Login
Register


Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2018 10:25 PM Title: Chapter 29 – A History of Magic.

Well, that worked out well! :-)

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2018 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 29 – A History of Magic.

When I realised the content that would be covered in this chapter I, like a coward, exited your AU . I dreaded the consequences of the astronomy tower. I guess Harry’s Voldemort connection exerted its influence over him on this night. Allowing Dumbledore to live, and for Draco to receive help if asked for, makes so much sense. And shows a great deal of compassion for the Draco character. But, where was Snape? Keeping his true alliance hidden for now? 😉. Thank you for saving Dumbledore. I had completely forgotten about a Hokey. I wonder at Harry’s retrieval of Bellatrix’s wand. Something up your sleeve? 😉. Thanks for allaying my fears for Dumbledore . Looking forward to my questions being answered over the coming chapters . Thank you for writing this inspired and imaginative book.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2018 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 29 – A History of Magic.

I loved the new astronomy tower scene.  :)

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2018 1:43 PM Title: Chapter 29 – A History of Magic.

Lovely never understood why he had to die.

 I.m enjoying this immensely xx

Alexis

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2018 5:42 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Jacobs Cross

I'm not feeling sorry for Jacob at all! Let him rot, I say! ;-)

Reviewer: NorthmanCullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2018 7:27 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Jacobs Cross

let's hope that these stupid wolves listen for once!!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2018 12:35 AM Title: Chapter 28 - Jacobs Cross

I wonder if they will be dumb asses and go off to rescue Jacob the moron.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2018 11:32 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Jacobs Cross

I would like to think that the pack will hear the words of wisdom spoken by Charlie et al. But, I think humility will come at a high price for that lot. Wonderful chapter. Thank you so much for writing

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2018 4:43 PM Title: Chapter 28 - Jacobs Cross

Trust him, stupid child, maybe he'll learn something if he lives! xx

Alexis

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 11:28 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Dolores Umbridge.

Glad that went well!

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2018 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Dolores Umbridge.

Forgot the stars...😀

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2018 10:32 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Dolores Umbridge.

Thank you for this wonderful update. I, as much as I loath her, have always thought the Pink Peril needed a bit more of an airing in the Potter Universe. She’s not really they type to blend into the background. Would have paid real money to see her reaction to losing the pendant. Lol. Again thank you. My Saturday has started off perfectly.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2018 6:19 PM Title: Chapter 27 - Dolores Umbridge.

I like how Umbridge got all huffy.

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2018 4:03 AM Title: Chapter 26 – Fight or Flight

I do hope they rescue those poor kittens that Umbridge, I'm sure, has kidnapped and trapped her plates!

Nice of Newt to give Edward his swooping evil!

I'm sure the vamps will enjoy Isle Esme! :-)

Great chapter! Happy New Year!

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2017 12:48 AM Title: Chapter 26 – Fight or Flight

Thank yo7. So wonderful. You’re really amping up the action and tension. So good to read. I hope you’re not snowed in and can enjoy your New Year right from the start. Best wishes and thanks again

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2017 12:17 AM Title: Chapter 26 – Fight or Flight

It certainly appears there is little time for questions and answers.   I hope Alistair doesn't turn on them.

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2017 2:09 PM Title: Chapter 26 – Fight or Flight

Oh it's getting exciting now, they're just keeping one step ahead xx

Alexis

Reviewer: AdminKelly Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2017 3:28 PM Title: Chapter 1 - A Vision

If you are on Facebook: feel free to advertise your story in the STARS Library Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/LibrarySTARS/

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2017 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 25 – The Oracle.

Lovely, moving on a pace now, bringing the two worlds together xx love it xx

Alexis

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2017 5:07 AM Title: Chapter 25 – The Oracle.

Good chapter! Moving things along!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2017 1:27 AM Title: Chapter 25 – The Oracle.

The group is getting so big.......

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2017 9:10 PM Title: Chapter 25 – The Oracle.

You have an amazing imagination. I am in awe. Your update comes as I listen to the early morning rain fall upon the roof. Perfect start to a day. Thank you

Reviewer: sassy973 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2017 2:51 AM Title: Chapter 24– Mundungus.

Loved it hope you update soon. 

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2017 1:17 AM Title: Chapter 24– Mundungus.

Brilliant. Nice to read about Aberforth. The image of Mundungus as a buxom blonde...😂 . I wonder why the horcrux affected Edward so badly. Will Bellatrix and fenrir, if the vanishing cabinet is repaired, exit as doll sized figures? Thoroughly enjoyed reading this chapter. I hope you are well. Thank you for updating

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2017 12:32 AM Title: Chapter 24– Mundungus.

I loved Dumbledore's idea of where to put the vanishing cabinet.  LOL   Happy that Jasper destroyed another horcrux found by Edward.   Now how are they going to get that necklace from the pink bitch?  hmmm.....

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 10:22 PM Title: Chapter 24– Mundungus.

Now they don't have to annoy the Grey Lady to find the diadem! But they have to get the locket from toad face!

Lots of Harry Potter this weekend on Freeform!

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 4:28 PM Title: Chapter 24– Mundungus.

Good Stuff, winding it up now,

Horcrux's getting sorted out left and right.

this has been a pleasure to read xx

Alexis

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 23 - If Vampires could faint.

Oh. Wonderful. So exciting. And, in particular, relieved by Esme's quick action in regards to the escape. Beautifully written, well executed and tight plot. Believable characters (leaving out the vamps/shapeshifting /magic stuff of course😀).Thanks for a wonderful update.

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 23 - If Vampires could faint.

I'm so glad Esme and Nessie got away! I hope Aberforth helps the gang!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 23 - If Vampires could faint.

Well they should be able to prove it soon enough.  I sure am glad that Esme overheard the death eaters so her and Renesme could get away.

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 1:09 PM Title: Chapter 23 - If Vampires could faint.

God I love this story.  This feels so hard waiting for the next chapter...I just want it all now now  now.  It makes me so happy when a new chapter shows up.  I am one of thosepeople that when I get a new book I read it streight through.  I was one of the people who went to the bookstors and waited in line at midnight for the next Harry Potter book to come out. If I could transform I would be a dragon or a tiger myself.  Thanks for all your hard work.

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2017 10:10 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Things to do in Volterra when you're dead.

Well they don't call them the witch twins for nothing, good spin loving this story xx

Alexis

Reviewer: galwidanatitud Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 8:24 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Things to do in Volterra when you're dead.

Well, this is a definite twist.

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 22 - Things to do in Volterra when you're dead.

Fantastic chapter! The Witch Twins are actually witches - and good ones!

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Things to do in Volterra when you're dead.

Oh. Oh! OH!!! What a chapter! What a surprise! Oh My! Thrilling! This chapter could have been 50,000 words long and still it couldn't be long enough to satisfy every ounce of wonder and curiosity. I am flabbergasted. You've made my week. Thank you.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 22 - Things to do in Volterra when you're dead.

Well that chapter was a shock... a great one, but a shock!!!

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2017 8:56 PM Title: Chapter 21 - Sempra

I hope Dumbledore really has learned his lesson and takes a vamp or two with him when hunting horcruxes in the future!

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2017 7:12 AM Title: Chapter 21 - Sempra

Another enthralling chapter. Changes that enhance the original and changed major plot points make this a fresh imaginative approach. You use a delicate touch that is as sharp as a scalpel. Thank you

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 21 - Sempra

Nice touch, being saved by Bella and Edward and maybe more deaths might be prevented in the future xx

Alexis

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2017 12:01 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Surprising Allies.

Another remarkable and surprising chapter. There is so much info contained here. We seem to be moving further from the original HP (even though I do love HP this is not a bad thing) and it is exciting to see where you'll take us. Leah and Seth's quick arrival and easy acceptance also surprised. Loved every word. Thank you

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2017 11:29 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Surprising Allies.

I like that Leah and Seth are comfortable allies as well now.

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2017 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 20 - Surprising Allies.

I was wondering about the ring - I'm glad they're going to sort that mess out! I'm glad Seth and Leah are settling in well :-)

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2017 12:00 PM Title: Chapter 19 -Feeling Lucky.

Love how you slide it all together,

everything coming to a head xx

Alexis

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2017 11:56 AM Title: Chapter 20 - Surprising Allies.

Starting to diverge a bit now,

still enjoying it though xx

Alexis

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2017 10:50 PM Title: Chapter 19 -Feeling Lucky.

Another wonderful chapter. We've covered quite alot of territory in this update but there is a lot of info too. Cormac is showing himself as a wa***r supremeo. Those scenes in the movie, where Ron is trying out for goalkeeper, always crack me up. It reads to me that Carlisle is still searching for the 'right' cure for Dumbledore's hand. You know Rose will, one day, have to bring the wizarding world into the space age. That should keep her occupied. So many problems so much time... ;D
Looking forward to seeing what Dumbledore has to say on Emmett's solution to the vanishing cabinet and the deatheater incursion. Another thoroughly enjoyable and brilliant chapter. Thank you for updating.

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2017 10:55 PM Title: Chapter 19 -Feeling Lucky.

I'm glad they disabled the Vanishing Cabinet - that'll throw a wrench in their plans! :-)

 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2017 12:56 PM Title: Chapter 19 -Feeling Lucky.

I like the changes concerning Dumbledores hand, the vanishing cabinet and Rose's new brooms esp.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2017 6:03 AM Title: Chapter 18 – First strike.

This was a surprising chapter. May I say 'WOW!!!'? So exciting. Bias yes, but I love to see the wolves whipped. Can't imagine Paul in 'anger management '. Is Sam beginning to realise their lack of knowledge and how dangerous that is? Won't the volturi add the wizards and dragon together with the disappearance of the Cullens and come up with 'let's join forces with Voltie' ? I can't imagine any long term alliance with the vamps would suit Voltie. Only he can be immortal and therefore unique.Regardless, of how this is going to play out, this chapter deserves another ABSOLUTELY BLOOM'N BRILLIANT. Thank you

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2017 7:47 AM Title: Chapter 18 – First strike.

I love that Charlie's animagus form is a dragon! :-)

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Sep 2017 5:30 AM Title: Chapter 18 – First strike.

ugh...  I hate the wolf shapeshifters in every story, esp Jacob.  ugh....

I loved the banter between Charlie, Remus and Moody.

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 18 – First strike.

Thank you, this just gets better and better, really loving it xx

Alexis

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2017 7:12 AM Title: Chapter 13– summer sun and an update from Charlie.

I'm glad it was Paul! That's hilarous! :-) I'm glad they sorted out the dogs and freed the imprints and that Charlie's going to not let the Alice thing go! :-) And good for Leah! ;-)

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2017 6:45 AM Title: Chapter 12– Revelations.

Should'a let the squid have her ;-)

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2017 6:41 AM Title: Chapter 11- Visions and prophecy

I'm so glad Sirius didn't die! I hope he stays alive! :-)

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2017 6:41 AM Title: Chapter 1 - A Vision

Thank you for the explanation! :-)

 

BTW, in case you were wondering, Alexis (Theadosia57) recommended this story. I probably wouldn't have thought about reading it were it not for her. I'm glad she recommended it! :-)

Reviewer: Kochabilka Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2017 10:09 PM Title: Chapter 1 - A Vision

If Bella was a witch and over the age of 17, why didn't she "stupefy" and "obliviate" the Port Angeles rapists and "incendio" James? Just saying . . .



Author's Response:

Good questions, my thinking is this. At that time her relationship with Edward was very new and hot and cold, in my AU while she knew what he was he didn't know her secret. With her magical abilities I would think she had an inkling that he would follow her, so the need to 'obliviated' the no_Maj/juggle would be rapists would inadvertently reveal her secret to Edward. I'm sure she would've kicked add had he not turned up. As for James, at that time she had an on going argument about being changed and I feel that in keeping to her character would have potentially used James to force that issue, again had Edward and the Cullens not arrived she would've no doubt kicked ass here too. Immature ? Yes but a lot of her 17 year old actions where.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2017 3:02 AM Title: Chapter 17– A vampire calls.

I rather like Slughorn's resemblance to a niffler. Lol. And the caterwaul charm...what a scream! ;D I wonder, if the brothers gain access to the room of requirement will they smell the evil emanating from the diadem? Too soon? Hopefully they'll find or sniff out the vanishing cabinet. So excited as I really can't figure out, except in very broad brushstrokes, what you have planned. Thank you

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2017 1:03 AM Title: Chapter 17– A vampire calls.

I like the differences the vampires are makin g to the original story.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2017 12:51 AM Title: Chapter 16 – Trains, visions and cocky teenagers.

Simply wonderful. Your use of humour, in parts, lightened the tone and released some of the stress. Portable swamps. Only the Weasleys! Lol. I'm guessing that Dumbledore will not experience the ongoing contamination from the Riddle Ring. So very good. Thank you

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2017 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 17– A vampire calls.

Loving it, you have them fitting in so well, I'm looking forward to more xx

Alexis

 

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2017 10:21 PM Title: Chapter 17– A vampire calls.

Wonderful. Just love the way you play and weave your plot through the original. Always enhancing never detracting. Gotta go back and read again. Thank you so very much for this much appreciated and unexpected update.

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 2:04 PM Title: Chapter 15 – A Visit.

Nice, family and holidays but we're ready for the start of a new term xx

Alexis

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 16 – Trains, visions and cocky teenagers.

Absolutely bloody marvellous, loving this strong Edward and Emmett's closing comment pure gold, you are without a doubt one hell of a talented writer, integrating them seamlessly, I doff my cap to you xx Alexis

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 5:53 AM Title: Chapter 16 – Trains, visions and cocky teenagers.

In my excitement I totally missed Emmett's closing comment. Lol. Truly love this chapter. I hope they, Bellatrix and Draco, don't target Nessie. Anyhow, now that you've completed this chapter, no pressure or anything but just to let you know, I'm already looking forward to the next update. Thank you for writing.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 3:39 AM Title: Chapter 16 – Trains, visions and cocky teenagers.

I have no words to describe how fantastic this chapter was to read. Reminiscent of the excitement and anticipation associated with the end of a year long wait to read the next HP book. In the words of Ronald Weasley 'Bloody Brilliant'. From the Volturi and the growing threat to Charlie and the dumb mutt. Grandpa Newt's involvement, perhaps, in the ultimate sanctuary for the Cullens. To Emmett's destruction of the Riddle Ring (so hoping that Emmett isn't in any danger from the Essence of Voltemort). Wondering if Dumbledore's health won't be an issue and how that plays into the Elder Wand and everything you've got planned in that regard. Or not. Oh, and not forgetting Malfoy's imperius spell on Crabbe and Goyle. 'That's a trip to Azkarban that is' (channeling Hagrid there) if they could prove it. So exciting. Totally b***dy Brilliant. Hyperbole? Not a word of it!!! Gotta have another read. Forgive the spelling. Thanks. Can I only give 10 stars? Drat!

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2017 5:11 AM Title: Chapter 15 – A Visit.

Wonderful chapter. This chapter does raise a number of questions about the volturi their search and any magical abilities. Also the mutts and will they further draw the attention of the volturi. Seth and Leah? Just a lot of titbits . Will the volturi notice something different about Charlie. So good thank you.

Author's Response:

I wanted to respond to this as you've been incredibly supportive since I started posting this story. So thank you for that, I get a real boost when I see that even one person enjoys my efforts. As for your questions, good grief I'm so mean, but I'm going to leave you hanging, because I don't want to give too much away and I know that if I answer them I will as I tend to get wordy. Lets just say, there are things afoot. <wink wink>

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2017 2:30 AM Title: Chapter 14 - Swooping Evil, Caipora and Brazilian wizard shops.

A question. How far out and high up does the concealment charm cover Isle Esme? Thoroughly enjoyable chapter. Thank you

Author's Response:

As far as my understanding of concealment charms goes, the charm used on Isle Esme, essentially makes it entirley invisble to anyone not shown the island by the secret keeper (Charlie). It much the same way that Hogwarts, the hogwarts express and various other magical destinations are hidden from Muggles, although in those examples they're not covered by the need for secret keepers as I expect they used a disillusionment charm along with a Muggle repellant charm. According to JK and also the HP Wiki, Concealment Charms (incantation unknown) are spells used to conceal things from view and to obfuscate inherent magical properties of objects. Also In the 15th century, evil wizard Ekrizdis placed concealment charms onto his personal fortress Azkaban to conduct his Muggle tortures in privacy. After his death, the charms faded away, allowing authorities to acknowledge the island's existence for the first time.

So using that as my guide, I work on the premis that the whole island essentially disappears.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 13– summer sun and an update from Charlie.

Love this chapter. I am actively trying to tame my comments about the mutts. Aggressive hatred is not conducive to having a balanced view. They,however, may loom large in the future with the prophecy and the libertines. But would you trust their input? Protectors of others or themselves? Thank you for writing

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 11:27 AM Title: Chapter 12– Revelations.

So good. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 7:32 AM Title: Chapter 11- Visions and prophecy

Still a thrilling read. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 10 - The High Inquisitor.

So good.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Christmas

Such a good chapter. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 5:08 AM Title: Chapter 8– An attack and shared minds.

I think it is wonderful how the Stregoni Beneifici comes into play. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 3:12 AM Title: Chapter 7 - First term Umbridge makes her mark.

Toad does make my skin crawl. Wonderful chapter. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 2:30 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Welcome to Hogwarts - Ministerial Interference

Excellent. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2017 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Meeting the Order and Harry

Wonderful. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 4 – Diagon Alley and setting up home.

Wonderful. Thank you

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 3 - Moving on.

Thoroughly enjoyed reading this again. Just a small thing that bothers me each time. The cave, the family observes the Denali's from, is 80 miles away. That's seems too far over the horizon. Edward's reading distance, according to some, maxs out around 10 miles for family. So he wouldn't be able to read the approach of the Denali's nor their reactions to the destroyed house. Perhaps 8 miles for the cave would fit in better with canon. Either way I love this story. Thanks again.

Author's Response:

LOL well spotted, I actually had written 8 miles in my original draft, but typed 80 when transfering it here. I've now fixed that. I would like to think that with age and growing stabilty/familiarity Edwards reading distance would continue to grow, although even I can see 80 miles would stretch it.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 7:21 AM Title: Chapter 2 - Another Visitor

Charlie is so cool in this

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2017 6:10 AM Title: Chapter 1 - A Vision

Just me again. I am wanting some high quality entertainment. :D

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2017 12:21 PM Title: Chapter 15 – A Visit.

What a joy to read. The volturi are sniffing around. Do I sense drama ahead. Looking forward to the school year. Thank you for updating. Loved it.

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2017 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 14 - Swooping Evil, Caipora and Brazilian wizard shops.

Sun sand, and broomsticks what more could you want from a holiday, well except termites of course xx

Alexis

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2017 9:22 PM Title: Chapter 13– summer sun and an update from Charlie.

Poor Alice getting cursed, love the idea of Paul as a guinea pig and happy Jacob was stripped of his powers xx

Alexis

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2017 9:13 PM Title: Chapter 12– Revelations.

Oh, taking chances with the Slytherin kids, not recommended I would hazard xx

Alexis

Reviewer: theadosia57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2017 9:10 PM Title: Chapter 11- Visions and prophecy

Nice segway to the vampire world and the hopeful downfall of the Volturi xx

Alexis

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2017 2:40 AM Title: Chapter 14 - Swooping Evil, Caipora and Brazilian wizard shops.

I like how they are getting along and respecting each others' talents and space.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2017 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 14 - Swooping Evil, Caipora and Brazilian wizard shops.

This was an enjoyable bit of fun. Thank you

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2017 1:57 AM Title: Chapter 13– summer sun and an update from Charlie.

I so hate the shape shifters.  ugh......

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 13– summer sun and an update from Charlie.

I have to agree with Edward's stance on the lesson taught to Coyle. But don't we all do things, in retrospect, that could have used better judgement. Loved that Charlie was present for a end of year wind down. If you ever decide to do an outtake please consider doing Charlie's lessons with the pack and the elders. That would be fun to read. Loved every word. Thank you so much for updating. Don't be surprised if I do another re-read. :) Still can't get a notification of updates from this site. Um. Tis' a puzzlement.

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 10:23 AM Title: Chapter 12– Revelations.

So sorry I'm up to date again. This us such an enjoyable read I simply can't get enough. Thanks again

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 11- Visions and prophecy

Still good. Thank you again

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 8:55 AM Title: Chapter 10 - The High Inquisitor.

I can't help but wonder if scent masking abilities of the disillusionment charm will come into play later. As always a wonderful re-read. Thanks

Reviewer: BridieM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 8:11 AM Title: Chapter 9 - Christmas

Really good setup for what is to come

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 6:26 AM Title: Chapter 8– An attack and shared minds.

Wonderful chapter. Thank you

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 5:57 AM Title: Chapter 7 - First term Umbridge makes her mark.

Just as wonderful. Thank you again

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 6 - Welcome to Hogwarts - Ministerial Interference

Good chapter. I do like that you don't detract from Harry Hermoine and Ron. Thank you again

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 3:01 AM Title: Chapter 5 - Meeting the Order and Harry

Lovely chapter. Thank you again

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 1:35 AM Title: Chapter 4 – Diagon Alley and setting up home.

Its just wonderful to see the imaginative world JK Rowling created enhanced by you. Thank you

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2017 12:10 AM Title: Chapter 3 - Moving on.

Wonderful. The intrigue is just beginning. Thank you

Reviewer: BridieM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2017 11:31 PM Title: Chapter 2 - Another Visitor

I had forgotten the theories on how the magic worked for the Cullens

You must login (register) to review.