Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Facing the Past
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2017 1:34 PM Title: Chapter 13 Jacob

Can't wait to  see where you are taking this story. 

Reviewer: Fordgirl36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2017 7:44 AM Title: Chapter 13 Jacob

Oooh oooh ooooh.  I likey... I hope it works out between Jacob and alice.  She better not end up with that prick Jasper.  I hope Jacob beats Jasper up when he finds out, what he did to Edward and I hope Rose and Tanya get their butts handed to them as well.  Sorry for the violent tangents....

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Mar 2017 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 13 Jacob

Jacob is so cute and such a good friend.

Reviewer: aixa00 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 8:26 PM Title: Chapter 12 Tanya

Finally someone sees the light. I hope you update more soon. 



Author's Response:

Next chapter is up. 

Reviewer: aixa00 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 8:11 PM Title: Chapter 8 Bella

Lovely chapter. I hope Alice and Jasper do not get together in this. after what he did to Edward he doesn't deserved a happily ever after with Alice.

Reviewer: aixa00 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 8:08 PM Title: Chapter 7 Bella

Her siblings have a lot to answer for. I wonder why Edward never told Bella, what Jasper had done.

Reviewer: aixa00 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 7:53 PM Title: Chapter 4 Jasper

You shouldn't write cuss words if you don't like them, it takes away from the story.

Reviewer: aixa00 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 7:42 PM Title: Chapter 2 Rosalie

A little overboard I think with their protectiveness. Bella is a grown woman and should make her own decisions.

Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 3:51 PM Title: Chapter 12 Tanya

James and Tanya would be a great couple. There needs to be some serious truth discussion.  Her siblings stuck their noses in something that wasn't their business and the truth must come out.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 8:50 AM Title: Chapter 12 Tanya

Now they will find out how wrong they where about Edward.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 4:07 AM Title: Chapter 11 Bella

They need a lot more talking time.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2017 1:19 AM Title: Chapter 10 Jacob

Jacob is a good guy and loves them all very much



Author's Response:

Indeed he does. And it seems that Jacob is also becoming part of Edward's life too. Jacob is growing on him. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2017 12:45 PM Title: Chapter 12 Tanya

Tanya decidedto support Bella. Glad Vanessa brought up Aunt Alice. Now maybe Tanya will put 2 and 2 together and figure everything out.



Author's Response:

Maybe... Alice is a huge part of Edward and Bella's life. Now that Alice is no longer on her trauma-imposed seclusion...

Reviewer: Fordgirl36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2017 7:16 AM Title: Chapter 12 Tanya

Still cant stand jasper. Like james tho. Hope he becomes friends with edward. I hope everyone finds out what jasper did. Idiot...



Author's Response:

Jasper is an idiot indeed. :-)

Reviewer: Fordgirl36 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Mar 2017 8:06 AM Title: Chapter 11 Bella

Does she find out about jasper beating up edward. I hope he isnt easily forgiven.



Author's Response:

That's one of the issues that should be resolved by the end of this story. :-)

Reviewer: Intsu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2017 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 10 Jacob

Yes, Jacob deserves a very happy ending and hope he finds a family to love and cherish.



Author's Response:

I don't know if Jacob will have a very happy ending but he will have a satisfactory conclusion. :-)

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Feb 2017 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 10 Jacob

Jacob is a good guy. I hope he finds his happiness.  



Author's Response:

We'll see. The story isn't over yet. And yes, he deserves to have a happy ending. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2017 1:27 AM Title: Chapter 9 Edward

Glad Nessie has Jacob to talk to. How old is Nessie? I am a little surprised that they did not tell her before they went over there. Nessie reacted when she over heard Carlisle and Edward talking buy she did not have a reaction to Esme saying she was grandmother.  



Author's Response:

Nessie is 10. She's close to 11. As for Esme, she's considered to be Bella's friend. When they're Bella's friends, Vanessa either calls them aunt, uncle, grandma, or grandpa depending on their age. Bella calls Esme Aunt Esme. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2017 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 8 Bella

I am so glad Alice and Bella are friends again. But again I'm confused if they were friends before Edward left why did Jasper Rose and Tanya not know about her. Oh my gosh I cannot believe that Edward was the person that Jasper beat up so bad. Does Bella know this?



Author's Response:

Bella doesn't know that Jasper beat up Edward. It's a secret among her siblings. None of Bella's family members knew about Edward's family because if Bella and Edward break up, their family also breaks up with each other so it's better not to start. 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2017 12:41 AM Title: Chapter 7 Bella

So Edward did not cheat on Bella with Alice. How does Bella siblings not know all of this about Edward and Alice if they are all from the same town? I'm confused

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2017 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 6 Bella

Wow I can't believe Jacob told Edward that Nessie was his.  I'm laughing that Jacob has a crush on Edward. LOL

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2017 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 5 Tanya

Well that did not turn out the way they planned

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2017 12:38 AM Title: Chapter 4 Jasper

They really do not like Edward.  

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2017 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 3 Bella

Love Jacob calling Nessie his wife. Lol 

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2017 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 2 Rosalie

So did Edward really cheat on Bella with Alice or was it a misunderstanding?

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Feb 2017 9:36 PM Title: Chapter 1 Bella

Thus sounds like it is going to get really good.  

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2017 8:25 AM Title: Chapter 9 Edward

Poor baby so sad for her what a way to learn who her father was.  Bella and Edward have a lot to work out.  They are all lucky to have Jacob around to love them all.



Author's Response:

That is true. Jacob has issues of his own but he really loves them.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2017 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 8 Bella

Good to get the family together



Author's Response:

I think so too. Next chapter--the family getting together is now up.

Reviewer: bellagirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2017 1:02 AM Title: Chapter 8 Bella

Please please please let everything come out in the next chapter. I want Rosalie, Jasper and Tanya's asses handed to them sooner rather than later.

It wasn't Edward "cheating" on her that drove Bella away it was her damned selflessness and not wanting to ruin Edward's chances at a career as a pianist. Personally I think Jasper should be sued for assault and loss of wages for what he did. Edward should have also pressed charges. I am really really not liking Bella's siblings.

Author's Response:

Not yet. While Jasper, Rosalie, and Tanya had caused a lot of mayhem, things are still unfolding for Bella and Edward. Edward never cheated on Bella. If anything, it's his self-sacrificing nature that caused him to go away. Bella's siblings are not supposed to be likeable. Like a family, there are those unpleasant things you have to deal with even among its members. While Bella grew up in a close-knit family, it doesn't mean that her family is perfect.

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2017 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 8 Bella

Omg!  I can't believe jasper destroyed his career!  I don't know how edward is ever going to forgive her family?



Author's Response:

Because Edward loves Bella. When love was being forced apart, love actually grows. Think Romeo and Juliet. 

Reviewer: bellagirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2017 1:36 PM Title: Chapter 7 Bella

*shakes head* I knew something like this had to have happened. Jasper, Tanya and Rosalie didn't even bother finding out the truth and are trying to control Bella without her knowing. Well, you know what they say "Assuming makes and ass out of you and me." When Bella finds out what they did she is gonna be MAJORLY pissed and cut them out of her and her daughter's lives, at least I hope she would.

Author's Response:

Yes, Bella's going to be extremely mad. What they did would eventually bite them in their behinds later. 

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2017 5:20 AM Title: Chapter 7 Bella

Rose, jasper, & tanya are going to feel like idiots and poor vanessa has missed out on having her father.



Author's Response:

They will. It was all their fault that Edward wasn't with Vanessa when she was born. 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2017 9:20 AM Title: Chapter 7 Bella

They just thought they knew what he was doing not the facts so sad



Author's Response:

They thought they were doing what's best for her but they were really controlling. 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2017 9:10 AM Title: Chapter 6 Bella

Edward had to know that she was his once he found out she was Bella's



Author's Response:

He did but that's because he's Vanessa's doctor and could do the math. 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2017 8:35 AM Title: Chapter 5 Tanya

She tried :)  It is taking me some time to figure out who is the one talking I am a little slow sometimes lol



Author's Response:

I'm still trying to figure things out on how to make the POV easier for transition. The title of the chapter indicates who is talking. I don't switch POV the entire chapter. 

Reviewer: lazydaisy679 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 7:30 PM Title: Chapter 1 Bella

I do write



Author's Response:

It would be interesting how you would write my story differently. I'm pretty sure it's going to be quite different. Feel free to do so and good luck. 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 4 Jasper

Poor Jasper



Author's Response:

Yes. Jasper has his fair share of tragic love affair. 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 3 Bella

Edward thinks that Jacob and Bella are together poor guy

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 2 Rosalie

Sometimes family goes to far in protecting

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 6:39 PM Title: Chapter 1 Bella

Sounds good

Reviewer: Autumnbaby23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 6:08 PM Title: Chapter 7 Bella

Loved it and can't wait to see what will happen next!

Reviewer: Autumnbaby23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 8:25 AM Title: Chapter 6 Bella

Loved it and can't wait to see what will happen next! Really god story so far!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the reviews. The next chapter is up. 

Reviewer: Autumnbaby23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 6:45 AM Title: Chapter 5 Tanya

Amazing chapter!

Reviewer: Autumnbaby23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 6:41 AM Title: Chapter 4 Jasper

Loved it! Poor Jasper!

Reviewer: Autumnbaby23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 6:37 AM Title: Chapter 3 Bella

Awesome chapter!

Reviewer: Autumnbaby23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 2 Rosalie

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Autumnbaby23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 1 Bella

Uh-oh!

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2017 8:18 AM Title: Chapter 6 Bella

Her siblings are not going to be pleased!



Author's Response:

They won't be so pleased. However, they owe Bella big time. You'll find out in the chapter I just posted. Thank you for the review. 

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2017 3:15 AM Title: Chapter 4 Jasper

Jasper wouldn't know love if it bit him in the butt!

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2017 3:06 AM Title: Chapter 3 Bella

I love that he is nit going to be an issue for edward & bella. 

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2017 3:01 AM Title: Chapter 2 Rosalie

So many things going on behind the scenes. 

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2017 2:57 AM Title: Chapter 1 Bella

Uh oh!! 

Reviewer: lazydaisy679 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Feb 2017 2:49 AM Title: Chapter 6 Bella

I think that what  your thinking and what you write are different. 

I think that its a good story, but your leave out some details that are needed. 

I think if your going to cuss, then cuss!  Quit using the first letter and ***... spell the word, or find another to use instead. 

Not trying to be a butthole, but I think this could be a great story if the whole story was included.

 



Author's Response:

The reason why what I'm thinking and what I'm writing are different was because I have the story in my head but still lack the skills to execute. 

What I need is more practice. If I become too critical of what I write, I'll suffer writer's block--the reason why I wasn't able to write for the past four years. 

As for cussing, that's Jasper and him being in the military. I didn't like cussing at all but I know first hand that military men like to cuss. They try to clean up their language when they're with their family. 

As for pointing out my flaws, that's fine. I know I have a lot of things I need to work on. I encourage you to try your hand on writing though. It's a good way to "fix" a story.  

Reviewer: lazydaisy679 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2017 4:29 PM Title: Chapter 4 Jasper

I like this, but it seems to jump around quite a bit...  There isnt any interact between Edward and Bella enough to see if they want to reconnect.  It is just Jasper, Tanya and Rose deciding that they are.  Or so it seems to me.

 

 



Author's Response:

You're right. That comes from my lack of practice when it comes to writing. I'll get better but it will take some time for me to hone my skills. 

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2016 12:37 PM Title: Chapter 3 Bella

So Bella never knew Edward cheated on her?  She just thinks he disappeared?



Author's Response:

Bella never knew about the incident. Her siblings went on as if nothing happened. Since Edward wasn't there, he couldn't give any explanation to defend himself. He just didn't show up one day.

Reviewer: bellagirl Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2016 2:29 PM Title: Chapter 2 Rosalie

*groans* What do you bet that they don't know Alice was his cousin and that he WASN'T cheating on Bella..... Tanya, Rosalie and Jasper would have fucked up big time.

Author's Response:

I'm not going to bet. I'm the author. ;-) Jasper, Rosalie, and Tanya love Bella so much that they would protect her from anyone who tries to hurt her.

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2016 8:06 AM Title: Chapter 1 Bella

Love it already ! Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I just posted chapter 2.

Reviewer: bonghi Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Dec 2016 5:27 AM Title: Chapter 1 Bella

The beginning is very promising, I'm glad she is not a helpless little victim and can't wait to read more. Please, update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Chapter 2 is up.

You must login (register) to review.