Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For A Slow Boil
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: campyrs52 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2021 5:43 AM Title: Chapter 24

Wonderful story!  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: campyrs52 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2021 5:43 AM Title: Chapter 24

Wonderful story!  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: tiggerlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Apr 2020 9:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just stumbeld across your story and read it in less than 24. I really loved it, thanks for sharing it!

Reviewer: twirob13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2015 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 25

thanks for sharing this great little story with us here ;D

Reviewer: Luereetwilitejunki Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2015 2:13 AM Title: Chapter 8

Is Edward a Dom??????????????????

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Aug 2015 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 25

:) loved this story 

Reviewer: HanaYoshiko Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jun 2014 1:14 PM Title: Chapter 25

This story was so much fun. I definitely enjoyed it. If you ever decide to do an  outtake I would love to see the meeting with Charlie.

Reviewer: LuvRPatz4ever Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2013 6:16 PM Title: Chapter 12

This is a slow burn as well.  I have so many questions as to what Edward does all day long. 

Also I would loved to have the receipes for all this deliciously sounding foods that she makes for him.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 4:55 AM Title: Chapter 24

Nice place to leave it, I guess. I'm sure Bella will say yes to Edward's proposal and they'll marry before she starts her masters program. I see them having a very happy life together for many, many years. You just had a special touch with this story and it was one of the best I've ever read, thank you !

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 23

Thank you so much for writing this end the way you did. It's so nice to not have the angst and agony that could have gone on in their lives. This has been one of my very favorite Edward and Bella pairing.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 4:33 AM Title: Chapter 22

So they finally spit out those words! About time, too, when even his family can see they love each other! If Bella makes him stop paying her, I wonder what he'll come up with to compensate?

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 4:21 AM Title: Chapter 21

Since I like Edward, I guess it's not surprising that I like his family, too. They all like Bella which is great. She will fit right in when she and Edward marry, which I think they should!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 20

Okay, I see where this is headed and I couldn't be happier to see them grow closer. Who knows, they may even get around to saying,"I love you" soon. It will be interesting to see how his family accepts her!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 1:07 AM Title: Chapter 19

Oh goody, goody, I hope they will never be done with one another! They are so great together and the sex is wonderful!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 18

Oh boy! was it ever worth waiting for! I kind of had an idea they would be this good together, and Yessir, I was correct!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 12:43 AM Title: Chapter 17

I should hope to shout! It's time, and past time, as far as Bella is concerned!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 12:22 AM Title: Chapter 16

I'm so glad they got all that out in the open , talked about his misgivings and her certainties. Had a feeling his background had some sadness in it. It was so touching when he told her he's never had a happy day in that house until she arrived!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jun 2013 12:05 AM Title: Chapter 15

I'm so encouraged by how this is going!  It sounded to me like Mr. Cullen isn't happy at the thought of Bella leaving him in the fall to go back to school. Their increasingly shared dinners are also looking promising!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 14

Alice and Bella sure had a good weekend, Mr. Cullen not so much. That's so sweet that he thought the house was too quiet without her in it! Considering how he cherishes his peace and quiet, that's a huge admission!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 13

Could it have been the oysters? That was perfect for a first kiss! I'm really liking this story, the pace is just right. Romance is always sweeter than rampant casual sex! Not that there's anything wrong with that!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 11:23 PM Title: Chapter 12

I loved that he seemed a bit concerned about the difference in their ages.  Dare she begin to hope that he may have feelings for her?

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 11:12 PM Title: Chapter 11

Right now I would be curious as to why Bella can't find any information on Edward Cullen. Also curious about his growing affection for his employee.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 10

Yes, Mr. Cullen is definitely a tease, so it's a good thing Bella can hold her own with him. They both seem to enjoy each other's wit and sense of humor. Now if she could divine if her feelings for him are reciprocated, all would be well.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 9

Tell me why he shouldn't be happy, he's got things just the way he likes them and all is well in the household! Sounds like a perfect situation to me!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 10:04 PM Title: Chapter 8

I kind of wondered if Bella might not be a vegetaian, as you never wrote her eating some of the delicious meats she prepared for her boss. He really is a sweetie, buying that bicycle for her to use. No wonder she hugged him in thanks! Interesting that he hugged back!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 7

I must be honest, I was hoping  that Mr. Cullen would offer Bella a place to live for the summer! How cool is that? Now, if she can just be a quiet little mouse, they should get along well!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 8:47 PM Title: Chapter 6

I wonder what went wrong with the lemon pound cake? Mr. Cullen has been very nice to Bella the past several days and I'm beginning to think there may be something about to change in the equation! One can always hope!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 5

I really can't see what Mrs. Whitlock was so upset about, since Mr. Cullen has been an exemplary employer, so far. It was very nice of him to offer Bella a ride back to school, and a ride to work tomorrow.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 4

So far so good. Bella really made points with that rhubarb pie, how nice that it was her dad's favorite, and her employer's! By the way, your meal descriptions are making me hungry, think I'll go make lunch! The uniform deal was surprising, in a way.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 3

That went pretty well for the first day of work. He doesn't seem too bad of an employer, so far! Since he really liked his dinner, that's a good sign, as well as the offer to lend books. The little misstep about staying in the kitchen  seemed to be no big problem.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 7:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

Pretty big house for one person, but to each his own! Wonder what made Mr. Cullen become so demanding that his housekeeper couldn't stand it any more? And why would Bella look forward working for him with anticipation?

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jun 2013 7:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sounds to me as if our Mr. Cullen is rather set in his ways. Bella can hold her own with him so far, so this should be interesting.

Reviewer: elke Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2013 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 25

Such a cute story.   My favorite part of fanfic stories is the time from boy-meets-girl to the time when they realize/admit they have feelings beyond friendship.   You wrote it so well...the slow build-up between these two.  Then you did a great job with the unleashing of their passion.  The title was perfect. I like the way you finished it.

However, I could also enjoy a sequel, if you get the urge one day to revisit these two. Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: gatorgrl91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2012 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 24

Great job w/Epov!!
:)

Reviewer: gatorgrl91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2012 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 23

Great job
:)

Reviewer: gatorgrl91 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2012 9:25 PM Title: Chapter 25

Thx!
:)

Reviewer: Moonlight Largo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2012 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 25

Wonderful Story.  You held me to the very end and I enjoy every last lemon:)

 

Reviewer: dbg Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2012 3:21 PM Title: Chapter 25

Love the recipes. Is great to have them. I will think you you and your Edward and Bella when I read them.

Reviewer: dbg Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2012 3:19 PM Title: Chapter 24

Great story. I love it and how their relationship evolved. I'm glad you explained so much of why they did thing a certain way and also had each of them grow and change.

Great job!

Reviewer: dbg Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Aug 2012 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 15

Great story. It has me intrigued and enjoying this unique May/Dec romance

Reviewer: leesmee Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2012 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 25

loved this story , thank you

Reviewer: Mustang Sally Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2012 3:08 PM Title: Chapter 25

Wow!!!! I loved this story, I only wish we could have read about their wedding and them have kids. Simply amazing.

Reviewer: BelleBiter Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2012 8:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this delicious story. The UST was off the charts (my kind of slow burn, indeed); Edward was just the right combination of mysterious, dominating and possessive (without crossing into creepy or pathological); Alice was lively, not crazed; and Bella managed to be sweet but not sacharine, smart and indepedent without being jaded. You write so well that I never found myself wishing there were more characters or environments introduced. You have my sincere gratitude for not creating some ridiculous, melodramatic calamity from left field that they must overcome; instead, you trusted your characters' internal conflicts to be enough... yet another sign of a superior author. So again, thank you very much for one of the best reads I've enjoyed in quite some time. And if I ever get to enjoy meals similar to dinnertime chez Cullen, I will never complain about slaving away at a hot stove again.

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: twinmamma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2012 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 18

So worth the wait!!!  What a great payoff for all the building tension...

Reviewer: twinmamma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2012 11:04 PM Title: Chapter 13

With all the build up - that simple kiss was hotter than most full-on sex scenes...  Great job!

Reviewer: twinmamma Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jul 2012 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 10

I love the slow build up!  I hate when stories go from two people to being deeply in love in 2-3 chapters. 

Reviewer: famaggiolo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jul 2012 9:58 PM Title: Chapter 25

Wonderful story, loved it, a quick read and not to much suspense.
Going to see what else you have written.

Reviewer: brookie1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2012 6:55 AM Title: Chapter 25

this story is fantastic .i could not stop reading until i was done .you are to be praised for your talent on writing this well written story

Reviewer: NessaBelgium Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2012 10:17 AM Title: Chapter 24

Best story ever. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: jalee1118 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2012 2:19 AM Title: Chapter 25

I can't put into words how much I enjoyed reading this wonderful story!  I was hooked after the first chapter and couldn't stop reading it till I was finished.  Will there be a future outake (fingers crossed)?  They are such a lovely couple and so in love and age is only a problem if you let it.  The old say "Love knows no bound" is so true with this couple.  I will truly miss reading this.  Thankyou

Reviewer: axadams Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2012 10:18 PM Title: Chapter 24

This story really held my attention and I have loved reading it again. Thanks for sharing this wonderful tale which has become one of my favourites ever.

Reviewer: BE1965 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2012 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 25

Thank you for the recipes...they sound yummy!

Reviewer: merrybc18 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2012 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 25

I think my family will enjoy it! 

Reviewer: twilightmenrhot Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2012 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 24

Thank you for this fun little journey.

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jul 2012 6:40 PM Title: Chapter 24

fab chapter perfect ending.

Reviewer: axadams Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2012 3:42 PM Title: Chapter 23

I love your Miss Swan and Mr Cullen so much, I'm going to be reading this over and again so many times ! 

I'm glad they get to be happy together and no, they don't need more drama in their lives. I wouldn't mind visiting them in a few years time, once Bella has finished college, just to see how they are doing and how she fits working for a living, into her life with Edward and both of their families. 

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2012 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 23

fab chapter.their so perfect together.update soon

Reviewer: BE1965 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2012 6:02 AM Title: Chapter 23

Lovely story, will be sad to see it end.. Have you on alerts for future stories!! Chow sweetness xo

Reviewer: tuggerpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2012 3:59 AM Title: Chapter 23

It saddens me to admit you are correct about ending it here. I truly enjoyed reading your story, thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2012 4:04 PM Title: Chapter 22

aww they said the l word.fab chapter that was so romantic.update soon

Reviewer: sevanderslice Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2012 12:45 PM Title: Chapter 22

I really, really liked how sweet he was when he offered to go home with her if she doesn't get accepted at the school. 

Reviewer: AliceHC24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2012 7:29 AM Title: Chapter 22

Crazy....everytime you all post a chapter were all happy. This wad good. All out on the open.

Reviewer: darcy Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2012 5:22 AM Title: Chapter 22

You capture an incredible sensuality in the beginning of the chapter through the medium of food, moreso than I've ever read in any stories even those about the restaurant industry.

I'm eager to see what happens when Bella can't devote her full attention to satisfying her job description. It's easy to "say" but will it be enough?

Reviewer: tuggerpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2012 4:57 AM Title: Chapter 22

Loved it!!!

Reviewer: twilightmenrhot Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2012 2:54 AM Title: Chapter 22

Wonderful! So happy they spoke their love aloud.

Reviewer: twilightmenrhot Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2012 11:57 PM Title: Chapter 21

Lovely visit with the family. Glad his brothers warmed to Bella.

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2012 5:38 PM Title: Chapter 21

fab chapter.glad meeting his family went well.update soon

Reviewer: tuggerpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2012 5:55 AM Title: Chapter 21

Awww so sweet

Reviewer: qlsm Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2012 8:20 PM Title: Chapter 20

The dynamic of this relationship still has some strange undertones.... We still don't know what Mr. Cullen really does for a living besides what he's told Bella and I'm sure there will be firworks when his brother realize their relationship.

Could make for an interesting plot line.....

Reviewer: october554 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2012 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 20

I love your story! vry sexy and sweet. keep writing please -October :)

Reviewer: Edwardskeilo75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2012 11:41 AM Title: Chapter 20

Can't wait til family arrives. Great chap

Reviewer: nannygoat Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2012 11:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is one of my favourite stories I am loving it. Look forward to next update.x

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2012 8:45 AM Title: Chapter 20

aww their so good together.fab chapter.wonder if alice will meet his brothers.update soon

Reviewer: tuggerpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jun 2012 5:27 AM Title: Chapter 20

:)

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2012 8:57 PM Title: Chapter 19

wow that was scorching.fab chapter.they are defo falling hard for each other.update soon

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2012 8:53 PM Title: Chapter 18

fab chapter the perfect first time that was so hot.

Reviewer: twilightmenrhot Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2012 6:21 PM Title: Chapter 19

*swoons* What a spectacular evening!

Reviewer: AliceHC24 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2012 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 19

Ok I didn't want to revise till I was done reading all if what you had. Claps all around...lol. I love this one. At first I thought he was a dom but looks like hes not. Even though I think he still might be hiding something. But this is a great story. Please keep posting. Sad how ff.net keeps kicking you guys off. But its our awesome story to read.

Reviewer: tuggerpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2012 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 19

Yummy :)

Reviewer: aixa00 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2012 6:27 AM Title: Chapter 19

That was hot. I wonder when will she be able to call him Edward outside of the bedroom. Great chapter :)

Reviewer: Edwardskeilo75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2012 2:11 AM Title: Chapter 19

I know I'm not. Sexxy Yumm

Reviewer: BE1965 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2012 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 19

Wow, maybe I'll be your "100th" review!!!! Maybe!! lol  Well, it was about time!! Edward finally was done fighting his demons...Nice chapter!!

Reviewer: Teeam_Emeett_4_Lifee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2012 4:25 PM Title: Chapter 18

FINALYYY:)

Reviewer: Edwardskeilo75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2012 11:05 AM Title: Chapter 18

DAAAMMMN gurl you got a gift. That was so intense and HOTT!. very much worth the wait. "I just can't quit you" thanx fic luva!!!

Reviewer: tuggerpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2012 6:43 AM Title: Chapter 18

Yay, finally!!!!

Reviewer: TwilightTucker Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2012 3:52 AM Title: Chapter 18

Wow. That was kinda perfect for them

Reviewer: aixa00 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2012 3:18 AM Title: Chapter 18

Damn that was hot. Great chapter and I cant wait to read more and see how they try and adjust now that they are intimate. Update soon :)

Reviewer: NyxKey Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2012 3:09 AM Title: Chapter 6

BDSM story or not this is really good. I like the direction Edward and Bella's relationship is taking. More soon please!!!!

Reviewer: qlsm Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2012 12:26 AM Title: Chapter 17

I really like this story, but I have a feeling there is something dark or sercetive that's about to be discovered......

Reviewer: Edwardskeilo75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2012 1:06 PM Title: Chapter 17

Such a conflicted, tortured soul u are Mr. Cullen

Reviewer: aixa00 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2012 6:16 AM Title: Chapter 6

aww i was disapointed to read that it wasnt a BDSM story but i still love it anyways. cant wait to continue reading :)

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2012 6:09 AM Title: Chapter 17

bless him.fab chapter.poor bella glad her knees ok.update soon

Reviewer: tuggerpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2012 6:07 AM Title: Chapter 17

Jeez he is killing me! He must have the biggest case of blue balls in history!!! Can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: tuggerpie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2012 4:47 AM Title: Chapter 16

Awww so sweet!

Reviewer: twilightmenrhot Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2012 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 17

I shall be most eager for Mr Cullen to figure out what he wants. to do about and with his Miss Swan.

Reviewer: axadams Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2012 9:45 AM Title: Chapter 16

Heartachingly sweet. I so want them to be happy. And our next barbecue WILL have mango !

Great chapter, thanks

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2012 6:39 AM Title: Chapter 16

awww that was so sweet.fab chapter.update soon

Reviewer: sarah louise Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2012 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 15

wow the sexual tension between them is electric.fab chapter.

Reviewer: Edwardskeilo75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2012 3:38 AM Title: Chapter 16

How do I love thee. I luv your Mr. Cullen like I luv "Popeyes Chicken". heehee. U are offically my fic luva. The fast updates and smokin chaps, will keep me happy. Goodnite Mr. Cullen.

p.s. If bella comes up missin, I swear I wasn't involved. but I'll take her job. lol

Author's Response:

Ha!  That'd certainly be an unexpected plot twist - a character offed by a reader.  Hmm.

Reviewer: twilightmenrhot Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2012 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 16

Yay!! I am beginning to think "Mr Cullen" is simply lonely and in need of human touch.

You must login (register a new account) to review.