Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For The hairy claw
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2017 4:37 PM Title: Outtake 3: The night they met.

This turned out to be a great story. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2017 11:01 AM Title: Outtake 3: The night they met.

:) 

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2017 10:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am surprised that you haven't watched any of the "Wrong Turn" movies, if you get the chance you should give them a watch. Even though I find the idea of cannibalism completely GROSS, I have watched most if not all of them. Like you, I repeatedly tell myself it's just a movie; however if I find something to be REALLY GROSS or disturbing I have been known to hide my eyes or turn my head.:-)

Thanks for your story "The Hairy Claw" I have REALLY enjoyed reading it and I appreciate all of the movie suggestions as I now have added several to my to be watched list as well!!!

Thanks again, 

Louise

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 1:55 PM Title: Outtake 2: The origin of Tweety Bird

Momma was cruel to her Tweety Bird. You don't call a grown man that name in public.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 9:37 AM Title: Outtake 2: The origin of Tweety Bird

:) 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Nov 2017 9:37 AM Title: Outtake 1: Jacob's last day on Earth

:) 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2017 3:34 PM Title: Chapter 28

:) loved this 



Author's Response:

Thanks hun.

Reviewer: Gelsa Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2017 9:36 AM Title: Chapter 28

Fun story



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 11:59 PM Title: Chapter 27

In case you're interested and you haven't seen them I wanted to suggest: Wes Craven's 1977 - The Hill's have Eyes (Cannibals YUCK!); 1978 I Spit On Your Grave and the 2010 remake was equally as disturbing; and Wrong Turn with sequels (Again Cannibals YUCK!!!)



Author's Response:

I like 'the hill's have eyes' and 'I spit on your grave', I watched both long ago. But could you beleive I  still haven't seen any of the wrong turn films?

I don't mind gore and maybe I could close my eyes in certain scenes of cannibalism because I repeat to myselfthat it's only a movie. But when I heard that in Cannibal Hollocaust they really killed the poor animals I was so disturbed. That, I can't handle.

Thanks.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 27

So sad for them both 



Author's Response:

Yeah :( at least they will always be together.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 12:12 PM Title: Chapter 26

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 12:12 PM Title: Chapter 25

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2017 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 26

Just wanted to say that I TOTALLY agreed with your assessment of "The Strangers". It REALLY scared me too and TOTALLY freaked me out, which not a lot of horror movies have done. I am with you also about having only seen it once AND I don't ever think I could watch it again. WAY TOO CREEPY!!!!



Author's Response:

You just said it, way too creepy. 'Eden Lake'  and 'Funny games' are similar.

Thanks

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2017 4:04 PM Title: Chapter 24

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2017 11:01 AM Title: Chapter 23

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: Erikay2003 Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2017 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 23

Omg sooo much is going on what happened to Edward and Bella and what the heck did Jacob do

Author's Response:

Hi again ;)

Soon all be revealed ;)

Thanks

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 4:11 PM Title: Chapter 22

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks ;)

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 22

Jacob is such a jerk.



Author's Response:

All I can promise is that he will get what he deserves :)

Thanks

Reviewer: imloki Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 21

Hi Me again loving the story my best friend in the world slapped me on the back of the head ad for not teling you about the movie 8Legged Freaks and for the H.P. LOVECRAFT  fans Reanimator featuring Chicago's  on Jeffery Combs and for you boyband fans ff a Zombie Movie called Dead 7 Featuring member of The Backstreetboys,'NSync 98 Degrees and Oldtownl!!!! Laters!



Author's Response:

8 legged freaks and Reanimator are between my favorites :) But I still haven't watched Dead 7. I know they run it at Syfy channel, so it's just a matter of time.

Thanks!

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 7:59 AM Title: Chapter 21

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2017 1:53 AM Title: Chapter 20

Still LOVING the story!!! Also, remembered another great horror movie to throw out to you:

1) Prom Night - (2008 Version) An obsessed killer chases after a beautiful girl on her prom night, killing ANYONE who gets on his way. (Kellan Lutz, our favorite Emmy Bear from Twilight is in this movie)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Added to the list. I watched this one, but I didn't remember Kellan Lutz :( Worth another watch

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2017 7:41 PM Title: Chapter 20

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 9:54 PM Title: Chapter 19

I noticed in the list of Stephen King films that one was omitted that was an absolute favorite of mine: Silver Bullet - 1985 it's an old one, but still probably my favorite Stephen King movie ever with Gary Busey and a young Corey Haim.



Author's Response:

My bad! It's a really good one! Added to the list ;)

Thanks

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 19

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2017 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 19

I dont' know why she cares so much. It really isn't any of her business. She should just do her job and stop being so nosy.



Author's Response:

But then there wouldn't be a mystery ;) and maybe there's a chance that someone rights one wrong.

Thanks

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 10:22 AM Title: Chapter 18

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 10:21 AM Title: Chapter 17

:) 

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 9:06 AM Title: Chapter 18

Still LOVING the story and I think I'm as anxious as Rose to discover the truth of all that happened. 

Also, I have a few more suggestions in case your interested.

#1 thru #5: Final Destination Series or Collection - This is one of the only movie collections that I've seen where I enjoyed the sequels as much as the first movie.

#6: The Strangers - 2008 movie based on true events I believe. This movie is the only movie that I ever remember COMPLETELY FREAKING ME OUT and giving me SERIOUS NIGHTMARES. I suppose because it VERY realistically could happen, and supposedly did. YIKES and DOUBLE YIKES!!!!

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2017 9:06 AM Title: Chapter 18

Still LOVING the story and I think I'm as anxious as Rose to discover the truth of all that happened. 

Also, I have a few more suggestions in case your interested.

#1 thru #5: Final Destination Series or Collection - This is one of the only movie collections that I've seen where I enjoyed the sequels as much as the first movie.

#6: The Strangers - 2008 movie based on true events I believe. This movie is the only movie that I ever remember COMPLETELY FREAKING ME OUT and giving me SERIOUS NIGHTMARES. I suppose because it VERY realistically could happen, and supposedly did. YIKES and DOUBLE YIKES!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi!

I find 'Final destination' films funny because I'm always so tense waiting until some character dies, and then I jump like I wasn't expecting said character to die.

The strangers is one of the films that freaked me out so much that I only watched it once. Never again. The same goes for 'Eden Lake' and 'Funny Games'. It was too much for me.

Thanks

 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2017 10:28 AM Title: Chapter 16

:) 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 8:22 PM Title: Chapter 15

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks ;)

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 7:53 PM Title: Chapter 14

This story is confusing, but interesting.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're finding it interesting. If you have any doubts, I'll be happy to answer :)

Thanks

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2017 6:42 PM Title: Chapter 14

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 13

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2017 8:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hey again!!! I agree, it does sound like we we shared similar slumber parties!!! In fact your story of your friends brother reminded me of one of my slumber parties I had one year for my birthday. At this particular party we had watched Nightmare on Elm Street(The first one of course :-)) and it freaked out my best friend/cousin SO MUCH that she would NOT sleep alone OR take a bath, opting for showers instead, because of that bathtub scene for several MONTHS. Needless to say, her mom was slightly miffed and none to impressed with my movie choice and told us to never watch it AGAIN. However, that too is another of my all-time favorites, but to this day I'm not sure how my friend feels about it! :-) 

As I said previously, I happened to stumble across Happy Birthday to Me, Slumber Party Massacre, and Sleepaway Camp on Amazon when I was looking up the dates for the others. So, I can honestly say that you have helped me remember my childhood as well with these old horror movies you're listing on your story , so thanks!!!! I plan to watch the above movies again that I can find on Netflix or Amazon Prime since it has admittedly been SEVERAL years since I've seen them. Also, I gotta say that I totally agree with you about movie originals being SO MUCH BETTER than remakes and that definitely goes for April Fools Day. I have seen the remake and in my opinion it has NOTHING on the original!!! As I said it's one of my favorites and in my opinion, a classic!!!!

I noticed that you didn't list Valentine as being one you've seen, so if you get the chance I HIGHLY recommend it. It's a great movie with a surprise ending! Thanks again for reminding me of my childhood memories.

I'm fixing to say bye now and go read your next update!!! This Bella is proving to be a jealous little thing, isn't she? I'm also looking forward to getting the 411 on Jacob Black and finding out what his problem is exactly!!!

TTFN,

Louise



Author's Response:

Let me tell you a story...after we watched in family 'The Texas chainsaw massacre' (I was probably 10) the lights went out. We screamed and my grandfather chastized us, 'You are scared? Scared when I was alone at the ranch at night. Coyotes loved to catch you alone'. He never understood our fascination with horror films. (Shaking my head).

Valentine is on my own list to watch. I'm intrigued :)

Well, Bella deep inside wants everyone to know Eddie loves her.

Thanks, hun.

 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2017 12:11 PM Title: Chapter 12

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Oct 2017 4:32 AM Title: Chapter 12

Hey! I'm not sure if you remember me or not, but I have some more horror movie suggestions in case you are interested. You may have already seen them,  it I thought I'd suggest them anyhow. They are: 

1) Valentine - 2001 Four friends are terrorized by a cupid mask wearing killer the wronged in their youth. (Stars David Boreonez for Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel fans)

2) Witchboard - 1987 A woman unleashes the ghost of a dead playful 10 year old boy via a Quija board at a friends party. However, when the playful ghost develops a sudden taste for violent murder she must race to close the portal of the damned that was opened. (Stars Stephen Nichols aka Patch for Days of our Lives fans)

3) April Fools Day - 1986 (The Original) A girl, Muffy, invites a group of her college friends to her family's home on a secluded island for the time of their lives, but what she fails to mention is that it could be the last time of their lives. As soon as they arrive on the island, someone starts trimming the guest list...one murder at a time. This is TOTALLY one of my favorite movies of all time.

These next movies I remember watching as a kid with my friends when we would have slumber parties. I had actually forgotten about them as it's been many, many years since I was a kid, but I stumbled across them on Amazon when I was looking up the dates for the above movies so I thought I'd list them as well.

4) Happy Birthday To Me - 1981 Before her 18th birthday Virginia's friends fall victim to a killer and she begins to wonder if she herself is responsible. Due to a freak accident one year earlier she is experiencing blackouts. What will be discovered when the truth is revealed.

5) Slumber Party Massacre - 1982 An 18 year old girl is left at home alone by her parents and decides to have a slumber party. However, things take a turn for the worse when their party is crashed by a power tool yielding escaped murderer.

6) Sleepaway Camp - 1983 After a horrific boating accident claims the life of her family, a shy girl is sent to camp. Shortly after her arrival, a series of bizarre and violent "accidents" begin to claim the lives of various campers. Just FYI, I noticed that this movie has many sequels which I'm not sure if I've seen.

I hope that you enjoy these movies if you're interested in seeing them and haven't seen them already.

From, 

Louise aka MooMoo



Author's Response:

Of course I remember you :) I think you and I had similar slumber parties. I remember once, the older brother of the girl who invited us to her house, had a little doll like the one in  'Trilogy of terror' and of course that was the movie we watched. At the end, the brother scared us with the doll and made us run around the house hiding from him. Good times :)

Witchboard, I re-watched recently. I found it on Netflix (Netflix in Mexico doesn't have an extense catalogue of old horror films) so I took the chane before they take it out.

April fools day and Happy birthday to me are great, didn't know there was a remake though. I think I'll pass on that one, I like the originals.

Oh, Sleepaway camp is already on my list (for when I mention WTF movies). That ending stays with you. Never watched the sequels.

I'll add this list to the suggestions, thank you for sharing. You made me remember my chilhood.

Really thanks

Mayra :)

 

Reviewer: imloki Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2017 10:46 PM Title: Chapter 11

I'M SORRY I DID NOT GIVE YOU RATING OR REVIEW I WAS ENJOYING THE STORY I'LL MAKE IT TO YOU WITH ANOTHER MOVIE IT'S CALLED FROM "DUSK TO DAWN" STARRING GEORGE CLOONEY ! YES THAT GEORGE CLOONEY,QUENTIN TARATINO,JULIETTE LEWIS,CHEECH MARIN,SELMA HAYEK WITH A LARGE SNAKE,CLOONEY AND TARATINO ARE BROTHERON THE RUN ON CRIME SPREE THEY STOP AND HOLE UP A SEEDY MEXICAN BAR THEN ALL HELL BREAKS LOOSE! NOT FOR THE KIDDIES THEY HAVE ONE CHARACTER CALLED SEX MACHINE (you'll see why) i choked on my popcornafter hearing the sells pitch out side the bar!



Author's Response:

Don't worry, but thanks a lot :)

From dusk 'til dawn... Hmm. Salma Hayek and her dance with the snake (insert wriggling brows). Really funny and gory ride. Added to recommendations.

Tonight I'm going to post your suggestion on chapter 13.

Thanks.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2017 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 11

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks hun :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2017 2:45 PM Title: Chapter 10

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks

thanks

Reviewer: imloki Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2017 4:00 PM Title: Chapter 9

Sure feel free i have one more movie it's called trick or treat it has anna paquin aka sookie  in one darkly amusing storie and then their are 3 more scary tales kind of like tales from the crypt  



Author's Response:

Trick or treat is a 'must watch' every Halloween :) Those poor kids in the school bus are pretty scaring but their story is so sad.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2017 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 9

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: imloki Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 4:56 PM Title: Chapter 8

yes! and I have some favorites to recommend John Carpenter's The Thing with a young Kurt Russell and crew fighting a horrific creature from another planet

Scared the buscuits and gravey out of us We went as a group to see it they also made a prequel I recommend in 2011! And Cabin in the Woods with Chris Hemsworth nuff said on that and finally for a laugh and a scream Return of the Living Dead  Punkers vs Zombies who could ask for more?

 



Author's Response:

You can't go wrong with Carpenter, he's a great director. I remember watching this film as a kid (probably behind my parent's back). It scared me too! And let me tell you that fx are still great! The prequel is really good, which it's great now when somehow they take classics and screw them with 'remakes'.

'Cabin in the woods' it's quite impressive and dare I say 'intelligent'? I mean, of course, it mocks the horror cliches, but that scene when all the monsters get free... scary. And yeah, Chris Hemsworth ;)

Return of the living dead... let me just say, that the split in half dog scared me but made feel sad :(

Do you mind if I add your list as a suggestion? I'll give you the credit.

Thanks.

 

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 11:32 AM Title: Chapter 8

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

I couldn't figure out how to respond to my previous review so I'm sending another to respond to your request. You are more than welcome to recommend the movies I suggested: Night of the Creeps (I think it's available on Amazon); Night of the Comet; and Warning Sign (Available on Netflix I believe). Also the original Ghoulies is good. It's been a long time since I've seen it but I remember it being good and scary I think. :-) (It's also on Amazon I believe) My actual name is Louise Malone if you choose to list it with the movie recommendations and if you choose to watch my suggestions I hope you enjoy and I plan to watch some of the ones you suggested as many of them I've NEVER even heard of which surprised me as I've seen a lot of horror movies. Looking forward to your next update and loving the story! Just gotta say that I have a sneaky suspicion Bella was behind the flying magazine as she probably thought Rose was putting the moves on HER MAN, Eddie. However, I'm curious if Edward can read minds in this story and knows what Rose is REALLY up to and why. ;-)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'll add your list to chapter 9, but I think I will keep your penname against your real name, just as a precaution :) BTW, my name is Mayra Morfín. Nice to meet you.

I was thinking to post every few chapters a list with the trailers of the films, maybe add where to find them.

About your suspicions... it will come out later but yes, is Bella. Edward can't read minds and no, Rose is a good girl in this story. She's just curious, saw a mystery and wants to find the truth.

Thanks

May :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 12:27 PM Title: Chapter 7

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: MooMoo Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 8:46 AM Title: Chapter 7

I have some suggestions of some old horror movies in case you are interested or haven't seen them: 1986 Night of the Creeps - Alien Slugs that like to invade peoples bodies is the best way I can think of to describe this movie; 1984 Night of the Comet - After a comet that evaporates everyone not protected by lead two sisters discover they are all each other has left then encounter and are joined by a truck driver that is still human as they search for other humans who survived they find that there are some that have been partially exposed that want them dead and others who are scientists who have their own nefarious reasons for wanting healthy survivors; and 1985 Warning Sign - a plant goes on lockdown after a deadly virus escapes the confines in which it's secured and turns pretty much ANYONE exposed violent and deadly. All three of these movies are favorites of mine in case you haven't seen them and are interested!



Author's Response:

Thanks! 

The only one I watched is 'The night of the comet' :( but I'll look out for the other two. The problem with old films is that it isn't easy to find them. I just re-watched the night of the comet because I found it on Netflix a couple of months ago. But sometimes youtube or in horror film forums you find some. I'll look out for these two.

Do you mind if I post your list as a recommendation at the end of a chapter? I'll give you the credit.

May :)

Reviewer: LunaEclipse Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2017 1:41 AM Title: Chapter 6

Serves her right, the little hussy... LOL



Author's Response:

 No one mess with Eddie ;) Don't worry, she'll behave

Thanks

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2017 8:36 PM Title: Chapter 6

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2017 11:23 AM Title: Chapter 5

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks hun :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2017 5:45 PM Title: Chapter 4

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2017 9:58 AM Title: Chapter 3

:) 



Author's Response:

 thank you thanks pusheen thank thank you so much GIF

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2017 9:58 AM Title: Chapter 2

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2017 1:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

:) 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2017 10:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Looking forward to reading more

Author's Response:

I hope you'll like it :)

You must login (register) to review.