Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Tainted
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zanath Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2014 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 16

The last wtwo chapters seem to be reversed.  I look forward to an outtake or epelog.  Thanks - Xanath

Reviewer: rgh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2013 10:49 PM Title: Chapter 16

That is so sad...I hope Bella can forgive Edward & have their happily ever after...Will there be more??

Reviewer: rgh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2013 10:09 PM Title: Chapter 15

Thank you for clarifying certain things that were unclear...sad that Bella thinks that Edward would ever betray her...Aro finally got what was coming to him!! I can understand Bella's anger toward Carlisle...I would be too!!  You are an amazing story teller!

Reviewer: rgh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2013 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 9

Poor Edward...he truly does think to much...hope the two can get past his mistake...

Reviewer: YesMyRealNameIsBella Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2013 10:56 AM Title: Chapter 12

I hope Bella gives Edward a hard time, I know it wasn't his fault but he needs to know how she felt. Then I hope Bella at least threatens Anna, at least choke her out a bit lol That's what I would do if I read her mind and saw that she tainted their honeymoon memory, she's a bitch, the one and only memory he has of being intimate with his wife, she corrupts it?!? smh I'd kill her! or at least try!

Reviewer: YesMyRealNameIsBella Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2013 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 10

that whole Bella/Remy connection is weird! Idk what to think about that!



Author's Response: It was meant to be unsettling. When faced with something dificult, I think it is natural to project onto others. Remy favors Edward in stature, build, and somewhat in coloring. Bella shares some traits with Rogue. It seems natural that they would gravitate toward one another because they are somewhat familiar, and therefore comfroting. Also... I was not sure how long I wanted to draw this out or if I wanted a HEA, so Bella needed to keep her options open. *winks* I am not of the school of thought where there are no other pairing possibilities or that everyone ends up with rainbows and lollipops. To put your mind at ease, E/B get their rainbows and unicorns in the end. Thanks for sticking with me!

Reviewer: YesMyRealNameIsBella Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2012 2:12 AM Title: Chapter 7

can you just tell me if he gets forced into having sex with anyone! If they trick him or anything...I need to be prepared!



Author's Response: I can tell you this much...Edward will do something he's unhappy about. It isn't full blown sex. His mind will be altered a bit, but it isn't permanent. Remember, there are a few talented vampires and mutants who are working with Aro. Edward is smart and knows he's being messed with, but this realization comes a little too late. Thanks for riding this out with me. I appreciate the support!

Reviewer: Angelik Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2012 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 7

I loved the escape of Gambit. Aro wants the impossible, vampires with the powers of mutants. Well some vampires have power similar to mutants like Edward, Alice, Jasper vampires and other types of the final film in the Twilight Saga. More Aro wants to be able to get the various mutants that are not few and turn everyone into vampires to live forever serving him like Jane and company Volterra.

Watched's attention because Aro wants Edward. It is the only vampire who can have sex with humans without these suck dry. And Aro found that so they can have children with hybrid type mutant powers, like Rennesme the real story of Saga. Aro this smart, yet well worth it not good luck, haha.

His story is getting better, please update soon without delay.



Author's Response: Aro won't give up, that's for sure. He's crazy, but I love him! Aro wants Edward, more than just to impregnate mutant women. But, he has to learn how to get Edward to do his bidding. Edward is smart, but young and naive a lot of times. And, he's emotional. Sometimes he's easy to handle, other times he's not. Aro is looking for the right combination of talents needed to keep Edward under his control. You'll learn more in the next chapter. I'm almost finished with it and will post soon. Here are the translations for Chapter 7: -why dey ain't take yeh too?: why didn't they take you too? -Well shii, darlin'. Why yeh didna jus end it when y'all was dere befo? I 'ont git it. Ifin I had the chance again...I'd blow dat fuckin' castle sky high and char dose red-eyed bastards. Da whole lot of 'em: Well shit, darling. Why didn't you just end it when you all were there before? I don't get it. If I had the chance again...I'd blow that fucking castle sky high and burn those red-eyed bastards. All of them. -I was dere befo, in Volterra. I like to stay on da move, yeh know,” he shrugged. “I was lookin' fer sumtin. After Rogue come back heya...: I was there before, in Volterra. I like to stay on the move, you know. I was looking for something. After Rogue came back here... -Do yeh really need all da extre security,: Do you really need all the extra security -“Whaddaya wont wit meh: What do you want with me -What're yeh?: what are you? -A tin can...dey don know shii,: A tin can...they don't know shit, -Why? Whatchu wont wit meh?: Why? What do you want with me? -Dat's all well an' good, Cap, but what's da catch? What are yeh?: That's fine, pal, but what is the catch? What are you? Thanks for the consistent input. I really appreciate the feedback!

Reviewer: Angelik Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2012 6:55 PM Title: Chapter 6

I liked the Gambit input to help Bella although much of what he said I could not understand, translate. Yes, because I'm not American and English is not my own language. Southern dialects I can not read, translate very well. I'm sorry.



Author's Response: I'm sorry about that. I went back and forth on using the dialect or not. I grew up in coastal South Carolina and spent many a summer on the Gulf Coast with relatives, so this kind of talk is like a second language to me. Here's a list of translations: Chapter 6: -Cher is a pet name like love, darling, or sweetheart. -Cap is a pet name like pal, chief, boss, buddy. -If not fer yeh, Rogue would still be wit' me,: If not for you, Rogue would still be with me. -Yeh dawtah, eh Wolverine? So, cher, who's yeh ma: Your daughter, hey Wolverine? So, darling, who is your mother. -Can we git outta dis here metal cave, cher? I'll tell yeh what I know. Got a feelin' dat yeh'll git at de information anyways: Can we get out of this here metal cave, darling. I'll tell you what I know. Got a feeling that you'll get at the information anyway. -Lead da way, Cap: Lead the way, pal. -Now, cher. 'splain ta ole Remy what's got yeh so vexed: Now, darling. Explain to old Remmy what has got you so upset. -Yeh husband, eh cher? How long yeh been hitched: Your husband, huh darling? How long have you been married? -What dem vamps want wit 'im anyways?: What do those vamps want with him anyway? -Well I'll be...I knew dey was tryin' fer breedin' but twernt none controlled enough. How yeh wit a vamp an' he not drain yeh, cher?: I knew they were trying for breeding but none were controlled enough. How are you with a vampire and he didn't drain you, darling. **twernt is "there were not" all mashed together** - Tis alright, cher. Calm down, I'll help yeh. I think I know where Rogue is. Tis just a matta of gettin' dere: It's all right, darling. Calm down. I'll help you. I think I know where Rogue is. It is just a matter of getting there. -Jaysus, cher, yeh's mighty strong, an' fast.: Jesus, darling, you are mightly strong, and fast. That's it for Chapter 6. Thank you so much for taking the journey with me. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Angelik Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2012 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 5

Mystique will be fooled again. She has to focus on what she wanted to give back and so on Azazel and she deceived him.

Reviewer: Angelik Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2012 3:53 PM Title: Chapter 4

Aro failed. That someone could not deceive Edward. I cheer for Edward.

Reviewer: Angelik Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2012 3:16 PM Title: Chapter 3

Aro continues up to, Lol

Reviewer: smileya987 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2012 6:46 PM Title: Chapter 6

WOW!!! I am absolutly enjoying reading this story!!! It is so different from so many out there!!! I absoluty love stories that have a different twist & story line/ plots thath are different from others out there. I love long chapters as well. This is a very captivating & intriging story!!!! Thanks 4 all ur hard work & dedication!!! Trust me I understand how much time & effort it takes in writting a story!!! Please keep up with ur frequent Updates!!!!!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review and rating. It means a lot to me! I'm so glad you're enjoying my fic. :)

Reviewer: Angelik Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2012 3:42 PM Title: Chapter 2

They are right in not liking Aro alive to plan mischief again. I hope you can bring Edward back without damage to this.


Reviewer: Angelik Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2012 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm loving your story.



Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: MarilagML Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2012 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 3

Hmmm...Rogue!  I love her, too.  Someone had to kill Aro. 



Author's Response: Thank you so much. I don't know why I didn't see this earlier - something was screwy with notifications or something...Anyway, thanks for hanging in there with me. I appreciate the support! Rogue and Remy are awesome. Another couple of my favorite mutants.

Reviewer: MarilagML Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2012 3:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love this story. :-)  Would appreciate the dark parts, too. :-)

Reviewer: YesMyRealNameIsBella Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Nov 2012 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 2

I honestly love this story, I hope you continue, this chapter wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. I really hope Edward doesn't stay in confinement too long, are they going to try to get him to have sex with mutant women? smh Aro is a crazy fuck, he better not make Edward do that.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I won't leave you hanging, don't worry.

Reviewer: YesMyRealNameIsBella Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2012 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Psionics' sequel has already been completed, by the way...any hooo, you said that certain themes in this story are going to be dark and a trigger to some, what do u mean exactly? is anyone (male or female) going to be raped or abused? can you tell me if that's the case, because I don't think I'll be able to take that, it's one of my hard limits.



Author's Response: Thanks for the tip. I just finished Phantasm today. I didn't realize it was complete because of the length. As for my story, I alluded to much of what it is about in this first chapter. It won't be terribly violent or graphic. I'm kinda timid on these topics, so I promise it won't be too bad. I just wanted to give everyone fair warning that this will have more adult themes - not all touchy-feely like true last story. I hope you'll still read. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.