to save the others

Author's Response:

They will! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2017 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 31

Great chapter, keep on writing



Author's Response:

Thank you! Hope you enjoy chapter 32.

Reviewer: born joyfull Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2017 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 31

Girl, I almost jumped through this website for you!!

I was hoping at the end of this chapter was another...

Great story....now hurry up! 

Lol love it..



Author's Response:

Haha, I take it you liked the chapter? Thank you, again, for reading and leaving your thoughts. I am actually doing the first edit on chapter 31. It should be posted in a couple of days. Appreciate your continued support.

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jun 2017 12:33 PM Title: Chapter 31

nice update



Author's Response:

Thank you! More soon.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2017 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 31

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks! 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2017 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 31

Edward makes some good points.  Blindly following orders is not always the best thing to do.



Author's Response:

So true, but a difficult thing to make the switch from obedient child to thinking adult! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2017 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 31

Very very good

Author's Response:

Thank you. Appreciate the review.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2017 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 30

Like J & E would go on with out A and B.  Can the plan survive without B helping E?   ACK  my head hurts now



Author's Response:

Nope, no way, no how!!!  Thanks for leaving your thoughts.

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2017 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 30

Oh sweet clueless Edward..."But what about Bella won't she want to use this room?" LMAO 😆 Dude needs serious space sex. I loved Edwards bravado at the end hope there is a rescue mission. Thank you for updating.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave your thoughts. "Space sex" huh? Uhmm, weightlessness, no gravity, floating in air? Could be really interesting! Glad you enjoyed that little bit of humor. Yeah, Edward needs to change a lot of his mind-set, but that is going to happen very soon.  Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2017 8:18 AM Title: Chapter 30

Enjoying this so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I appreciate your continued support!

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2017 6:01 AM Title: Chapter 30

Absolutely  love this  story  !  Keep  up  the  great  work ! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, glad you are enjoying it. I plan to get writing until it is finished. Appreciate the review.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2017 6:11 PM Title: Chapter 30

Oh my goodness



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2017 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 30

nice update... but did you have to leave it on the cliff?

 



Author's Response:

Haha! Yes! Actually this chapter is over 5,500 words in length and the next one is 3,000 words; so I had to cut it somewhere. This was the logical place to end the chapter before Edward goes into planning mode. Thank you for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2017 3:17 PM Title: Chapter 30

Love this story, such an exciting update.

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Thank you, too, for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2017 2:35 PM Title: Chapter 30

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2017 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 29

nice update



Author's Response:

Thank you. Exciting events coming up!

Reviewer: born joyfull Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2017 5:19 PM Title: Chapter 29

Loved this chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you, so glad you did!

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2017 3:48 AM Title: Chapter 29

nice update



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2017 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 29

Wow  Edward has alot to take in and learn in such a short time.



Author's Response:

So true! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2017 2:52 AM Title: Chapter 29

Woah that was some creative writing. How do you come up with these things? Just brilliant.

Author's Response:

HaHa, good question! My husband sometimes asks me the same thing, I just tell him my mind is a scary place.

Thank you for reading and leaving your thoughts. Chapter 30 coming soon!

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2017 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 29

Loved it

Author's Response:

Thank you, and thanks again for reading.

Reviewer: Bellaashes Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2017 10:01 AM Title: Chapter 29

Love this story! Can't wait to see what you write next!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely words! Some more drama coming in chapter 30 with an happy ending waiting for our couple.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2017 9:21 AM Title: Chapter 29

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2017 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 29

I really LOVE this story!  Thanks for all your work.



Author's Response:

You are more than welcome. Thank you for reading and leaving your thoughts.

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2017 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 28

I love intelligent writing, you frequently use word of more then 3 syllables and one word where others would take 3,5,7 love it. i feel like i am there staring over the characters shoulders, satisfied sigh.



Author's Response:

What lovely words, thank you! I try very hard to put myself in Edward's head, to describe what he would see and feel. I actually see each scene as if it were a movie and try to write it as it plays out in my head. Thank you again for reading and for leaving your thoughts.

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2017 6:02 AM Title: Chapter 28

good update



Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2017 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 28

Glad he got to talk with Jasper for a bit.  LOL for him ragging on E about Bella.



Author's Response:

A little brotherly bonding can be a good thing! I really like this Jasper, I wish he were my big brother!

Reviewer: HBGO Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2017 11:55 AM Title: Chapter 28

Loving this story!!



Author's Response:

Thank you and thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2017 9:54 PM Title: Chapter 28

Loved it

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Appreciate your thoughts.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2017 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 28

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: wolfmantff Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2017 1:43 PM Title: Chapter 27

good update



Author's Response:

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: artri Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Continue grinning and writing.



Author's Response:

Haha, I am!  Thanks

Reviewer: artri Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

Funny the character who made the biggest impression was Hunter, would love to hear his story.

Also the story of the space station and what happened to those who survived the explosion. The Universe you created and its back story are infinate, rise and fall of civilizations.



Author's Response:

Interesting choice. I like this character named Hunter. I picture him as gruff and a bit surly. Someone who has denied himself affection and love because of his scars and history and because of his guilt about Liam. He has had to lead a double life for a long time, protecting the secrets he knows about their society, yet at the same time tired of it and ready for everything to just be over. I think he developed a true affection for Edward despite his reluctance to train him and his anger at being forced to do so. 

The space station and the surviving scientists would be an interesting choice too. Then there is Elizabeth and Ares and their love story. So many choices, so many stories to tell!

Thanks for your thoughts. Chapter 28 soon!

 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 27

While I can understand them not telling him so he could have a childhood, soon as his shield was discovered and trained, they should have told him then



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2017 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 27

Wow !   Great pair of  chapters with a lot of information !   Keep  up the  great  work ! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed them.

Reviewer: born joyfull Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2017 2:41 AM Title: Chapter 27

Wonderful story, great details! Thank you, update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you are enjoying the story. I love your screen name!

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2017 10:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Can't wait for you to finish so I can reread it complete. There have been a few occasions when I have had such viseral reactions to a story. Each of the writers have already published or are in the process. When you finish this get someone to look at it with a view to publishing, I will say it again"It is that good" Looking forward to future stories.



Author's Response:

Grinning *hugely* here! Thanks again

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2017 9:39 PM Title: Chapter 27

It is wonderful, i love the way you have brought it to this point meshing it into our time line. The detailed world you have created with your words, supports the story and makes me want to know more. it feels like there are many more tales to be told within this universe.



Author's Response:

Thanks again! I appreciate your kind words and support. It's true there could be many spinoffs from this story. Whose would you think would be most interesting?

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2017 9:00 PM Title: Chapter 27

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: fanficaddict2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2017 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 26

Wondering how Bella fits into this...



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. Bella will certainly play an important part in their journey to a new home.

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2017 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 27

Very good,it explained a lot.

Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: artri Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2017 8:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for all your responses glad you liked the reviews. It is not often I find a story that is worth reviewing and I can count the number that every chapter is worth making a comment on.

I startred The Protector and a few chapters in I had to go back reread and review. Every chapter was worth a review. I love your writing, especially the descriptions of, well... everything!!!

The flow, twists, pace and setting of this story is just right as are the emotions you elicit. I look forward to reading anything else you care to share and do let me know when you are published.

Have not read a good scifi story in ages.

Artri



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely words! Wow, you made my day. LOL This is the first story I have ever attempted to actuallly complete. I have several others that were started, but never finished. Perhaps I will revisit them, now that I know I am actually capable of finishing somethng. As far as publishing, well don't know about that, but we will see. Chapter 27 just posted, I'm anxious to read your reaction. Thank you again for your kind words! Janet

You must login (register) to review.