Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Friends in Love
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Celebrityhound Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2016 11:22 PM Title: Breaking Point

do not understand why she is protecting Jake

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2015 3:28 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

thank you so much for sharing this amazing story with us ;D

Reviewer: mf061978 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 8:42 PM Title: Epilogue: A Sentimental Mood

Great story!  A emotional roller coaster that makes you think and most importantly just have to push next to read the next chapter no matter how late it is :-) Very well written.  Cannot wait to read more of your work!

Reviewer: Flora Mile Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2013 7:33 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

Loved this story from beginning to end.

Going to see what else you are writing.

Reviewer: Flora Mile Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2013 11:27 AM Title: Happy Birthday Eeyore!

Jacob just raped her... what is she going to do about it?

Reviewer: CullenSmith Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Sep 2011 11:44 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

dis waz a gr8t story i love it

Reviewer: My Not-So-Secret Obsession Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2011 3:34 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

AWW this was a really good and interesting story. You are an amazing writer and I look forward to reading more of your many stories.

Reviewer: Sunnycarolina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jul 2011 3:12 PM Title: The Spreading of Wings

I live in Myrtle Beach!!!

Reviewer: Sunnycarolina Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2011 9:54 PM Title: Returning to the Scene of the Crime

awwww... loved it!!!

Reviewer: AirForceLove Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2011 11:55 PM Title: Going "Home"

I have been reading stories on the site for about 6 months and this is the first review that I have ever left.  That was beautiful.  You could feel the love that that they both have for each other.  My favorite line was the very last one.  It gave me chills.

Reviewer: Twilightfan85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2011 7:38 AM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

YAY!!!!!!!!! I REALLY DO ENJOY THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WILL THERE BE A OTHER CHAPTER OR IS THIS THE END?? I HOPE NOT, I HOPE THERES A SEQUEL TOO!!! SO PLS CONTINUE THIS STORY STILL PLS!!!!

BIGGEST FAN EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: lmw Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2011 1:19 AM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

It was rainy and cruddy outside today so i read your entire story today and I have to say I really loved it. i loved your descriptions of events tha toccured (they weren't to graphic) and I loved how you developed and wrote the characters.  Excellent job!

Reviewer: clanmoran Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jun 2011 6:39 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

This was an excellent story!  It did indeed teach many things, even to those of us who are not personally involved in DV!  As you did point out there are all types of domestic violence, not just ones that leave visible marks!  For this I thank you!

You should be proud of this story (and all your stories) you are a talented author!  Looking forward to your next one!

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 9:54 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

I'm so glad you finished this story. It has an important message that more people should hear.

I'm glad you took it far enough into the future so we could see how much they lived and loved and got through all the nasty stuff.

Domestic violence touches so many people beyond the actual victim. I know because it has touched our family too.

I'm going to miss this story and the characters but I know you'll continue to write more wonderful tales for all of us to enjoy.

Many thanks for all your work!



Author's Response:

You just touched on one of my biggest things with writing this story...yes, what happens to bella is a travesty, but so is what happens to Edward and Emmett and the Swan's because of the inability to cope.  I had to tell this story and for it to be loved as it has been makes all the hard work worth it...thank you.

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 9:11 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

A.G.W.

Fantabulous story girl!!!!!

Thanks for sharing with me!!!!

Cory

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 9:01 PM Title: Epilogue: A Sentimental Mood

A.G.W.

Great insight into their futures!!!! (two thumbs up)

Cory



Author's Response:

thanks for all the support of this story, it means so much to me!

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 8:54 PM Title: All Bad Years Must Come to an End

A.G.W.

James got exactly what he deserved!!!!!

Great chapter and off to read the next one!!!!

Cory



Author's Response:

jake or james?  And yes, justice was definitely served

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 8:48 PM Title: The Spreading of Wings

A.G.W.

Quite the surprise there at the end!!!!

So glad that they had a great getaway!!!!

Off to read the next chapter!!!

Cory



Author's Response:

The vacation was fun to write and a realistic vacation for 2 college students without a huge amount of money to spend...and yes, mama is always a surprise.

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 8:39 PM Title: A Sense of Normalcy

A.G.W.

That's what I call a date!!! Humina, humina, humina!!!!

Off to the next chapter!!!!

Cory



Author's Response:

your reviews crack me up! I'm happy you liked the date ;)

Reviewer: Twi-Mom2005 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 7:46 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

Love this little out take, and the first epilogue was really cute as well. Glad to see they got what they wanted out of life and are enjoying it. Loved this stor from the start, cant' wait to see what your going to work on next. Keep up the awesome work.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words...I needed everyone to see the happy was life-long and when the FADV fundraiser came up, i thought this would be an appropriate contribution.  I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 5:11 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

Very powerful! You did a great job dealing with an uncomfortable but more common crime than we'd like to believe.
Just because the perpetrator is locked up doesn't mean it's over.
Thank you for being open and graphic because sugar coating doesn't he,o,
Great job!!

Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding my need to tell this the way I did...I've watched this crime destroy lives and only by putting it out there will we be able to make it okay to talk about it.  You've supported me thru the past two years and every review makes me smile.

Reviewer: nicci Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 4:36 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

just read the end of your 2nd epi and found your story so compelling i once had a boyfiend who hit me and walked i was lucky keep putting the message out their there is a better life for you to find x



Author's Response:

this was an important story to tell and I'm glad you liked it.  Hearing from you guys means the world to me.

Reviewer: ladicullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2011 4:10 PM Title: Epilogue 2: A Little Piece of Happily Ever After

Oh I so loved this story I sad to see it end but at least they got there happy ending.thank so much for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

thank you so very much, i loved this story and will miss it terribly

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 4:24 PM Title: All Bad Years Must Come to an End

I am glad that Esme was able to fix up the apartment so it wasn't tacky. It was nice that the landlady would work with them, but I don't think it was nice to use trickery. Bella would not have liked it if Edward did it to her. No one likes to be manipulated.

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 3:43 PM Title: All Bad Years Must Come to an End

It is so heartwarming to see them finally emerging into the light after all the darkness they have endured.

The sentence for Jake was perfect and another good example of the three strikes law put to good use!



Author's Response:

thanks so much...the three strikes law was a bit of a stretch from what my research showed, but I needed him to be gone.

Reviewer: Twilightfan85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jun 2011 5:23 AM Title: The Spreading of Wings

YAY! GREAT CHAPTER!!!!!!! I LOVED IT!!!!!!! SO PLS CONTINUE SOONER!!!!!!!! SO PLS I HOPE THE NEXT CHAPTER GETS HERE SOONER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BIGGEST FAN EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for loving the chapter...and as for the updates, I've updated 5 times this month and the last three chapters are either with my beta, or waiting for the chapter befroe them to get back to post, so it will be complete soon.

Reviewer: Cullenfest Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2011 6:10 PM Title: The Spreading of Wings

good chapter.  I liked your reasoning with the apartment hunting.  It's great having a relationship  like that where compromise is reached through adult negotiation (something I'm learning with my new partner, where my ex-husband simply said "no" to everything, no discussion, nothing!)

I also like the way you've brought Bella on from her bad experiences. Again, something I relate to.

looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response:

I don't think this Edward could ever say "No" and stick to it with Bella, he's too eager to see her smile.  And he knows from his parents that compromise is the only way to go.  Thank you also for the compliment on Bella's progress, I gave hints of her in the beginning and now we're getting to see the real her, having recovered from her ordeal and moving on.  Three more posts and its over *tear* but I'm so happy with where it is ending.  Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2011 3:00 PM Title: The Spreading of Wings

I understand Edwards few. There are some scary apartments in around colleges. Landlords don't keep them up because they know they are for students. I would try to find somewhere else. It is not worth not being safe or being bug ridden. The trial is over maybe they could live back on campus if it is cheaper or check into renting a bigger house with Alice & Jasper or Rose & Emmett. I would not just settle when they have a place to live.



Author's Response:

Edward's views of the places are a little biased, and they will end up in one of the less expensive places (I have a feeling you won't like how it happens though.)  Living with everyone would cramp a lot of styles, especially with Emmett there, plus the others like their apartments and they need their own place.  The campus is out of the question because the security is horrible.  I lived on a enclosed campus and had a huge issue with the security there and how vulnerable they left us sometimes.  In the end, where they live will be whats best for them and will be a place they can grow into.

Thanks so much for the reviews and the honest opinions, I love when you guys get invested in these stories.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2011 1:46 PM Title: A Sense of Normalcy

I am glad they are healing.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 3:29 AM Title: Understanding Nila's Reasons

i like the idea of the bongo therapy.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 2:58 AM Title: Returning to the Scene of the Crime

looks like bella and eddie need to have a talk and get some things straightened out.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 2:28 AM Title: Everything Falls Apart

well at least bella will be getting the help she needs and eddie will be taking care of her while she does it. what the hell is up with em?!? and what is gonna happen when they find jake?

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2011 12:52 AM Title: Breaking Point

so glad she decided to do something about jake even if it is just a baby step. and happy to see daddy c took good care of b while she took the steps needed. tanya is a smart girl and it is good she seems to have got out now instead of hanging around trying to change his mind, no one is worth your happiness and trying to be someone your not or hold on to something that is not yours.

Reviewer: Twilightfan85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2011 8:26 PM Title: A Sense of Normalcy

YAY! THE TRIAL IS OVER!!! IM SO GLAD!! I HOPE THE STORY DOES CONTINUE SOONER AND I HOPE ITS FAST!!! BUT I ALSO HOPE THERES MORE LEMONS BETWEEN EDWARD AND BELLA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SO PLS CONTINUES SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BIGGEST FAN EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2011 11:27 AM Title: Happy Birthday Eeyore!

um that was looking a whole lot like non consentual sex to me....



Author's Response:

You know, you're the first person to ever actually say it in a review, but yes, that is definitely non-consentual sex and is the basis of the rest of the story. thanks for taking the time to review this as you go along~

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2011 10:53 AM Title: Baby Steps

and so the game begins. kinda funny how they are getting off on hearing the other get off.

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2011 5:03 AM Title: React now, think later

oh boy it is beginning already?!? this is gonna be a wild ride

Reviewer: Sunshine-Sue Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2011 4:48 AM Title: Better Than Expected

eddie sure does seem to have lucked out with his new roomie.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2011 1:32 PM Title: Terror Comes Home

Yeah! Jacob can rot in jail.

Reviewer: sweetmama75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2011 12:10 PM Title: Terror Comes Home

yeah :) good news

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2011 2:18 AM Title: Terror Comes Home

A.G.W.

Way to go jury!!!!! Definitely the right verdict!!!!

Cory

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2011 2:12 AM Title: Terror Comes Home

Awesome!! Too bad they couldn't tell the jury what Paul did! Just another nail in the coffin!!
Great job!

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2011 1:06 AM Title: Terror Comes Home

Thank goodness the jury saw through Jake's BS and came through with the right decision on all the counts.

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2011 3:01 AM Title: Lest Terror Be Forgotten

A.G.W.

That was extremely intense!!!!

So looking forward to more!!!!

Cory

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2011 7:12 PM Title: A Shadow of a Ghost

Bella did jump back into the real world rather fast. She will have trouble with crowds for awhile. She won't know who all is around her. She needs to know who is in her environment to feel safe. She feels safe with Edward and intimace will come slowly but surely.

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2011 5:45 AM Title: Lest Terror Be Forgotten

Very powerful.

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2011 4:18 AM Title: Lest Terror Be Forgotten

Whoa! That was intense! And James is such a bastard!!!!!

Hopefully this hasn't thrown Bella into a panic attack that can't be stopped quickly.

Did I mention that James is a bastard??????

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2011 3:25 PM Title: Standing on the Edge

AGW

Glad to see everyone's supporting Bella!!!!

Let's get this trial going so Bella & Edward can move forward with their lives!!!

As always, worth the wait!!!

Cory

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2011 2:46 PM Title: Standing on the Edge

So happy to see this update!

I love the way the Cullens are circleing the wagons and trying to keep everyone safe.

Can't wait for the trial altho' I'm sure I will be pulling my hair at some of the antics the defense "pig" will try! He has to be a pig because his name is James!!!!!

Reviewer: Team66fan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2011 7:39 PM Title: Going "Home"

That was so beautiful.  These two truly deserve happiness.  Can't wait to read more.  I am so intrigued by your story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the sweet review!  I really love these characters so its always great to see that people love them too.

Reviewer: Twilightfan85 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2010 9:01 AM Title: Going "Home"

AWWWW that was so beautiful!!!! Pls continue this story!!!! Pls continue i really hope u do and i hope to see what happends next!!!BIG FAN!!!!!

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 8:43 PM Title: Going "Home"

A.G.W.

That was perfect!!! Loved how they spent New Years sober!!!!

More when you can please!!!!

Cory



Author's Response:

Bella may never drink again after her year, but that was a very hard lemon to write! thanks for the love!

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 6:50 PM Title: Going "Home"

How sad is it that her own father said a bunch of hurtful things to her and forced her to not want to be with them for Christmas.



Author's Response:

Their first time was actually harder than writing the fight with her parents, it was just a really tough moment.  Charlie has his issues and Renee is not the one to jump into a fight like that, Emmett is getting better  and that will help.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 6:26 PM Title: Confidence Found

Well I guess that we are now going to see how Bella's parents are going to take the news about what happened to Bella.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 4:58 PM Title: Center of Attention

How great is it that she was able to get through all of that with little incident in the class.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 4:38 PM Title: Strength in Numbers

That was really mean of her dad to do that to her just for not coming home for the holiday. that really makes me wonder how it is going to be when they find out about what happened.



Author's Response:

Its not a good time, but he's a very vengeful person and has some issues of his own that are causing these things to happen.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 4:04 PM Title: Whispers, Fears and Baby Steps

Bella is doing so well for it being not that soon after everything. I really hope that she continues doing so well.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 10:11 AM Title: A Shadow of a Ghost

It is really good that Bella seems to be getting along better that anyone thought that she would have.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 9:34 AM Title: Slip of the Tongue

That cat is really cute!! I am glad that Tanya let the cat out of the bag because that made Edward and Bella put their feelings out on the table for the both of them to see.



Author's Response:

That cat is actually mine...he's my boo!  And sorry I'm not responding to every review you left, i'm just trying to reply to the ones with questions or comments so i can get back to working on my next chapter.  I really appreciate the fact that you've reviewed as often as you have!

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 9:05 AM Title: Understanding Nila's Reasons

That is nice that her dr. is trying everything and anything to get her to open up and that it is working. It  just goes to show that she is more determined than ever to get better.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 8:32 AM Title: Returning to the Scene of the Crime

It is good that Emmett came to apoligize to Edward because he deserved it. It is good that Bella is home now.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 8:11 AM Title: Everything Falls Apart

So Jake ran and now they can't find him. I hope that Emmett finds him first. I can't believe that Emmett went off on Edward like that, Edward saved her life and was there for her. He didn't even answer the phone when she needed him so I think that he needs to seriously think about things before going off on Edward like that.



Author's Response:

Emmett's reaction is something that will make more sense when you read the latest chapter...he wanted to be informed and didn't like being the last to know.  It was his fault he didn't answer the phone.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 7:47 AM Title: Breaking Point

Wow! I am glad that Bella got help but she should have given them Jake's name because they would protect her from him.



Author's Response:

The whole Jake situ is tough, but it will work out eventually...thanks for the reviews.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 7:36 AM Title: Happy Birthday Eeyore!

Bella needs to get away from Jacob and fast. I think that if Emmett or Edward find out what is going on Jake will be a dead man.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 7:23 AM Title: Baby Steps

Well that was interesting. I wonder how many games they are going to play with each other.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 7:10 AM Title: React now, think later

Well lets just say that Bella is the best roommate/friend ever. I have had roommates do that to me and lets just say it didn't turn out well and I didn't talk them for a while.



Author's Response:

i've had that too..but its in her nature so she's going to take care of him bc of the feelings she's hiding.

Reviewer: mrsrpatz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 6:57 AM Title: Better Than Expected

Ok I am cracking up!! Edward moving out so that he can get away from Alice and is living with Bella. I wonder how long it is going to be until the feelings come out to play!



Author's Response:

This is an intense story, but i'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2010 5:14 AM Title: Going "Home"

I'm having really nasty thoughts about Charlie right now! Blaming the attack and rape on her. Is that how he treats all victims of rape or just his daughter? Seems he is more worried about his own image than anything else.

I'm happy that Emmett is finally coming around and showing her some support but it will be Edward that ultimately gets her through the trial and aftermath. He really has grown up!

Thanks for a great chapter!



Author's Response:

You hit it right on the head!  It was about the betrayal to him, not his daughters situation.  Their first time was actually harder than writing the fight with her parents, it was just a really tough moment.  Charlie has his issues and Renee is not the one to jump into a fight like that, Emmett is getting better  and that will help.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2010 3:20 AM Title: Going "Home"

Thank you....glad Bella has Edward as her parents aren't there for her.

Author's Response:

Yeah, its a sad thing to write, but she really had to be 'alone' in this next part. thanks for the review, as always!

 

Reviewer: skyebella79 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Sep 2010 2:27 AM Title: Confidence Found

Love the story so far! You're an awesome writer; and if you need to take longer to give us an amazing chapter, as you have so far, then by all means do it! I will patiently wait as long as you don't leave us hanging for months without letting us know what's going on..Because just like you, we also love it, so we do miss it when it's MIA for so long. #EndRant.

Keep up with the awesome writing, and til' next chapter...Happy writing:)



Author's Response:

thank you for the compliment and if I 'leave u hanging for months' in the future, its because RL has gotten in the way. there isnt a way to really leave notes on these site as the chapters sometimes act up when u try to replace them and i hate authors notes in the place of chapters and only do it in extreme cases.

Reviewer: kjoyp Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2010 5:29 PM Title: Understanding Nila's Reasons

Tie-dyed...I like it.  Being accident prone myself, and the mother of two little boys, that phrase will now become part of my vocabulary.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

your welcome...glad u like the story

Reviewer: luvntwilight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 8:19 PM Title: Confidence Found

Thanks so much for updating. Love the dress.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the update and that dress was something i found ages ago and had to use for her at this party.

Reviewer: acw1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 7:24 PM Title: Confidence Found

great chapter



Author's Response:

thanks, I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 4:49 PM Title: Confidence Found

A.G.W.

Well worth the wait, always!!!!!

Can't wait for Bella to get home now!!!!

More when you can please!!!!

Cory



Author's Response:

I know the trip will be interesting...and thanks for understanding!

Reviewer: evilangel813 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 4:16 PM Title: Confidence Found

That is one gorgeous freakin dress.



Author's Response:

Everyone loved the dress and I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter.  Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: youngandmature Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 11:25 AM Title: Better Than Expected

Aww. Were you talking hypothetical Fitz strut or is he moulded off your own cat or something?

Yeah, I just don't get why B didn't do it over the phone, if she knew she'd be raped or at least hurt by Jake? Was every time a rape or was there ever a time where B wanted to have sex with Jake? The very first time when she was piss drunk, was that rape cause she can't remember what happened?

Did B ever have a serious relationship before E or is he her first? And she's only been hurt by familial love.. speaking of what happened with Renee and Charlie? Sorry, I just don't remember.

Thanks for writing :) And your Edward is so sweet and patient! Props to him.



Author's Response:

Fitz is my real cat...those pics are of the real Fitz...

Jake didn't even acknowledge the end of the relationship when it happened.  When she ignored him and stopped seeing him altogether that just made him come looking for her.  The first time she was drunk so she didn't realize how rough he was with her, but at that point there were feelings there so it wasn't rape.  Bella was trying to find love with Jake but it just never developed that way because of who he was and how he acted.

Bella's been in a serious relationship before Edward, so familial love isn't the only one to hurt her.

Renee and Charlie played pass the kids, every time she felt secure she was sent to live with her othe parernt, most notably when Charlie sent her off after her friend committed suicide.  He didn't want to deal with a depressed daughter and having to worry about her killing herself with his gun so he sent her to Renee.  There has never been an ablity to discuss emotions with Charlie and Renee is the kind of person who doesn't understand why she can't work past it.  She can't be happy just to please them adn they won't deal with her real feelings, it makes for hard times.

Thanks for the E love too...he's got a special place in my heart.

Reviewer: youngandmature Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 5:47 AM Title: Confidence Found

Glad to see you return.

Fitz is so cute in the story.. his little cry at the end... naw!

In one of the poems B said she'll let love happen again but she never loved Jake or had romantic feelings for him, did she? Even before he went psycho?

And sorry, 'cause it's been so long could you please remind me why Bella never dumped Jake?



Author's Response:

thanks for the fitz love...he's strutting this morning so i think he hears u...as for the love comment in the poem although Jake was her last relationship, he wasn't her first so Bella was talking about putting herself out there in a relationship as love has hurt her in the past, just look at her relationship with Charlie and Renee.  If you look back in the earlier chapters Bella went to him more than once to break up and he would overpower her, when you're in a relationship with someone who shows physical violence towards you it becomes difficult to assert yourself, which is why it took his absence for her to summon the courage to do it.

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 4:13 AM Title: Confidence Found

I'm so glad that things are settling down a little for you and allowing you time to write. I've missed you in my inbox!

So happy that Bella was finally ready after all the turmoil. Her poems were womderful and spoke beautifully of the unrest in her heart and mind.

Thanks!



Author's Response:

thank u for the love and for sticking by me.  Bella made some big steps and is finally starting to be her old self again.  As for the poetry, it was hard to write this time around, but I'm glad it felt right to you. hagd!

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 3:30 AM Title: Confidence Found

Worth the wait so no worries. Their "first" time seemed a little rushed & glossed over but it was sexy!

Author's Response:

thank you. My limes are always quicker than my lemons are, I don't feel as comfortable writing them...

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2010 2:09 AM Title: Confidence Found

Ohhh...love the dress visual.  I didnt' have that when I was reading.  Lovely.  Fitz is SOOOO cute!  Oh and I'm glad that the dive into Twitter Nation was a good one for you.  And you were so reluctant LOL.  Hope they enjoy it hon!



Author's Response:

yeah...I saw that dress and fell in love and my baby was cute back then! Twitter gave me WC's which pushed me to finish this and tell me what I had wasn't crap...so I'm so glad I did...I'm nervous to see the response...

THanks again for the love and for spitting this out! I thought u were emailing to say it was the wrong file or something~

Reviewer: GARNET Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2010 7:59 PM Title: Center of Attention

The ever-loving bitch, Tanya.

It seems that Bella is slowly gaining control of herself. I know it's going to get rough during the trial & hope it doesn't damage her & Edward's hard work on their relationship.



Author's Response:

They are progressing and that will continue despite the trial as she finally feels secure again with life continuing to move on.  Thanks for hte review and I'm nearly done with the next chapter so I hope you enjoy where it goes from here.

Reviewer: Motherthing Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2010 10:43 PM Title: Center of Attention

What happened?  I was really enjoying this story and you seem to have abandoned it.  I do hope that you take it back up and finish it.  The characters and situations are well thought out and realistic and I'm hoping to see more of them.

Motherthing



Author's Response:

I haven't abandoned this story, I've simply had a very rough summer and haven't been writing as I normally do.  I'm in the middle of the next update for this and I'm hoping to get back in full swing and update more regularly until this story is finished in about 10 chapters or so.  It means a lot that you love the story enough to ask what happened and it's on its way, I promise.

 

AgoodWITCH

Reviewer: Ngai0 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2010 5:31 AM Title: Returning to the Scene of the Crime

you should be proud of this chapter, Edward is such a sweety

thanks for the story : )

Reviewer: Ngai0 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2010 4:45 AM Title: Breaking Point

Thanks for the story so far : )

Reviewer: Ngai0 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2010 4:07 AM Title: React now, think later

Yay, I am liking it so far!

thanks 

Reviewer: sarahlynn81 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2010 8:20 PM Title: Center of Attention

great story!! I hope there is an update soon! :)

Reviewer: hcullen74 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2010 4:10 AM Title: Center of Attention

loved it cant wait till the next one



Author's Response:

There will be more pretty soon, I've just been crazy busy.  Thanks for the love though!

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2010 3:49 AM Title: Center of Attention

Great job! I love it so far.

Reviewer: famaggiolo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Apr 2010 8:49 PM Title: Center of Attention

It has taken me a little under a day to read your story and I have to say that it has taken my breath away.  From the raw emotion of what a person goes through when something like this happens to the hurt of reliving it when you close your eyes.  To standing in the shower scrubbing yourself trying to get even a minute amount of feeling clean, which never comes most of the time. I think the dirty feeling never leaves you. 

Yes I have been a victim of rape and thou I do not remember a lot of mine and though I have / was married to my husband of 14 years there are day that dirty feeling never leaves.  Even when I am totally feeling happy. It is a flash and then it goes again. 

So your story is hard hitting to the readers and I am amazed at the depth you have taken it and that is the reason I think it is a wonderful story.  So thank you for writing it truthfully and not skimming. 

I cant wait to read more and I am really looking forward to see how Bella goes during the trial. 



Author's Response:

I could never skim it because it wouldn't do justice to women like yourself who have suffered at another person's hand.  I have my own ghosts who years later have not gone away so I know that side of it and I wanted to portray the kind of pain that follows the initial attack.  Thank you so much for sharing your story and for taking the time to leave such a heartfelt review.  I look forward to your opinion of what is coming.  Thank again for the love.  AGW

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Apr 2010 10:26 PM Title: Center of Attention

Oh my goodness.  Ok, I know I said that I didn't mind Tanya so much before since she seemed to genuinely like Edward, but what a ridiculous witch!  I can not believe she had the nerve to scream that at Bella in the middle of a class of 120 people.  That was so tact and class -less.  And it makes me furious that the defense is going to try and make it like Bella was asking to get raped or whatever they're going to say.  Even if he hadn't raped her, he still beat the crap out of her and almost killed her!  And he was high on coke while doing it.  Ugh.

Dying to read your next installment though!  When I started reading this story, I thought it was already finished.  I don't know why, because it clearly says "no" beside story completed.  But whatever.  Awesome work!



Author's Response:

Hateful is definitely the case and she will ahve an affect on the trial.  It's a big deal...pleading guilty to the drugs means thet Jaske is facing the three strikes law and could spend the rest of his life in jail.  He knows he is fighting a losing battle, but he's trying to discredit her enough to see the outside world.

The next one should be relatively soon, so no worries!  Thanks for all the love~

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2010 5:31 AM Title: Center of Attention

Now I have to add The Virgin Suicides and Where are You Going, Where have You Been to my ever growing reading list. So many wonderful things out there to read and so little time. Thanks for bringing these to our attention as well as explaining them so well. i feel so much smarter after reading your prose and poetry...as well as still lusting after Edward.

Can't wait for the next chapter! Will it be time for trial yet?



Author's Response:

The Virgin Suicides is awesome...but with the Oates story you have to find it online or find an anthology that has that short story in it.  I love them and wrote a paper on them in college...hence the analysis.  Wow thanks...no one said I made them smarter before...that's a totally awesome compliment!  I'm still lusting after Edward too so no worries there.  We're a few chapters away.  We have the end of the semester with his party for the honor society and her departure for phoenix and then christmas break and then the trial so 3 chapters will be the start of the chapter.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: IrishArtist25 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Apr 2010 2:03 AM Title: Happy Birthday Eeyore!

Ugh. I always hate Jake, and your story is definitely not winning him any brownie points.  Actually I really just want her to slug him.  Or have Emmett do it.  Or Emmett AND Edward AND Jasper, oh AND ALICE.  That would be brutally fantastic.  And I really want to hate Tanya, but she seems to be a genuinely nice person. Grr.  I'm not much of a patient person.  I really just wish B & E would get together already.  But at least it's an interesting journey to get there.  Can't wait to keep reading :)



Author's Response:

I don't hate Jake, but in this one I needed someone you may trust with her becasue she trusts him.  Ohh the violence...  Tanya is a love/hate thing!  Youre almost at the turning point so keep the faith and let me know what you think when you get there!  Thanks for the love and the review~

Reviewer: rangernstephfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2010 7:11 PM Title: Center of Attention

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

thank you so much~

Reviewer: fallenrebelangel Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2010 6:47 AM Title: Slip of the Tongue

Awwww Fitz is so cute...



Author's Response:

That's my baby...and he's going to be so funny in the next few chapters

Reviewer: SammyJo Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2010 2:40 AM Title: Center of Attention

Good chapter.  Glad someone besides Edward put Tanya in her place, maybe now she'll see how high school she is being.



Author's Response:

Yeah...Edward couldn't swoop in that time and Tanya will be redeemed some during the trial, she's young but she isn't heartless.

Reviewer: coryoplayer Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2010 12:17 AM Title: Center of Attention

A.G.W.

Thanks for the update and looking forward to more!!!!

Cory



Author's Response:

Thanks Cory, I always love reviews from you!

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2010 11:07 PM Title: Center of Attention

I loved this chapter :)  The insight into the books was really interesting.



Author's Response:

why thank you lovely...I love those stories and wanted Bella to sound like she knew what she was talking about.

Reviewer: peppermintlyle Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2010 6:55 PM Title: Strength in Numbers

such a great story!!!! and so well writen! I love Edward and Fritz.... I'm really suprised this doesn't have more reviews



Author's Response:

I have more reviews on the other site, but this is a transplant so the numbers will grow when it is exclusively here!  Thanks for the love~

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2010 8:13 AM Title: Better Than Expected

Started reading this and couldn't stop to review until I had read everything posted so far.

Whew!  What an emotional roller coaster ride with all that Bella has gone through. I'm so glad that Edward is her rock and support. Her friends will be supportive but Edward is the one who will pull her through this. I know she will be devastated when it comes time to testify but that is the only way she will achieve some peace of mind.

Your poetry is beautiful and speaks so eloquently of having been in her shoes. I hope we see more of your poetry in later chapters.

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

dang...I'm glad you liked it that much.  You're right, Edward will be the one to see her though and the trial will be the test of all that!  Thank you...my poetry is how I've always expressed my inner feelings, so to have you all love it that much means so much.   Working on some of the other stories, but I'm getting closer to this one!

Reviewer: SouthernBelle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Mar 2010 8:38 PM Title: Slip of the Tongue

Your poems are beautiful. The fact you are able to express such difficult emotions is a talent in itself, as such emotions are often times enough of a challenge to form into words. To possess the ability to express those emotions through poetry is simply amazing.

If you couldn't tell, your poems really spoke to me. :-) In particular, the second one...the one called An Attack of Panic. That one made me cry.

I don't usually like to talk about this because I never know how someone would react to it, but I've dealt with Panic Disorder (chronic anxiety/chronic panic attacks) since I was 16. (I'm 24 now.) I'm the type of person who hates for anyone to think anything is ever wrong...so I have always worked way too hard to cover up the fact my life is less than perfect. From my appearance (never allowing myself to go out without looking polished) to my personality (always smiling-regardless of how I feel, and making sure to be polite and nice to everybody)I made it my job to never let anyone see what was really going on inside. My parents always told me people don't want to be around unhappy people...so I became queen at suppressing every feeling I had. What's sad is that my parent's know about my panic disorder. They have opted to stuff me full of anti depressant & anti anxiety medication until it "goes away". But anxiety haunts you and takes you over as a person.

While reading your poem I felt like I was reading about the exact world I lived in and fought in every day. A world no one else understood...so it was strange to realize someone other than myself wrote this because so many times I feel like I'm the only one that has ever felt this way. (The only part I couldn't relate to was Bella's part about Edward being her strength to hold on to...but that's OK. I'm confident God's picked out my own "Edward" for me to meet someday. Hopefully soon!)

Wow...anyways. I apologize for telling you my story. I wasn't planning on doing that in this review...it just kinda wrote itself :) I'm kinda apprehensive to send this now. But I'm going to because I figure you should see how powerful your poetry really is! It certainly affected me ;-) Thanks for a great chapter. Looking forward to your next update

Author's Response:

WOW...this review made me cry when I read it.  I suffer from anxiety disorder (panic attacks and some generalized anxiety) as well as depression and that poem was written when I was in college.  I had gone undiagnosed for a majority of my life and much like Bella, when I did know about was told that you don't talk about these types of things.  So I wrote.  My poetry was my way of making sense of  what I couldn't tell people.  That one was writen in a time where my friend would force me to go to class when all I wanted to do was hide out from classes andd wait for him to be free.  I'm similiar in that I would not want people to know I was sad or suffering so I smiled and kept it from most people.  At first I was on medications, but it didn't help me, so I found alternate ways of dealing with my attacks and I do much better with it now.  It doesn't go away, it is that shadow that hovers waiting to rain on you at any moment.

Please don't apologize for telling me your story.  I write the stories I do to bring these issues to light and to let people who deal with them to know they aren't alone...others know your pain.  Email me anytime you need to or want to talk more...I love talking to my readers and always have time to talk!  Have a great night!

You must login (register) to review.