Login
Register


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Love at 1st Bite
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sonogal Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2017 4:19 PM Title: Epilogue

I feel so bad for Emmett.  I hope Rosalie sends him someone to love. Emmett isn't Emmett if he is sad. 

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2017 3:03 AM Title: Epilogue

Loved your story and awaiting patiently for your others to complete. The "Everything's" will be worth the wait. Somewhere out there looks amazing. Thank you for sharing your talent.

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jan 2017 12:48 AM Title: Epilogue

This wa good. Just read it through. 

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2017 2:08 PM Title: Epilogue

Poor Emmet; I think I'm going to re-read this - I hadn't realised you killed off Rose, but if she would've been willing to die for anything, I think it would be defending family, PARTICULARLY against those bastardos Italianos!!

P.S.: I apologise for the 9, but I refuse to give pefect scores on principle..

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2017 7:09 AM Title: Epilogue

what a lovely but bittersweet ending.  Happy New Year to you and yours.

Reviewer: bba628 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2017 7:05 AM Title: Epilogue

Great AN we love you also. Best wishes gorgeous 2017

Reviewer: TheLadyKT Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2017 6:12 AM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for writing and sharing.  Glad Em came back

ty



Author's Response:

Thank you for always supporting me. Em had to come home and feel just how important he is to a family still healing. <3 u.

 

AGW

Reviewer: Fefe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2013 6:04 AM Title: She's a Survivor

Great chapter, so glad they found a solution for Bella. I like Tanya in this story it's the first time I've read a story and wanted to punch her lights out. Speaking of punches Bella punching Edward was unexpected and funny.

Reviewer: Fefe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2013 4:47 AM Title: Rash Actions

 I really feel badly for poor Charlie he will be devastated. I really enjoyed the first chapter and look forward to the reading more.

Reviewer: PrincessNerra75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 11:45 PM Title: The Battle of Forks

Wow! What an ending! I can't believe Rose is dead, poor Emmett.  I can't believe it's over. Great story! :)



Author's Response:

well there is the epilogue coming, so keep it on alert. thanks for the review, i'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 7:01 AM Title: The Battle of Forks

Nerve-wracking though it was, the fight went pretty much as it should Almost all the right people  died, and the Cullens escaped as a family, save for Rose. I felt bad for Emmett, he's always such a sweetheart, he will miss his Rosie so much. Looking forward to the epilogue. Maybe Edward and Bella will run into Emmett in their travels.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 6:46 AM Title: United Vampire Nation

Quite the gathering of vampires, all gearing up for the big battle. I hope the wolves help out a lot, they will need as many fighters as possible. I also hope Edward is mentally ready for his mate to fight by his side, without losing his focus.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 4:37 AM Title: A Moment of Bliss

Lovely forest wedding, and fabulous honeymoon. The last little bit, not so much! The fight is coming way quicker than Edward expected. I'm crossing my fingers for them!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 4:16 AM Title: Out of Sight

Strange time to propose, I thought, but maybe not! South America seems to bring out the feral side of Edward, but Bella doesn't seem to mind. Lucky they met Zafrina, she's been a big help with Bella's powers. I know damn well there's a fight coming with Aro and his goons, so it's best to be prepared.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 3:10 AM Title: An Arduous Journey

Aro is on the hunt now, and he means to have the talents of the Cullens, or else! Bella was very brave to defy him as she did. Now they may all have to run for their lives!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 2:55 AM Title: Missteps

Bella may be horrified but she at least waited for the poor girl to die before feeding. The emotional toll was bad, but there's sometning physical going on with her, too. Her gift is manifesting inreally strange ways and I'm worried about her. Beside that, who is it Alce sees?

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2012 12:50 AM Title: Outside Intrusions

As soon as Carlisle said not to worry about a madman, I started to worry! Sure as the world, the Volturi will get mixed up in this!  Maybe that's why Bella has survivor gifts, so she can help when it happens.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2012 10:48 PM Title: Hard Good-byes

Not too much angst, I hope. This is unfolding along quite different lines. Tanya is very helpful, not jealous, as she might have been. The flights to Ireland were sure a test for Bella, which she passed, with some help from her new family. It's pretty sad that she wants to comfort her parents and can't without the possibility of harming them.

Reviewer: k1942 Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2012 10:27 PM Title: She's a Survivor

Wow! This is the most unique reaction Bella  is having to being changed. Special powers and real special diet needs, carnivore only is nothing like the usual! At least, she loves Edward unreservedly, that much is as it should be!

Reviewer: k1942 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2012 7:18 AM Title: Rash Actions

You get my vote for most original way to change Bella. She's trying to comfort Edward, while suffering the awful burning. What a girl! If he can keep his self-loathing under control, I'm thinking these two have a real shot at happiness.

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2012 3:50 AM Title: The Battle of Forks

awww poor Emmett.    I can see them all turing on the scummy romanians too.    Great chapter

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jan 2012 3:43 AM Title: United Vampire Nation

glad the wolves are going to help.  James is a wanker as usual huh?   Love Peter

Reviewer: Lur2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2012 4:20 AM Title: The Battle of Forks

Glad to see this story to the end.  I always wanted Marcus to bring down Aro for killing his mate, it just seems right. It was quick and shift. It was a better ending to the Volturi than SM book ending that for sure.  A little sadden about Rosalie demise. Poor Emmett, hopefully he will find some happiness. B&E have the world at their feet, they could go any where they like, what is better than that. Looking forward to the epilogue.

Reviewer: PrincessNerra75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2011 12:19 AM Title: A Moment of Bliss

Uh,Oh what's going to happen next?

Reviewer: janefanatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 May 2011 2:39 AM Title: A Moment of Bliss

**CRICKETS** I'm scared!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 May 2011 2:30 AM Title: A Moment of Bliss

poor kids.   Aro needs to stop coveting other peoples playthings.  FBI thing was smart

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2011 5:41 PM Title: Out of Sight

go bella.  glad zafrina is helping her.



Author's Response:

Zafrina is a character I love and had a lot of fun pulling in here!  I'm glad you enjoyed it as well, thanks for the review.

Reviewer: manolomel9 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2011 3:13 AM Title: Out of Sight

Men, I swear it is the 2000s, not 1900 when the men had to take care of the defenseless women.  I am glad to see the power that Bella has over the others - it should help make up for her feelings regarding her special dietary restrictions.

Ah, at least they have learned the best part of fighting is the making up later :)



Author's Response:

HAHA!  I love it! And yes, some men will never learn, but Bella's power will be very crucial in the later chapters and Edward is finally better about her exerting that power without fear of what will happen...and make-up sex is always a plus!  Thanks for the review~

Reviewer: nails233 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2011 2:19 AM Title: Out of Sight

sweet loved the ending!

 



Author's Response:

thank you for the review.  This was a lot of fun to write and I'm so happy with the response it got.

Reviewer: PrincessNerra75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2011 2:10 AM Title: Out of Sight

Great chapter! Edward is so Dramatic. ;)



Author's Response:

That he is!  Thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Reviewer: Edwardskeilo75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2010 4:30 PM Title: An Arduous Journey

I like this story.  Can't wait for more.

E/k

Reviewer: mountainlion718 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2010 10:44 PM Title: An Arduous Journey

damn, Aro's a sneak. I wonder where they will end up.

Author's Response:

Not to go cryptic, but its somewhere mentioned in the series but not often visited in fanfiction...glad you liked the chapter!

Reviewer: theladykt Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2010 1:39 AM Title: An Arduous Journey

ugh  surprised that theyd let them go already



Author's Response:

Aro has a very deliberate plan and he knows forcing their hand won't help him any.  Thanks for sharing your opinion on the situation!

Reviewer: PrincessNerra75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2010 11:50 PM Title: An Arduous Journey

That Aro is somethin else. That was really slick what he did. So where will Bella decide for them to go?



Author's Response:

It will be a place mentioned in the canon series, but not a normal place for them to wind up... and thanks I wanted him to fit but still be a crafty devil!

Reviewer: jbe86 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2010 11:04 PM Title: An Arduous Journey

Aro is a creepy jerk in this story. I mean that's no different than usual but still. lol I just caught with this story and I love it. keep up the great work. thanks again bye



Author's Response:

thank you!  I love his creepy nature and had to work it in this story as my last AU had no Volturi interference at all!  I'm fast tracking this one, so it shouldn't be too long of a wait!

Reviewer: Marianne Northman Cullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Oct 2010 6:38 PM Title: An Arduous Journey

Where?? Where?? This is sooo addicting!!

xx

marianne

 



Author's Response:

thank you so much...its one of my faves!

Reviewer: 01katie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2010 10:38 AM Title: Missteps

This is a amazing story such a wonderful job. Keep it up.

Reviewer: mousekemom Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 24 Jun 2010 9:27 PM Title: Missteps

I think your story is off to a great start.  Nice diviation from the original, but still cannon, so it's a nice play on it.  Am curious where you take it overall and look forward to reading the rest!  Thanks for sharing your talent!

Reviewer: bouncy72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2010 4:37 AM Title: Missteps

Oh my goodness, what a way to end a chapter.
I was surprised Bella drained a human, but I'm glad she died just before Bella took her.. Edward is such a sweetheart, he's so supportive.
I'm dying to know the relation between Bella body reactions & the Volturi.
Thanks for the chapter :)

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2010 2:06 PM Title: Missteps

That was a very emotional chapter.  good job and thanks for the love bb!

Reviewer: nails233 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2010 10:19 AM Title: Missteps

Nicely done, cliffie's are nice sometimes. listen to your brother, less talkie more typie works for laryngitis!

Reviewer: kitkatr Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jun 2010 3:16 AM Title: Rash Actions

Fabulous! Love it...can't wait to see Bella's reaction.

Reviewer: bwen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2010 10:52 PM Title: Outside Intrusions

BRILLIANT chapter!!! The love between Bella and Edward is epic and you have continued on with that tradition beautifully.

Love that you included the Irish coven always wanted to know more about them, and adding Alistair is sheer genius, he is such a funny character but I think can be of help to the Cullen's as well.

Reviewer: bwen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2010 8:12 PM Title: Hard Good-byes

Love the story!! Things have moved along at a brisk pace but it's refreshing not dragging out scenes without good cause.

Love Edward, and Bella is significantly stronger and more reasonable than Sm's version, I really like that!

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2010 5:32 AM Title: Rash Actions

We knew Bella was strong but she is unbelievable! Nice to see them all away from Forks and Denali. And the love and support she gets from the rest of the family is wonderful and partially responsible for all her success in her new life.

Ocean lemons....very nice!



Author's Response:

Bella's coping very well and it is due to the support she has from everyone, you're right!  And ocean lemons are fun!  Glad you enjoyed this one!

Reviewer: tameas Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2010 6:23 PM Title: She's a Survivor

I REALLY love this story! I like how you've taken original elements of the story and made them your own.  I can't wait to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

thank you so much!  I try to do that in all my stories...even the AH ones.  Hope you like what's coming!

Reviewer: Sheeijan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Apr 2010 4:10 AM Title: Outside Intrusions

I gotta admit, I came over here for the lemon scene from ff. I needed my fix! I love the idea of vamp sex in the ocean, all surrounded by the sensual feel of the water like that. It sounds lovely. Alistair is just bizarre. I thought he was weird in the books, and you just took that and made him weirder. How sad is it though to go through eternity with that state of mind? Anyway, it looks like you're setting up for some excitement! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response:

Don't worry, you're not the only one! I did too and I had to put in that little bit of their first time in the book.  Alistair always reminded my of a schizophrenic a little with the delusional paranoia, which you are right, is a horrible way to spend eternity.  But I needed him to be a catalyst for a storyline I'm really excited about!  You're welcome and thanks for jumping over...hope you enjoy what's on the way!

Reviewer: bouncy72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2010 11:26 AM Title: Outside Intrusions

Oh dear, that's not good...They're going to get into trouble aren't they?!

Thanks for the chapter :)



Author's Response:

Trouble yes...but it will be interesting! Hopefully not how you expect it to play out!  Glad you enjoyed the chapter~

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2010 11:19 AM Title: Outside Intrusions

Good chapter.  I'm glad that Bella is getting along so well.  Doom is on the horizon though, huh?  :)



Author's Response:

Bella is doing better but there is a little trouble, but it will definitely be full of twists!

Reviewer: bouncy72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2010 9:14 AM Title: Hard Good-byes

Thanks again for chapter. It would be incredibly hard seeing your parents worried about you & not being able to comfort them. I liked the others in the family interracting with her. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks again!

Reviewer: bouncy72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2010 9:10 AM Title: She's a Survivor

Wow, good imagination. Bella allergic to the blood & her hiding in the cuboard. Glad the draw between Edward & Bella is so strong :)
thanks for the chapter!

Author's Response:

;}

Reviewer: bouncy72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2010 9:05 AM Title: Rash Actions

lol, I'll tranfer my reviews over, try & get the count up a bit...

Hey got the rec for this from Jasper's naughty girls blog. I really enjoyed that. Thank you!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for trying to bump up my numbers!

Reviewer: vicki219 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Apr 2010 10:03 PM Title: Outside Intrusions

I am really loving this story and i can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the story!  Hope you enjoy where we're headed!

Reviewer: Kougas Older Woman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2010 8:20 PM Title: Hard Good-byes

Looking forward to her reaction to non-vegie vamps.



Author's Response:

It will definitely be interesting...thanks for the review and sorry it took so long to get back to you!

Reviewer: anakinsmom Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Mar 2010 5:53 AM Title: Rash Actions

So far I'm lovin' this! Please don't take the time to answer everyone who reviews. I know you are trying to be polite and thank everyone but you need to FOCUS and get back to writing another chapter or two or three!!!!!!!!

Sorry, I really am trying to be patient !!!



Author's Response:

Its funny to answer a review that asks me to spend more time writing and less reviewing, but I tend to answer reviews in the morning on my phone, when I don't have access to my comp, so it doesn't really take much time away.  The reason there hasn't been an update is because I'm still trying to finish moving the rest of my stories, which should happen today, so after that I'll be back to writing.  Thanks for the love and the enthusiasm!

Reviewer: TwiAggie94 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2010 11:53 PM Title: Hard Good-byes

Loved it. Angst is ok as long as there is some releife inbetween. Meg

Author's Response:

I try to break up the angst for the most part so there is some happiness in between the drama.  Glad you're having fun~

Reviewer: TwiAggie94 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2010 11:33 PM Title: She's a Survivor

So many things I want to write,but doing this on my phone takes a while. So Here I go excuse the incomplete sentances.

Alice - help poor Edward instead of being mad at him / + Bella's emotions are volital.

Tanya - what a refreshing switch

love where you have taken them so far. Keep the chapters coming. Looking forward to thier first lemon. ~ Meg

Author's Response:

Oh wow, you're reading this on your phone...I do that sometimes too!  Its weird for me to see people demonize her in AU stories because every indication shows that she's on the Cullen's side.  We don't like her becasue Bella is intimidated, but that isn't Tanya's fault.  There's a little more time before said lemon, but I can't wait to write it!

Reviewer: TwiAggie94 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2010 11:02 PM Title: Rash Actions

Great start. I really enjoy your writing style
meg

Author's Response:

Awe Meg!  I'm glad you like my stlye...I started writing fanfiction because I went to school for theater adn film and have spent years writing things meant to be performed and never tried writing prose, so I figured I'd try my hand this way!  That means so much, especially when you like DwM also and that was my first attempt at fanfiction.

 

mandy

Reviewer: Gabianne Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2010 5:24 PM Title: Rash Actions

I must say I like it so far

Author's Response:

Thank you, I can't wait to see what you think of what is coming up...the response has been so amazing so quickly so thank you!

Reviewer: IGOTEAMEDWARD Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2010 11:09 AM Title: She's a Survivor

 Just so I understand. They do know that they are

mates, yes?  But are they mates forever? I am

looking forward to see where you take this story!  :)



Author's Response:

Bella doesn't know about the concept of mates because she is brand new to this world and Edward is insecure about the relationship because of his actions in bringing about her change.  Everyone else knows that they are and deep down Edward knows that his feelings are, but his fear is that Bella's resentment will grow to overpower any love she may have for him and events over the next few chapters will lead him to question if his mating is one-sided.  Once those issues clear up there won't be a question but Edward is a world class brooder so that will bring on a delay in his acceptance that he has found his mate and it is forever.  Thanks for the review and the great questions!

Reviewer: bammers Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Feb 2010 4:54 AM Title: Hard Good-byes

loved it can't wait for more thanks....



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, I can't wait to see your reaction to the next few chapters!

Reviewer: M_Cullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2010 9:28 PM Title: Rash Actions

Now I have to go to FF immediately to read the other chapters. Love your writing.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!!  Just remember to drop a quick review when they pop up over here if you do check them out on ff (even if it's a smiley to let me know you like what I'm doing)...it shouldn't be too long!

Reviewer: NelumOnelius Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2010 7:38 PM Title: Rash Actions

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: santa muerte Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2010 5:42 PM Title: Rash Actions

Can't wait to see where this goes!!! Thanks For posting here!!



Author's Response:

Thank you...this is one of my favorites.  It started out as this really weird mental image of the scene in Bella's room and I'm excited for where it is going!

Reviewer: A Cullen Wannabe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Feb 2010 4:03 PM Title: Rash Actions

This was such a good entry.  I hope it's well received here.  I liked where you went from here and look forward to seeing the rest posted!



Author's Response:

Thanks hon!  It's gotten a dozen hits in the last hour, and this is a better known story so once people know about the move I feel it will do well on thii site!

You must login (register) to review.