Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For To Protect My Kin
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LoneButterfly05 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Mar 2017 4:44 AM Title: Chapter 39: Nothing More Sacred

I loved this story on fanfiction.net and I still love it now....please please please finish it!!!  I need updates.  Ill admit that when Nora first showed up and basically turned her back on all of Godrics teachings, and her brother, I hated her.  I did end up liking her once she got her head out of her ass though, and her death on the show was heartbreaking.  I hope there is a way to redeim her here and not have her so jealous and pissed that she ends up screwing up and trying to ruin eric and sookie's relationship.

Reviewer: nikkistew Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Feb 2017 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 39: Nothing More Sacred

This story is making me VERY happy... I binge-read it in two days... Who needs Netflix? Well me, but only when I'm not reading this fic. Awesome job. I was utterly enthralled from beginning to now...please update.

Reviewer: bttrflybelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2017 2:49 AM Title: Chapter 39: Nothing More Sacred

I've been eying for more of your story! waiting on FF forever and I find you here!! I'm so happy! I love your story he can't wait for more!

Reviewer: bttrflybelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2017 2:49 AM Title: Chapter 39: Nothing More Sacred

I've been eying for more of your story! waiting on FF forever and I find you here!! I'm so happy! I love your story he can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2017 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 39: Nothing More Sacred

Glad your back. Missed your story. Hope it all works out. :)

Reviewer: Casper22 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2017 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 39: Nothing More Sacred

I just discovered this story and have fallen head over heels in love!

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:30 PM Title: Chapter 39: Nothing More Sacred

Sookie def thinks outside the box. Great plans.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:29 PM Title: Chapter 38: Battling Fears

Love Sookie pointing out Nora’s hypocrisy regarding Pam. Fairy Sookie is cool. Glad Jess is joining their family.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:27 PM Title: Chapter 37: Reaping the Whirlwind

Wonderful chapter. Glad Eric was there to talk the other two down. The family tree sounds beautiful

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 36: Losing Control

Love the descriptions of the bond. Sookie is quite the teaser now. Like that she feels comfortable in her own skin. awww for courting braids.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 35: The Ties That Bind

AN Again, thank you for posting on WP and STARS. I refuse to patronize FFn anymore so I rely on alternative sites and blogs to feed my SVM/TB addictions. Congrats on your awards.

GPOV: Yea Nora is going to be an issue I’m afraid. Glad Pam is being supportive.

EPOV: Glad he’s reassured her. That popping sure is handy. YEY for Exchanging.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for posting your reviews on both my WP and Stars! That had to be time consuming and I want you to know that I really do appreciate it. Thank you.

---TBVA

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 34: The Heart of the Storm

AN: kinda stupid of Eric for not glamouring Yvetta though.

yea she needs to get better self esteem. From personal experience, its a hard thing to do though. Although in Eric’s defense, I’m sure she thinks of her as just a feed/fuck and not a relationship as Yvetta probably things of it.

hmm a meeting set up by the Magister….not sure I like that idea. Ludwig is such a trip. Gotta love her.

Glad our kids talked it out. aww for the ILYs

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 33: Assumptions

Glad Jessica will be free from Scumbill at least. lOL for darts and fun.

If Jessica stays as sweet as she is now, I’d like her with Hoyt. TB Jessica was a nasty little mini-bill.

Nice of Sookie to ask Pam to help her shop. Hope it was Alcede that got the usb drive and not someone else.

lol for Pam getting one over on her. oooh the Yvetta thing is going to bite him in the arse.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:23 PM Title: Chapter 32: Let the Games Begin

AN too funny. I much prefer WP or STARS anyway. I no longer read on FFn. Too many bad policies and huge lack of care/support for authors.

Can understand her relucance to show the memory. She probably feels horrible about herself that she fell for it event though there really wasn’t anything she could do about it.

awww that was mean of Godric. Naughty. Nice of Sookie to let Jess get closure first. hmm Nan huh. Never liked that witch.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 31: The Looking Glass

Glad she remembered to zap godric. lol for head bonking. Good planning around Scumbill and Lorena’s parts by them. The new calling power is handy.
Loving Bad Ass Sookie. He really is delusional thinking she would marry him. Eric’s the idiot??? muhahaha. Good revenge tactics short of death.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 30: Way of the Warrior

Godric playing the doting dad is so cute. aww for Eric staying awake.
hmm i get why whorena was torturing him in TB, but why here? Because she’s mad she has to kill him?
Great job with killing Whorena and glamouring the two morons. lol for Scumbill fainting. Love the new skill though.
Love the Fabulous 4 reference. Yey for Sookie ending Franklin. Glad she was able to heal Tara too.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 29: Battle Royale

Great Save Sookie. Poor talbot with Russell ignoring him so much. Compton a sheriff? Really. Might as well give it to Whorena; she’d be pulling the strings anyhow.
oooh way to slip the magister into the conversation. Great thinking on her part. She really is a great strategist.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:21 PM Title: Chapter 28: The King and I

Glad Russell is making whorena apologize. Moron that she and Scumbill are. Love her pissing Scumbill off by ignoring him.
OMG he attacked Russel?!?!?! Idiot.
sigh. Getting SB out is going to be a real PITA. Talbot is too cute in all his gayness.
Ugh Franklin still kipnapped Tara too? Sigh poor Tara.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:21 PM Title: Chapter 27: The Leader of the Pack

Debbie is such a druggie ho. Wow Russell is digging his own grave. Moron.
Like the “help” plans with alcede and maybe sam and lala.
Of course Scumbill is blaming someone else. Wanker. Beehl is too funny. Whorena is utterly pathetic too.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 26: Feeling the Pull

Great work for Alcede’s first night. Hope he doesn’t get hurt going back for the initiation. Glad she went to Eric.
Yummy lemony goodness. oooh a formal exchange… me likey that idea.
Sookie as her sponser would be nice, but She’ll be busy with Eric and the exchange for awhile I’d think.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 25: Embracing Sunlight

Naughty tease she is with Eric. I love it. Ugh while I’d like Alcede to be happy, He deserves so much more than Debbie.
Glad she stopped the feeding before it went further. Lioness indeed. Glad Alcede is thinking nice things about her and eric.
Wouldn’t they smell the vamps on Alcede though since they were all in the apt together? Her cloaking stuff is cool. Wow she is getting all sorts of intel.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 24: Affections of a Viking Vamp

Please change the TB canon all you like. AB screwed the pooch with it big time, esp the Russell part. I LOVED SVM Russell.

Glad Alcede has agreed to help. Debbie is such a moron for ignoring Alcede over the blood pack, but drugs in any form make people make stupid decisions. Glad they are making Jess feel useful and a part of the group.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:18 PM Title: Chapter 23: Driven to Distraction

Ack they keep getting cockblocked. LOL. Glad Jess is getting an understanding of how things work around the vamps of the bloodline.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:18 PM Title: Chapter 22: Desecration of the Blood

I like the differences you are making. Too many stories have all the same things.

Ah the Magister. Forgot about him when I was considering the club being surrounded. ooh the Magister interested in her….I don’t like that. But I’m sure she’ll pass the test.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:18 PM Title: Chapter 21: Brotherly Love

Glad Godric took Sam to task for being a wanker. Naughty eric for fantasies of Sookie and Jess. Great job explaining things to Jess on Sookie’s part. Dun Dun Dun…Whos coming I wonder? Mississippi? or Skanky Anne’s crew. Hmmm

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:18 PM Title: Chapter 20: Confess It All

Glad the bloodline is supporting her this way. Sookie is all full of surprises. WONKA!!! Love that movie. Wilder was the best.
I’m again wondering how long till Niall or someone shows up. ack for end!!! Mickey???

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:17 PM Title: Chapter 19: No Regrets

Cool with her glamouring ability. Lala is such a trip. Ugh The Dog really is annoying. Well at least he changed his spots at the end

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:17 PM Title: Chapter 18: Family Reunion

LOL for Hoyt and Jason’s initial reactions. Lala is such a great friend. He’s my second fav character after Eric of course.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:17 PM Title: Chapter 17: Sating a Thirst

Pam is just a pleasant surprise in this story. Love Thalia in stories. Loving this strategic Sookie. She is something else, thats for sure. Great first feeding for her.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:16 PM Title: Chapter 16: Glamourous

Naughty girl sneaking into his room. Glad Pam and Jess seem to be amenible to Sookie being around. Aww for the braid

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:16 PM Title: Chapter 15: My Fairy Nature

Yup Scumbill is a complete moron. Sookie is def a wonder with so many different sides. She makes an excellent argument for destroying it. Hadn’t thought of it that way before. Wonder how long til Nora shows up?

Dun Dun Dun Mississippi. Again, great plans by Sookie. Like Pam being more normal in your fic.

Glad she shared the memories with Godric. I can just imagine Eric in a kilt.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:16 PM Title: Chapter 14: Accept It

oooh I love cherry wood. I think its great that Sookie still thinks about others. ooh they decided to trust Pam with one little secret. Guess they can use that to test her mouth out.
LOL for Pam’s reaction at the end

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 13: What Makes Us Kin

AN They don’t all need to be long. Break where you feel they should break…… That being said, don’t leave on too many cliffies. 😉 PLEASE have fun changing Pam. I hated TBs Pam.

Glad they’ve pulled the blinders off of Jessica regarding ScumBill.

Love her teasing Eric

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 12: Blood of My Blood

I agree; she is amazing. Glad he reintereated the not telling Pam part. While I wouldn’t balk them telling CH Pam about her, I despised AB’s Pam.

Well at least Pam has respect for Godric. Wow Sookie smacking down Jessica over Pam…thats interesting. Glad Jessica is hearing how lousy scumbill is. He warped her thinking all throughout the series.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 11: Bill Compton, the Idiot

A/N2: AB did the same thing to Scumbill that CH did, Made him Perfect. Blech.
A/N3: Excellent points. I hated how TB expanded the Maynad stuff so much. It wasn’t a huge part in the books at all….Not to mention the Tara nonsense. Glad Lala will get brownie points and protection for the future.

Yea I’d want to know Swedish too. I always though the magister went too far turning a 17 yr old. That was just ridiculous.

Interesting question about Jason. Would he have come back without Sookie challenging Newlin in the sanctuary? There was no bomb so he wasn’t at the nest or anything. hmmm Or am I just projecting too much of TB “canon” into your story?

Yea Hadley has a lot to answer for. Big Mouth. And Scumbill is a moron.

Cool new power too.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 10: Nothing but Static

Love how this sookie is rational and thinking things through. Glad Godric didn’t push her too far. Those microwave fingers come in quite handy.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 9: Cutting Out The Middleman

ooh can’t wait for the Sookie/Skankyanne showdown. oooh and G&E backing her as well. Scumbill needs to pay also. Liking Eric’s analysis of bad ass Sookie.
Go Stratigic Sookie!!! Hope Lala doesn’t get hurt though.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 8: Tattletale Blood

Glad he had a postive reaction to her telepathy. That is, he wants to protect her, not be mad that she has it. Again I wonder how long till Niall or Claudine shows up.
aww for him realizing that Sookie and Godric are the most important things to him. lol for S&M joke.
Yea Skanky Anne is gonna be an issue too. Sigh.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 7: Bloodlust

EPOV: Seems like a way to a girl’s heart may be through her stomach too. LOL.
Glad they are trusting E with the information. oooh yummy reaction to her scent.
Love this more rational Sookie

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:13 PM Title: Chapter 6: Manipulations and Motivations

Can’t blame her for being pissed about being manipulated. Yea Nora is gonna be a problem.
Glad G got her to calm and analyse the situation. E was a goober. Glad he is remorseful and apologized.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:13 PM Title: Chapter 5: Predator and Prey

A/N You can skip around all you want. Anything that fixed the debacle that AB stuck us with is a-ok in my book.

awww sweet reveal. Sookie is one bad ass vampire with her control and such. ooh naughty Eric. He’s in a time out now. LOL

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:13 PM Title: Chapter 4: Sibling Rivalry

SPOV: ah Skanky Anne and the blood. What a biatch. Hope she gets whats coming to her and to Hadley for opening her mouth in the first place. Muhahaha for her pinching his lovely tush. the Invisibilty is going to come in handy I bet.

EPOV:
Yea Scumbill is utterly pathetic. Wonder how long till Sookie has to deal with him. hmm Wonder how he is going to react to Godric’s turning her? Gabe def got what was coming to him. Love that he sent Scumbill back broken. Them playing hide and seek with Eric was too funny. Wonder how long till Pam or Nora shows up.

P.S. I tend to write my reviews as I read so sorry if it seems garbled

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 3: Trust Issues

hmm just thought of something. Is Jason still at FoTS? oh and the scent covering thing is cool.

Glad her shields are stronger too. yea I never liked or trusted Nora. Glad she is trusting Godric about Eric. Good she thought about the fact that Scumbill’s influence affected her views about Eric.
hmmm wonder if Niall will show up….or Warlow. Never did like show Tara.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 2: Blood Connections

AN: I hate Scumbill so beat him up all you want. I’m fine with E/S or E/G or E/S/G. 🙂

SPOV: Sookie kinda knowing about what bonds were and vamp turnings probably helped her with her rising. Enjoying the S/G banter and mischeviousness.
Tinkerbell….ha ha. I can’t wait for her to get revenge on Scumbill. Glad she was honest about the telepathy thing.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2017 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 1: Dying in Dallas

Anything that can fix the debacle that Alan Ball left us with is good in my book. Godric left us too soon.

ooh love G’s arm muscles in that first pic. Glad She’s being rational and lets him turn her. While I hated her stubborness and her ability to overreact without all the facts, I did like that she was willing to help others without asking for anything in return.

I like kjwrit’s story too. This part in the show is a perfect jumping point for Sookie to become vampire. There are probably others out there too. I’m sure you’re will quickly diverge from hers anyway. 🙂 PS you’ve got people singing your praises on FB which is why I’m here

You must login (register) to review.