Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Weather the Storm
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: pixiekat Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2023 9:20 PM Title: Two Weeks Later

I didn't hate this chapter, but damn it was intense... and brilliantly done! Phew...

Thank you.

Reviewer: pixiekat Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Aug 2023 9:20 PM Title: Two Weeks Later

I didn't hate this chapter, but damn it was intense... and brilliantly done! Phew...

Thank you.

Reviewer: kanergirl88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Aug 2023 2:52 PM Title: Bitter Fruit Part One

"Keep my wife's name out your fucking mouth!" I stood from my seat.


Reading this line in 2023 is fucking comicalūü§£

Reviewer: JDThorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2023 9:54 PM Title: Intricate Dance

Of course, I really love every chapter you write, But I especially loved Bella, putting Esme and her place. I hope she tells Carlisle and Edward what she did, but I know that's not her personality.

Reviewer: JDThorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2023 9:45 AM Title: Aro's Daycare

I can't believe he'd tap that after Edward and Alec... Blech!!

Reviewer: JDThorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2023 9:04 AM Title: The Twilight Zone

This time I'm reviewing your authors note at the beginning of this chapter. 

Your story is GREAT, true to mob life (as far as we know) and your Edward is great just the way he is warts and all. Bella too! If people criticize you for what you write, they SHOULDN"T READ IT!!!!! It takes a lot of guts to make yourself vulnerable to criticism when you publish your words. You write your stories the way YOU SEE FIT!!! If someone don't like it they should stop reading and SHUT UP!! I hate thinking you as a writer are upset because some bigmouth doesn't like the water thing are being written. If they don't like it maybe they should give writing a story a try and see how they fair with the critics huh? 

Just to let you know, YOU ARE DOING GREAT, WONDERFUL, STUPENDOUS!!! Love all of your work. Keep it up and don't let anyone tell you that you are not doing it right. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE you!! I can't say it enough. Great work, even the scary, angsty parts. 

Reviewer: JDThorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2023 7:41 AM Title: Chapter 22

  I'm kinda worried about Esme plotting to kill Edward or Bella or both! She seems spoiled rotten and hellbent on getting what she wants and getting away with murder literally. 

Reviewer: JDThorn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2023 2:33 AM Title: Two Weeks Later

Um, ...WOW!?! I don't even know what to say. Thank goodness he didn't kill Aro or Bella for that matter.

Just...SO INTENSE. I couldn't stop reading even though I had to pee! 

I may be in shock!

Reviewer: JDThorn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2023 8:43 AM Title: Two Weeks Later

Um, ...WOW!?! I don't even know what to say. Thank goodness he didn't kill Aro or Bella for that matter.

Just...SO INTENSE. I couldn't stop reading even though I had to pee! 

I may be in shock!

Reviewer: JDThorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jun 2023 9:44 PM Title: In Like Flynn

I can tell you this from reading hundreds and hundreds of these fanfiction stories.  Us readers we don't mind a monster word count. I love the longer stories I always read them first. Thank you so much for sharing your work with us.

Reviewer: decayandescape Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Mar 2023 11:22 AM Title: A Tight Fit

Not entirely sure why people were giving you such a tough time with this story (it's fucking stupid that they were so "offended" that they reported you but whatever)

I love it and I come back to your work like once a year. Maybe it's because I lived in Brooklyn for 10+ years and am from Jersey -- or maybe it's your writing style or maybe it's because I prefer this story over the original material *shrug* - I dont care - love your work and it hits a spot for me! Thanks so much. 

Reviewer: 2old4fanfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2022 1:34 PM Title: Bitter Fruit Part Two

This dream was unbelievably grim but great

Reviewer: 2old4fanfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2022 1:32 PM Title: Bitter Fruit Part Two

This dream was unbelievably grim but great

Reviewer: 2old4fanfic Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Oct 2022 1:32 PM Title: Bitter Fruit Part Two

This dream was unbelievably grim but great

Reviewer: blueeyedbrit Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Mar 2020 9:43 PM Title: Indemnity

Definitely not a boring chapter! 

Reviewer: mlbf1970 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2019 9:53 PM Title: Breaking Dawn

Hope Aro has enough sense to drop Gina, because she has the potential to be a problem. She seemed put out that Edward didn't remember her and was trying to stare him into recognition.  Lucky Bella didn't peep that out. But Aro does seem like the type that would go for the Skip's sloppy seconds, where as most other guys wouldn't.  He seems desperate for attention.

Reviewer: Tami101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2019 11:38 AM Title: This Woman's Work

Lol. A mother's work is never done. I love you and your writing. 

Reviewer: Tami101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2019 11:37 AM Title: This Woman's Work

Lol. A mother's work is never done. I love you and your writing. 

Reviewer: Kirb Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2018 4:57 AM Title: Chapel Bells

I need to tell you I've just read this story for perhaps the 10th time, if not more (yeah, probably more).  Every so often, I come back and read the Storm series.  They satisfy every craving: drama, romance, comedy, action, romance... They are just magnificent and never get old, thanks to your talent.  I'm so grateful you still have them here for us to read. Thank you!

Reviewer: LBD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2018 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 22

AWESOME CHAPTER!!!!!!!!!!!

Dumbasses!!!! I don't think some of your readers comprehend the English language in any way shape or form!!!!!!!

Reviewer: LBD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2018 4:46 PM Title: A Tight Fit

I thought this chapter was a lovely reprieve from all the pain and suffering the Cullen's have experienced!!!!

I love it when you rite about the children (All of them.), Bella, Edward, Carlisle, Grandpa, Nanny and Edward's men in a family environment!!!

Your writing is realistic, gutsy and totally incredible. I hope you've taken advantage of blocking whomever you can from PM's and guest reviews. I've asked before because you dropped out of sight f you were okay and well and I think of you every time I come across a good Mafia FF. The way some of these idiots carry on you'd think they never heard of the Godfather and read the book or watched the movie.

God Bless You Sweet Lady!!!

Reviewer: LBD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2018 2:08 PM Title: Two Weeks Later

It's awesome!!!!!! It's also scary and intense!!! I think Edward would be lost or dead without his Bella!!!

Reviewer: Cullenbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2018 5:07 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Awesome 

Reviewer: Cullenbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2018 5:06 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Awesome 

Reviewer: Cullenbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2018 5:05 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Awesome 

Reviewer: Cullenbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2018 5:05 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Awesome 

Reviewer: Cullenbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2018 5:04 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Awesome 

Reviewer: Cullenbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2018 5:03 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Awesome 

Reviewer: Cullenbabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Aug 2018 5:02 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Awesome 

Reviewer: Lillicat592 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Mar 2018 10:41 PM Title: Breaking Dawn

This chapter shows just how lethal Edward can be. And I was glad he told Bella what happened, they really are soul mates.

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2017 1:49 PM Title: Long Day

Love that he is trying, but Bella is tight to be skeptical!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2017 6:55 AM Title: Now and Then

Great job!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2017 10:20 PM Title: Well Enough

I love that she finally got to tell Renée off and bitch slap Lauren!  Wonderful chapter!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 1:40 PM Title: Day-to-Day

I loved the conversation between Sonny and Skip!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Oct 2017 1:06 PM Title: Logic

Glad things are semi back to normal.

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2017 2:58 PM Title: Days Like This

Someone always has to,try to make trouble for these two.

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 4:43 AM Title: Riders of the Storm Part Two

Difficult chapter,

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Oct 2017 4:42 AM Title: Riders of the Storm Part Two

Difficult chapter,

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 3:03 PM Title: This Woman's Work

One of the more gruesome chapters.

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 6:22 AM Title: This Woman's Work

One of the more gruesome chapters.

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2017 6:21 AM Title: This Woman's Work

One of the more gruesome chapters.

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2017 4:50 AM Title: Craft of the Father

I’m so glad to be re-reading this!  I had forgotten that Sonny got shot. 

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2017 6:49 PM Title: Thanksgiving

This was sucky a great chapter!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2017 7:47 PM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part Two

I love Bella and Skip together, but Alex makes me think that Carlisle might be redeemable!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2017 11:28 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part One

Skip is right about Alex being trouble!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2017 10:46 AM Title: Fork Me

Love that u made Skip see Twilight!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Sep 2017 6:02 AM Title: Fork Me

Love that u made Skip see Twilight!  

Reviewer: TwiCullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Sep 2017 9:54 PM Title: Wag the Dog

Love this series! 

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2017 12:46 PM Title: The Light

Poor Carlisle. I almost feel sorry for the douch

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Sep 2017 2:20 AM Title: Trick or Treat Part Two

I'd forgotten how well Edward's meeting with Bella's father went.  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2017 1:44 AM Title: Trick or Treat Part One

I love how they are together!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2017 12:09 AM Title: Members Only

Wow, she really gave it to Emmett!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2017 9:04 PM Title: Love and Happiness

I so want Esme gone!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2017 7:43 PM Title: Beach Blanket Bingo Part Two

Carlisle is such a shit!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2017 5:14 AM Title: Beach Blanket Bingo Part One

Carlisle is such a horn dog in this!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2017 4:38 AM Title: Fight Club Part Two

So, Alice gets her revenge!  Good for them!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2017 4:15 AM Title: Fight Club Part One

I love reading about Skip and his boys!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2017 12:58 PM Title: Requiem for a Dream

I love how realistic u have made their relationship!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2017 4:43 AM Title: Voices Carry Part Two

Wonder how Carlisle convince Esme to sign those papers!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2017 4:22 AM Title: Voices Carry Part One

I had forgotten this part!  I love that she confronted Renee!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2017 4:13 AM Title: Voices Carry Part One

I had forgotten this part!  I love that she confronted Renee!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2017 9:41 PM Title: Great Adventure

She should be relieved that she doesn't belong to that asshat!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2017 8:55 PM Title: To Be Announced

I had forgotten this chapter!  Loved the kickball, but hope Skip can find a way to let the Fosters know u don't mess around with Skip and his family!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2017 3:43 PM Title: Long Drive

I liked Skip's idea on what to do to Alice's father!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2017 3:00 PM Title: NuMb

I hate this part of Skip, but understand it's who he is.  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Jul 2017 3:53 AM Title: Breaking Dawn

I love how she just gets him!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2017 4:36 AM Title: Intricate Dance

Guess Bella told Esme!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jul 2017 3:59 AM Title: Aro's Daycare

Great info on Aro!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2017 3:51 PM Title: The Twilight Zone

Glad they are back to being Skip and Be-Bella!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2017 2:20 PM Title: Chapter 22

I understood what u were saying about Edward being miserable!  Guess people just can't believe that he would be faithful to his Be-Bella!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2017 9:25 PM Title: Too Many Movies

Wow!  I did not remember that Esme had Candice whacked!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jul 2017 2:38 AM Title: A Tight Fit

I love take charge Bella!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2017 11:31 PM Title: Eclipse

A bit sad.  I'm furious that people are being so horrible to you!  This is a blessing that you allow us to be entertained with!  This is my second time reading this series!  It is fabulous!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2017 9:17 PM Title: Two Weeks Later

Master intense!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jun 2017 7:15 PM Title: Bitter Fruit Part Two

Wow!  Skip's dream was weird!  I'm amazed at how u come up with this stuff!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2017 6:21 PM Title: Bitter Fruit Part One

Poor Edward!  I'm not sure he would survive having to off Aro and I'm sure Bella would be devastated as well!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2017 4:54 AM Title: Chasing Regret

Exciting chapter!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2017 12:13 PM Title: Rolling in the Deep

Such a great story!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2017 11:41 AM Title: Thou Mayest

It's such a shame that Carlisle and Aro can't be happy!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jun 2017 1:17 PM Title: This Time Around

I love that he told Bella she could enlighten Esme as payback to Carlisle!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jun 2017 4:16 PM Title: This Time Around

I love that he told Bella she could enlighten Esme as payback to Carlisle!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2017 11:46 PM Title: This Time Around

I love that he told Bella she could enlighten Esme as payback to Carlisle!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2017 3:55 AM Title: This Time Around

I love that he told Bella she could enlighten Esme as payback to Carlisle!

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 May 2017 3:17 AM Title: Indemnity

Great chapter.  I get the feeling there is more to this Sandy person than just curiosity!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2017 4:16 AM Title: And Once More for Luck

This is as much fun reading the second time as it was the first!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2017 2:15 AM Title: And Once More for Luck

This is as much fun reading the second time as it was the first!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2017 11:27 PM Title: Conformity

I love reading about Bella and Skip's family!  

Reviewer: divyvicki Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2017 9:07 PM Title: In Like Flynn

Love this family!  

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2017 5:55 AM Title: Chapel Bells

God please let her RUN!!! Carlisle dropped several hints and so did Edward and I can't believe Bella didn't catch the undertone of what was REALLY being said. All I keep thinking about is him doing Jane on his wedding day, and how he is basically getting away with his underhanded behavior again!! Plus, I guess like your other readers, besides the fact that she is young and dumb, what do they have in common? Mainly on her side...so she had a schoolgirl crush on him? That's a foundation? Also, even though your characters have the names Edward, Bella, etc... ALL your characters are original. The name doesn't "make" the character, the writer does and you are great at character development!! Sonny, Anton, etc aren't named in Twilight but they are great!!! There is just something about Alex that rubs me the wrong way and I think it's because I don't understand her. I might not think too much about it if she was just Ronnie's daughter who becomes Bella's young friend but her + C has never felt right...it's probably because they are all going on 40 and she is 23 and it shows 

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2017 4:53 PM Title: Now and Then

Please ALEX wise up!!! Angry teen, a wife saying he won't shit where he eats, COOKIES!!! I want Carlisle to know how it feels to be left, abandoned...what he did to Esme, even Candace...Karma needs to step in here!!!

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2017 6:35 AM Title: Day-to-Day

OH WOW...this is just so WRONG!! Alex better find out the truth and leave his ass!! I don't care how much she wants to please her parents!!! I was so mad reading that...I didn't "agree" when Edward contemplated it with Bella but like he said, they're married and she was not listening at all...this, after dating a few weeks? So fucked up...I hope she leaves him at the alter or has the abortion behind his back...what a JACK ASS!!!

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2017 4:56 AM Title: Logic

Honestly, I think this is the perfect opportunity to test how devoted Carlisle really is to Alex. I'm pretty Pro-Life (catholic) but this is a story, she is young, has never been single, just made her first grown up decision by breaking up with him to find herself. There have been a lot of children born in this story and I think this is a interesting turn of events and would like a woman to choose for herself and see if true love really can conquer all. Can Carlisle forgive a decision that he would be opposed to and move forward? I think he subconsciously did this on purpose, a reverse trapping. I also think Alex is so wrong to have drug Bella into this situation. She has other friends. THAT is Bella's family and regardless of her mind set of keeping Carlisle secrets over the years, she will still put Edward, which in turn means Carlisle some of the time first. Her immaturity is showing again and I agree with Edward about her needing to be treated like a kid. This pairing just doesn't seem wise and life can't always revolve around feelings. It's pretty fucked up that he would bring her to his house that is a shrine to Esme...they're just both not ready for the whole ball of wax. Maybe they can reconnect in a few years? That would make more sense because even Carlisle has his head up his ass thinking his kids and Alex can be chums and she won't be a mother figure.

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2017 12:34 AM Title: Riders of the Storm Part One

Wow, I feel really bad for Edward and totally understand how he feels. Bella does have an attitude about those kids, like they are hers. She always says Edward doesn't hear her but she isn't hearing him at all. I thought what he said was very clear & hit the proverbial nail on the head and she turned it around to be all about her and got violent. She is being self righteous and it is a bad look on her. I wonder how she is going to feel when she finds out it was HER brother who tried to take out her husband? That it was her connection that enabled him to get that close. I really hope Derek Sr. isn't involved in anyway. I still think Bella deserves a real parent. It's almost like she has no family except for the Cullen's since the truth came out. It's really sad that this possible new beginning has turned into this for her and Edward.

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2017 9:03 PM Title: Craft of the Father

Another great chapter!!!

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2017 5:49 PM Title: End of the Day

Good job on the Alex/Bella conversation. I honestly thought she was going to out Edward about the Nunzio situation but she didn't which gave me a spark of hope that she isn't trying to stir up drama. She didn't out Sonny either which was tough situation to navigate. Maybe I will end up liking her after all. Sorry for my constant bitching but I have a lot of empathy for this girls & idk if Carlisle is truly doing right by them. It's like he is programmed to look out for Ant but he isn't stepping up with them like he did when Candace died...maybe I'm more mad at him than Alex but also so used to his unscrupulous behavior that this is just another selfish Carlisle move? My feelings are all over the place!!

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2017 8:06 AM Title: Thanksgiving

OK, I hope to experience an Alex-free chapter next time. She is a troublemaker and Carlisle is an idiot and a crappy father!! His kids (both of them) 1st Thanksgiving without their mothers and he takes off? That takes the ass hole cake and then as he is beating Nunz he admits (a) he can't hit him back and (b)...the most important point, that NO ONE knows she is his 4th child / I mean girl. That made the bathroom thing so much worse too...haven't told his kids but he's screwing her next to where they are watching TV? I am totally feeling Hannah...haven't those kids been thru enough? I still don't think Edward was wrong and when has Carlisle ever stood up for Bella? Aro, yes, but C has always been the fool stepping out of line. Plus, they've dated 3 weeks on the DL. Anyway, Edward should accept her for being the girl in C's life but she has had a part in all this fuckery...she isn't a victim except with the STD and appears some of the abuse. But, the antibiotics and pills will make her BC fail which I'm sure will raise her "respect" since it will appear she got the other brother and trapped him. I'm not even going there since she not Carlisle have an ounce of will power. Don't have a condom? Oh I know I'm at risk but let's take a chance...they're both dumb!!!

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2017 6:32 AM Title: That Thing You Do

Right on, that was a cool chapter and Edward hit the nail on the head!! Alex is a pig, and Bella rounded it out with "she only talks about work and Carlisle...AKA herself". It was funny from SPOV but who fucks in someone else's house on Thanksgiving? I get that she is young but have some self respect. A 12 year old is hitting on her because of her actions and he's in the wrong? No way!! Carlisle handled it like a pro, he knows he screwed up and had to pay. Guess Alex is used to crying those crocodile tears and garnering sympathy? Maybe she will grow on me (and the Skip) but Mauro better not end up dead because of her...I will hold a grudge over that one...even if he isn't a major character. 

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 May 2017 12:56 AM Title: The Cupid Shuffle Part Two

I know you said Alex isn't evil and will be Bella's true friend but FUCK she is annoying!!! I already see the writing on the wall with Mauro and her loose lips!! Sorry but unless it's Bella or Kylie, these guys (besides Carlisle) wouldn't give a fuck about a dude beating his woman. She didn't get a chance to tell Caius yet...who else gets her sob story? Believe me beaters and cheaters suck...had both kinds but she might as well scream "will you take him out?" He was her man, he got his button...let's move on without her being avenged? It must be different in NY, this dirty sex the first time? Jesus, it's a little much...almost like a porno, not the start of a relationship. Chapter 1 of QS is so good because they think it's a one night stand getting their crazy rocks off but be my boyfriend and let me suck your cock...the moment just lost all this true love vibe for me. I want Bella to meet her Dad!!! And I hope Emmett isn't some overprotective ass hole to Derik or Bella about it...he's on my last nerve too!!!

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2017 8:31 PM Title: Fork Me

Wow, an appropriate woman for Carlisle...and it's just to make a child jealous? I am loving E&B happy but not feeling this Carlisle side story...a girl taking on 3 kids? One who has had 1 relationship in her life? He may as well have ended up with Gail in QS or kept Candace breathing. I actually LOVED him and Candace...so glad Esme is DEAD!!!

Reviewer: LesleyLunaCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 May 2017 7:33 PM Title: The Light

That was just bizarre!!! First, she kicked Mauro in the balls and he threw her against his car? I don't think that reaction by him is so weird? Edward has done worse to Bella and I'm not talking about when he kicked her to the floor (which she deserved that too) but the grabbing and squeezing he has done is very much handsy and borderline abusive. Second, she JUST got the shot for the clap...her shoving his dick in her and worse, fingering herself & shoving them in his mouth...knowing that almost made me gag!! And she's a nurse so just YUCK!!! Lastly, she has just been with Mauro since she was a kid and she's ripping her clothes off and banging herself? It just didn't seem like an accurate representation of a girl with so little experience. Hence Mauro fucking a stripper, angel at home and a whore on the side? I get you want a juicy lemon but I think about Carlisle and Esme in Aruba and her wanting to get kinky in the bedroom. That fit because she was desperate to keep him happy and was practically doing research. IDK, I just felt like this was almost a POV for a lemon where I always feel like your characters stay so true to form. I know this is Carlisle's shot at love, and I get that but it all felt very wrong.

 

You must login (register a new account) to review.