Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For A Lost Soul
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mrsvixter Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2016 11:36 PM Title: Epilogue, February 23rd 2007

great story

well done

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2016 12:17 AM Title: Epilogue, February 23rd 2007

I love how you created the back story. Thank you for sharing. 

Reviewer: pink cactus2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 11:03 PM Title: Epilogue, February 23rd 2007

Precious!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 9:36 PM Title: Epilogue, February 23rd 2007

I have loved reading this story! I can't wait to read what you write next. I will miss this story. Thanks for writing and sharing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 5:50 PM Title: Epilogue, February 23rd 2007

I loved that you gave us these last five chapters all at once, but am sad that now the story is done! I hoope you didn't let the haters make you feel too bad, this was a really good story. I especially liked that it was somewhat different from most others. I look forward to whatever you may send our way next time! Thanks again!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 5:43 PM Title: Chapter 40, Aug 1st 2003 - Jan 18th 2005

Talk about an understatement! It took nearly a century, but he finally is about to find happiness, eventually!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 5:33 PM Title: Chapter 39, October 23rd 1992

How very civilized and friendly of them both!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 38, Dec 25th 1986 - Jan 1st 1990

That was one of the saddest things I've seen him do. The loneliness is really getting oppressive and I feel so bad for Edward.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 37, June 25th 1979

This was an excellent chapter! His family wants so much to help him and I think somehow Alice and Jasper did, just a little!

Reviewer: jenik Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 11:26 AM Title: Chapter 38, Dec 25th 1986 - Jan 1st 1990

I really feel for Edward.

Reviewer: jenik Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2016 11:15 AM Title: Chapter 37, June 25th 1979

Maybe if they left him be and stop pushing he wouldn't be so bitter, did any of them think of that? That was one thing that always bugged me. They think they are being helpful but really conversations like the one with Alice are probably what would have pushed him to wondering and killing humans again.

Reviewer: Petralouise Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2016 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 36, May 16th 1970

I love that were seeing the world through Edward's eyes post soon

Reviewer: pink cactus2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2016 2:36 AM Title: Chapter 36, May 16th 1970

Marie, I was just thinking when I saw that you had an update that I should let you know how much I have thoroughly enjoyed this story.  When I started to read it, I read what you had posted and I knew now was the correct time.

This story is wonderful!  You have taken time and have done extensive historical research to put this together.  At first I thought that it might be not that interesting because there was no Bella/Edward but you have proven me wrong.

It has been great to look back to the beginning.  You were the one who could do that!

Thanks for bringing us along.  I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2016 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 36, May 16th 1970

I hate seeing him so lonely! I isn't that much longer that he has to be alone. Thanks for writing,
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Apr 2016 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 36, May 16th 1970

The mother/son dynamic between Esme ans Edward is always so lovely to read! I love that she tries so hard to give him hope for the future! The readers who started this thinking it would be action /adventure type stuff need to get another story going I guess. I really like this, butthen I like lots of different genres! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2016 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 35, August 5th – August 8th 1958

I would much prefer that Maria had been dealt with, permenantly, but I see that isn't going to bother the Cullens. Alice is their early warning system and that's pretty good! I look forward to what you have instore for them all the next forty-five years or so!

Reviewer: teetag Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2016 12:11 PM Title: Chapter 34, Aug 19th 1950 - Aug 5th 1958

Please please do a  version of Bella. I love everything that this story is. It's actually better than Stephanie version. Yeah I'm a fan. Can you give us a novella of Bella please. I will tweet this story forever. It so amazing and visual. I never got that feeling from the Twilight books. I can actually see these characters. 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2016 7:56 PM Title: Chapter 34, Aug 19th 1950 - Aug 5th 1958

Of all people to show up and disrupt the even tenor of their existence, Jasper's creator! This is bound to be a very bad thing, especially since Alice is going to want to kill her! The reast of the family isn't going to be very pleased, either!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2016 10:19 PM Title: Chapter 33, March 9th - March 16th 1950

You did well with it! I never did like the fact that Alice moved all of Edward's things out and gave him no room. That is just mean. He was there first so he should have the best room. I can't believe Esme thought it would be rude for Alice and Jasper not to have a room, but didn't think it was rude that Edward didn't have one. Do you think it is because he doesn't have a mate? If that is the case, I've sometimes wondered why he even stayed with them at all.
Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: jenik Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2016 10:41 PM Title: Chapter 33, March 9th - March 16th 1950

I still hate Alice and the rest of the family for kicking Edward out of his home. I know it's the garage but still,it makes it seem like he is unwanted now that there is another mated couple around. I'm not complaining about what you wrote, just the situation in general. I think you wrote it quite well.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Mar 2016 8:20 PM Title: Chapter 33, March 9th - March 16th 1950

I thought this was done exactly right! The building of this family has always intrigued me, that and the fact they all seem to get along well! So, now there is only one member left to meet, and since she hasn't been born yet, I guess we will see you later!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2016 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 32, October 12th 1947

I liked it very much! Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2016 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 32, October 12th 1947

Slightly different timeline, but I doubt that matters much. The couple in the hospital must have been Charlie's future parents, thus Bella's future grandparents. The wolves sure weren't the least bit welcoming! Edward better learn a little Quileute, so he can understand the pack mind! I expect Alice and Jasper will show up soon.

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Feb 2016 3:49 AM Title: Chapter 31, Sep 20th – Sep 31st 1946

I'm glad you are feeling better! Thank you for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Yes, I'm feelings loads better, thanks! :-D

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2016 8:40 PM Title: Chapter 31, Sep 20th – Sep 31st 1946

This close to La Push, they will probably meet up with a couple of Quileute shape shifters! Esme will be in her element, renovating that big old house. Sorry to hear of your surgery, but am glad that you are on the mend!



Author's Response: Don't worry, it was a good surgery! :) One I've wanted since I was 16 so I'm happy. The healing is just a bit painful :-P

Reviewer: Petralouise Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2016 10:54 PM Title: Chapter 30, Sep 18th 1939 - Jul 22nd 1944

😍😍😍😍 love this story 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2016 7:42 PM Title: Chapter 30, Sep 18th 1939 - Jul 22nd 1944

I always wondered what the Cullens did during the war. Makes sense they would be forced to wait it out somewhere like Alaska. No surprise Rose would have a brief thought about an immortal child, I guess, since she wanted children in her human life.

Reviewer: Petralouise Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2016 11:31 PM Title: Chapter 29, August 1st - August 2nd 1936

Happy to see your post



Author's Response: And I will continue like this now because the story only needs to be beta'd now :-D

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2016 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 29, August 1st - August 2nd 1936

Heck no, I think you got it just right. It's too easy to portray Tanya the other way, but I never thought it was true to the friendship between the covens. This version was interesting too, since it revealed a bit of Eleazar's history.



Author's Response: Yes, Eleazar is such an interesting character, and his beginning is kind of blurry :-P There was no exact date to when he was changed, so I made that one up ;)

Reviewer: Petralouise Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2016 1:18 PM Title: Chapter 28, July 18th - August 1st 1936

Can't wait for the next chapter 

Reviewer: Petralouise Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2016 2:50 PM Title: Chapter 9, September 26th - September 29th 1918

Enjoying this great story 



Author's Response: It makes me so happy to hear that you think it's great :-D

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2016 4:57 AM Title: Chapter 28, July 18th - August 1st 1936

Oh goodness, we are about to meet our Alaskan cousins! This should be fun!



Author's Response: I won't keep you waiting for too long! Promise ;-)

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2016 3:47 AM Title: Chapter 27, May 11th 1935

I always thought it was an Emmett kind of thing he would do. He was a really nice addition to the family, I think!



Author's Response: Yes, I love Emmett! :-D

Reviewer: Edwardlovespurple Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2016 8:28 AM Title: Chapter 27, May 11th 1935

Great  story !  You  write  really  well. 

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! That makes me so happy :-D

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2016 9:06 AM Title: Chapter 26, April 17th 1935

Factoring in the era he was born, it's not surprising Edward feels as he does. It is natural for Rose and Emmett to bond this quickly, since it's the reason she saved him and had Carlisle change him for her! Good to hear you have finished this story, I look forward to reading the rest!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2016 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 26, April 17th 1935

I just feel more sorry for Edward. He is once the odd man out! Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2016 12:02 AM Title: Chapter 25, May 21 1933 - April 14 1935

Poor Edward is all alone with no hope of a mate in the near future. Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Yes, this is the point where he slowly falls deeper into his angsty, broody self...

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2016 10:45 PM Title: Chapter 25, May 21 1933 - April 14 1935

I enjoyed that conversation between them, also!  It must be getting close to Alice and Jasper pretty soon!



Author's Response: It's about 15 years until they join so still quite a lot that needs to happen first :)

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2016 12:25 AM Title: Chapter 24, May 13th – May 15th 1933

Thanks for the update!!!
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2016 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 24, May 13th – May 15th 1933

No problem whatsoever! I really enjoyed Edward helping out Rosalie with the plan for revenge! Those monsters got exactly what they deserved! See you next time, and have a great new year!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2015 3:00 AM Title: Chapter 23, April 29th 1933

Rosalie and Edward never did like each other. Carlisle should not keep bringing people into Edward's life without talking to him first. Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: However, we do know there are a few more needed for the coven to be complete ;-)

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2015 8:43 PM Title: Chapter 23, April 29th 1933

So Rosalie Hale is no Mother Tereasa, she is a product of her time and of her raising! I have to agree with her that justice needs to be meted out to those selfish, uncaring monsters who left her to die! I have always had a sneaking sympathy for Rose and thought it a nice karmic touch that she will find her Emmett in the near future!



Author's Response: I hope I was able to stay true to the Rose you've felt sympathy for :)

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2015 11:29 PM Title: Chapter 22, March 2nd – April 26th 1933

Thanks for the update! Rose is going to be so mad when the change is over. Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: She will be Rose! ;-)

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2015 11:06 AM Title: Chapter 22, March 2nd – April 26th 1933

Continue to enjoy your work.  Lovely to capture this part of their lives.  Not sure I'll like it when it gets to the time when he meets Bella and this ends.

 



Author's Response: What a compliment! :-D Thank you so much!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Sep 2015 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 22, March 2nd – April 26th 1933

Poor Rosalie, what a horrible way to die! What she is going to do to avenge herself is only right and fitting! Carlisle's heart was in the right place, too, he only wanted the best for Edward! Too bad it turned out to be the one girl his son couldn't warm up to!



Author's Response: Yes, it's no wonder she is one of the bitter ones. It's nice that we know a part of her happiness isn't far away!

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Sep 2015 8:53 PM Title: Chapter 1, March 12th 1918

I'm new to this story and have been enjoying these last few hours.  I didn't read the original version so I have nothing to compare it to.  Is very well done!  I'm looking forward to reading your other work and the next chapter of this story.  I've never read one that spans this time in Edwards life.  It nicely fills the gap.

 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Sep 2015 7:31 PM Title: Chapter 21, February 8th 1931

That is a bit strange that he only realized his loneliness when he returned to his "parents". It just points up the fact that he has no partner, as they have each other. It's always made me sad that Edward was so alone among loving couples for so long. It shows his commitment to family that he hung in there as long as he did!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Aug 2015 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 20, June 20th 1929 - February 3rd 1931

I always have loved that Carlisle and Esme took him back without question, just opening their hearts ansdarms and welcoming back their son!I also like that his conscience finally got the better of himand he returned to a more civilised way of living!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Aug 2015 6:58 PM Title: Chapter 20, June 20th 1929 - February 3rd 1931

I think what he was doing was a good thing.He saved a lot of women. Thanks for writing,
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2015 10:42 PM Title: Chapter 19 Nov 28th 1927 – Jan 14th 1928

Good riddance Charles! Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2015 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 19 Nov 28th 1927 – Jan 14th 1928

Pardon the bloodthirstiness, but I think that miserable bastard got exactly what he deserved! Bravo, Edward!

Reviewer: jenik Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2015 8:06 PM Title: Chapter 19 Nov 28th 1927 – Jan 14th 1928

Way to go Edward. You did good

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jul 2015 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 18, November 6th 1927

I can't wait to see how he lives his life for the next couple years. Thanks for writing
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2015 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 18, November 6th 1927

So it begins. Like any young person leaving home and finding their way, Edward's only real difference is his choice of diet. If that stirkes you as cold or indifferent, please know that I believe we all have to learn the hard way, by trial and error. I just think it applies to vampires as well as humans!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2015 1:33 PM Title: Chapter 17, August 10th - August 12th 1926

It's sad that Edward feels like an outsider. I feel bad for him that he is not able to remember his life before turning. Thanks for writing and giving us 2 chapters today.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2015 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 17, August 10th - August 12th 1926

Carlisle finding, marrying and mating with Esme had a real emotional affect on Edward, evidently. He is a bit unsure of his place in the family, or perhaps his worth to them. I can see the reasons for his leaving beginning tp accumulate. It's a bit sad that he can't remember why the law book was familiar. It must mean he doesn't remember his father being a lawyer.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2015 9:57 PM Title: Chapter 16, November 14th 1922

Wouldn't you know an emergency situation pops up as soon as Carlisle leaves town! At least Edward is handling it as well as he can!

Reviewer: sunaina Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2015 3:30 PM Title: Prologue, July 22nd 1916

its a good story. i am waiting for you to describe his meeting with em, ros and all others. especially alice. i love reading it!!

keep it up. 

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2015 7:31 PM Title: Chapter 15, June 16th 1922

I don't know how they worked it our between them, and it probably isn't too important, just that now everyone can be happy! Edward has been thinking about his true nature and I'm sure this is the beginning of his rebellious period, though in it's infancy! I must admit, his views on punishing evildoers, while satisfying his natural thirst, make perfect sense to me!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2015 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 14, April 27th 1921

And so are sown the seeds of his leaving in the future. Doesn't take a psychic to see this coming, and guess the effect it will have on Edward.



Author's Response: You are so right :)

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2015 9:54 PM Title: Chapter 13, April 20th 1921

I'm glad Edward can help Esme out! Thanks for writing,
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: coulierb Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2015 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 13, April 20th 1921

I am enjoying your story very much. I Read lots of ff but never have read a Twilight ff from this prospective. It's a delight and look forward to more.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2015 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 13, April 20th 1921

There is always such compassion and comfort in Esme, even at this unsettling time for her. Her maternal instincts are so ingrained in her it just flows naturally. Probably why she ends up mother to a very disparate group of vampires in the future. Of course Edward will always be her first and probably favorite, because of the bond forged this day!

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2015 2:50 AM Title: Chapter 12 April 18th - April 20th 1921

I am glad you gave us an update. I have missed this story. Thanks for writing,
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2015 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 12 April 18th - April 20th 1921

Welcome back, it's so nice to see another update after such a long time! Good to see that Esme's transformation is over, but not so good that she seems to have smelled a human! See you soon I hope!



Author's Response: I am so sorry it's taken me so long to update this story! I decided to finish The Perfect Partner Program Before diving back into this one and I've found a beta for this one so this will now be my primary story :) The next chapter is being beta'd for the moment, so we'll see when I update :)

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 1:56 AM Title: Chapter 11, April 17th 1921

It's almost uncanny, that Edward could feel a difference in the atmosphere, when Carlisle brought Esme home to complete her change. Have you plans to continue this or are you finished with it? If so, thank you for an interesting take on Edward's early years.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 10, March 9th - March 10th 1921

And thus was Edward's last name changed from Masen to Cullen! Wonder how he felt about that?

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 1:26 AM Title: Chapter 9, September 26th - September 29th 1918

It puzzles me that you weren't getting many reader/ reviewers for this reposting of your story. I really like it since it's a bit different from canon. I look forward to the two of them traveling  together.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 1:12 AM Title: Chapter 8, September 21st - September 22nd 1918 Part 2

Yes, definitely adjusting to this new life fairly well! Being a product of his time and accustomed to obeying a father figure probably made it easier, too.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 12:45 AM Title: Chapter 7, September 21st - September 22nd 1918 Part 1

I would imagine Carlisle must be pleased with how well Edward is accepting his new status. A most sensible young man, indeed!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 6, September 18th - September 21st 1918

Poor Edward, he's getting the first faint whispers of Carlisle's thoughts and just doesn't realize what they are!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2014 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 5, September 15th - September 18th 1918

Hang on, Edward, this won't be pleasant, but it will come to a better end than you expected. I thought it was really cool that his dad told him to trust Carlisle.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 4, August 27th - September 4th 1918

I'm glad that Edward's father was able to help hisson, even after death, to warn him something was coming. That 1918 flu was nearly worse than the war!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 10:10 PM Title: Chapter 3, May 19th 1918

Things were much simpler back then, not nearly as complicated as they are now.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 9:54 PM Title: Chapter 2, May 7th - May 10th 1918

Though it was inevitable, it's always a heartbreak to lose those you love. Sadly, now it will be Edward and Elizabeth's turn.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 1, March 12th 1918

I see very little has changed in two years, except Edward's older. His father hasn't changed his ways, either! Neither of the Masen men realize the significance of that bit of news from Fort Riley, Kansas, I see.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2014 9:29 PM Title: Prologue, July 22nd 1916

Sad little ending to this first chapter! I suppose we can't help but disappoint our children, not always, but now and then.

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2014 6:24 PM Title: Chapter 11, April 17th 1921

So things are going to change for Edward now. I can't wait to read the next chapter. Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Feb 2014 5:16 PM Title: Chapter 10, March 9th - March 10th 1921

That is so sad that he killed that young girl. Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Yes, well we know that his record isn't the cleanest...there will be more so brace yourself :-)

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2014 10:34 PM Title: Chapter 9, September 26th - September 29th 1918

I was so happy to get this update. I wish more people would read this. They are really missing out! Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: It's because the romance/lemon wave is upon us. That's all everyone wants to read now :-P

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2014 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 8, September 21st - September 22nd 1918 Part 2

I was so glad to get 2 updates today. I am loving this story. thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: I would get the chapters our faster if it wasn't for the fact that they go through three people before coming back to me for final editing :-P

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2013 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 6, September 18th - September 21st 1918

I was so happy to see this update. I love this story. I caught myself holding my breath at the end of the change. It has been a long time since I have read a vampire fic. I feel so bad for Edward.
Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail Cullen

Author's Response: Do not feel bad for him :-) We all know he will get his happy ending eventually even though it's a hundred years from now x-) And yes! It took me too long to update this story! Hopefully it won't happen again :-)

Reviewer: Lisalou Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2013 11:03 PM Title: Chapter 5, September 15th - September 18th 1918

I love this take on his change. I am enjoying this story a lot. Thanks for writing.
Lisa...Gail cullen

Author's Response: That's great! :-) If I only could get more people interested it would be a complete feeling :-)

Reviewer: jansails Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2013 12:17 AM Title: Chapter 2, May 7th - May 10th 1918

The Spanish Influenza has begun to take its' toll & Mr. Masen is one of the victims.

Is Edward's mother already infected?

What about Edward?

I wonder howMr. Masen has left them financially?

Are they safe from financial ruin?

jansails/jan2



Author's Response:

All of your questions will be answered in the next chapter :-)

Reviewer: jansails Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2013 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 1, March 12th 1918

Edward's father's behavior continues to be offputting, the explanations by his mother do nothing to make Edward feel any better.

Edward has his friends for solace.

jansails/jan2



Author's Response:

Part of the story :-) It says in the facts that Edward was never really close to his father :-)

Reviewer: jansails Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jul 2013 11:51 PM Title: Prologue, July 22nd 1916

An impromptu "business" trip in the era of the 1900's would have been unlikely, especially with it taking place solely over the weekend, given the professional & higher level of society the Masens' lived & worked among.

Someone who did business on a Sunday was thought to be lacking Christian values & character unless the business was a service for which the public would suffer if it were not available.

An attorney doesn't quite fit that category, & it would not be unusual in the least for the priest or pastor of their church to question Edward & his mother as to Mr. Masen's whereabouts.

This leads me to believe the "impromptu" business trip is something else: something Mr. Masen is not telling his wife or son.

jansails

 



Author's Response:

It's not an impromptu business trip :-P In the last part of the chapter, read between the lines. Mr. Masen makes an excuse so that he won't have to admit that he forgot about his son's concert.

I did not know about the whole christian thing, and I'm sorry I haven't done better research :-P

Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.