Login
Register


Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 6:22 AM Title: Chapter 14

C'mon Charles, lay it to rest. Your grudge is dumb since it's not even your own. Sure if someone told me that a person who just entered my life was a real deal vampire I'd be scared too.. but character (nurture) is often far more important than nature. Besides if they don't want my blood then there's no problems. 

How many times does she have to do good before he cuts her some slack? 

Enjoyable chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the chapter!  Gray really saved the day.  Charlie did take notice of what she did, but there are more ups and downs to come.

 

I hope to see you back in two weeks for chapter 15, but until then, here's a sneak peek!

-
"I don't want you going after him."

Gray turned. Edward's father leaned forward in his bed. Her eyes narrowed.

"You know what I'm talking about," he said. "We got a partial plate and a good description of the car, and we got every cop in the Pacific Northwest looking for the bastard. We'll get him. You keep out of it."

Gray's nostrils flared.

"I can find him faster than you."

He leaned farther forward and met her glare with one of his own every bit as steady as hers. Low and serious, he said, "You want me to believe you're different from the things that nearly destroyed the Quileute? Ephraim Black let you stay and offered you a treaty because he believed you were different. If that's true, then you stay out of it and leave him to us."
-

Thanks for reading, and thanks for reviewing! 

 

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2018 10:12 AM Title: Chapter 13

Well well well, Bella that last thought needs a bit more probing. You and Jasper should put your heads together on that one. 

Gosh, is it wrong of me to hope that Jacob takes his rightful place and spills the beans while adding in that oh so tasty angsty drama? Cause I want it badly. 

Also I just realized reading this that S.M. could've did more to make these characters blend in to human society because gold (yellow) + blue = green, yellow + green = a hazely green, in terms of colored eye contacts. Yes yes, replacing them and the vision annoyance... but they have quick enough movements for that to be missed/an excuse to head to the bathroom in a humanly way AND it would be a great buffer against seeing too well. Of course not all of them would have to do it BUT it would at least help make them look adopted. Rant over. 

Another great chapter, thank you for creating this. Can't wait to see what's next. 



Author's Response:

Oh.  So much I could say!  I'm not going to of course.  But part of me wants to.  Especially about Jacob--no.  Not going there.

True, color contacts would've masked their matching eye color, but like you said, they would've had to change them awfully frequently.  Of course, as the author she could've had the venom in their eyes not effect the contacs at all.  

The next chapter will be up in two weeks, until then here's a teaser!

"Dad, Grace is . . . She doesn't just seem like no other girl. She is like no other girl." Art, music, mythology, Edward could've gone on all day talking about how amazing Grace was. Jesus-even trig. "But she's not strong." To just what extent her health had been compromised, apart from her photosensitivity, Edward didn't know. She looked so tired sometimes, so worn out. And the memory of her hand over her heart as she said she couldn't pass a simple sports physical wouldn't leave his head. "I just, I want to make everything in her world right. I want-I want to stand between her and the world. I want to fight off anything that could ever hurt her." Even if meant standing between her and his father and Jake.

"Edward, there is a lot more in the world than you know."

"Isn't that how you felt about mom?"

His father grunted. "Yeah, and look how that turned out."

Edward had more than he'd wanted to say, but he forgot what it was.

"You and mom were great together."

 

Hope to see you back in two weeks!

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2018 4:45 AM Title: Chapter 12

Being caught up is so disappointing haha, I was enjoying lots of chapters coming at me. I love how well you've planned out this story, along with the more realistic changes you've done. A lot of what Twilight was missing, for me, was a realistic aspect to the fantasy of it all. So I'm very excited to see where the story goes and how it unfolds! Also, when will school be in session? I'm ready for the petty, smartpantys, jocky, and absolutely awkwardness of some highschool scenes. Also the jealousy of tge entire student body... well just once or twice. 

 

Thanks for a great chapter! 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it.  I like to try to add some reality here and there.  It makes the characters more real to me as I'm writing, and I hope it does the same for the readers.  We don't actually get back to school until chapter 17.  There's a crisis to face before that happenes.  The rest of the school doesn't play much of a role in this half of the story, but it I ever get the second half written, they figure more.

 

Thanks for reading, and thanks for reviewing!

Lucky number 13 will post in two weeks, but till then, here's a sneak peek!

-
Pride increased the volume of Tanya's thoughts, and surprised at what she heard from her cousin, Gray turned her head toward home. Her lips twitching with amusement, she released a breath of laughter.

"Tanya is baking."

Occasionally, Carlisle would take a treat of some kind in to whatever hospital he was working at, especially as an icebreaker when first arriving. Usually, Esme bit the bullet and held her breath through the unpleasant task-as she had for the cookies Gray'd presented Edward with.

"Guess you're off the hook this time," Gray said.

A moment later, the look of amusement on Gray's face changed to one of disbelief as she heard fragments of a conversation with Edward's father pass through Tanya's mind.

"Please, tell me they didn't," she pled.

"Now, Gray, we did discuss this." Esme attempted to remind her that it had actually been her own idea, but Gray groaned, covered her face with her hands, and slid low in her seat, just like any other teenager whose family had embarrassed her in front of her the object of her affections.
-

See you in two weeks!

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2018 9:28 PM Title: Chapter 12

Story is still interesting.  I really like the tidbits at the end.  I know that writers do research for their stories but never knew how they did it.  Thanks for your work.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it. I'm a complete research nerd - pity that little trait didn't pop up in school. I like to add a little something real here and there.

Thanks for reading, and thanks for reviewing!

Lucky number 13 will post in two weeks, but till then, here's a sneak peek!

-
Pride increased the volume of Tanya's thoughts, and surprised at what she heard from her cousin, Gray turned her head toward home. Her lips twitching with amusement, she released a breath of laughter.

"Tanya is baking."

Occasionally, Carlisle would take a treat of some kind in to whatever hospital he was working at, especially as an icebreaker when first arriving. Usually, Esme bit the bullet and held her breath through the unpleasant task-as she had for the cookies Gray'd presented Edward with.

"Guess you're off the hook this time," Gray said.

A moment later, the look of amusement on Gray's face changed to one of disbelief as she heard fragments of a conversation with Edward's father pass through Tanya's mind.

"Please, tell me they didn't," she pled.

"Now, Gray, we did discuss this." Esme attempted to remind her that it had actually been her own idea, but Gray groaned, covered her face with her hands, and slid low in her seat, just like any other teenager whose family had embarrassed her in front of her the object of her affections.
-

See you in two weeks!

Reviewer: crazykatwp Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2018 2:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love this story. Can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

Three more chapters posted today, but I'm afraid after that you'll need to wait a bit.  My normal posting schedule is every other Friday.  I've been posting on FFN since August, and when I started posting here I posted a couple of chapters a day to catch up.  Now that the story is caught up, new chapters will post every other Friday evening.  (NYC time)  Here's a teaser for chapter 13.  I know you're not up to chapter 12 yet, but it won't let any important cats out of any bags taken out of context, so I think it's safe to give it to you now.

Thanks for reading, and thanks for reviewing!


-
Pride increased the volume of Tanya's thoughts, and surprised at what she heard from her cousin, Gray turned her head toward home. Her lips twitching with amusement, she released a breath of laughter.

"Tanya is baking."

Occasionally, Carlisle would take a treat of some kind in to whatever hospital he was working at, especially as an icebreaker when first arriving. Usually, Esme bit the bullet and held her breath through the unpleasant task-as she had for the cookies Gray'd presented Edward with.

"Guess you're off the hook this time," Gray said.

A moment later, the look of amusement on Gray's face changed to one of disbelief as she heard fragments of a conversation with Edward's father pass through Tanya's mind.

"Please, tell me they didn't," she pled.

"Now, Gray, we did discuss this." Esme attempted to remind her that it had actually been her own idea, but Gray groaned, covered her face with her hands, and slid low in her seat, just like any other teenager whose family had embarrassed her in front of her the object of her affections.
-

See you in two weeks!

Reviewer: ntfbuchanan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2018 2:34 AM Title: Chapter 9

It feels as though I have been wandering a desert without water... And now I can finally quench the thirst. It has been way too long since I've felt this passion. NO! DESIRE for another chapter. I actually caught my self yelling "No I want more!!!"

Thank you so much for sharing your talents with us! 



Author's Response:

Hey there!  I'm thrilled and flattered you like the story so much!  No fear, I plan to post again tomorrow!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: MomChelle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2018 6:40 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wonderful chapters! I love Gray and how you have written her. 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it.  I'll be posting another two chapters shortly.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ColouredWilde Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2018 8:43 AM Title: Chapter 6

I'm enjoying this! Hoping for two haha. 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it so far!  I'm just about to post another two chapters.  I hope you'll like them too!

 

Reviewer: twinks Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2018 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like the flow of the story so far. The original thought process makes for an interesting read. Keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Hey there! I'm so glad you like it so far.  I hope to have another chapter or two posted tomorrow.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: zanath Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2018 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 2

I really like the information on your thought processandresearch for your story details.  Websites sure make it more interesting forauthor'sresearch.  Thanksfor an interestingtwist on the origional.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it!  The story is fully written, and I hope to get a couple of more chapters posted in the next day or two.  I hope you'll be back.

You must login (register) to review.