Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For It Takes a Village
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2018 1:53 PM Title: Chapter 15

Wow, go Edward



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked Edward's reaction.

See you next chapter with a heart-to-heart with his parents.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2018 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 15

Wow, His parents are def snobs.  And yes Newton is the epitome of smarmy.  Your teaser doesn't sound promising.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2018 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 15

Wow, His parents are def snobs.  And yes Newton is the epitome of smarmy.  Your teaser doesn't sound promising.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Mike's definitely an ass. Edward's parents, though, they have their reasons. Doesn't mean we'll agree, though. I promise, though, it won't deter Edward and Bella.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2018 3:49 PM Title: Chapter 15

I think Mike needs his ass kicked.  I do not like the way his parents are acting. Edward needs to set them straight on Love



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Mike is an ass, but Edward's parents have their reasons. Doesn't mean he'll agree, thank God.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2018 7:09 AM Title: Chapter 15

No doubt Mike was an asshole to the fullest. Liz and Ed were acting like snobs, but their concerns are understandable, although Edward's happiness should be their only worry.

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Mike definitely is scum. Edward Sr. and Liz will explain their reasoning next chapter. I'm not sure it will change anything, though.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Feb 2018 2:44 AM Title: Chapter 15

Mike is definitely an add. Carlisle and Esme need to get a hold of Ed and Liz and have a little talk with them I don't think Carlisle and Esme would be to happy with them. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review. Yeah, Mike is an ass. Liz and Edward will try to explain their reasoning next chapter. Can't wait to read what you'll all think about  that.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 15

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 10:06 PM Title: Chapter 15

Thanks for the chapter! Oh man, I wanted to reach out on to the page and punch Mike Newton myself for what he said about Bella. How can he be Edward's father's protegee? He's an ass! I'm hoping Edward's parents aren't so snobby with her. The may lose their son if they continue to be so condescending. I can't wait to see what happens next!  I hope they put Edward's happiness before anything socially snobby. Mike Newton deserves to be fired for what he said. We shall see what happens. Thank so much. I always enjoy your stories!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I totally agree about Mike. I'm not sure Edward Sr. is aware of Mike's sleaziness. I doubt he'll go off and run his mouth about his boss' son's girlfriend like that. At least not if it could get back to said boss.

As for Edward's parents, they'll try to explain their reasoning next chapter. Sadly, that doesn't mean it will bring them closer again :(.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 15

I think his parents are snobs and Newton needs someone to beat some common sense into him.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Mike definitely is an ass, but Edward's parents have their reasons, doesn't mean we agree, though.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: LunaEclipse Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 7:07 PM Title: Chapter 15

I think his parents are assholes!!! Shame for his mom if she can't accept Bella, though. I don't see Edward buckling to her interferance. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Edward's parents will tell him their reasons next chapter. Doesn't mean he'll agree, though.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Tayjj44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 6:19 PM Title: Chapter 15

I guess it adds to the drama but geez Edward waits my too long to stand up for Bella. People in the office should have been shut down immediately. And Mike what a douch bag.  



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and leaving a review. Edward was shocked by the shit Mike was spewing. And then Bella was so much more important to him than Mike. As for the people at the practice, Edward and Bella will stick together and nothing will get between them.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Feb 2018 5:20 PM Title: Chapter 15

Amazing. I cant believe that idiot.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Yeah, Mike's an ass. But he doesn't really matter in the greater scheme of things. Edward's parents are another issue, though, and they'll get a chance to explain her disapproval tomorrow.

See you then.

Reviewer: bri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Feb 2018 2:03 AM Title: Chapter 14

Great story. Can't wait to read more 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I hope to here from you again next chapter.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 6:33 PM Title: Chapter 14

hmm sounds like Edward's mother is going to be an issue.  Happy that Jessica said something.  Her co-workers could be charged with creating a hostile workplace if they are not careful (can you tell I'm studying Human Resources).   Stupid nosy people at the restaurant sticking their nose where it doesn't belong.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Edward's mother will definitely be an issue. Next chapter, you'll get an idea of her position when it comes to Edward and Bella.

Interesting thought about Edward charging his employees. The next chapters will show that Edward reallly doesn't care what people say of think as long as he has Bella.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 3:40 PM Title: Chapter 14

That better be a good reation.  Jessica is a good friend I am so happy that she cares about Bella. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and letting me know what you think. Edward's parents will be a big issue in the next two chapters. And they have an interesting opinion about Edward and Bella's relationship.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 6:10 AM Title: Chapter 14

There's so many women it could've been in the bathroom, but I'm wondering, even though Jessica seemed concerned when speaking to Edward if it wasn't her that Bella ran into. Is Jane coming to Edward's birthday since his mother didn't seem to want Bella staying there with him?

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I can assure you, even though you're not the only one in doubt, Jessica was actually genuine in her concern for Bella. It doesn't matter much, though, as she's not an important character in this story apart from being Edward's receptionist.

Jane won't make an appearance, but it seems that Edward's parents liked her, or at least the idea of her. Next chapter we'll find out if they'll like Bella as well.

See you then.

Reviewer: wee scot Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 4:31 AM Title: Chapter 14

I'm loving this story but then I love your stories! You are a wonderful writer and I love your little teasers!  As to my guess who confronted Bella in the bathroom, I think it was either Heidi the realtor or Kate. I can't remember any other women besides Jane being mentioned. Looking forward to the next chapter!  Have a great week!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. You're really making me blush here.

It's not about who confronted Bella but what the stupid woman said. In my mind, it was something along the lines of Bella turning another good one gay. That's obviously ridiculous, but it upset Bella enough to ruin their dinner.

See you next chapter when we meet Edward's parents.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 1:04 AM Title: Chapter 14

I guess I have no idea about what they could be saying. Other than Edwards thoughts that she is with two men. Great chapter. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. If you'd like to know, in my mind the woman in the bathroom said something along the lines of Bella turning another good one gay. Luckily, Edward could get Bella's mind off that ridiculous statement quickly.

See you next chapter when we meet the Cullens.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Feb 2018 12:58 AM Title: Chapter 14

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2018 8:37 PM Title: Chapter 14

People, especially women to other women, can be so rude and petty! It's none of their g-d business! I'm glad Edward talked Bella down and that they could share some car sex, but this will keep coming up unless they deal with it! It could hurt Maddie also...j/s. Thanks for this. I love the story and can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Bella and Edward will stand strong against all the narrow-minded people, no matter who they are.

As for Maddie, they'll make sure she knows that she's loved,and that's all they can do, I guess.

See you next chapter when we meet Liz and Edward Sr.

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2018 4:47 PM Title: Chapter 14

Awe that was so awesome of Jessica. I hope his mom wont be to mad about it. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for readind and sharing your thoughts. I'm glad you believe Jessica was genuine. Some readers still doubt her. It doesn't matter much, though, as she won't play a major role in this story.

As for Edward's parents, you'll get the chance to make up your own mind next chapter.

See you then.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2018 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 14

I'm glad Jessica was being helpful and not being mean. I hope we find out what was said in the bathroom. I'm sure it is something about how Bella already has 2 men in her life and she doesn't need to drag Dr. Cullen into it. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Even though some readers still doubt her, Jessica was being serious. She really just wanted Edward to be aware of what's going on.

As for what was said in the bathroom, in my mind, the woman accused Bella of turning another good man gay. Not very nice but ridiculous.

See you next chapter when we finally meet Liz and Edward Sr.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2018 9:20 AM Title: Chapter 13

I dont know who Edward is talking to but they better watch there mouth. So glad they are all back together like one big family. Seth and Riley are going to have a gay ol time lol



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. The person talking in the teaser really means well, the people mentioned not so much.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Jan 2018 7:31 AM Title: Chapter 13

I really hope that's not Edward's mother speaking in the teaser. Edward and Bella have been jumping hurdle over hurdle. They deserve their HEA as much as everyone else. I loved how forgiving and accepting Maddie was of Edward's return to her life.

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and leaving me your thoughts. No, the person talking in the teaser is not Edward's mother, but they aren't done with the hurdles yet. However, they'll stand together strong through everything coming at them, so no more angst.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 13

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 13

I loe this chapter. I am so happy that Edward is going to spend real time with Bella and them. nd that teaser. Edward better put them in their place. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. The person speaking in the teaser really means well, the girls mentioned not so much, though. And I promise no one can change Edward's mind about Bella.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 6:30 PM Title: Chapter 13

I don't blame Edward for the way be was feeling about Bella sneaking around. But it seems that our little Bella is horny a lot. Lol. Who the heck is talking to Edward in the teaser? Can't wait for the next chapter.  



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review. Well, I think five years of abstinence can make a girl pretty needy, lol.

As for the teaser, the person talking really means well. The girls mentioned not so much.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 4:41 PM Title: Chapter 13

What a great chapter! I'm glad it didn't take much to clear up the misunderstanding. Hopefully now they can all be one big happy family! Things won't go so smoothly with Edward's family, I see. I look forward to finding out what happens next! Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and letting me know what you think. I don't know why you think Edward's family will be a problem, but we'll find out if you're right the chapter after next.

See you Tuesday for chapter 14.

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 4:20 PM Title: Chapter 13

Whoever it is edward is going to give them a piece of his mind. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. The person talking in the teaser really means well, the girls mentioned, not, though.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 4:03 PM Title: Chapter 12

Looks like a living arrangement talk is in their near future!! 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Yeah, their living arrangement needs to be revised, but I think it's a bit early for that right this minute. I promise, it will come up when the time is right.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: dap Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 3:19 PM Title: Chapter 13

Hi! 2muchtrouble here. I couldn't get ffn to show this chapter so I caught it here. Glad the guys took it easy on Edward. No clue who is giving him a hard time over it in the teaser.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you for making the effort to read the chapter here when Ffn wouldn't cooperate. The guys really like Edward, and they know  how important he is to Bella. They weren't aware they were making things more difficult for Edward with their comments before. Now that everything is out in the open, they can finally be friends again.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 1:55 PM Title: Chapter 13

glad she letting her back in abeit slowly. Can understand why though.  

 

Guessing the excerpt is his mother



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Now that Edward is welcome across the street again, he's fully back in Bella's life.

As for the person speaking in the teaser, it's not Edward's mother. The person means well, the girls mentioned don't, though.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jan 2018 11:14 AM Title: Chapter 12

Wow. Great date. I wish she wouldn't punish Edward so much but I get it. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing Bella isn't punishing Edward. She just needs some time to really believe he's back for good, and she wants to protect her daughter from having Edward disappear on them again. Things will get better soon. I promise.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2018 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 12

Glad they got a nice date and has time to talk



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm really glad you liked the date. Those are hard for me to write, considering dating is so much different here in Germany.

Next up, there will be some family time. See you then.

Reviewer: cmg1218 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2018 9:08 PM Title: Chapter 12

Great additions...hea gotta drop the l word on her...its true and honest and ahe needs to know.

Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Edward will tell her when the time is right. Before that, he has to become part of the family again.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Jan 2018 4:59 AM Title: Chapter 12

I'm glad they finally talked out everything. I don't think Seth and Riley should be mad at Edward, especially not now since Bella explained that he thought they were a triad and didn't want to intrude. Laughing at him, I get. But being mad? He's an honorable guy and they should be glad of that, for Bella's sake. I LOVE that she came back to his  house and couldn't stay away! Thanks for a lovely chapter, and story. I look forward to each new chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Edward will have a talk with Seth next chapter, and he'll have a great time with the whole family.

See you then.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2018 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 12

Bella is woman that knows what she wants. The date Edward planned in the treehouse was romantic. Maybe they should build Maddie a treehouse in one of their backyards. That could be a good opener for Edward to Maddie.

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I guess Bella thinks five years was a long enough wait. Before they can build a treehouse for Maddie, they're going to have to make a choice about where they'll be going to live.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2018 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 12

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2018 6:19 PM Title: Chapter 12

That date is somehting I have always wanted with my hubby, but he isnt romantic in gesters as in his words :) Cant wait to see what is going on with them next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad you liked the date. I always have such a hard time coming up with dates that haven't been done a hundred times before. And the fact that dating is so much different here in Germany doesn't make it much easier.

Next chapter, we'll see a little family time again.

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2018 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 12

I like a girl who takes what she wants.  LOL



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I guess after a five year draught, Bella isn't willing to wait any longer.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2018 4:03 PM Title: Chapter 12

Very romantic 1st date.  



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked the date. I always have a hard time coming up with something interesting for a date.

See you next chapter with some family time.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2018 3:54 PM Title: Chapter 12

Best date ever lol that was so sweet.  Bella has to learn to trust him all over again to let him back into her babies life again. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you liked the date. And I promise Maddie will be back next chapter.

See you then.

Reviewer: VickiShy Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2018 1:49 AM Title: Chapter 11

Great job. I had no idea what the situation was either. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. The cat's out of the bag now, and they can go on finding a way to fit their lives together.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2018 5:07 AM Title: Chapter 11

Love Carlisle standing up for B. Glad things got talked out too



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reaading and letting me know what you think. Yeah, Carlisle has a very soft spot for Bella and Edward had to find out the hard way.

See you next chapter for the date.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 3:46 PM Title: Chapter 11

Perfect!



Author's Response:

Thanks :)! I'm glad you liked it.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 2:56 AM Title: Chapter 11

Bella hadn't had sex in five years, i'm glad she went after what she wanted!! Funny neither said i love you but they both confessed details that pretty much screamed I love you!!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review. Yeah, five years is a long time, but I think many single mom's have a hard time satisfying their needs.

As for the ILYs, they'll come up, but both of them think it's too soon for that.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 1:17 AM Title: Chapter 11

*fist pumps* Yay!!! They made up and got together. Looking forward to the next chapter and more dialogue between them.

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reaviewing. Now the cat's out of the bag and they can go on to figure out how to fit their lives together.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jan 2018 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 11

So glad that Edward finally found out what was going on in Bella’s home. Really glad they talked and got it all figured out. Sure they both love each other but Edward really needs to show Bella what she means to him and take her on some really romantic dates. Love the way story is going.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. That really romantic date will be up next.

See you then.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2018 8:45 PM Title: Chapter 11

This was it! This was what I hoped would be the real situation! You described it perfectly, and in detail. I loved this chapter. Edward loves her so much that he considered joining what he thought was her menage? That is wonderful, and I love the idea, but am glad it's not the reality. Thanks so much for this lovely story. Love comes in all shapes, sizes, colors, and combinations. I love that you are touching on such a non-conventional topic here. Thanks so much...



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and leaving such a wonderful reviewl. I had planned to tell my readers this in my last A/N, but somehow I forgot when I was so happy to give you all the truth about their situation. As I said before, this story was inspired by my coworker's RL history. Only in her case, her husband told her he discovered he was transgender and needed to become a woman. Her story hasn't had a happy ending yet, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed for her that it will.

See you next chapter for the first date ;).

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2018 6:49 PM Title: Chapter 11

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2018 6:03 PM Title: Chapter 11

Ok ,I feel that it could have ben worse and Edward should have just cofronted bella a while ago but still. I love these two and I cant wait to see what is next 



Author's Response:

Hi Alyscia,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Yeah, it could have been worse. Now they just have to find a way to fit their lives together.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2018 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 11

Finally the truth is out. It  was what I thought. Can't wait to see what else you have planned. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Yeah, the cat's out of the bag. Now they have to reorganize their lives to fit them together.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: hawkeye2010 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2018 5:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Interesting storyline



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thanks for giving my story a try. I hope you'll enjoy reading it.

 

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2018 6:47 AM Title: Chapter 10

OMG I cant wait for the next chapter.  He is going to ask his mom about time lol



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Edward's mother is Elizabeth who lives in Seattle and doesn't know Bella. I guess you're suggesting he goes to see Esme, his aunt. Well, you're close but not correct.

See you next Tuesday with answers to most of your questions.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2018 4:55 AM Title: Chapter 10

Bless Maddie's little heart... What's that saying, "Out of the mouths of babes." I'm more anxious to read the next chapter now. 

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I guess you can say Maddie actually did everything to stop her mommy's pain.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2018 3:27 AM Title: Chapter 10

Thank God a sick little girl is smarter than all the adults who didn't realize how it would seem!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Yeah, Maddie finally pointed him in the right direction. Now we have to hope Edward makes the best of it.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2018 2:45 AM Title: Chapter 10

So happy that Maddie has put him in the right direction. Can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Yeah, Maddie finally set things into motion. Let's see what Edward makes of it.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2018 1:46 AM Title: Chapter 10

Don't know why I'm reading this chapter here. Guess I like this site better, but don't always get alerts from them. 

This chapter was the one I've been waiting for! Or probably more accurate to say the one before the one I've been waiting for! Bless Maddie for talking about what both Bella and Edward haven't been able to talk about. Now they will! Yeah! Your sneak peek is interesting. If I were Bella, I would have no problem with two hunky men!! Just sayin'...thanks for the chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. I love this site for the freedom it gives us compared to the strict rules over at ffn. Sadly, though, actual conversations via PMs aren't possible here. That's one point FOR ffn.

However, Maddie opened Edward's eyes. And I'm with you, at least in my fantasies, I wouldn't mind two nice, good looking guys, either ;).

See you Tuesday.

Reviewer: Majo-23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 10

Come on you have to update sooner, that’s a very cliffhanger right there!! I love the story by the way



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for leaving and leaving a review. I'm sorry for the cliffhanger, but you'll have to be patient until Tuesday to get the answers.

See you then.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 8:54 PM Title: Chapter 10

Finally..... Edward is opening his eyes 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'd say he had his eyes opened ;).

Let's see where that gets him next chapter.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 10

FINALLY Edward is putting together some clues.   Wonder who he's going to ask?  Bella? or the Guys? or someone else. hmmmm



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and leaving me your thoughts. Well, youre guesses are interesting, but Edward's going to talk to someone no reader suggested so far. Weird.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 4:31 PM Title: Chapter 10

Hopefully things start moving in a good direction for them both next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Well, it won't be easy at first, but once they talk, they'll start getting somewhere.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2018 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 10

Oh Oh! I am so excited to finally get some answers!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Maddie poitned our Edward in the right direction, and next chapter, he'll finallly learn the truth.

See you then.

Reviewer: artri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2018 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 9

Wonderful, wonderful, loving it.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2018 7:42 AM Title: Chapter 9

I knew something like this was gonna happen. Damn, my heart hurts for them both.

 

Sherry

Reviewer: EN426 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2018 10:44 PM Title: Chapter 9

Okay it's beyond time to find out what's up with Bella and her family. I've enjoyed it so far, but I would think she'd be able to have a grown up talk with him by now.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2018 4:35 AM Title: Chapter 9

I am thinking Edward is going to get he ass handed to him.  My heart is just broken for her she has to be so confused

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2018 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 9

Happy lemony dance 

dl

but ACK  what a cliffy.  Hope they talk soon.   hmm maybe the guys will "have a talk with him"......

Reviewer: Abond41 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2018 4:04 AM Title: Chapter 9

WHAAAT??? NOOOO......

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2018 11:06 PM Title: Chapter 9

Poor Bella 

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2018 8:20 PM Title: Chapter 9

That was wonderful. Exquisite. Too bad Bella didn't tell him the truth. I KNOW there's something else going on here other than what Edward thinks! Can't wait to find out for sure, but, of course, I will. Thanks for the dramatic cliffies. I do love them...

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2018 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 9

Good call on not giving us that before Christmas!!  I'll be surprised if seth & riley don't want to beat him up. 

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2018 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 9

Omg yes thank you for not doing this over christmas my heart truly broke

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2018 3:22 PM Title: Chapter 9

The end of this chapter was so sad. But their love making was wonderful. 

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2017 3:06 AM Title: Chapter 8

Oh Poot Edward....I agree with Alice that somehting doesn't seem right.  



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Something definitelly doesn't seem right, but it will be cleared up soon.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2017 6:11 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh goodness!  Just the teaser is tough to read knowing we have to wait until 2018! Yikes!!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. I know the teaser is rough, as is the next chapter. Can't wait to see what you have to say to that.

See you then.

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2017 3:43 PM Title: Chapter 8

Glad the "date" went well.  He really needs to just come out and talk to her. ah well.  Alice and Jasper seem sweet



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. Well, they didn't talk yet, and it will take a bit more time until they will, but I promise, it's going to happen.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2017 7:08 AM Title: Chapter 8

Alice is right it will all work out I cant wait for the new year.  Have a wonderful holiday.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Yeah, it will all come out - in due time.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2017 5:18 AM Title: Chapter 8

They had a perfect evening. That teaser has me wanting more. Alice needs to befriend Bella and get the scoop on what her family dynamic is. 

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm afraid Alice is too far away to be of much help, but there's going to be a female that will get Edward to dig deeper.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2017 11:46 PM Title: Chapter 8

I've said it before and will say it again.... Poor Edward. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Yeah, poor Edward, but poor Bella just the same. You'll see.

 

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2017 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 8

It's sad to see him struggling with his feenings for Bella! Why won't anyone tell him what the real story is? I think he's being so gentlemanly, not acting on how he feels, because he's an honorable man. Somebody needs to tell him. I take it the next 2 chapters will address that, but what you posted as a "spoiler". Good. I'm sure it's worth waiting for. Have a wonderful Holiday and we'll see you next year! Love the story, I really do.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. People wanted to gossip to Edward, but he doesn't want to hear what they have to say. He's afraid he can't take it. It will become clearer soon.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2017 7:42 PM Title: Chapter 8

:) Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2017 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 8

I think I have figured the coupling out but I am going to keep it to myself and see if I am right



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review. The truth is going to come out soon, but before that lies a short stretch of angst.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: its simply me n you Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Dec 2017 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 7

It was great to "meet" the rest of the family.  In trying to figure out the family dynamic, I'm leaning towards Seth & Riley are a couple. Bella & Seth had Maddie & have stayed married for appearances sake.  Which then would free up Bella for Edward.  I am waiting for someone to let Edward in on the secret.    hint, hint.  



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Someone will definitely let him in in due time, but I'm not sure it will be who you might think.

See you for the date next.

Reviewer: Plumcrzy62 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2017 4:23 AM Title: Chapter 7

There has to be more to their relationship than meets the eye!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. There definitely is more, or at least something else than meets the eyes.

Next up is the date. See you then.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2017 7:07 AM Title: Chapter 7

The bbq went well, even Charlie. I can hardly wait for some answers about their family dynamic to be revealed. I'm looking forward to the 'date' and hoping Bella sheds some light on Riley's words from the teaser. 

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Looks like everyone around Bella seems to think Edward knows what's going on with Bella and the guys. I promise, we're getting closer to Edward realizing the truth, but you need to be patient for a little while longer. Next up, we'll accompany Edward and Bella on their date.

See you then.

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 7

Goodness after thatcomment from riley & all the comments & looks at the party, i really hope edward asks what the heck is going on.  I don't think bella is with them. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Well, if you not know what's going on, the comments definitely seemed weird. Now, the date is next, and then Edward will finally come closer to the thruth.

See you then.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 7

He is even more confused poor man



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Everyone else seems to know a lot more than Edward does. He'll learn more in due time.

See you next chapter for their date.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 7

Poor Edward. With Seth and Riley's remarks he is so confused. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Edward will learn more soon, but not next chapter ;).

See you for the date.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 7:02 PM Title: Chapter 7

Thanks for the chapter. I see I've now met more of the "Village" indicated in your story title! I'm still leaning toward thinking that although Seth is Maddie's father, that he and Riley are the real couple, with Bella as a friendly only third being Maddie's mother. I don't think she is sexually involved with either Seth or Riley. I also think everyone but Edward already knows this and some may be having a bit of fun with the fact that he is clueless. I love this story. It is unusual and those kinds of stories are my favorite kind. Thanks! Happy Holidays to you and yours. See ya next time!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Everyone else sure seems to be in the know, but I can assure you, no one is trying to make fun of Edward. In fact, they all are trying to help, but that comes across as weird because we're in Edward's head.

See you next chapter for the date.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 7

:) 



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 7

You are loving keeping us guessing.  E really needs to come out and ask her the whole story.  



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I sure love to keep you in the dark, but it will only be a short while longer.

See you next chapter for the date.

Reviewer: turtle1954 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 4:15 PM Title: Chapter 7

I think Edward should just ask Bella what the situation is. 



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and sharing your thoughts. Maybe he should ask, but he's not the type to pry. Besides, he thinks he already knows what he needs to know.

See you next chapter for their date.

Reviewer: Alyscia Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Dec 2017 4:01 PM Title: Chapter 7

MMmmmm I still have no new guesses. Poly type relationship but idk lol ill just wait for a few more chapters i suppose lol amazing chapter



Author's Response:

Hi,

 

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. I promise, more about their situation will come to light soon. But before that, we'll joing Edward and Bella on their date.

See you then.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Dec 2017 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 6

I'm loving this story. The slow burn is killing me though, lol. I really want Bella to get more in-depth about her relationship and explain it to Edward sooner rather than later. I'm hoping someone mention more about it at the bbq.

We had a chihuahua named Gizmo. He developed heart failure and we had to have him euthanized about 3 years ago. Every time I see the name Gizmo in this story I think of my baby.

Sherry



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and sharing your thoughts. I'm so sorry to make you feel sad with my choice of name for Edward's dog. If it's too hard for you, I'll understand if you can't continue reading :(.

As for Edward finding out more, he'll take his time ;).

Hope to hear from you again next chapter.

Reviewer: cmg1218 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2017 6:15 PM Title: Chapter 6

Loving it

Author's Response:

Hi,

Thanks for reading and leaving a review. Chapter 7 will be up tomorrow. See you then.

Reviewer: 2mpix Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2017 11:13 AM Title: Chapter 6

Maybe meeting her dad will shed some more light on the situation.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. Edward will definitely meet Charlie next chapter, and we'll see if that will help him figure things out.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Meeting Charlie will be interesting but might not have the effect you're hping for.

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: troberts Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2017 9:31 AM Title: Chapter 6

They are good friends and Bella has excepted that the man she married is in love with another man and they decided to stay together for maddie.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for sharing your theory. We'll have to wait for Edward to find out the truth for sure as we're in his head. Men can be really stupid, so it might take some time ;).

See you next chapter.

Reviewer: judyblue95 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2017 4:56 AM Title: Chapter 6

Hi there. I enjoyed this chapter a lot! I like to read here as this site tends to not censor like FFn does. I still think that what is between Seth, Riley, and Bella is not as it seems. Not a triad. But I'll wait until you reveal more. Don't tell me if I"m right yet! Love that Gizmo has taken to Maddie and Bella. Maybe at their picnic, or barbeque, or whatever it is... more will be revealed. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you so much for reading and leaving me your thoughts. You don't have to worry, I'm not giving anything away (least of all here as review replies are public, lol). Seeing Bella in the midst of her friends and family will be interesting for Edward, and us as well.

See you tomorrow for chapter 7.

Reviewer: twilightobession Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2017 1:20 AM Title: Chapter 6

Love that you included Gizmo.  Can't wait for Edward to be around everyone at the same time. Hoping he will figure it out.  



Author's Response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. Edward will be around friends and family of Bella's next chapter, but I'm not sure that will get him any further into finding out the truth, lol.

See you then.

You must login (register) to review.