Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For The Blessing
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 5:08 PM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

I loved this story and the richness of Edward's journey to redemption. Well done!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 4:25 PM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

Now that is a twist of a tale. Nicely done! I'm even willing to bet on some level Seth knew Paul loved him. Unrequited love always shows itself in small ways. Now Edward is shot? Give this sweetheart a break please. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 66: Hurt

Thanks for having him call his therapist and going deep into a bottle or buy drugs. I knew Paul was a part of this but why seek out the family? Stupid. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 2:17 PM Title: Chapter 63: New Year and New Beginnings

My kind of new year. Great idea for this year I just need a well hung Edward ;-)

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 62: Charlie's First Birthday

Okay didn't Edward take Bella to Elizabeth's birthday party in chapter 19 when he got Charlie's benefit paperwork from his dad? So Bella has seen his mom. Also Elizabeth had a shit situation sure. Husband in love with someone else and cheats but fuck Edward was a baby. Also Carlisle was the weak one here. He dumped off his child and expected his wife to love the object of his betrayal. Bringing Edward home meant life changes. He should have made them. Also he should have told Edward at 16 maybe saved him pain and self destruction. A mess all around. However, Bravo Bella. Bravo!!!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 5:21 AM Title: Chapter 60: Reaching Out

Now I think I understand Paul's guilt. He's the hit and runner right? That would explain his distance from his godson. Hmmm..

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 5:09 AM Title: Chapter 59: Old Friends

What's Paul's guilt about? What's going on there?

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 3:59 AM Title: Chapter 53: Looking Ahead

It must be such a huge relief to have some answers and understanding.

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 3:51 AM Title: Chapter 52: Opening Up

Actually there is Charlie Swan, Charles (Esme's husband) and Charles who is a nomad vampire mate of Mackenna in Breaking Dawn II so you are okay naming the the cutie Charlie;-)

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 3:39 AM Title: Chapter 51: Esme's Story

Good grief what a mess huh? Better late than never I suppose. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 2:42 AM Title: Chapter 49: Good Riddance

Well Elizabeth is no peach and was horrible to edward but Carlisle and Esme screwed the pooch on is one. Carlisle has a lot of explaining to do. 

 

 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 2:14 AM Title: Chapter 45: Confrontations

Can Liam be gone now? I mean why come back now it's been years. Please don't let him get edward in trouble again these kids deserve a break. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 43: Liam

Don't these poor kids have enough drama to make the story amazing Bella doesn't need a stalker too. JS

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 1:27 AM Title: Chapter 42: Shopping

First of all I freaking love Iris and second this chapter was one of my favorites of Edward's thoughts. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 1:20 AM Title: Chapter 41: Therapy

Seriously Carlisle left that poor boy in that shit situation while he was off working. Why was he raising him and not Esme? Poor Edward didn't stand a chance. At least now he has one. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 1:05 AM Title: Chapter 39: Esme

I know it was information overload but I wish he could have avoided that drink. Carlisle really fuck up that poor boy lacked love from a mother because what? A shame really. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 10:58 PM Title: Chapter 33: Return Home

The woman is Esme right? I mean Elizabeth is a lost cause. Yes I vote Esme. I love Edwards open heart so hard right now ;-)

Reviewer: Luereetwilitejunki Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 10:31 PM Title: Chapter 60: Reaching Out

I wonder if Paul is the drunk driver that killed Seth and Kate?? He just acts very strange.

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 32: Coming Clean

I know her parents are grieving and they are older but they could have made an effort too. Also, no need to be rude. I'm glad they said 'I love you.' I loved vet this little family. Again where the heck is Carlisle and where did Elizabeth disappear too? 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 8:39 PM Title: Chapter 31: Road Trip

I don't want you to be down on your self either sweetheart. Bless Bella and Charlie 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 8:25 PM Title: Chapter 30: Halloween

What's up with Paul guilt? Also, where is Carlisle? 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 8:05 PM Title: Chapter 28: Morning After

Sweet date, hot night both responsible and sexy. He morning after...pull out doesn't work Edward I hope Bella's got the back up. I love him and Charlie together. 

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 7:20 PM Title: Chapter 23: Meeting The Family

God Edward's drinking, fighting and drugs was all because he lacked love and affection in the home. It's amazing how we can damage our children all while not taking the blame. I know Carlisle traveled for work but did he really JUST notice how cold and mean Elizabeth was? Come on!!! I want this Edward to succeed so bad. HEA all the way!

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 19: Birthday Party

I don't know about all of you but I don't think Edward is hers. Elizabeth based on Edward's flashbacks and her utter lack of maternal energy says he s adopted or...? But Edward is not hers she almost resents or hates him even when he was 4. So drugs is not the reason. If this were a mobster fic which I've been reading like crazy, I would say she is Carlisle's goomah's/mot kid. Just saying ;-)

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 4:30 PM Title: Chapter 7: Bella Swan

We are all broken in some fashion. No life is without pain Edward.

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2017 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 6: Apartment Hunting

I am loving this redeemable and sweet Edward and this loving Carlisle. Little Charlie is definitely going to help keep Edward in the light. Now with the stress of everything and Edward is recovering he needs a meeting for additional support. I have feeling Bella is going to be amazing. *fingers crossed-* also my final thought if Seth was the responsible son and a college educated fire fighter with a new baby wouldn't he and his wife have had life insurance for their baby at least or for his wife if he died on the job? Curious!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 71: Outtake 1

awww cute seeing her POV 

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 10:25 PM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

awww sweet ending.  Ty For writing and sharing.

ty

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

wow  Edward is really a forgiving soul.  Sweet wedding.  Charlie is just too adorable

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 10:12 PM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

Well at least Paul turned himself in.  Wonder what the wicked witch will do when she finds out.

Depending on the length of surgery, he'd have a catheter.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

Oh My.  Sadly this is kind of where I saw the chapter going.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 66: Hurt

Oh no  I was afraid he'd drink....glad he called Howell though.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 65: Paul's Story

And the other shoe drops.  I figured the secret was either Paul was actually Charlie's dad or it was Paul who caused the accident.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 64: A Fresh Start

hmm wonder what the deal with Paul is?  I keep thinking that he's charlie's dad or something.....

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 9:32 PM Title: Chapter 63: New Year and New Beginnings

So glad he is clean and sober.  He's doing Seth proud. Charlie is lucky to have B&E in his life.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 9:09 PM Title: Chapter 62: Charlie's First Birthday

oooh  Mama Bella takes on the wicked witch.....Love it.  Awww for the party

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 61: Acceptance

wow Powerful chapter. Glad he is still being strong against his addictions.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 7:30 PM Title: Chapter 60: Reaching Out

Wow,  Edward is really nice with asking her.  I don't know if I could be that mmagnanimousgiven how she treated E.  Surprised she didn't contest custody.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 59: Old Friends

My conspiracy mind is churning.  I'm going to ignore it and just go with Paul is just missing Seth and not anything else.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 58: Thanksgiving

Sweet sentiments by everyone.  Cyndy sounds too cute for words

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 57: Chief Swan

Women like Brenda give us all a bad name.   Glad Paul is working on himself

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2017 6:19 PM Title: Chapter 56: House Hunting

They are too cute together,

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2017 6:11 PM Title: Chapter 55: You'll Be in My Heart

Sounds like Esme made the best decision for Edward despite wanting to keep him

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2017 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 71: Outtake 1

Loved it ’’

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2017 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 71: Outtake 1

She was smittened  from the begining love it

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

I am so sad it is over.  I loved it such a great story.  Thanks so much for coming to fanfiction.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

the perfect wedding for them and Charlie is the cutes OMG

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 8:58 AM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

The truth is out there and so happy about that.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 8:27 AM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

OMFG no no no

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 8:12 AM Title: Chapter 66: Hurt

I think was with them in the car because they went to pick him up because he was in trouble.  I am so glad Edward went to see the Dr.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 6:37 AM Title: Chapter 65: Paul's Story

So did he cause it or did he just run after.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 5:39 AM Title: Chapter 64: A Fresh Start

 Happy in there new home .Paul is hiding a big secret

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 3:03 AM Title: Chapter 63: New Year and New Beginnings

That is a great way to bring in the new year

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 3:19 PM Title: Chapter 71: Outtake 1

:) 

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 12:58 PM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

I loved this story.  So happy you are doing a sequel.  I don't want to leave this family.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 12:14 PM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

So beautiful. 

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 5:16 AM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

So perfect.  Edward is such a great dad to Charlie.  

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 5:09 AM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

Loved the wedding vows and Charlie being the best man is just too cute.  So loved this story.

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 5:00 AM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

Poor Carlisle, this has to be so terrible for him.  

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 62: Charlie's First Birthday

Wow, this chapter really made me happy and sad all at the same time. 

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 62: Charlie's First Birthday

Wow, this chapter really made me happy and sad all at the same time. 

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2017 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 66: Hurt

Edward should not have been driving.  He drank and he was so angry that he wasn't paying attention  to the roads. He could have hurt someone also. I think Paul wanted him to know the truth.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2017 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 66: Hurt

Edward should not have been driving.  He drank and he was so angry that he wasn't paying attention  to the roads. He could have hurt someone also. I think Paul wanted him to know the truth.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2017 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 65: Paul's Story

I knew it.

Reviewer: Abond41 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2017 11:53 AM Title: Chapter 65: Paul's Story

I knew it!

Reviewer: Abond41 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2017 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 64: A Fresh Start

I get the feeling Paul hit Seth and Kate. ..

Reviewer: Kim Grey Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2017 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

Thank you!

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

Holysmokes! I loved this so much! ;)

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 3:46 PM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

Great story

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 12:43 PM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

HEA all the way. This story has been so successful and it warms my heart that you were able to create all of this. What a wonderful author you are becoming. I wish you so much continued success. I am proud to be part of the Clan. -Ajfflady -Beth

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 11:57 AM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

:) loved this 

Reviewer: seba nefer Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 9:28 AM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

Thank you for sharing this beautiful story.

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 70: A Beautiful Future

This story brought up many memories.  My sister died when I was 18 and she was 16.  It was hard to read sometimes even though it has been almost 50 years ago.  You nefer really forget, it just hearts less over time.  Thanks

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2017 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

Awesome

Reviewer: pughtwins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2017 2:59 AM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

; )

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 2:05 PM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

:) 

Reviewer: Kim Grey Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

Beautiful!

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 3:13 AM Title: Chapter 69: A Beautiful Wedding

Loved it!!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2017 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 56: House Hunting

Glad the house hunting went well.  Sounds like a great place.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2017 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 55: You'll Be in My Heart

Wow  Hard to read all the things from the past. Really surprised Elizabeth didn't throw it in his face, esp after Seth died

Reviewer: Lela Noah Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2017 9:10 AM Title: Chapter 1: Prologue

I I love ur stories I wish. U would finish Chicago! It was getting Sooo good!

Reviewer: pughtwins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2017 4:07 AM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

; ) Happy Birthday!

Reviewer: LeslieE Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

This  has  been  a  really  great  story ! 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

:) 

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 1:52 PM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

I love this!! I am so happy that Edward will be alright and I am proud of Paul for finally being brave enough to own what he did and turn himself in.
I didn't think twice about the bedpan he probably would have been catheterized during surgery anyway. *cringes* What I thought about was them medicating an addict with pain killers. This is such a fantastic story and I am always excited when I get an update alert!!! ;)

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 1:27 PM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

Loved it can't wait for more ’ 

Reviewer: crazykatwp Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 1:22 PM Title: Chapter 68: Waking Up

Omg! So happy Edward is Ok and Paul finally did the right thing!!

Reviewer: Learoy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 1:03 PM Title: Chapter 65: Paul's Story

I really wanted it to be option 1.  :(  What a terrible thing to happen.

Reviewer: Learoy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 12:50 PM Title: Chapter 64: A Fresh Start

So I haven't read for a few weeks and by the way love your writing but I can't help my mind from creating what I think are Pauls issues. 1) He drank as a youth because Elizabeth took advantage of him in a sexual way. horrid, nasty woman.

And/or

2) Paul was the driver of the vehicle that caused the accident.

or I could be so very very wrong so I'll just keep reading.

Thanks 

Reviewer: Kim Grey Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 7:08 AM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

I don't know what to say.... this is gripping, heart-wrenching, edge of the seat reading.  I had a feeling that Paul had been the one who killed Seth & Kate, but you have described his agony and love so well I can feel it in every word.  Please hurry & write the rest of this story, I can't wait!!

PS: Happy, happy Birthday you very talented writer XX

Reviewer: Melcat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 4:52 AM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

No no no , what happened. Don't leave me hanging 

Reviewer: Mart Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 12:47 AM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

WTH??? Really???

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2017 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

Edward got shot

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2017 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 65: Paul's Story

Oh my goodness

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2017 1:37 PM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

I hope they will both be alright 

Reviewer: crazykatwp Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2017 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

What a heart wrenching chapter.  Please let Edward be ok

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2017 12:21 PM Title: Chapter 67: Redemption

OHF*CK!!!! I figured it was Paul that killed Seth once Edward had said, "they still hadn't caught the person." I knew Paul was in love with his best friend!!! AND OMFNG HE JUST SHOT EDWARD!!!! :O
I love this story and I am so friggen excited for the next update!! ;)

Reviewer: galwidanatitud Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2017 9:59 PM Title: Chapter 66: Hurt

whew! 

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2017 1:52 PM Title: Chapter 66: Hurt

NO! No, no, no!! OMG!! :'(

Reviewer: NeNee246 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Aug 2017 1:47 PM Title: Chapter 65: Paul's Story

HOLYSH*T!!!! WOW!!! OMG!!!
I love this story! ;)

You must login (register) to review.