Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Rare Breed
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2016 2:00 PM Title: Chapter 24

I thought Jason was secretly in love with Tayla too! New start, new beginnings - good for her!

Living away from home while going to college was a wonderful way for me to branch out and bloom myself. The friends I met there are still in my life. We get together every 6 weeks for dinner and to catch up. It's great.

Congratulations on completing your first original fiction online, and I'll find you on the new site when it opens up next year!

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2016 7:28 PM Title: Chapter 23

Oh no! I thought he was a good guy... Guess the apple didn't fall far from the tree.

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2016 2:52 PM Title: Chapter 21

Oh, so it was chapters 16-22 that I missed! I'm kind of glad because they were pretty spaced out and VERY tense. Good job, and I hope you can wrap it up here before they move to the other site.



Author's Response:

No pressure then....!

Don't worry, it will wrap up soon. I will stop being pedantic over the editing and rewriting and just get it out there! Thanks for the info, not sure what it will mean for the site in the long term but I'm glad that it will carry on in some form as this is the most open, free space I have encountered.

Thanks, as always, for sticking with me. X X X

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2016 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 22

Wow! I missed a ton of updates, but now I know part of the ending. I don't know why I got today's update - but none from about chapter 18 on.

Anyway, I'm going to paste and cut new information about this site from Kelly the Administrator in case you haven't heard the news:

Kelly Trobaugh November 24 at 7:08pm ·

Please feel free to share far and wide.

To our TWCS Family: As some of you know, The TWCS Publishing House is closing. We will no longer be subsided by the PH and won’t be able to use the TWCS name after December. Therefore, the TWCS Library is going to be changing and run exclusively by myself and Jenn. AUTHORS AND READERS WILL NOT HAVE TO DO ANYTHING. We will be moving all reader/writer accounts, completed stories WITH reviews, WIPs from active authors and/or updated within last 3 years WITH reviews. Stories that are more than 3 years without an update are going to be considered abandoned and won’t be moved unless it’s an active author (i.e. posting other stories at moment). In this case, we will move their WIPs as well.

If you are outside the 3 year window but intend to get back and finish your stories, let me know your penname and I will make sure your WIPs are moved


If you have any questions/concerns, please feel free to contact us at TWCSLibrary@gmail.com , Library@twcslibrary.net , or Kelly@twcslibrary.net or here on Facebook..

Here is our plan:

1) Choose and obtain a new name and domain – DONE. The new name will be STARS Library - Story Tellers And Readers Library.

2) Delete unused categories – DONE

3) Reviewing all authors and stories for activity and deleting abandoned stories- STARTING MONDAY 28 November through 17 December

4) TWCS Library will closed to updates/new submissions in preparation of move to new site – 19 23 December.

5) Complete move to new site – Goal 19-23 December (may open early if everything goes well)

6) Launch New site – Goal 23 December

7) Close TWCS Library – 31 December

One major change we are making is enforced banner and story rules. Since we are going to have to rely only on ad revenue and amazon click-thru’s to keep the site open, we MUST strictly enforce a PG rule on banners/story titles/summaries. Main story banners can have no nudity or implied nudity in compliance with google ad rules. You can put any banner or picture within the chapters themselves as always. Any words stronger than damn, to include but not limited to derogatory names for men or women, cannot be in your title/summary. Again, you can add pictures, summaries, etc. within the chapters themselves.

Reviewer: kuch44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2016 12:45 AM Title: Chapter 18

His dad just popped in to check on the kiddos:0

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2016 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 15

Callum definitely saw something bad before he passed out... She's nuts if she walks home alone after all that!

Reviewer: kuch44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Aug 2016 3:17 AM Title: Chapter 14

Damn, it's never comfortable in the car...

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2016 1:01 PM Title: Chapter 14

Uh oh! Cue the DUN-DUN-DUUUN! music.

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2016 12:48 PM Title: Chapter 13

Looks like the rest of Callum's movie night fantasy's not going to happen!

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2016 12:37 PM Title: Chapter 12

Alfie might not be the killer, but he definitely deserves some time behind bars for that stunt!

Reviewer: kuch44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Aug 2016 2:38 PM Title: Chapter 11

The zombie must have escaped her dad's clinic.

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Aug 2016 10:25 PM Title: Chapter 11

Eek! I knew what Amber saw was no fluke.

Reviewer: kuch44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jul 2016 1:03 PM Title: Chapter 10

Someone always dies at the Halloween party! Wonder who it will be?

 



Author's Response:

Oh hello! Thanks for stopping by!

Yes, Halloween parties are always action packed and I can guarantee that this will be no different!

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2016 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 10

I just googled gammon joint, as I figured it was meat but didn't know what kind. Carmelized carrots, and roasted potatoes with loads of butter - yes please!

The upcoming costume party is making me VERY nervous. Who will be hiding behind those masks?



Author's Response:

Hey dpennell007,

I must not be set up right on the website because I didn't know that you had stopped by!

I have to admit that Tayla's food preferences are based on mine! The costume party is going to be a blast so keep on reading x x x

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2016 11:30 PM Title: Chapter 9

I feel a little sorry for her mother - at first I didn't really like her, but now I feel like she's treading water, just trying to survive - while bringing up, and supporting a difficult daughter.

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jul 2016 11:13 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh shoot! Great chapter making me reminisce about walking deep into the woods at the end of our street growing up looking for Lady-slippers and Pussy Willows - and then - whoa - what just happened?

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jul 2016 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 7

This does not appear to be Callum's first rodeo. He seems to know how to play Tayla. The question is - does he really like her, or is he just playing a game.

Maybe you meant maximum effect with minimum effort? Her mother came through for both girls. They are lucky to have her on their side!

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2016 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 6

Uh oh! Looks like shit is about to get real.

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2016 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 5

Look out guys, here they come!

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2016 12:28 AM Title: Chapter 4

I feel a little sorry for her mother... And those memory lapses of Callum's seem like they're going to be trouble

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2016 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 3

I shared a bedroom with two cousins growing up. I would have loved Jason's 'shed' setup!

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2016 12:08 AM Title: Chapter 2

Girl seems to like a challenge!

Reviewer: dpennell007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2016 11:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent! I love the details, and already have mixed feelings about Tayla.



Author's Response:

Hey dpennell007

Thanks for dropping by! I don't usually write in the first person but Tayla was just screaming out too get her own voice. She's probably the most complicated character that I have written but all the more precious to me for it.

Hopefully you will find this a little less angsty than WHF ;-)

LL

Reviewer: kuch44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2016 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 6

Maybe it's Jase? To easy of a set up for it to be Callum, or some other experiment her dad is working on at the lab.



Author's Response:

kuch44

Thanks for stopping by. Just being a number on the "read" column important to me but making the effort to write a review is really lovely.

No spoilers but I can guaranee that this story will keep you guessing for a long time....

LL

Reviewer: aliciaw68 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2016 6:53 PM Title: Chapter 3

Looking forward to the date 

Reviewer: aliciaw68 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2016 6:50 PM Title: Chapter 2

Love the quip about the tattoo, I often wonder how many people are walking around with menu's on their bodies x

Reviewer: aliciaw68 Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jun 2016 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love this first chapter can't wait to see where it goes x

You must login (register) to review.