Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Sweet Temptations
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: born joyfull Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2016 1:20 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

Great story. I hope you write an out take or story combing Lil bit and Seth as well as Ant and Aleesha, that would be so cute! 

Reviewer: Lulubell Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jul 2016 4:29 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

Sweet! :)

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2016 11:10 PM Title: Chapter 9: cherry surprise

So it's not a child she's hiding & she has money if she's wearing that outfit.....

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2016 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 7 delicious good-night kiss

Does she have a child or is she taking care of an elderly parent?  Why else would rose need to be there? 

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2016 12:29 PM Title: Chapter 5 - just dessert

VICIOUS!!

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2016 12:02 PM Title: Chapter 4 homemade cookies and a hug

I love how you have used memorable lines from the movies but used them in different context & with different people. You really are brilliant!

Reviewer: Mireads Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2016 3:05 PM Title: Chapter 2 - interesting and complex flavours

Very good

Reviewer: Miss G Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2016 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 5 - just dessert

Yuck he should have washed his hands first. Good chapter.

Reviewer: barbarablade007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2015 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 43 - chicken soup & toasted cheese sandwiches

um...Edward spilling the baby news like that is very inappropriate, like it is not your news to tell? but ok, I get it. I'm still really enjoying this story, very sweet. 

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2015 1:13 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

AWESOME!!!! story ;) it was cool they all had boys ;) thanks for sharing this on here and i hope you can come back to do a f/t ;D

Reviewer: tricklem Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

I really enjoyed reading your story. My only suggestion for improvement, would be to use American slang and terms rather than UK ones. Arse and Boot aren't terms that are used here. Thank you for posting it.  Any chance of some outtakes from Bella's POV? 

Reviewer: timidvampire Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2015 11:11 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

Loved this story. Thank you xxx 

Reviewer: ChecheCarol Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2015 6:08 AM Title: Chapter 27 ~ surprise breakfast

Omg that made me cry a little when Edward as both of them. So lovin.

Reviewer: ChecheCarol Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2015 6:28 AM Title: Chapter 16 - sour and bitter

Oh damn this story is getting good. Way to go Tyler!! and it's about time they both came clean about ther past. I do feel sorry for Edward but what a dick, and lil Bit sound soooooo sweet, like chocolate LOL. 

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2015 5:06 PM Title: Chapter 54 - Risotto boscaiola

My guess is maybe he's gay?

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2015 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 43 - chicken soup & toasted cheese sandwiches

Thank you for listing the book info.

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2015 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 36 ~ pre wedding jitters

The Cathedrals, fondue, museums, buildings, art, cafes, all of it!

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2015 3:52 PM Title: Chapter 33

Damn! What a hodge-podge of children.

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2015 2:14 PM Title: Chapter 29 ~ make hay while the sun shines

I was wondering when Jasper would make an appearance.

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2015 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 21 a baker's dozen

I'm curious about how she's able to get alcohol given her age. I'm sure she needs it for some of the recipes.

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2015 9:14 PM Title: Chapter 12 chocolate croissant as well as brioche

Way to jump to conclusions Edward. He's acting immature. Talk to her!

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2015 4:31 PM Title: Chapter 5 - just dessert

He's so evil and cunning.

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Apr 2015 3:19 PM Title: Chapter 1 fresh warm and buttery

Interesting.

Reviewer: Isaedwrd Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2015 2:28 AM Title: Chapter 1 fresh warm and buttery

d84;a039;👍

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2015 8:24 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

I am so sad it is over and I am so sad it took me so long to get back to reading it I love this family.  Thanks so much



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words.  I am also sad this story is over but I am slowly working on a future take.  

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

love LB/Aileen

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2015 8:02 AM Title: Chapter 59 - the usual Cullen craziness

What a wonderful family I want one like that.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2015 7:47 AM Title: Chapter 58 brave brave beautiful girl

That made my heart hurt so sad but they are all safe that is what counts

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2015 7:18 AM Title: Chapter 57 - time for jungle cake

My heart breaks for that little boy but he can see how much he is love and how much he loves his mommy and daddy.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2015 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 56 - utter chaos!

I love it babys all around.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2015 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 55 peanut butter sandwich and a large glass of milk

So happy Caius is finding happeness.  Poor little Ant I could kick Kates ass.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2015 10:14 AM Title: Chapter 54 - Risotto boscaiola

It is great to see that someone can change to love there family. So happy Sam and Emily are complete and healthy

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2015 10:11 AM Title: Chapter 53~ barbecued sausage & potato salad

Family time is so important

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2015 9:23 AM Title: Chapter 52 ~ terrible, no good, very bad

I can see the little devils covered in flour to funny. I'm so sad that Anthony is so afraid of being sent away.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2015 8:45 AM Title: Chapter 51 ~ hush puppies and key lime pie

I hope your family  and you are all doing well. 

That would be so hard to be apart.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2015 7:55 AM Title: Chapter 50 - Viva Las Vegas

Very cool wedding got love Emmett

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Mar 2015 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 49 ~ bag-et wif chockit haze nuts

Are we sure Bella isnt going to have twins that would be so fun her and Rose 2 Babys at the same time lol.  What a vacation wow

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Mar 2015 2:15 PM Title: Chapter 48 a bun in the oven

I love them all so

Reviewer: dramioneify Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2015 1:45 AM Title: Chapter 39 ~ brioche to die for

This is soo beautiful. I literally cried while reading this. It is soo fabulous. Thank you so much for your wonderful and heart warming story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words.  I am glad you are enjoying my story although I am sorry I made you cry.  

Cheers, LB / Aileen

 

Reviewer: Shandi Cullen1978 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2015 12:33 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

I loved your story. I will miss reading about Edward and his sweet Bella. I hope you will write a future take. Thamks for sharing you story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely comments  I am glad you enjoyed the story, i loved writing it.  I am actually working on a future take at the moment and hope to publish in the next few weeks.  

Cheers, LB/Aileen Grey

Reviewer: pughtwins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2015 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

; )

Reviewer: Mounds01 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2015 4:12 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

This story is sweet, good, funny, sad and a great love story.  I loved the story, you did a great job.



Author's Response:

Well you just made my day!  thank you so much for your kind words and i am thrilled that you enjoyed my story.  thank you.

LB/Aileen Grey

Reviewer: romance4me2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2015 3:20 AM Title: Chapter 58 brave brave beautiful girl

I am incredibly sad for your Bella. That is just too much for one so young.

Reviewer: romance4me2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2015 11:48 PM Title: Chapter 55 peanut butter sandwich and a large glass of milk

Oh,my! Anthony can just break your heart. That was sweet.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2015 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

I will miss this special family. Thanks for sharing your story.

Reviewer: mirveil Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2015 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 1 fresh warm and buttery

lovely story--the children beautiful and so sweet...impossible not to like it

Reviewer: sailorgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2015 7:32 PM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

awww! i absolutely loved this story!! it was so unbelievably sweet! im gonna miss all of these guys!

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2014 12:30 PM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

It was a wonderful story would love an epiloguee I can envision Elizabeth marrying Seth and her becoming a doctor, Anthony becoming a famous artist and Charlie becoming a business mogul like his parents or even a baker



Author's Response:

Hello,

I am so pleased you enjoyed the story.  I am working on a future take (or two). To make sure you get the notifications of updates you'll need to mark the story as a favourite or follow or something like that if you aren't already.

thx again for reading and for your reviews, I have enjoyed reading them.

take care, LB

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2014 12:56 PM Title: Chapter 43 - chicken soup & toasted cheese sandwiches

I don't think it was Edwards place to tell Emmett, it is not like Rose was going to keep it a secret like Kate did

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2014 11:22 AM Title: Chapter 39 ~ brioche to die for

so darn sweet

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2014 11:03 AM Title: Chapter 38 ~ but he was still hungry

that went well

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2014 12:12 PM Title: Chapter 27 ~ surprise breakfast

very sweet

Reviewer: Daydreamer40 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2014 8:54 PM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

Wonderful story!



Author's Response:

Hello,  thank you for your lovely comment. I am glad you enjoyed my story.

Have a happy and safe festive season. 

LB. 

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2014 9:05 AM Title: Chapter 16 - sour and bitter

must not be very good in bed if everyone cheats on him lol

Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2014 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 11 virgin margarita

this is so great it feels like a Christmas present early



Author's Response:

Hello, 

Well you just gave me an early Christmas present with your sweet comment.  Thank you so much and thank you for reading.  I am so glad you are enjoying it. 

Merry Christmas!  

 

LB

Reviewer: binki Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2014 12:50 PM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

Loved this story!!



Author's Response:

Hello, 

Thank you for your lovely comment.  I am so grateful to you for reviewing and I am so glad you enjoyed it.  I LOVED writing it.  

Happy holidays!

LB.

Reviewer: 10of15 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 3:49 PM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

this is a wonderful story.  thank you for shaing the story and your gift of writing



Author's Response:

Hello, 

Your comment made my day.  Thank you for reviewing and i am so glad you enjoyed my story, i loved writing it. 

Happy holidays. 

LB

Reviewer: sassycook Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2014 2:34 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

love it all

love the support

love it



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading Sweet Temptations and sticking with me all the way.  I have really enjoyed writing this story and am glad others have enjoyed reading it too.

take care and happy reading,

LB

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 3:42 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

It's no more than you deserve for sharing with us all this crazy, wonderful, loving family! Thank you so very much! I look forward to a future take sometime!



Author's Response:

Hello, I wanted to thank you so much for all your amazing comments.  I have read each one as you have made your way through my story.  I am humbled by your interest and kind words.  You have made me smile on so many occasions as you have engaged with my lovely Edward, his sweet one, our darling Lil Bit and my dear young Anthony.  It is readers such as yourself that make writing fanfiction and posting it (which is a very scary thing to do may i say) very worthwhile.  Have a wonderful festive season.  i hope you'll check out my new story Busy Bee and Mr Fancy Pants.

 

thanks and hugs, LillianBroderick/Aileen Grey

*mwah*

Reviewer: collegenet25 Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 3:27 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

I am sad to see them gone but it's been a long journey. Thank you for sharing. Great story.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading Sweet Temptations and sticking with me all the way.  I have really enjoyed writing this story and am glad others have enjoyed it too.

take care and happy reading,

LB

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 59 - the usual Cullen craziness

Thank heaven for a good unfussy baby who latched right on and suckled first time! Edward did a pretty good job for his first time, too! It's so lovely the way the family rallies around at a time like this!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 3:13 AM Title: Chapter 58 brave brave beautiful girl

How heartbreaking for Bella, who wanted a bunch of babies, to lose the possibility! Thankfully she will survive to raise the three she has, and as Edward told her, they can always adopt. Itwas sad and scary but turned out okay, that's what counts!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 2:52 AM Title: Chapter 57 - time for jungle cake

What a wionderful birthday party! Too bad Kate showed up to make an ass of herself! Yapping about "her son", doesn't make it so! I was thrilled that Bella and Edward told her off and kicked her out! Maybe Anthony can draw a free breath now, safe in the love of his family!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 2:30 AM Title: Chapter 56 - utter chaos!

Bella has some kind of compulsion to keep busy, or else her baby hormones are running amok. I wish she would take care of herself, if only to ease her husband's fears she will overdo!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 1:45 AM Title: Chapter 55 peanut butter sandwich and a large glass of milk

It embarassed Bella no end, to walk in on Seth and Caius, but I had to laugh! It sounded like Caiua was trying to hint to Edward when they met in the office, so no big surprise. Samesex marriage is legal in Washington state now, so no big deal I guess. That was a sweet moment in the kitchen , between Edward and his son.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 1:24 AM Title: Chapter 54 - Risotto boscaiola

So  nice that Sam and Emily have their much-wanted and longed for son! The birth of a healthy child truly is a blessing. The women lending their strength to help Emily, and the men's circle sharing stories of strong men in their lives was a lovely way to greet a new child to the tribe! Caius showing up such a changed man was sure a shock to Edward, but he seems to be a different man. Made wonder, briefly, if he might have come out of the closet. Just a sray thought.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2014 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 53~ barbecued sausage & potato salad

I always enjoy the chapters that feature the family dinners! They are all such fun characters to read!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 7:46 PM Title: Chapter 52 ~ terrible, no good, very bad

I could just see those two imps, covered in flour, no wonder their mother got hysterical! I think they handled the discipline very well and Edward read the perfect book  to Anthony!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 10:05 AM Title: Chapter 51 ~ hush puppies and key lime pie

I hope your tough times are over for now, since this was last summer. Bella better get herself and the children home, Edward  is suffering withdrawl pangs!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 9:51 AM Title: Chapter 50 - Viva Las Vegas

The perfect Emmett and Rosalie wedding! They are so cute, so happy and so in love!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 9:37 AM Title: Chapter 49 ~ bag-et wif chockit haze nuts

When that phone call came I had one thought, that Rose miscarried, but thankfully she didn't! Glad that abusive bastard got arrested and they should never let him out to hurt anyone else!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 9:21 AM Title: Chapter 48 a bun in the oven

This may not be everyone's idea of a honeymoon in Paris, with two kids and two grandmas, but it sounds great to me!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 9:05 AM Title: Chapter 47 ~ dream a little dream

I have always and will forever love Mama Cass singing, Dream a Little Dream Of Me! Simply said, this was a perfect wedding for this couple! Loved it!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 8:38 AM Title: Chapter 46 ~ yummy cakes and sand-wishes

What a great day! I love that all the family and friends were involved, plus the kids!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 8:09 AM Title: Chapter 45 - distracting brioche w creme fraiche

I wonder if it's safe to leave Edward and Anthony to Emmett's tender mercies? This really is a crazy family, just as Edward described it to his son!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 7:53 AM Title: Chapter 44 ~ just like his old man

How exciting, to have a double wedding, I think that would be fabulous! Bob and Carol bringing Anthony to live with his father and new family made me tear up yet again! This story has me laughing and crying, sometimes at the same time!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 7:34 AM Title: Chapter 43 - chicken soup & toasted cheese sandwiches

Must be something in the air, or maybe in the water? I think it's great Rose nd Em are having a baby, too! Now there will be another wedding!The idea of Bella and Edward and the children moving to his childhood home was a stroke of genius!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 7:11 AM Title: Chapter 42 ~ first a funeral ...

Trouble in Paradise and I think some part of it is Jacob's fault! I'm with you about the house, it sounds fabulous! I had to laugh at Rev J, his premarital counseling session isn't going as well as he may have wanted!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 6:41 AM Title: Chapter 41 - chocolate chip cookies

Just as Bella said, death is a part of living. None of us get out alive, after all! It's really a good thing that Bella and Edward are so organized since they have a lot going on!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 6:13 AM Title: Chapter 40 ~ naked as a jay bird

What an amazing twentieth birthday, and I'm not just referring to presents! It was heartwarming with all the family and friends there to help celebrate! Anthony's gift nearly choked me up!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 39 ~ brioche to die for

This chapter made me want to know a family just like them! They are wonderful, loving people, what else is there? I can tell this will not only have a happy ending, but is a real feel-good story, period! Makes me feel good all over!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 38 ~ but he was still hungry

I kept thinking, I hope Kate is a better mother to Sasha than she was to Anthony! What a waste ! I'll bet Bob and Carol were relieved to learn that Edward wasn't going to keep their grandchild from them. The reaction of Edward's family had me a little misty-eyed, they are such a loving, caring bunch! What a wonderful story this is!

Reviewer: cjrich Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 4:17 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

  Not sure who I will miss the most, but think it might be Lil Bit. She could always make me smile. Thank you for sharing your amazing imagination and talent. Yes I will truly miss this story. XOXO,Cheri

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading Sweet Temptations and sticking with me all the way.  I have really enjoyed writing this story and am glad others have enjoyed reading it too.

I know what you mean about Lil Bit she is such a sweetheart, for me though I think young Anthony really captured my heart.

take care and happy reading,

 

LB

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 2:38 AM Title: Chapter 37 ~ delicious mushroom ravioli

Karma truly is a bitch, at least to Kate! It isn't much fun to have your chickens come home to roost right in front of your parents! It sure is no more than she deserves, because Bella was exactly right, this is a horrible woman!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 12:57 AM Title: Chapter 36 ~ pre wedding jitters

Never any doubt that Bella is an extraordinary young woman. Her asking Esme to share her pregnancy was so sweet and just like her! Finding the truth about Anthony was a bit of a shock, too! What a wicked thing Kate did, lying to everyone as she did!  So nice that Lil Bit's adoption came through at just the right time! It's going to be quite the honeymoon with their daughter along!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2014 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 35 ~ extra strawberries and chocolate sauce

Got to agree with Bella, men are strange sometimes! It was funny when Alice overheard Jasper's declaration of love, guess he hadn't told her yet! Everyone is paired up now that Garrett and Vicky are together.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 11:23 PM Title: Chapter 34 ~ definitely time for a beer

There is definitely a whole lot going on in Edward and Bella's life! Looks like this will be a very short engagement, with them wanting the wedding date pushed up a couple months. The adoption seems to be moving right along and then there's Anthony's future! Busy, busy, busy!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 9:36 AM Title: Chapter 33

This family has amazing drama! Just when you think nothing else could possibly  happen , another bump in the road appears! It sure is nice that everyone rallies around and supports and helps! I'll bet Edward is going to claim his son, when all is said and done!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 9:01 AM Title: Chapter 32

How on earth could Kate have done that to Edward? To tell him that she aborted a baby of his and then have the child and not tell him? Isn't that fraud, or at least immoral? I'll bet he might want to kill her right now! The surprises just keep coming!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 8:34 AM Title: Chapter 31 - small bite of cherry pie

I agree that Esme is the best mom to Edward, and her other two also. Looks like Jasper is going to fit right in with rest of them and Alice already likes him. This plan to deal with Caius probably includes stripping him of power in the Volturi company, or perhaps selling out and leaving him high and dry.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 8:15 AM Title: Chapter 30 - rustic tuscan soup

Looks to me as if Bella has decided to welcome Jasper to the family now that he's not a threat to Elizabeth. Her answer to every situation is to feed everyone and so away they go, setting up! The baby secret must have slipped out during the bustle in the kitchen!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 8:01 AM Title: Chapter 29 ~ make hay while the sun shines

I see Jane and Alec becoming friendlier, and damned if Alice's forever didn't just walk through the door! If Edward and Emmett don't kill him first, he may turn out to be a lot better than the law firm he hired! That name, Royce King is never linked to a good guy!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 7:26 AM Title: Chapter 28 - no soft cheese, no fish

Guess things were going too smoothly and happily, so this crap crops up! This guy will have a fight on his hands that will make his time in Special Forces seem like playtime!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 7:11 AM Title: Chapter 27 ~ surprise breakfast

The loveliest proposal ever and including that neclace with a tiny ring was genius! Such a sweet moment! Too bad Bella's breakfast came back up! Looks seriously like they are pregnant!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 6:55 AM Title: Chapter 26

Edward thought, correctly, Bella and Victoria would get along, and so they have! They will be friends as well as work together, evidently. The lunch and play time at Nonna's was darling! Lots to be thankful for, I'm thinking!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 2:49 AM Title: Chapter 25

That was very well done, quite mature and sensible, even. If they keep their difference resolution along those lines, those two will never have a big problem! Being able to talk things over and compromise is a blessing.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 2:34 AM Title: Chapter 24 my secret recipe

Edward just witnessed why he won't have to wrap his Bella in protective packing. The girl can hold her own, no problem! She fixed Tanya's little red wagon, but good! It's terrific that she found the perfect wedding dress since it looks like it will be needed soon!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 23 Sweet Fig Crostini

A bit rough around the edges, perhaps, but I like this Victoria. Too bad her asshole  husband cheated on her and tried to screw over his cousin in business! Now here's Tanya, so it ought to be interesting!

Reviewer: amcullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2014 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 60 - apple harlot

Loved it 😊



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading Sweet Temptations and sticking with me all the way.  I have really enjoyed writing this story and am glad others have enjoyed it too.

 

take care and happy reading,

 

LB

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2014 11:39 AM Title: Chapter 22 ~ voila!

What an amazing connection between Bella and Edward, through his mother's words! I loved reading about how everyone got to know each other!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Dec 2014 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 21 a baker's dozen

Wonderful lunch all around from the sound of things, even with the third degree from Jacob and Sam. Bella is no shy retiring little flower, that's for sure! Seth and Elizabeth are just darling together!

You must login (register) to review.