Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Baile Siochanta
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2017 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 15 - Finding Ground

She's going to regret rippping up the card.  Wonder if she'll keep the pieces though.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jun 2017 2:11 PM Title: Chapter 14 - Reaching Through

hmm  Some of B's faults are slipping through.  Glad she is at least see some of his BS behavior

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2017 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 14 - Reaching Through

I just can't figure out Breandan  at all.   Glad Sookie bumped into Eric.  Wonder if you will have them go into Erics bar to play music??!!  Can't wait to see!

thank you for updating- it's so nice to have a story  to depend on to read on Sunday.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 13 - Eyes Wide Shut

Glad at least some people are trying to show her what she's not seeing.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 12 - The Turning Season

Ugh Rogan is an arse....sadly not sure which way Breansan will turn

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 11 - A Place of Blinding Green

hmm Flip between liking and hating him.  At least Linda gave him some practical advice with the citizenship thing

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Windows Open

ugh.  He is turning to the snake he is.  Sigh

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2017 4:06 AM Title: Chapter 13 - Eyes Wide Shut

ah,  and so it begins.    Seems like Sookies brain works alot better when Breandan is not around.

so I guess her accepting the coffee from Eric means she owes him? 

thank you for updating.  Will Sookie ask how Rogan knew who her grandparents were?

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2017 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 12 - The Turning Season

Will Sookie show him what she can do?  the levitating swirly thing?  I'm surprised she hasn't shown him. 

Will Eric tell Naill what is going on or does he have some loyalty to Braendan's family?



Author's Response: Sookie won't, for a number of reasons. She's trusting Breandan, but not enough. Something is holding her back, and as we see Breandan working in Ireland, it's best she didn't. As for Eric and Niall: of course they know each other, but Eric lives in a world where he straddles rivalries, especially among monarchs not his own. Don't look for him to volunteer, but when confronted, he won't hold back either.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 May 2017 1:20 PM Title: Chapter 11 - A Place of Blinding Green

I know the story has her going to Ireland but in my heart I was hoping she'd hear all his conversation with his father or just see his intentions and stay with her aunt to avoid the heartache to come.  



Author's Response: You may be surprised. This is a pretty feisty Sookie, and although she loves, she's also no one's fool. Look for her to get a good idea about Breandan's character all on her own!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2017 8:33 PM Title: Chapter 10 - Windows Open

This story makes me sad.  Poor Sookie she going to hurt so bad.  Breandan is an ass. I can't believe he just killed Michele and what will Sookie do when she realizes she saw him do it.  



Author's Response: Breandan is an ass. Fortunately, the eyes of love can be pretty blind. Don't look for Sookie to make the connection unless he tells her. Of course, did he kill her, or just remove the magic he'd given to help bolster her natural state?

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 9:13 PM Title: Chapter 9 - Doors Close

Ugh Breandan is in over his head.  You've really got me worried in where this is going.



Author's Response: Breandan did get more than he bargained for. She touches places he thought were either dead or never there. Eric is her end story, of course, but there will be an element of what could have been when it comes to the Fae Prince

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 8:56 PM Title: Chapter 8 - Nothing Ventured

Sad to see Eric walk away.  Hope he goes to Niall or someone with his thoughts.  Also wondering if its all fake on Breandan's side or if he is starting to feel/care. hmmm



Author's Response: Breandan? Nope, not fake. He knows what he should do, but those pesky emotions are starting to kick in. Now, is this magic, or are the feelings real? Maybe a little of both! Eric is walking, but he'll be there when they show up in Ireland. Look for him to stake his own kind of claim and then wait for Sookie to realize who is the better man.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 7 Through the Looking Glass

Wonder when Eric will get involved more in this plot against Sookie.



Author's Response: Eric is the end game. Sookie has to move past the weak guy to find the strong (right) guy in the end. Ireland, we'll see more of Eric. She'll be intrigued, but don't expect their romance to run in a straight line.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Mummer's Dance

Ugh This is sooo not going to go well for Sookie.  Sigh



Author's Response: Well, guess that depends on your point of view. She is being stalked.. courted... stalked

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2017 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Doors Close

I'm so curious about where you are taking this.  He seems to really love her, but will he turn her over to his Dad who is going to use her as a pawn and kill her?  And what is Eric doing???  Thanks for updating !



Author's Response: Breandan is falling for her, although he doesn't quite believe it. Will he betray her? In the end, he is his Father's son. Leopards, in this case, don't change their spots, although they regret it later. Eric? A couple more chapters until Ireland where we find he has set himself up where he can see her often.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 5 - Stepping In

Well he def went wbout that the wrong way.  Jerk



Author's Response: He is a jerk, isn't he? Of course, it's her going in a direction that he didn't anticipate that will intrigue him.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 4- The Hunt

Yea Cancer has a way of dragging families down hard. hmm wonder who the dog is?  Sam??



Author's Response: I pulled from other vampire myths, the ones in the movies where vampires turn into bats and wolves, for this story. So, a little broader on the vampire legends, and the idea that under the surface, all supernatural are Fae.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 5:40 PM Title: Chapter 3- Bells Ring

Glad she had some fun.  Stupid spy guy



Author's Response: Sookie is a bright, capable woman in this story. No one's fool or dupe!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 4:40 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Day Starts

Nice of the nurse to tell them about the house thing.  Have a feeling Michele is going to go down fast



Author's Response: They are in a terrible place - worst place for any family, but Sookie will show an amazing resilience and strength, traits that will serve her well.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Appearances

Good backstory you are weaving.  Rogan is def a sneaky dude.



Author's Response: Rogan is the real villain in the story. He is bitter and, in some ways, enjoys that!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2017 3:02 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue - A Simple Life

Interesting start.  Can't wait to see where you take it.



Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2017 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 8 - Nothing Ventured

so I guess Sookie saw their ears looking more Fae?  Breandan seems to have fallen for her.  Have a feeling Claude may be showing up at some point.  Keep wondering when Eric will really come into the story.  Thank you for updating.



Author's Response: Claude will be showing up, and a slimy little weasel he is! Eric really comes into the story when they reach Ireland. He makes sure he's present, and then, when things really fall apart, he swoops in.

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2017 4:22 AM Title: Chapter 7 Through the Looking Glass

wow,  I really want Braendon to protect Sookie, but have the feeling he will be loyal to his family in the end.  Can't figure out what Eric is doing in your story, but I bet you have a plan!  Thank you for updating!



Author's Response: At this point, Eric is doing his job. Now, he isn't unfazed by her. He is more protective than he should be, but don't look for him to interfere. Breandan? He won't be able to stand up for her, not in the end!!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2017 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 7 Through the Looking Glass

Thanks for the update. 



Author's Response: thank you! I'm releasing an extra chapter for US holidays this weekend, but generally, I'm an every Sunday gal!

Reviewer: EN426 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Apr 2017 6:55 PM Title: Chapter 4- The Hunt

Now I need to know what kind of dog it is! LOL



Author's Response: I'm thinking it's a vampire dog....

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 3:42 AM Title: Chapter 3- Bells Ring

ut oh!   Poor Sookie can't get a break.   I am wondering if Sam is going to be something "different" and recognize trouble when it shows up.  Where is Aunt LInda when you need her to be there!!  Thank you for updating!



Author's Response: Afraid Sam will be a bit of a plot device in this one. Don't look to see him much. Doesn't everyone need an Aunt Linda? Thanks and have a good one.

Reviewer: Natsgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2017 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue - A Simple Life

Thank you. This one was in the works, then got shoved aside for Turnings. I've been fairly anxious to return to it. It's all the places I love!

Reviewer: Jadajuice Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 2:52 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Prologue - A Simple Life

This is fantastic - so excited to see a new story from you.  so many questions!  thank you!



Author's Response: So happy you're enjoying. It's a bit of a slow burner, but then again, I'm writing it to Irish music, and that has such a wonderful rhythm~

You must login (register) to review.