Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Baile Siochanta
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2017 3:41 AM Title: Chapter 33 - Night Dawns

Another person knowing Eric is vampire sounds like trouble.  so glad she has her Uncle Lars in her cocrner to hopefully deflect attention. 

thank you for updating!  I look forward to your chapters

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2017 8:36 PM Title: Chapter 33 - Night Dawns

My family laugh at me when I see you've updated cause they know I'll be unavailable for a time. So thanks 🙂

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 7:49 AM Title: Chapter 32 - The Treadle Step

Fabulous chapter, this story just gets better and better 

Reviewer: crazykatwp Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2017 1:14 PM Title: Chapter 32 - The Treadle Step

Love it

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2017 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 31 - Greener Grass

so glad Eric has a friend in Lars.  I hope we get a little more Jason interaction, or I guess you may not be planning on doing much with him. 

thanks for the update!  gotta get to work!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2017 4:17 AM Title: Chapter 30 - And Far Away

I doubt Sookie has even thought about Eric and his safety at this point.   Hopefully they will have an adult discussion and come to a reasonable solution!!  LOLOLO!! 

Everything seems so quiet right now.  But I'm betting Rogen, Naill and maybe even Claude are stewing on a few things. 

Thank you so much for the much needed break from the day!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2017 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 29 - The Rain Must Fall

I guess I was expecting more drama with Breandan. He was so back and forward with Sookie. Here in the end I feel kinda sorry for him. 

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2017 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 29 - The Rain Must Fall

You keep throwing in little curves!  Now they get to travel back to the US, but what will Jason think when Sookie shows up.  I assume aunt Linda knows about Eric.  She knew that there was something up with Braendan.  I can't believe he gave up his whole life on land forever. 

Thank you for updating and sharing!



Author's Response: It gets them away from this life where Eric to too comfortable, and allows him a chance to reconnect with that human side he once had.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2017 6:48 AM Title: Chapter 27 - Broken Webs

I love this story! Let go Sookie! Give in to your Viking



Author's Response: They are a passionate teaming, but what's better than great sex with someone you love?

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2017 3:37 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Mrs. Northman

what a bitch Sophie Anne is.  I'm sure she's not done with her toying yet.  Can't wait to see Sookie being taught how to use her magic. 

Glad they can start learning the bond so they can begin knowing each other better. 

thank you forupdating!



Author's Response: Sophie-Ann will be back, meddling and causing problems. Sookie is getting very little training, but we'll see that now that she's started to stretch her wings (so to speak) she'll do pretty well on her own. As for Eric and Sookie? Just because they're supernatural, doesn't mean there won't be problems as they settle into their shotgun wedding.

Reviewer: Trish1215 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2017 4:31 AM Title: Chapter 27 - Broken Webs

I'm sorry for not reviewing at the end of each chapter. I have marathoner straight through and am now completely caught up.  To summarize my current state... Wow!  So much has happened to our sweet Sookie



Author's Response: So pleased you're enjoying it. Yes, her life has been eventful, and she's a little off balanced, but growing up as she did, she's handling it all pretty well.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2017 2:01 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Broken Webs

Thanks for the extra chapter.  Wish Sophie Ann wasn't such a bitch, but I guess it's to be expected.  Was really hoping to see what Breandan was up to.  Probably Claude.  Always eager for more. 



Author's Response: Ahh, all part of the story. It's coming, of course!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 6:00 PM Title: Chapter 26 - With Hand Unfurled

oh boy,  this should get exciting!  Glad Eric was blown away by her appearance. 

I love how Pam is being a true friend to Sookie.  thank you for updating - Made my morning!



Author's Response: It's how it should be. If he had breath, she would have taken it away. He may not admit it, but he loves her.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 26 - With Hand Unfurled

Yes! Finally!!!! 



Author's Response: Yes, destiny

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2017 3:11 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Switching Colors

This is an exciting turn!!! Finally my favorite couple is back!!!

cant wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response: Yup, no going back for either of them. It's Sookie/Eric all the way. The only ones who can trip them up are themselves.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2017 3:11 AM Title: Chapter 24 - Switching Colors

This is an exciting turn!!! Finally my favorite couple is back!!!

cant wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response: I am an Eric/Sookie kind of gal too. It was inevitable, but playing with the possibilities was fun.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2017 7:42 PM Title: Chapter 24 - Switching Colors

Wow. I was hoping things would move along with Eric. Right into bonding. Awesome. 



Author's Response: Out of the frying pan and into the fire, for sure. Of course, what do you do when you are handed everything you always dreamed of, but never knew you needed?

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Aug 2017 4:37 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Roving

This was a really wonderful chapter. Glad she is out and away from Braenden.  Hopefully the visit with her family will help her know what she is able to do.  Weird that Claudine and Eric didn't know what the whirlwind was.  Thank you!



Author's Response: Sookie needed this step away to get her head straight. She isn't happy when she's with Breandan, but she has been hanging onto the idea of him. As you'll see, her family is going to force things in a very different direction.

Reviewer: DubG Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2017 7:07 AM Title: Chapter 23 - Roving

Very fun chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 22 - The First Step

I wonder who wanted to kill Sookie?  Rogen? Claude?  Maybe someone from Braendan's exwife's family?  Can't wait to find out more - thanks!



Author's Response: So sure it was just Sookie? Or was it Eric all along? My money would be on Claude...

Reviewer: DubG Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2017 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 21 - And Knowledge Comes Clear

I'm super disappointed in this Sookie. 



Author's Response: Wouldn't it be better if she could just turn off her feelings and make the switch everyone else sees is right for her? I see other young women around me who overlook that person who would be so good for them in favor of some heel, like Breandan, who they hold onto for no good reason. It's because they have history, or he's handsome, or they are simply afraid to be without someone. All kinds of foolish reasons. Sookie is no different. She doubts herself and she doubts her motivations.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2017 11:39 PM Title: Chapter 21 - And Knowledge Comes Clear

thank you for this wonderful break in my Saturday cleaning activities! 



Author's Response: Always happy to save anyone from cleaning! My absolute least favorite thing to do, although I always enjoy the results...

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2017 3:51 AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Gentry

It's just so frustrating. No one is straight with her.  I keep hoping someone will be forthcoming or she'll ask a direct question they can't skate around. 



Author's Response: Sookie has to learn to do that. She is hampered by her manners, of course. It's generally considered rude to ask people things directly, although you'll notice Pam has no problem. Neither does Claudine. They understand the rules of their world. They were raised in it, and so they cut through any of those conventions and just get down to business.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2017 5:20 AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Gentry

I am torn between wanting the story to progress faster and knowing that it then will end faster!  thank you for updating.



Author's Response: Thanks! It is a bit of a ramble, but then again, things are slower outside the U.S. I wanted their story to evolve naturally.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2017 1:17 AM Title: Chapter 19 - Swinging Away

I try so hard to save up two chapters to rea together, but it's so tough!  

Eric is playing at something,  not sure why, but knowing him,  he has a long game. 

thanks for updating!



Author's Response: Eric may find that it is his own emotions that are playing him! Pam knows what his problem is all about, even if he's blind to it. Glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 6:06 PM Title: Chapter 18 - True North

Jeez  Brandon is really a wanker and a crybaby for not getting his way.  Glad Sookie stood up to him though



Author's Response: Too true! Breandan wants what he wants, and he believes in a way that's bone deep that Sookie is inferior to him. It colors all his decisions. Even when he allows that he's attracted to her, it's still through that lens that she is the one who should be grateful!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 1:29 AM Title: Chapter 18 - True North

wow,  I wasn't expecting that!    I'm surprised Breandan is so irate.  And now he has someone watching her.  what a tangled web you are weaving!  Thanks for updating



Author's Response: In the end, Breandan isn't a nice guy. He's attracted to her, and he had his chance, but it would have required him changing, and he just isn't that strong! Breandan wants what he wants when he wants it. He also believes she's inferior to him, and that colors all his actions.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2017 5:30 PM Title: Chapter 17 - The Way

Love that she left but Rogan isn't going to take this for long I'd bet.  Stupd Fae.



Author's Response: Rogan is not happy about her not being directly under his thumb, but he may be happier that she is no longer directly under his Son, causing problems.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2017 4:49 PM Title: Chapter 16 - Chasing Rain

Go Sookie for having a backbone!!!  maryann seems pretty cool



Author's Response: Now that Sookie is getting her feet back under her, she is finding that stubborn, smart streak she was missing.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2017 3:45 AM Title: Chapter 17 - The Way

Doesn't Eric just know how to push the buttons!??  Love that he's in the story now.  Of course,  I think Sookie is going to fall for Breandan's BS for at least a little while.  Wonder if she will know that Mae is dead.  although, Breandan can't lie, so if she flat out asks, ...........

Thanks for the great update!



Author's Response: I always found that the bad boys exes, the ones I never should have taken up with in the first place, were always the hardest to shake. Maybe there was something about them that called out all my fatal attraction tendencies! Breandan is like that for Sookie! Her emotions are all wrapped up in him, and she feels her connection with her Mother when she thinks of him - powerful stuff! You're right, unless she asks, he won't volunteer Mae's fate, and who would think to ask in casual conversation, "Oh, by the way, is Mae dead?"

Reviewer: EN426 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2017 4:02 PM Title: Chapter 17 - The Way

I love this story! Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm a Sunday posting (Sunday US Eastern time). Hope you continue to enjoy it and appreciate you reading!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2017 3:57 PM Title: Chapter 16 - Chasing Rain

Glad Sookies out of there. Hope Breandan won't worm his way back in. I hate that Sookie so in the dark with rules of the fae. Plus Breandan is such a douche. 



Author's Response: Sookie does act once she makes up her mind, but don't look for her to completely close the door on Breandan. There's some history there, and it's wound up with memories of her Mother. That kind of stuff can really turn a girl's head! And I agree - Breandan is a douche!!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2017 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 15 - Finding Ground

She's going to regret rippping up the card.  Wonder if she'll keep the pieces though.



Author's Response: She may, but even friends among the Seelie aren't exactly what you'd call dependable. They simply work on different rules.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2017 2:11 PM Title: Chapter 14 - Reaching Through

hmm  Some of B's faults are slipping through.  Glad she is at least see some of his BS behavior



Author's Response: The points against Breandan are starting to pile up. Sookie may be telling herself she'd in love with him, but the actions are not lining up anymore. Deep down, she knows he's not the one for her.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2017 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 14 - Reaching Through

I just can't figure out Breandan  at all.   Glad Sookie bumped into Eric.  Wonder if you will have them go into Erics bar to play music??!!  Can't wait to see!

thank you for updating- it's so nice to have a story  to depend on to read on Sunday.



Author's Response: Breandan can't figure Breandan out! He is conflicted, and being back in Ireland is forcing him to take sides. Will they play music at Ghoul's Kiss? Of course!!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 13 - Eyes Wide Shut

Glad at least some people are trying to show her what she's not seeing.



Author's Response: Ah, there are those who see more clearly, but Sookie is loyal, and in this case, to a fault. It will take a lot to break that loyalty.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 12 - The Turning Season

Ugh Rogan is an arse....sadly not sure which way Breansan will turn



Author's Response: Rogan lost any part of kindness when his wife died. Even when she was living, one wonders how kind he was - or was it his version of kindness? He is a deeply flawed individual and his son has suffered for it.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 11 - A Place of Blinding Green

hmm Flip between liking and hating him.  At least Linda gave him some practical advice with the citizenship thing



Author's Response: Breandan has his moments, but he's not consistent, and who wants that in the man they will spend their life with? When can you ever trust him to truly have your back?

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Windows Open

ugh.  He is turning to the snake he is.  Sigh



Author's Response: It's unfortunate, but Breandan is a shallow character. His tragedy is that he knows it, on some level.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 4:06 AM Title: Chapter 13 - Eyes Wide Shut

ah,  and so it begins.    Seems like Sookies brain works alot better when Breandan is not around.

so I guess her accepting the coffee from Eric means she owes him? 

thank you for updating.  Will Sookie ask how Rogan knew who her grandparents were?



Author's Response: Sookie's brain does work better when Breandan isn't around - but when you're in love, don't you find you have moments of brain dead? I do! In that first flush of happiness, I sometimes have trouble stringing two words together, much less coherent thought! As for accepting food from a vampire versus one of the Seelie? No, no favors. Eric is just busting them off on Breandan. He likes to tweak Breandan, and will, every chance he gets.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2017 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 12 - The Turning Season

Will Sookie show him what she can do?  the levitating swirly thing?  I'm surprised she hasn't shown him. 

Will Eric tell Naill what is going on or does he have some loyalty to Braendan's family?



Author's Response: Sookie won't, for a number of reasons. She's trusting Breandan, but not enough. Something is holding her back, and as we see Breandan working in Ireland, it's best she didn't. As for Eric and Niall: of course they know each other, but Eric lives in a world where he straddles rivalries, especially among monarchs not his own. Don't look for him to volunteer, but when confronted, he won't hold back either.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2017 1:20 PM Title: Chapter 11 - A Place of Blinding Green

I know the story has her going to Ireland but in my heart I was hoping she'd hear all his conversation with his father or just see his intentions and stay with her aunt to avoid the heartache to come.  



Author's Response: You may be surprised. This is a pretty feisty Sookie, and although she loves, she's also no one's fool. Look for her to get a good idea about Breandan's character all on her own!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2017 8:33 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Windows Open

This story makes me sad.  Poor Sookie she going to hurt so bad.  Breandan is an ass. I can't believe he just killed Michele and what will Sookie do when she realizes she saw him do it.  



Author's Response: Breandan is an ass. Fortunately, the eyes of love can be pretty blind. Don't look for Sookie to make the connection unless he tells her. Of course, did he kill her, or just remove the magic he'd given to help bolster her natural state?

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 9:13 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Doors Close

Ugh Breandan is in over his head.  You've really got me worried in where this is going.



Author's Response: Breandan did get more than he bargained for. She touches places he thought were either dead or never there. Eric is her end story, of course, but there will be an element of what could have been when it comes to the Fae Prince

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 8:56 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Nothing Ventured

Sad to see Eric walk away.  Hope he goes to Niall or someone with his thoughts.  Also wondering if its all fake on Breandan's side or if he is starting to feel/care. hmmm



Author's Response: Breandan? Nope, not fake. He knows what he should do, but those pesky emotions are starting to kick in. Now, is this magic, or are the feelings real? Maybe a little of both! Eric is walking, but he'll be there when they show up in Ireland. Look for him to stake his own kind of claim and then wait for Sookie to realize who is the better man.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 7 Through the Looking Glass

Wonder when Eric will get involved more in this plot against Sookie.



Author's Response: Eric is the end game. Sookie has to move past the weak guy to find the strong (right) guy in the end. Ireland, we'll see more of Eric. She'll be intrigued, but don't expect their romance to run in a straight line.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Mummer's Dance

Ugh This is sooo not going to go well for Sookie.  Sigh



Author's Response: Well, guess that depends on your point of view. She is being stalked.. courted... stalked

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2017 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Doors Close

I'm so curious about where you are taking this.  He seems to really love her, but will he turn her over to his Dad who is going to use her as a pawn and kill her?  And what is Eric doing???  Thanks for updating !



Author's Response: Breandan is falling for her, although he doesn't quite believe it. Will he betray her? In the end, he is his Father's son. Leopards, in this case, don't change their spots, although they regret it later. Eric? A couple more chapters until Ireland where we find he has set himself up where he can see her often.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Stepping In

Well he def went wbout that the wrong way.  Jerk



Author's Response: He is a jerk, isn't he? Of course, it's her going in a direction that he didn't anticipate that will intrigue him.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 4- The Hunt

Yea Cancer has a way of dragging families down hard. hmm wonder who the dog is?  Sam??



Author's Response: I pulled from other vampire myths, the ones in the movies where vampires turn into bats and wolves, for this story. So, a little broader on the vampire legends, and the idea that under the surface, all supernatural are Fae.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 5:40 PM Title: Chapter 3- Bells Ring

Glad she had some fun.  Stupid spy guy



Author's Response: Sookie is a bright, capable woman in this story. No one's fool or dupe!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Day Starts

Nice of the nurse to tell them about the house thing.  Have a feeling Michele is going to go down fast



Author's Response: They are in a terrible place - worst place for any family, but Sookie will show an amazing resilience and strength, traits that will serve her well.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Appearances

Good backstory you are weaving.  Rogan is def a sneaky dude.



Author's Response: Rogan is the real villain in the story. He is bitter and, in some ways, enjoys that!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 3:02 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue - A Simple Life

Interesting start.  Can't wait to see where you take it.



Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2017 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 8 - Nothing Ventured

so I guess Sookie saw their ears looking more Fae?  Breandan seems to have fallen for her.  Have a feeling Claude may be showing up at some point.  Keep wondering when Eric will really come into the story.  Thank you for updating.



Author's Response: Claude will be showing up, and a slimy little weasel he is! Eric really comes into the story when they reach Ireland. He makes sure he's present, and then, when things really fall apart, he swoops in.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2017 4:22 AM Title: Chapter 7 Through the Looking Glass

wow,  I really want Braendon to protect Sookie, but have the feeling he will be loyal to his family in the end.  Can't figure out what Eric is doing in your story, but I bet you have a plan!  Thank you for updating!



Author's Response: At this point, Eric is doing his job. Now, he isn't unfazed by her. He is more protective than he should be, but don't look for him to interfere. Breandan? He won't be able to stand up for her, not in the end!!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2017 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 7 Through the Looking Glass

Thanks for the update. 



Author's Response: thank you! I'm releasing an extra chapter for US holidays this weekend, but generally, I'm an every Sunday gal!

Reviewer: EN426 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2017 6:55 PM Title: Chapter 4- The Hunt

Now I need to know what kind of dog it is! LOL



Author's Response: I'm thinking it's a vampire dog....

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 3:42 AM Title: Chapter 3- Bells Ring

ut oh!   Poor Sookie can't get a break.   I am wondering if Sam is going to be something "different" and recognize trouble when it shows up.  Where is Aunt LInda when you need her to be there!!  Thank you for updating!



Author's Response: Afraid Sam will be a bit of a plot device in this one. Don't look to see him much. Doesn't everyone need an Aunt Linda? Thanks and have a good one.

Reviewer: Natsgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2017 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue - A Simple Life

Thank you. This one was in the works, then got shoved aside for Turnings. I've been fairly anxious to return to it. It's all the places I love!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 2:52 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue - A Simple Life

This is fantastic - so excited to see a new story from you.  so many questions!  thank you!



Author's Response: So happy you're enjoying. It's a bit of a slow burner, but then again, I'm writing it to Irish music, and that has such a wonderful rhythm~

You must login (register) to review.