Login
Register


Follow Us
      

You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: twirob13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2016 11:11 PM Title: Epilogue: A Life Well Played

AWESOME!!! little story thanks for sharing ;) btw what was their 4th child called i'm guessing it was a boy though? ;D

Reviewer: Parasite Goddess Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2013 5:25 AM Title: Epilogue: A Life Well Played

I loved this story. The epi made me an emotional mess . :)

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2012 9:28 PM Title: Epilogue: A Life Well Played

What a wonderful wrapup to this story! You did a great job with this and I loved every bit of it!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2012 8:59 PM Title: Destiny in the Making

It was great to have Bella win the tournament, but even better to have her win Edward's heart! God, I love a happy ending! So cute to have his folks gift his trip to Washington, to be with Bella as she tells them she's getting married.  This whole chapter was fun, especially when Bella told the officials that Edward would be her escort to the dance. (Guess she told them!)

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2012 8:25 PM Title: A Haven in the Storm

All that playing in the rain  kind of makes it like a battle, not just a game! Royce breaking into Bella's cottage was pretty damn scary, thank God Edward got there in time to prevent him harming Bella! Things are moving pretty fast for Bella and Edward, but nothing wrong with that.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2012 8:08 PM Title: A Storm on the Horizon

I love that Rose and Kate have rallied around Bella, but hate that she and Edward are estranged. It's only making them both unhappy. Of course if Edward listens to his mother, he my be okay.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2012 6:59 PM Title: The Start of Something

With the two exceptions of Logan and Emmett, the guys playing this tournament are a bunch of pricks! That said, Edward is a sweetie and Laurent is nice. Being black in this timeframe, he probably sympathizes a bit.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2012 6:41 PM Title: A Historic Journey

In 1956, I was fourteen , so I'm well aware of some of this attitude towards women. It's a good thing that times have changed, but nothing is perfect, right? Bella has a good idea of how she is percieved, and I doubt it will deter her much. It's depressing to see the women's snarky attitudes, but such is life! I like it that Bella is thinking of Edward, hopefully not too much, though. She needs to concentrate on her game.

Reviewer: samic Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2010 12:38 PM Title: The Start of Something

Through early morning fog I see,

visions of the things to be,

and the pains withheld from me,

I realise and I can see that ....

 

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2010 9:32 PM Title: Epilogue: A Life Well Played

Aw - I didn't even know you had an epi planned so I just have one thing to say - FINALLY!! :-D You GOTTA stop keeping us waiting like this, hon!! :-D



Author's Response:

Sorry, but as I've said on a few other stories, this summer and the month of September were very difficult and made writing nearly impossible.  I've gotten back into the swing of updating and I have updated 4 stories as well as posting 3 O/S's so the long delay is over, now the wait will be about a month between updates as I get a chapter done a week on my vasious stories.  I'm glad you liked the end of this story and I can't wait to see what you think of all that is coming down the road.  Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Oct 2010 12:25 AM Title: Epilogue: A Life Well Played

Great job, thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2010 11:51 AM Title: Epilogue: A Life Well Played

oh that was sooo wonderful sweetie! i loved it hard!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you did hon.  It was a long road writing this, but I'm so humbled by the response to it. thanks again love

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2010 3:12 AM Title: Epilogue: A Life Well Played

Perfection! Thank you for a great Summation!! It was wonderful the way you wrote their life story!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I really took a long time with this one and I've been humbled by the response.  Thanks for the love.  I wanted to tell the rest of their story in an interesting and sintsink (?) way.

Reviewer: bakerusaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Oct 2010 10:20 PM Title: Epilogue: A Life Well Played

amazing!



Author's Response:

thank you so much...I'm glad you enjoyed the ending.

Reviewer: TeamTwilight26 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2010 5:48 AM Title: A Historic Journey

So far I like it very much :D I want to slap Royce and hug Edward.



Author's Response:

hehehe...well you deifinitly have it right! I'm glad you enjoyed it and can't wait to see what you think of the rest of it.

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2010 12:44 AM Title: Destiny in the Making

hi, i was just rereading this story and just wanted to say how much i love it! thanks for writing it! before i started reading this, i knew NOTHING about golf other than to get hte ball into the hole in teh ground. but with this, i knew more about the scoring system and the terms and i just feel like watching golf on tv now. haha.

anyways, i know we're almost at the end of the story. take your time updating this. i just wanted to show you my appreciation. in the meantime, i noticed that you have a few other stories you're working on. don't mind if i check them out now. bye!



Author's Response:

you're soo cute and far too good to me.  I watched golf but wasn't that huge of a fan but I'm getting back into it again after writing this.  I'm glad the story was educational and made you want to watch it...I've had a few people tell me that.  I am part way thru the epilogue and thanks for checking out the newbies.

Reviewer: rdhjam5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2010 4:03 PM Title: Destiny in the Making

i cannot wait for the next chapter. i thought that maybe i had missed an update posting so i'm glad to see that i am not behind again:)

Reviewer: All you need is Moz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jun 2010 8:39 AM Title: Destiny in the Making

Oh that was so sweet and wonderful. Loved that Bella beat Royce despite all the obstacles put in her way and how she stood up to the president over the issue of Edward and her attending the closing ball.

Literally i could go on all day about all the things i liked about this chapter but i don't want to bore you.

Can't wait for the next one.

Chrissie x

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2010 6:32 PM Title: Destiny in the Making

Great job!

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2010 2:50 PM Title: Destiny in the Making

Perfectly done as usual...sorry to see it ending but so worth the ride.  Thanks for sharing this novella.  I think you captured the time period well and didn't add anything extra just for words sake.  Less is sometimes more and it worked well in this case.

Good work! 



Author's Response:

I always thought of this as a novella and I'm actually surprised by the response I've gotten.  Thanks for the compliments, I worked really hard on the tone and the language and the time references so it would play well.  Hope you like the epi~

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2010 1:23 PM Title: Destiny in the Making

This chapter was SO worth the wait, sweetie!  It turned out great.  I'm love the pictures too :D



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I really can't wait for the epi!  This one was the chapter I'd been dreaming up since the start which made it hard to get right, because I'd been thinking about it since the beginning.

Reviewer: rdhjam5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2010 2:58 AM Title: A Haven in the Storm

YIKES!! 2 Wednesdays without any update. I LOVE this story. Anxiously awaiting the next chapter



Author's Response:

I know!  I've been so busy the past few weeks I haven't had time to really write anything.  I have about half of the chapter done but this is a crucial chapter so I'm taking my time to make it work the way I want it to...I promise you'll have something and the epilogue will follow shortly after it.  Thanks for the love!

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2010 3:58 AM Title: A Haven in the Storm

Great job! I love it.

Reviewer: All you need is Moz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2010 8:58 AM Title: A Haven in the Storm

I loved this chapter and will be sad to see the story end. They are moving fast but as you say it is a different time, and war especially can make people see things differently.

Alice is a wonderful character and i can't wait for the next chapter.

Chrissie x



Author's Response:

IT is a quickie and I'm loving the response because I honestly didn't expect it from all of you!  I love my Alice in this one and her and Jasper are a trip next chapter.  Thanks for the love, Chrissie.

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2010 6:07 AM Title: A Haven in the Storm

i'm not really sure i understand why edward can't play... why can he only be there as a caddie and not as a player? do they let anyone just play as long as they qualify and have talent? or do they need to have some support and backing, like bella did with her hometown mayor??

 



Author's Response:

There are some public courses at this time, but many of them are private and to play you have to be a member, which not only requires money, but for someone to sponsor you and the club to vote you in.  Edward is the son of a grocer so they won't let him in, he caddies there for the money and because it gets him on the course on the caddies day which is better than nothing.  Where Bella lived there were less people going into the qualifier, but with this course being the host, more people turned out, so Edward would have had more competition if he had.  Many clubs required someone backing you to enter the qualifier so as not to make a fool out of the club which is another thing Edward didn't have.  The best 75 in the world play in the US Open at this time and Edward is good, but the truth is he probably wouldn't have qualified.  My dad's been playing his whole life and knows more about golf than some would dream to know, but the truth is he could never qualify for the PGA Tour.  Bella truly is a masterful player, as you will see in the final round.  Thanks for the love and the questions!

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2010 6:05 AM Title: A Storm on the Horizon

i love that edward and bella are already at the stage where they confess their love for each other. though they've only known each other a few days, when you know you know. so yay!!!!!!



Author's Response:

awe, I'm glad you're loving the love here.

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2010 6:04 AM Title: The Start of Something

i hope bella kicks royce king's a**. seriously. the guy is disgusting and so chauvinistic. i hope he will get what's coming to him soon.  arghghhg...



Author's Response:

Royce will get his, don't worry ;}

Reviewer: reesessweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2010 6:03 AM Title: A Historic Journey

omg!!! this story is soo good!!!!! i am learning soo much about golf here. i confess, i was at a complete loss when i first began this story so i had to take a break from reading to wikipedia the golf rules and stuff. even now, i still am not understanding some terms but i have a much better handle of it now.  so thank you!



Author's Response:

I love that you wiki'ed golf in the middle.  If you need anything specific let me know and I'd be glad to help you out.  You sure are flying thru my stuff.

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2010 4:49 AM Title: A Haven in the Storm

Again, this was a perfect chapter. Nice to see the twist of Royce being the attacker instead of a James.
Protective Edward is so dreamy!! Love the curlers; so keeping with the generation.
Sad it's coming to an end so soon. I've really loved this!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Royce was the perfect person in this case and he does have the history.  I loved the protective Edward too, another thing the war taught him.  The curlers were something I thought of watching mash and seeing the nurses running out with them in and I thought about how shes the only one hes seen like that in a true intimate nature so I had to add the little touch.  I planned this not thinkng many people would like it because of the golf, I wrote it more for me than anything but now I feel like there may be a request for some outtakes after the epi.  Thanks again~

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2010 12:58 AM Title: A Haven in the Storm

I loved this chapter.  I'm so happy he was able to support her even from the Gallery and that they made their confessions.  I can't believe there is so little left...sigh



Author's Response:

I have a feeling there may be a clammor for some more after the epi, but we'll see.  You know how full my plate is at the moment!

Reviewer: All you need is Moz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 11:37 AM Title: A Storm on the Horizon

Rosalie and Kate are lovely just like their husbands. I'm glad Esme is able to talk sense into Edward. Can't wait for the next chapter, loving the story so much.



Author's Response:

Rose and Kate are going to continue to help her out and Edward is going to do everything he can to make it right.

Reviewer: All you need is Moz Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Apr 2010 11:34 AM Title: The Start of Something

I love the way you descibe the golf, i'm a big fan although not many of my friends share my liking of it. Laurent is wonderful as was Edward until he let his frustrated ambitions get the better of him.

Off to read the next chapter.

Chrissie



Author's Response:

I grew up not really liking golf, but last year I spent time taking care of my grandparents and they both love it so after spending two months watching it I got into it and I love how this was the period where not only the world, but the world of golf were changing.  Laurent will be helpful when Edward is out of the game, but he knows just how important it is to make it up to her.  Thanks for the love.

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2010 7:55 PM Title: A Storm on the Horizon

Great chapter.  Got a bit confused on the scoring so thanks for the chart in the a/n.  Wow....knowing you're willing to marry someone 2 days after you meet is fast and falling in love as well.  I guess in the day, people didn't waste time.

Thanks for the photos and it was funny how Bella "fixed" her dress.  Glad you didn't spoil it with a *lemon*; doesn't seem like that kind of story filled with gratuitious sex just for smuts sake.  I'm sure there may be a little lemon later on but glad you kept with the era and left it innocent!  It was great the way you wrote it. 



Author's Response:

I knew it would get harder to keep track so I'm gonna keep that going.  Edward's been to war, so he knows how quickly life can change and he knows how much having Bella walk away hurt and how much he wants to fix it. 

I've done that on a boat trying not to flash everyone so I had to put it in. 

There will be a lemon but it is going to be true to the time and it will be a lot sweeter because of the era.  Thanks again for the love.

Reviewer: nomadil Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2010 6:14 PM Title: A Storm on the Horizon

I passed over this story twice in the general Twilight listing and only started reading it because acullenwannabe recommended your stories. Golf not being one of my "things" I did not anticipate liking it. I am glad I went with my gut and one of my favorite writer's rec. This is really good. I like your writing style and pacing in the story. I wasn't sure how in the world you were going to convey plaing golf in any manner that would be a good read, but you pulled it off. Definite eagle shot! Cannot wait to see your next shot off the tee. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  This is one of my first times using 3rd person, but the style is pretty similar so the fact that you like it means a lot!  I know the golf was my biggest concern, my dad writes the shots as if you were watching it on tv and I edit it down while keeping in the drama!  Thank you again for the love, it means the world to me that I have all these people reading my stuff!

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2010 5:15 PM Title: A Storm on the Horizon

I'm glad you included a picture of the dress.  I was having a hard time picturing it.  It's really cute.  IF that wasn't dressy enough, I'm really looking forward to seeing what the girls have in mind for her.



Author's Response:

I've done the pinning the skirt thing out on a boat once, it works!  That dress would have been fine for Bella, in fact some of them wore dresses like that to the opening night party, but they want her to be the belle of the ball because she's proven herself, plus they're scheming something delicious in terms of getting her back with her caddie!

Reviewer: rdhjam5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2010 3:44 PM Title: A Storm on the Horizon

Please let Edward continue to caddie for Bella. It wouldn't be the same if he even missed a day:( I'm loving this FF. I'm not into golf at all, but this story is great.



Author's Response:

I hate to do it to you, but he will not be caddying for her, but events will happen to bring them back together. (That was a part of the story from the beginning) Thanks for the love, I'm not writing this as a 'golf' story, that just happens to be the backdrop, so I'm glad y'all are giving it a chance because I love the story.  Hope you keep loving it!

Reviewer: All you need is Moz Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Apr 2010 3:33 PM Title: A Historic Journey

I am already in love with story, the way the era is protrayed, just everything about it. Bella is such a strong character but still at the mercy of her mother and society's views.

Chrissie



Author's Response:

Wow...thank you so much!  I love this little one~  I know I'm gonna catch heat for the third chapter, but it is worth it in the end.  I'm glad to have impressed you that much!

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2010 1:41 AM Title: A Historic Journey

No worries - I have a basic idea of golf but just got confused with the foursome, groups and all that stuff.

I really like your writing and appreciate the author notes as the beginning and end as it helps clarify a lot!

Thanks again....I'd love to see Royce gets his comuppence.  What a jerk!!  Also, no need to send me a special message but in your next update, would you mind listing the ages of Bella, Edward & Jasper?  You let us know Alice is still 17!  ;)



Author's Response:

The groupings in golf are kind of funny...they're usually called pairs or twosomes, threesomes and foursomes.  That used to crack me up because when you're a teen, you realize pretty quick just how sexual the golf terms can sound.

In tournament golf, before the cut is made, (the cut happens after the second round, eliminating the players who have little shot of winning and therefore are out of the money race as well) they play in threesomes, with the best golfers going out first, but after the cut they flip it and have twosomes because there are usually around half the number of players so they can play in smaller groups and the better players go out last. 

Like I said anything that confuses you, let me know...I have A Cullen Wannabe, my ever trusty beta on this as well, who doesn't know too much about golf as a buffer so if she gets confused then I add in the term to the glossary.  I did the a/n knowing that golf baffles me sometimes...my dad will get into a story about a round he caddied for and I'll be like, "What in the heck did he just say?"  My knowledge of golf has gotten much better in the last year or so as I watch it more, but I get lost too, which is why pops is figuring out the specifics and then letting me write the story how I want it and he makes the golf work for me.  I wanted someone who walked in basically knowing what you learn from a few holes of mini golf to be able to follow it, because I don't want to assume anything, especially with international readers.

Royce will definitely get to you even more...just remember, good wins out.  I wanted to reply when I saw the review so there is no problem here in answering the question...I'm wasn't sure if it made it in there somewhere, but Bella's 20 and the boys are 22.  Edward was drafted in 1951 at the age of 18, so he'll be turning 23 in June, his birthday is actually the week after the tournament.  Now you see why Jasper moved as soon as he could...he knew he loved her, but had to wait until it was acceptable and do right by the Cullen's who had taken him in.  I'm going to put the full listing so you can see where they fit in with everyone else.

Thanks again for the constant support and for reading this monster response.

Reviewer: melferd Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Apr 2010 1:19 AM Title: The Start of Something

Ok, this story is just made of awesome. Everyone is in character, and still so very much a part of the time. Thanks for such a sparkling tale!



Author's Response:

Awe...thanks for the loving!!!!  I did a lot of research, wanting to have it fit in the time period and still be true to our favorite characters.  I love the idea of it and where I plan on taking it.  Thanks for acknowledging the work that went into it and for taking the time to review it...this story was a dream that wouldn't let me be and now I can't stop working on it.

Reviewer: soccer11 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2010 9:49 PM Title: The Start of Something

ooo i cant wait till they start thier relationship update soon :)



Author's Response:

I'm working on it right now...this story is going short only 5 chapters and an epilogue...as it is only the weekend of the tournament and then the epi has flashbacks to major events in their lives...if people make a push for more, I'm going to be doing a FGB auction so someone could bid on an outtake...or if this thing picks up, I wouldn't be opposed to write a sequel from their future, but I'd have to see some interest.  Thank you so much for the love on this story, I have a feeling once the golf starts to take a backseat to the relationship stuff that it'll do a little better! 

Reviewer: JayNahNah Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2010 9:13 PM Title: The Start of Something

I like the storyline but got lost and bogged down with all the golf references, etc.  I'm sure it wouldn't be a problem for someone who plays golf but I found it confusing.

I like your writing so I'll muddle through!  Good concept! 



Author's Response:

Thanks...as the story starts to take more precident over the actual golf, it may be easier to follow.  Also, when Alice goes to the last two rounds it will help becuase she knows nothing of golf so Jasper will have to help her out.  I'm trying to make it as reader friendly as possible, so thanks for letting me know that it was a little rough, I'm trying to make the next one a little less golfy as far as terms so that way you can understand what's happening.  The most important thing to know is the end of round scores and that the player with the lowest score is doing the best, the really important thing about the rounds of golf isn't actually the golf, but more the interactions between characters.  Thanks for sticking with it.

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2010 11:08 PM Title: A Historic Journey

As you know from SF and Flyboy...I love stories where strong women stand strong in a man's world.  I'm SO looking forward to how this develops!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks...your support means the world to me...and I forgot to give you a beta shout out...ugh!  Doub;e shout next chappie for sure!  I'm loving where this is going too!

You must login (register) to review.