Login
Register a New Account


Follow Us
      

Reviews For Teddy and Izzy
You must login (register a new account) to review.
Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jul 2022 4:57 AM Title: Chapter 6

Oh my... Izzy asking Alice what she could do to make her mommy love her was heartbreaking. No child should feel like that.

 

Sherry

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2022 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 6

:) 

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2022 1:23 AM Title: Chapter 6

Children are so innocent until adults show them how to be mean, hurt them physically or emotionally.....or if they are lucky, an adult teaches them to be kind, helpful and to be yourself.     :)   

Thanks for writing and sharing.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2022 12:11 PM Title: Chapter 5

kids learn nasty hateful behavior from nasty hateful parents.   That will always be true.    

I love sweet Teddy announcing he was going with Izzy to the hospital.   :)     Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.

I hate nasty kids and I hate there parents more.

Teddy is sweet.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Jun 2022 10:46 AM Title: Chapter 5

Poor Izzy



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving me your thoughts.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jun 2022 5:08 PM Title: Chapter 5

Smalltown mentalities... The world is filled with people teaching their children they are entitled. It only hurts the child in the long run. Jealously and feelings of entitlement caused Izzy to be assaulted. I really want the school to make an example out of Jess for her cruelty. Jimmy's letter to Santa... sadly, but this type of things happen more than we realize.

 

Sherry



Author's Response:

Thank you fro reading Sherry.

My friend who has since passed was the head of children services here. I don't know what it is ovwe there. She told me there is times that teachers that have been told by their students they are getting hurt and they just don't do anything until its to late. I think we should always listen to what kids aren't saying.

I live in a small town and we get those who live it what we call the posh area. I was brought up in the other end. That;s what the posh people called us. I live in the middle now. But I always find the posh people are the ones that think the world owes them something. That's me off my soap box lol ;)

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2022 4:42 PM Title: Chapter 4

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing the chapter.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2022 10:50 AM Title: Chapter 4

Really good teachers are so loved, needed, wanted and under paid.    Thanks for writing and sharing.   :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing the chapter.

Teachers don't seem to last that long. When I was younger we was scared of them. I remember getting cained once. I never made the same mistake again. That teacher never smiled unless he was about to hit someone.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2022 6:50 AM Title: Chapter 4

Kids are off to a new start.

 

Sherry



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading Sherry

The kids are off to a better start. Lets hope they have a better school year.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jun 2022 5:39 AM Title: Chapter 3

Renee sounds almost as bad Ms Gerandy, the abusive hag.    When all the details come out, maybe she will lose her retirement pension.    Ugh....

Sweet Teddy was quick to let everyone know about all of the crap that sweet Izzy had happen to her.     But she is quick to protect him too.   :)

Emmett telling Izzy about a shit list might be a problem.    I hope she doesn't get in worse trouble.    

Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading the chapter.

I love this Emmett he's such a great brother. Teddy and Izzy make a great team.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2022 10:31 AM Title: Chapter 3

:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2022 4:11 AM Title: Chapter 3

Mrs Gerandy would definitely be on my shit list. Go Izzy!!! I really want Izzy to get away with locking the heffer up.

 

Sherry



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading the chapter Sherry.

I think Mrs. Gerandy is on everyone shit list.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2022 10:45 PM Title: Chapter 2

Naked wrestling? LOL I have heard kids call it that oops.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.

I just love younger siblings dropping there elder siblings in trouble. They don't even know they are doing it. I have 3 living children all grown. I used to invite which ever child had done something wrong to help me in the kitchen. They started saying yes I'll help you in the kitchen. even before the invitation.

Reviewer: MaryMary Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2022 10:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Independent I like that..



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2022 2:27 PM Title: Chapter 2

Being a retired teacher, I really hate mean, idiotic teachers like your fictional teacher.    Allowing bullying and mistreating children herself is just sickening.     Hopefully your Charlie will set that teacher straight.  

I love your sweet Teddy and your sweet Izzy though.   :)   

Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.

I'm from the uk and unfortunatly it resently became common knowledge that teachers where actually verbally attacking children. Some been mean. It was said that most of the children where to young to say anything about it, were as older children don't stay quiet.

This teacher is based on a teacher who taught my youngest two boys. The youngest one was treat worse as he had special needs. I was sat with him trying to talk to him as he was upset. I think she forgot I was there. She grabbed a boy by his arm lifted him and throw him on the carpet. I just looked at her and said I saw that. The headteacher wasn'r available when I went through to speak to her about what I saw.

That night the police came to my house and told me I was banned from going onto the school site. If I did without an invitation I would be arrsted. But it didn't stop me telling the little boys mom.

I was glad when my youngest left school. I know worry about my grandchildren.

Reviewer: trbuie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2022 2:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

2 unique, special children...  :)    Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  I hope these two keep you entertained.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2022 6:58 AM Title: Chapter 2

Sad to say, but there is a few teachers like this out there. They single out a child or two and doesn't treat them well as the others. At least Teddy and Izzy have each other. Thanks for giving us this chapter.

 

Sherry



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading Sherry.

I based this teacher on a women who taught my sons. My youngest was targetted worse as he was speacail needs.

I was sat trying to calm AJ as he just didnt want to go into class. I think she forgot I was there. I caught her assulting a child in her class. All I'm going to say the police paid me a visit at home to tell me that I have been banned from the school site. If I went on site without been invited I would be arrested. But I would do it again if I ever saw a teacher pull a child up by his arm and throw him on the floor. I'd love to see her do it now. Sam is a Marine and is huge.

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2022 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 2

Mrs Grundy isn't a very good kindergarten teacher 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving a review.

Reviewer: Ranrk Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 May 2022 5:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet..😀 like it.. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading. I hope you stay with me as these two go through a journey that is life.

Reviewer: Banshee69 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2022 4:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Good start Linda.

 

Sherry



Author's Response:

Thank you Sherry xx

Reviewer: debslmac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 May 2022 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

:) looking forward to more 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.

You must login (register a new account) to review.