Login
Register


Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2017 1:34 PM Title: Chapter 16

One story is better.

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2017 11:47 AM Title: Chapter 16

OMG.! Can't wait to read more.Love your story.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2017 1:44 AM Title: Chapter 16

There is so much WTH when I read your updates, but I truly love it.  Almost every sentence uttered by any character would have me ask a question.   So.......   ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2017 12:14 AM Title: Chapter 16

:) 

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2017 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 15

Love your story can't wait to read more! Sitting on edge lol!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2017 12:07 AM Title: Chapter 15

:) 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2017 11:40 PM Title: Chapter 15

Your AN exactly describes my thoughts.  Dam!   I sure am glad that Bella WAS able to savwe Edward though.



Author's Response: It won't answer your questions, but here's your teaser, I hope you like it :-D ---- “Stay close, people! Watch each other's backs!” Garrett said, but when I turned to him, I heard Kate cry out behind me. “Bella, get down—” I turned back around just in time to see something launching at me. Kate tried to tackle me out of the way, but we were both caught beneath it; a large rope net woven from tough vines. “Agh! This is what I get for trying to help you!” Kate complained loudly. “Hold still, I can get us out of here!” I said. I wiggled around, and even though my limbs were tangled with Kate's, I was able to turn the cutlass in my hand against the vines. “Oh my god, if you cut my hair, you are dead!” “Just a little ... further...” I groaned. The sharp cutlass blade easily sliced through the vines, freeing us both. Kate exhaled in relief. “Whew, good thing I was there to save your ass.” Just then, a black, round-tipped arrow grazed Kate's arm. “Ow! What the hell? I can't move my arm!” “The arrows must be tipped with some sort of non-lethal paralytic so they can capture us! Look out!" Tanya called out. An archer took aim at me. Her arrow whistled through the air, and I knew I wouldn't be able to dodge it in time. ----

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 14

I feel so bad for Edward, They have to clear his name when this is over.

Reviewer: imastar511 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 14

Love the story. I really like the mental image of them running away, naked, from giant blue people. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 9:08 AM Title: Chapter 14

:) 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 12:34 AM Title: Chapter 14

I wonder if there is more to that Alice and Iris situation.  hmmm.....   Alistair and Tanya and Bella discovered a magical healing plant.  hmmmm........    And now Edward and Bella have to fight of the attackers buck naked.   Dam!  

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 13

:) 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 3:50 AM Title: Chapter 13

WTH????  I can honestly say that I NEVER see anything coming at all.   LOL   You shock the hell out of me in every chapter.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 12

This keeps getting crazier and crazier. 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2017 6:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Seems like more disagreement within the troops.   LOL

Reviewer: jupiter2005 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2017 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 12

wow i think peter should of listened and not done that otherwise they would not be in this mess. at least then they could find out from the strange people what was going on. keep up the good work.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 12

The teamwork killing the sea monstor was epic!   But I hate that they almost died.  Way more questions are coming up....is Bella getting flashes of past memories or is she seeing the future??  hmmm   I wonder how she understood their language.   

Darn Peter screwed up their possible relationship with the natives??.



Author's Response: About Bella's ability ... anything is possible ;-) Teaser ch. 13 “They seemed pretty human to me,” Victoria said. “And pretty stylish. What were they doing wearing masquerade masks?” Benjamin asked, but no one had the answer, obviously. “I think they're the island's inhabitants,” I told the others, but before I could elaborate further, Rosalie gave me a sarcastic reply. “Oh my gosh, do you really think so? The people inhabiting the island are the inhabitants? Wow, you're real smart.” Alice jumped in to defend me. “But Bella's right. One thing's clear; they must have been here a long time ... I just don't know how nobody noticed them before.” “Just because nobody told you about them, Alice doesn't mean they weren't noticed," Kate told Alice who stared at her as if it was preposterous that she wouldn't have been told about these inhabitants. Edward spoke over the both of them. “What we do know is that they've been watching us for a long time. They seemed to know me. To know Garrett.” Peter frowned. “Well, whoever these ... these 'Watchers' are, they're coming for us. And we'll be ready.” Garrett agreed with his best friend. “Peter's right. We've gotta barricade ourselves in. Block the entrances. Gather weapons, anything we can use to protect ourselves.” Kate sneered. “Oh, sure, great plan. Then what?! We just established that we've got no help coming, and a giant sea monster won't let us leave.”

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2017 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 12

:) 

Reviewer: jupiter2005 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2017 2:03 AM Title: Chapter 11

Awww....so was hoping to move onto next chapter to see what happens. hope that they can get through safely or at least back to the island with no trouble. keep up the awesome writing.

Reviewer: Abond41 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 11

Nice touch with Ben from Saginaw, MI that's my gone town. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 11

:) 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 11

It seems like the boat was a trap to get them to the sea monstor.  They should put all of the folders together and let everyone read them.  Someone might have an idea about them.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 1:05 PM Title: Chapter 10

Carlisle is crazy. Too many  questions to ask.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Oct 2017 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 10

OMG....so many more questions....  time travel??  worm holes???   Hopefully someone will get to kick Carlisle's ass soon.



Author's Response: Who do you hope it will be in that case ;-) You can find the teaser for the next chapter on my website. The adress is mariecarro dot wixsite dot com slash author The teaser is at the very top on the blog ;-)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2017 10:57 PM Title: Chapter 10

:) 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2017 10:29 AM Title: Chapter 9

:) 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2017 12:59 AM Title: Chapter 9

This is truly an addicting mystery.  I don't know what the hell is going on and I love it!   LOL

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2017 7:36 PM Title: Chapter 8

This story is crazy.

Reviewer: Pixie8401 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2017 1:14 PM Title: Chapter 8

I've played endless summer so I can actually picture what you are writing about. It's good to get someone else's take on the game. 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2017 4:30 AM Title: Chapter 8

Being an ex physics teacher, I love all of the distorted time ideas and speculations.  This is great.  I wish Edward didn't act so hot and cold toward Bella though.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2017 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 8

:) 

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2017 5:37 PM Title: Chapter 8

Wow. I just keep getting more and more...wth is going on lol

Reviewer: AmethystGold Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 2:20 PM Title: Chapter 3

I don't know! I don't know! I don't know! BUT I WANT TOOOOOOO! Those are my answers to all your questions. I'm really enjoying this and can't wait to find out the answers. So glad I found this gem!

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 12:52 AM Title: Chapter 7

I'm still really wondering what kind of fuckery that Carlisle and Esme are up to.  hmmm....   I did enjoy Peter, Rose and Bella's beer crawl though.  LOL    And Emmett really knows his 'settling disputes' stuff.

Reviewer: TriMom Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Sep 2017 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 7

This story is absolutely different from anything I have read befor and I can't tell you how much I love it and how I can't wait to see it updated. You have everything in here. Mystery, suspense, fun, little blue foxes and most of all they just have to as Emmett says work together to get off the island.  Thanks! Can't wait to get to the next one!!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2017 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 7

:) 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2017 3:22 AM Title: Chapter 6

I think the 'do-ers were just frustrated that they didn't find anything and took it out on Edward and the others.  I'm glad that Bella decided to stay with Edward.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Sep 2017 11:46 PM Title: Chapter 6

:) 

Reviewer: Sweetz Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2017 2:43 AM Title: Chapter 5

This is they type of shit that happens when your "all inclusive" vacation has the words "free or randomly selected" attached to it. I feel bad for Edward,that plane was his livelihood 😕. Please have the MVP of the chapter(Little Blue Fox) turn Carlisle into a frozen popsicle”. I wonder what "wedding" he's talking about? (Bella and Edward) or is it needing two specific people for whatever he had planned origanally to now be moving ahead of schedule??!! After all, it was their hands being placed on the crystal that caused it to glow the way it did, light the torches in mine and make the others to disappear from the room. I feel bad for Edward,that plane was his livelihood 😕. Let's just hope they survive whatever's coming and he still has a few gold nuggets so that he could replace it 😏. I'm confused, I thought Leah was Jane doe since she wasn't originally supposed to be on the trip with them. 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 11:25 AM Title: Chapter 5

Holy hell!  There is so much freaky stuff going on that it feels like someone's dream or nightmare or acid trip.  I guess Carlisle and whover his darling is are evil in some way.   I wonder what the sickos have planned.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 11:05 AM Title: Chapter 4

So creepy people spying on them?  Extinct animals??   No one agreeing on crap??  Yep this is going to be bad.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 10:50 AM Title: Chapter 3

This seems like a nightmare version of "Lost" with potential radiation.    hmmmmm....

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 10:35 AM Title: Chapter 2

I'm still spooked.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2017 10:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Creepy....  Is this going to be kind of like Lost?   LOL  

Reviewer: BurchGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2017 1:20 AM Title: Chapter 5

Dude. This is crazy and I am totally hooked. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Aug 2017 10:58 PM Title: Chapter 5

:) 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2017 9:22 AM Title: Chapter 4

:) 

Reviewer: Sweetz Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2017 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 4

I say we leave Peter and let the Sabertooth tiger have his rude ass for dinner, and keep the cute little 🦊. As for Edward, we all have as crush on his fine ass, I don't know if I'm that smitten to follow him into a pitch black cavern(Let me get back to you on that one.) I still think Alice know a bit more than she's letting on”. She can't possibly want to keep the job that badly that she's not only willing to risk her life but everyone else's to keep it. My guess is that Leah took for a flash drive from behind the painting. I say we sue Carlisle for invasion of privacy when and if the ever get off the island and also locate his ass. 



Author's Response: Peter is difficult to handle right now, but I promise he'll be easier to take later on :-P Alice is a bit of an enigma... it'll be clearer what her motives are later as well ;-) Here's the link to the teaser: http://mariecarro.wixsite.com/author/single-post/2017/08/25/Teaser-Thursday-TMOELJ

Reviewer: Sweetz Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Aug 2017 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 3

Edward's nicknames and snappy comeback is giving me life 🤣🤣🤣🤣. Bet you guys regret not believing Bella now huh’. P.s let them please keep the little fox-like animal. He sound adorable 🙂

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2017 10:12 PM Title: Chapter 3

:) 

Reviewer: glofiex Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2017 9:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

This has me hooked! it's unlike anything i've read. 

Reviewer: TriMom Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Aug 2017 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 3

This story is dreaming me out.  So many questions without answers and my mind is shutting down trying to figure things out. I believe that Edward likes Bella but I am pretty sure he is trying to keep a distance as he is a pilot.  I can't wait until the next chapter. Quite the imagination you have but I must say that boy do we get to reap the awards of such imagination!!

Reviewer: Cullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2017 2:05 PM Title: Chapter 2

WOW, deep!  Hum still need a little more to fugure this out.

Reviewer: saleyjo Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 10:26 PM Title: Chapter 2

Good story.  Look forward to your next update.

Reviewer: saleyjo Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 10:26 PM Title: Chapter 2

Good story.  Look forward to your next update.

Reviewer: Sunnishine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 12:29 PM Title: Chapter 2

Very intriguing story. I can't wait to read more and find out how all the clues fit together. 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 10:10 AM Title: Chapter 2

:) 

Reviewer: Sweetz Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 8:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Reading this at 3:30 in the morning(when my ass should be 😴) and this story is scaring the ish out of me and it's just two chapters so far. You're doing an amazing job because my ass is hooked.🙂‘. 

Reviewer: BurchGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2017 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 2

Wow! I'm hooked! Intrigued. More please. 

Reviewer: Melcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2017 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 2

Very interesting start

Reviewer: glofiex Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Aug 2017 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

yes!!! love love love

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2017 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Looking forward to more 

You must login (register) to review.